Search

Yoga Truly - Grimsby, Ontario

5

Based on 31 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

14 Elizabeth Street

Grimsby, ON, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

Other Locations

Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training
Spirit Tree Yoga, Cotton Mill Street
Cornwall, ON, Canada

About Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training

Become an Ambassador Yoga Teacher Want to Teach Yoga? The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training is a yoga teacher training set at a pace that works for students or adults. The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training consists of 4 modules divided into 50 hour chunks to complete the...

Become an Ambassador Yoga Teacher

Want to Teach Yoga?

The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training is a yoga teacher training set at a pace that works for students or adults.

The Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training consists of 4 modules divided into 50 hour chunks to complete the 200 hour teacher training. You can begin the yoga teacher training at the start of any modules. Once you complete them all you will be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as a 200 hr Yoga Teacher.

Ambassador Yoga Training is available in these cities:

                 - Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
                   http://www.yogatruly.com/yoga-teacher-training/

                  - Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
                    Dates to be Announced Soon

Want to lead Teacher Training with Ambassador Yoga?

See if you qualify by visiting: http://www.ambassadoryoga.com/trainer/

 

First Registered June 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Danusia Kosior Sep 22, 2021

    Nothing short of amazing. Learning how the body adapts and modifies after birth and in the following years is beautifully natural. Preparing a parent for the upcoming birth also brings so much responsibility and humbles us. The learning that was offering was made tangible through much practice.

    • General Comments

      Nothing short of amazing. Learning how the body adapts and modifies after birth and in the following years is beautifully natural. Preparing a parent for the upcoming birth also brings so much responsibility and humbles us. The learning that was offering was made tangible through much practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Abigail Fontaine Jun 30, 2021

    Such a complementary team, the Lisa’s, especially combined, are a warehouse of knowledge.

    • General Comments

      Such a complementary team, the Lisa’s, especially combined, are a warehouse of knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Celine Lafrance Jun 06, 2021

    Great program from Lisa and Lisa at Spirit Tree Yoga, Cornwall, On, Canada

    • General Comments

      Great program from Lisa and Lisa at Spirit Tree Yoga, Cornwall, On, Canada
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bryanna Adams May 30, 2021

    I loved the YTT, my teachers where absolutely amazing and so inspiring. Truly a life changing experience.

    • General Comments

      I loved the YTT, my teachers where absolutely amazing and so inspiring. Truly a life changing experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Fay Sicinski Apr 01, 2021

    The Ambassador yoga program was a wonderful experience. The content was incredibly deep and thorough. The course has inspired me to continue with personal development and the study of yoga throughout my life. I would highly recommend this program.

    • General Comments

      The Ambassador yoga program was a wonderful experience. The content was incredibly deep and thorough. The course has inspired me to continue with personal development and the study of yoga throughout my life. I would highly recommend this program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Susan Bull Jan 04, 2021

    My choice to take Yoga Teacher Training at Ambassador Yoga was one of the best choices I have made. This was a goal of mine for many years and after many setbacks in life, I found Claire and Ambassador Yoga and knew this was the perfect program for me. The course was organized and thoughtful. There was a strong focus on yoga philosophy and as a collective group, we all grew together, shared, laughed and learned. There was time in every day to work on individual poses and how to put together a class with a smooth flow and useful cueing techniques. I will continue to highly recommend Ambassador Yoga to anyone interested in Yoga Teacher Training. I hope to take some more training courses with Ambassador Yoga in the future!

    • General Comments

      My choice to take Yoga Teacher Training at Ambassador Yoga was one of the best choices I have made. This was a goal of mine for many years and after many setbacks in life, I found Claire and Ambassador Yoga and knew this was the perfect program for me. The course was organized and thoughtful. There was a strong focus on yoga philosophy and as a collective group, we all grew together, shared, laughed and learned. There was time in every day to work on individual poses and how to put together a class with a smooth flow and useful cueing techniques. I will continue to highly recommend Ambassador Yoga to anyone interested in Yoga Teacher Training. I hope to take some more training courses with Ambassador Yoga in the future!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: yuliya stefanska Nov 17, 2020

    Best Yoga teacher training I could've ever asked for!

    • General Comments

      Best Yoga teacher training I could've ever asked for!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carrie Oct 22, 2020

    This was a wonderful experience with two amazing and inspiring women. I would recommend anyone interested in taking yoga teacher training to visit Spirit Tree Yoga.

    • General Comments

      This was a wonderful experience with two amazing and inspiring women. I would recommend anyone interested in taking yoga teacher training to visit Spirit Tree Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sydney DeVries Sep 21, 2020

    Lisa and Lisa were incredible teachers and mentors. We grew so close as a group and I couldn’t have done this without them. They offered incredible insight and stories of their own experiences. You can tell these ladies are into yoga for the right reasons, I love the focus on the spiritual side and all I learned with meditation and mindfulness.

    • General Comments

      Lisa and Lisa were incredible teachers and mentors. We grew so close as a group and I couldn’t have done this without them. They offered incredible insight and stories of their own experiences. You can tell these ladies are into yoga for the right reasons, I love the focus on the spiritual side and all I learned with meditation and mindfulness.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Ionico Sep 15, 2020

    My experience with Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training was excellent. My lead instructor, Claire Matthews, was knowledgable, professional, kind, and authentic. The program was organized and detailed. It was clear that a lot of time, research, care, and experience was put into developing such a well rounded curriculum. I felt honoured to train with someone so knowledgable about yoga technique and philosophy. I would highly recommend Ambassador Yoga, Claire, and her other trainings. I know I will be back for more!

    • General Comments

      My experience with Ambassador Yoga Teacher Training was excellent. My lead instructor, Claire Matthews, was knowledgable, professional, kind, and authentic. The program was organized and detailed. It was clear that a lot of time, research, care, and experience was put into developing such a well rounded curriculum. I felt honoured to train with someone so knowledgable about yoga technique and philosophy. I would highly recommend Ambassador Yoga, Claire, and her other trainings. I know I will be back for more!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered June 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 31

By Danusia Kosior RYT® 200, RPYT®

Sep 22, 2021

Nothing short of amazing. Learning how the body adapts and modifies after birth and in the following years is beautifully natural. Preparing a parent for the upcoming birth also brings so much responsibility and humbles us. The learning that was offering was made tangible through much practice. Full Review

By Abigail Fontaine RYT® 200

Jun 30, 2021

Such a complementary team, the Lisa’s, especially combined, are a warehouse of knowledge. Full Review

All Reviews (31)

Teaching Staff

Lisa Beaupre-MacKinnon

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Katherine Aruna Humphrys

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Claire Louise Smith

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance