Search

Ambassador Yoga 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training

4.96

Based on 36 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.7/10


Connect with Us

3399 McCarthy Road

Ottawa, ON, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training

Become an Ambassador Yoga Teacher Want to Teach Yoga? The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training is a yoga teacher training set at a pace that works for students or adults. The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training consists of 4 modules divided into 50 hour modules to complete the...

Become an Ambassador Yoga Teacher

Want to Teach Yoga?

The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training is a yoga teacher training set at a pace that works for students or adults.

The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training consists of 4 modules divided into 50 hour modules to complete the 200 hour teacher training. You can begin the yoga teacher training at the start of any modules.

   - The Enlightened Life Module explores the Yamas and Niyamas
   - Anatomy of a Healthy Life explore Anatomy, Biomechanics, Asana and Pranayama
   - Finding Calm in an Age of Speed 50 Hour Module: Journey through the Chakras
     and gentle and restorative poses.
   - Past, Present, and Future of Yoga 50 Hour Module: Explore the History of Yoga,
     the Bhagavad Gita, and starting your business as a yoga teacher.

Each module includes 40 hours in a live training and 10 hours of prerecorded training.

Once you successfully complete the training you will be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as a 200 hr Yoga Teacher.


For Experienced Yoga Teachers:

Want to lead Teacher Training with Ambassador Yoga?

See if you qualify by visiting: http://www.ambassadoryoga.com/trainer/

 

First Registered June 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Lee T. Barre Apr 24, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carolyn Vidmar Aug 01, 2023
    Training Program held on Sep 27, 2022—Feb 23, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Allison McCarthy Feb 24, 2023

    I can not say enough positive things about my YTT with Ambassador Yoga. The program that Claire, Aruna and Parampreet have put together is not only a comprehensive program, but the amount of attention to detail and the thoughtfulness of what a YTT student would need, they literally thought of everything and they delivered it with so much compassion and encouragement. They have a tremendous amount of integrity. They are progressive and constantly stay up to date with the science and industry standards, encouraging us to always do the same. They proudly and emphatically advocate for diversity and accessibility for all. I will miss the online lessons very much, as we had a truly wonderful group. The training videos are fantastic and I am thrilled that I will continue to have access to them as I begin my journey as a Registered Yoga Teacher. Thank you again so much!

    • General Comments

      I can not say enough positive things about my YTT with Ambassador Yoga. The program that Claire, Aruna and Parampreet have put together is not only a comprehensive program, but the amount of attention to detail and the thoughtfulness of what a YTT student would need, they literally thought of everything and they delivered it with so much compassion and encouragement. They have a tremendous amount of integrity. They are progressive and constantly stay up to date with the science and industry standards, encouraging us to always do the same. They proudly and emphatically advocate for diversity and accessibility for all. I will miss the online lessons very much, as we had a truly wonderful group. The training videos are fantastic and I am thrilled that I will continue to have access to them as I begin my journey as a Registered Yoga Teacher. Thank you again so much!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kayla Ann (she/her) Jan 30, 2022

    Getting my training through Ambassador Yoga was the best decision I've made in my life! Having the the communication with my lead teacher that I had up to, during, and still after completion of training is incredible! I would HIGHLY recommend Ambassador in the future :)

    • General Comments

      Getting my training through Ambassador Yoga was the best decision I've made in my life! Having the the communication with my lead teacher that I had up to, during, and still after completion of training is incredible! I would HIGHLY recommend Ambassador in the future :)
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yasuko Tanaka Jan 18, 2022

    I loved learning from our instructor Claire Matthews. Her knowledge is beyond than I expected. I highly recommended it.

    • General Comments

      I loved learning from our instructor Claire Matthews. Her knowledge is beyond than I expected. I highly recommended it.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Danusia Kosior Sep 22, 2021

    Nothing short of amazing. Learning how the body adapts and modifies after birth and in the following years is beautifully natural. Preparing a parent for the upcoming birth also brings so much responsibility and humbles us. The learning that was offering was made tangible through much practice.

    • General Comments

      Nothing short of amazing. Learning how the body adapts and modifies after birth and in the following years is beautifully natural. Preparing a parent for the upcoming birth also brings so much responsibility and humbles us. The learning that was offering was made tangible through much practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Abi Fontaine Jun 30, 2021

    Such a complementary team, the Lisa’s, especially combined, are a warehouse of knowledge.

    • General Comments

      Such a complementary team, the Lisa’s, especially combined, are a warehouse of knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Celine Lafrance Jun 06, 2021

    Great program from Lisa and Lisa at Spirit Tree Yoga, Cornwall, On, Canada

    • General Comments

      Great program from Lisa and Lisa at Spirit Tree Yoga, Cornwall, On, Canada
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bryanna Adams May 30, 2021

    I loved the YTT, my teachers where absolutely amazing and so inspiring. Truly a life changing experience.

    • General Comments

      I loved the YTT, my teachers where absolutely amazing and so inspiring. Truly a life changing experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Fay Sicinski Apr 01, 2021

    The Ambassador yoga program was a wonderful experience. The content was incredibly deep and thorough. The course has inspired me to continue with personal development and the study of yoga throughout my life. I would highly recommend this program.

    • General Comments

      The Ambassador yoga program was a wonderful experience. The content was incredibly deep and thorough. The course has inspired me to continue with personal development and the study of yoga throughout my life. I would highly recommend this program.
First Registered June 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 36

By Lee T. Barre RYT® 200

Apr 24, 2024

Full Review

By Carolyn Vidmar RYT® 200

Aug 01, 2023

Full Review

All Reviews (36)

Teaching Staff

Katherine Aruna Humphrys

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Stacey L.A. Sinclair

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Claire Louise Smith

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance