Search

Mahi Yoga Dharamsala

4.52

Based on 341 reviews

What is a School Review?



2 more Locations

Connect with Us

Bhagsu Nag

Dharamshala, Himachal Pradesh, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

House of Yoga Luxembourg
184 Route d'Arlon, Strassen, Luxembourg

Mahi Yoga Egypt
Al Gazaer
Al Basatin Al Gharbeyah, El Basatin, Egypt

About Mahi Yoga

Mahi  Yoga is a premier institute offering yoga teaching in a holistic environment, under the guidance of great yogis. RYT 200 & RYT 300 residential courses are taught at Mahi Power Yoga. Students come from all across the globe to learn this vedic science, in its...

Mahi  Yoga is a premier institute offering yoga teaching in a holistic environment, under the guidance of great yogis. RYT 200 & RYT 300 residential courses are taught at Mahi Power Yoga. Students come from all across the globe to learn this vedic science, in its true and original form. Teachers at Mahi   Yoga have deep knowledge of yoga, Ayurveda , sadhna (meditation) and other vedic scriptures. Conversant with many yoga styles including hatha, ashtanga, kundalini and vinyasa yoga they bring to their students not just vedic scripture knowledge but also initiate them into the process of achieving divinity or oneness of mind and body through yoga. Unlike many contemporary yoga institutes, which consider yoga as another approach to physical fitness; the focus at MahiYoga is to help students attain expertise in this spiritual discipline, physical fitness is an added benefit. Teachers here teach with the mission of making ‘yoga teachers for tomorrow’. For this reason every element at Mahi Yoga has been well thought through and in complete compliance with Yoga principles. A normal day at Mahi Yoga includes asanas, meditation time, sessions on vedic scriptures and ayurveda, prayers and kirtans’, and free time too for students to delve over their learnings and relax. With a special focus on building yoga teachers for tomorrow, sessions are held for teaching students how to teach yoga including art of ‘yogic touch’. Teachers pay special attention to each student and guide the student to the next level when he/she is ready. Unlike in many other institutes, where the focus is on getting too much squeezed into the schedule in too little time, at MahiYoga we try to provide balanced learning to our students without making it a hardship or a competitive sport for them. The courses include an understanding of yoga essence, the 5 paths of yoga – Bhakti, Raja, Jnana, karma, and hatha yoga, ethics and principles of yoga teachers, meaning of yoga disciplines, and relationship of yoga with other Vedic sciences. Mahi Yoga centers are located in Arambol, Goa and Dharamshala in the Himalayas. Both the locations have spiritual significance. Our centers our nestled away in a corner and endowed with natural beauty. The centers inspire vedic learning and provide calm, rejuvenating experience. The residential wing provides for a comfortable stay without digressing from vedic principles. The rooms are naturally lit and ventilated. Students at Mahi Yoga feel privileged to learn yoga here for various reasons, including: Getting knowledge from ERYT200 and ERYT500 certified teachers, who are great practitioners of yoga themselves Getting profound yoga knowledge apart from learning about Ayurveda with yoga Learning in great locations, which offer serenity and lots to outdoor activities too Small focused batches, enabling students to get due attention Great learning environment, where students and teachers live and learn as a family Students who take courses at Mahi Yoga achieve a higher sense of being, apart from starting a great yoga career. Details about the course schedules, center facilities, teachers and life at Mahi  Yoga are available at our website.

First Registered August 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yuvaraj yuvaraj Jul 06, 2024

    Mahi is very knowledgeable guru,Really a wonderful experienced teacher under him we have some amazing and skilled teachers who teach you exceptionally and are ready to help and teach for enthusiastic students.I really appreciate this training program which helped me to find a path to follow the rest of my life im grateful and definitely will recommend mahi yoga school for teachers training program.Thank you mahi and Mr Kunal ,Mr Ajay for sharing your knowledge and guidance.

    • General Comments

      Mahi is very knowledgeable guru,Really a wonderful experienced teacher under him we have some amazing and skilled teachers who teach you exceptionally and are ready to help and teach for enthusiastic students.I really appreciate this training program which helped me to find a path to follow the rest of my life im grateful and definitely will recommend mahi yoga school for teachers training program.Thank you mahi and Mr Kunal ,Mr Ajay for sharing your knowledge and guidance.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shumaila Chavda Jun 12, 2024

    I completed my 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training at Mahi Yoga under Mahi Guruji in 2021, and it was a transformative experience. Guruji's expertise and clear teaching style made complex concepts accessible and enriching. The comprehensive curriculum covered all aspects of yoga, from asanas and pranayama to philosophy and meditation. The supportive community and serene location greatly enhanced the learning experience. This training not only deepened my understanding of yoga but also prepared me confidently to teach. I highly recommend Mahi Yoga for a truly authentic and life-changing yoga education.

    • General Comments

      I completed my 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training at Mahi Yoga under Mahi Guruji in 2021, and it was a transformative experience. Guruji's expertise and clear teaching style made complex concepts accessible and enriching. The comprehensive curriculum covered all aspects of yoga, from asanas and pranayama to philosophy and meditation. The supportive community and serene location greatly enhanced the learning experience. This training not only deepened my understanding of yoga but also prepared me confidently to teach. I highly recommend Mahi Yoga for a truly authentic and life-changing yoga education.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Prana Yoga India May 22, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aakanksha Jan 13, 2024

    I did my training in 2018. It was an amazing experience. I can truly say that it changed my life. I am and will always be grateful to the teachers, especially Mahinder Sir (Mahi) who shares his knowledge and expertise with complete honesty. The school is located in Dharamshala, and I think the location itself will bring health to most people! The schedule, the teachings, the discipline and the food - all make this a beautiful experience. For anyone looking to take their first step (200 hours) or advance further (300 hours), I hope you go here!

    • General Comments

      I did my training in 2018. It was an amazing experience. I can truly say that it changed my life. I am and will always be grateful to the teachers, especially Mahinder Sir (Mahi) who shares his knowledge and expertise with complete honesty. The school is located in Dharamshala, and I think the location itself will bring health to most people! The schedule, the teachings, the discipline and the food - all make this a beautiful experience. For anyone looking to take their first step (200 hours) or advance further (300 hours), I hope you go here!
    School response
    Mahi Yoga
    Jan 14, 2024
    Hello, Aakansha. Thanks for reviwing us, your words mean us alot. You always welcome to our new location.Now mahi yoga have his own campuse which more beautiful then before. Warm regars Mahi yoga team
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jenna Browning Jan 09, 2024

    This was a life changing and enriching experience.

    • General Comments

      This was a life changing and enriching experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sanjeev Sharma Dec 18, 2023

    Best yoga teacher Training

    • General Comments

      Best yoga teacher Training
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Charlotte Svendsen Nov 28, 2023

    I received thorough teachings on asana at Mahi Yoga. My 300 hour helped me to deepen my practice and teach others.

    • General Comments

      I received thorough teachings on asana at Mahi Yoga. My 300 hour helped me to deepen my practice and teach others.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Bibi López de Silanes Sep 09, 2023

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Enjy Abdelmonem Gebril Aug 25, 2023

    It was a decent experience with mahi yoga school

    • General Comments

      It was a decent experience with mahi yoga school
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Julie Maes Jul 22, 2023

    My 200h teacher training with Mahi Yoga was incredible! Björn Marcus is a wonderful teacher and I didn’t just learn a lot, I also felt incredibly supported during the training. It was a life changing experience that has led me onto a completely new path in life. I highly recommend this training and would do it again in a heartbeat.

    • General Comments

      My 200h teacher training with Mahi Yoga was incredible! Björn Marcus is a wonderful teacher and I didn’t just learn a lot, I also felt incredibly supported during the training. It was a life changing experience that has led me onto a completely new path in life. I highly recommend this training and would do it again in a heartbeat.
First Registered August 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 341

By Yuvaraj yuvaraj RYT® 200

Jul 06, 2024

Mahi is very knowledgeable guru,Really a wonderful experienced teacher under him we have some amazing and skilled teachers who teach you exceptionally and are ready to help and teach for enthusiastic students.I really appreciate this training program which helped me to find a path to follow the rest of my life im grateful and definitely will recommend mahi yoga school for teachers training program.Thank you mahi and Mr Kunal ,Mr Ajay for sharing your knowledge and guidance. Full Review

By Shumaila Chavda E-RYT® 200

Jun 12, 2024

I completed my 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training at Mahi Yoga under Mahi Guruji in 2021, and it was a transformative experience. Guruji's expertise and clear teaching style made complex concepts accessible and enriching. The comprehensive curriculum covered all aspects of yoga, from asanas and pranayama to philosophy and meditation. The supportive community and serene location greatly enhanced the learning experience. This training not only deepened my understanding of yoga but also prepared me confidently to teach. I highly recommend Mahi Yoga for a truly authentic and life-changing yoga education. Full Review

All Reviews (341)

Teaching Staff

Cinderella

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Bjoern Marcus Bjoern Marcus

E-RYT® 500

Yoga with Amy Suzanne

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Mahinder Parasad

E-RYT® 500

Gurdeep -(DEEP YOGA)-

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Daneesha

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (6)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance