Search

Mahi Yoga Dharamsala

4.51

Based on 318 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

Bhagsu Nag

Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Mahi Yoga Egypt
Al Gazaer
Al Basatin Al Gharbeyah, El Basatin, Egypt

About Mahi Yoga

Mahi  Yoga is a premier institute offering yoga teaching in a holistic environment, under the guidance of great yogis. RYT 200 & RYT 300 residential courses are taught at Mahi Power Yoga. Students come from all across the globe to learn this vedic science, in its...

Mahi  Yoga is a premier institute offering yoga teaching in a holistic environment, under the guidance of great yogis. RYT 200 & RYT 300 residential courses are taught at Mahi Power Yoga. Students come from all across the globe to learn this vedic science, in its true and original form. Teachers at Mahi   Yoga have deep knowledge of yoga, Ayurveda , sadhna (meditation) and other vedic scriptures. Conversant with many yoga styles including hatha, ashtanga, kundalini and vinyasa yoga they bring to their students not just vedic scripture knowledge but also initiate them into the process of achieving divinity or oneness of mind and body through yoga. Unlike many contemporary yoga institutes, which consider yoga as another approach to physical fitness; the focus at MahiYoga is to help students attain expertise in this spiritual discipline, physical fitness is an added benefit. Teachers here teach with the mission of making ‘yoga teachers for tomorrow’. For this reason every element at Mahi Yoga has been well thought through and in complete compliance with Yoga principles. A normal day at Mahi Yoga includes asanas, meditation time, sessions on vedic scriptures and ayurveda, prayers and kirtans’, and free time too for students to delve over their learnings and relax. With a special focus on building yoga teachers for tomorrow, sessions are held for teaching students how to teach yoga including art of ‘yogic touch’. Teachers pay special attention to each student and guide the student to the next level when he/she is ready. Unlike in many other institutes, where the focus is on getting too much squeezed into the schedule in too little time, at MahiYoga we try to provide balanced learning to our students without making it a hardship or a competitive sport for them. The courses include an understanding of yoga essence, the 5 paths of yoga – Bhakti, Raja, Jnana, karma, and hatha yoga, ethics and principles of yoga teachers, meaning of yoga disciplines, and relationship of yoga with other Vedic sciences. Mahi Yoga centers are located in Arambol, Goa and Dharamshala in the Himalayas. Both the locations have spiritual significance. Our centers our nestled away in a corner and endowed with natural beauty. The centers inspire vedic learning and provide calm, rejuvenating experience. The residential wing provides for a comfortable stay without digressing from vedic principles. The rooms are naturally lit and ventilated. Students at Mahi Yoga feel privileged to learn yoga here for various reasons, including: Getting knowledge from ERYT200 and ERYT500 certified teachers, who are great practitioners of yoga themselves Getting profound yoga knowledge apart from learning about Ayurveda with yoga Learning in great locations, which offer serenity and lots to outdoor activities too Small focused batches, enabling students to get due attention Great learning environment, where students and teachers live and learn as a family Students who take courses at Mahi Yoga achieve a higher sense of being, apart from starting a great yoga career. Details about the course schedules, center facilities, teachers and life at Mahi  Yoga are available at our website.

First Registered August 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Mya Moon Apr 10, 2021

    I am super grateful for my experience with with Mahi-Mahi and Jayo- an experience of a life time and I learned a lot.

    • General Comments

      I am super grateful for my experience with with Mahi-Mahi and Jayo- an experience of a life time and I learned a lot.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mayra Surya Apr 02, 2021

    I liked a lot their the program content, including many different yoga styles. The training facilities in Goa where really nice, and the teachers in general very good (specially Mahinder and Yoguesh). I woukl recommend it!

    • General Comments

      I liked a lot their the program content, including many different yoga styles. The training facilities in Goa where really nice, and the teachers in general very good (specially Mahinder and Yoguesh). I woukl recommend it!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Viggo Johansen Mar 17, 2021

    Mahi is a great yoga teacher as well as a friendly and warmhearted person.

    • General Comments

      Mahi is a great yoga teacher as well as a friendly and warmhearted person.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelsey Jan 26, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Satwik Jan 08, 2021

    When I started my yoga journey i was very lost and did not understand the different traditions of asana practice ,the philosophy etc but doing a course at mahi yoga totally changed that , the teachings totally transformed me and took me closer to the path of true yoga . I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel at home . The teachers were very professional and knew what they were doing . The founder Mahi has set up a very comprehensive training schedule which is simple to grasp even by a novice but at the same time offers very challenging practice .I am very happy with my experience at mahi yoga and would recommend the same to everyone .

    • General Comments

      When I started my yoga journey i was very lost and did not understand the different traditions of asana practice ,the philosophy etc but doing a course at mahi yoga totally changed that , the teachings totally transformed me and took me closer to the path of true yoga . I was welcomed with open arms and made to feel at home . The teachers were very professional and knew what they were doing . The founder Mahi has set up a very comprehensive training schedule which is simple to grasp even by a novice but at the same time offers very challenging practice .I am very happy with my experience at mahi yoga and would recommend the same to everyone .
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cinderella Dec 20, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anna Olszewska Dec 13, 2020

    My TTC with Mahi Yoga was an incredible experience. The quality of teaching was very high and the scope for the trainees to get hands-on experience as well as guidance of the experienced trainers was really impressive. The course gave me an opportunity to immediately immerse in teaching. I would highly recommend yoga teachers-to-be to undertake their TTC with Mahi Yoga.

    • General Comments

      My TTC with Mahi Yoga was an incredible experience. The quality of teaching was very high and the scope for the trainees to get hands-on experience as well as guidance of the experienced trainers was really impressive. The course gave me an opportunity to immediately immerse in teaching. I would highly recommend yoga teachers-to-be to undertake their TTC with Mahi Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vivian Choi Oct 22, 2020

    Mahi is a yoga genius. His mastery and knowledge of the human body and how to make yoga accessible to everyone (with old and new injuries or other physical limits) is second to none. Truly inspiring! I learnt so much from him in my 200 hours and now feel that with 6 years of teaching experience, I would like to do a further 300 hrs TT with him because I will be able to use the knowledge he passes on with a much greater depth of understanding. He is also a wonderful person! Would recommend this training to anyone who is seriously interested in bio-mechanics and how to support the body through the use of props (very much in the style of Iyengar yoga).

    • General Comments

      Mahi is a yoga genius. His mastery and knowledge of the human body and how to make yoga accessible to everyone (with old and new injuries or other physical limits) is second to none. Truly inspiring! I learnt so much from him in my 200 hours and now feel that with 6 years of teaching experience, I would like to do a further 300 hrs TT with him because I will be able to use the knowledge he passes on with a much greater depth of understanding. He is also a wonderful person! Would recommend this training to anyone who is seriously interested in bio-mechanics and how to support the body through the use of props (very much in the style of Iyengar yoga).
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Patricia Sanchez Oct 20, 2020

    I had a very good experience and I felt all the teachers were very knowledgeable, passionate, and very respectful towards the students.

    • General Comments

      I had a very good experience and I felt all the teachers were very knowledgeable, passionate, and very respectful towards the students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mai sakr Mar 18, 2020

    Amazing experience with guru Mahi. Lead trainer Cinderella is superb. I enjoyed every moment with the team and school.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Mahi Yoga’s 300-hour advanced teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Amazing experience with guru Mahi. Lead trainer Cinderella is superb. I enjoyed every moment with the team and school.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 318

By Mya Moon E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Apr 10, 2021

I am super grateful for my experience with with Mahi-Mahi and Jayo- an experience of a life time and I learned a lot. Full Review

By Mayra Surya E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Apr 02, 2021

I liked a lot their the program content, including many different yoga styles. The training facilities in Goa where really nice, and the teachers in general very good (specially Mahinder and Yoguesh). I woukl recommend it! Full Review

All Reviews (318)

Teaching Staff

Cinderella

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Bjoern Marcus

E-RYT® 500

Amy Suzanne Yoga

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Mahinder Parasad

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Gurdeep -(DEEP YOGA)-

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Daneesha

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (6)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance