Search

Yoga Farm Ithaca

4.89

Based on 989 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.4/10


Connect with Us

Ithaca, NY

Ithaca, NY, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Weekends only

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Yoga Farm Ithaca

Yoga Farm Ithaca is a nonprofit center for education, yoga and retreat on 65 beautiful acres of woods, waterfalls, and meadows just outside of Ithaca, NY. We offer  incredible online yoga teacher trainings to an amazing community of students and teachers all over...

Yoga Farm Ithaca is a nonprofit center for education, yoga and retreat on 65 beautiful acres of woods, waterfalls, and meadows just outside of Ithaca, NY.

We offer
 incredible online yoga teacher trainings to an amazing community of students and teachers all over the world.

We've been called
"The Most In-Person Online Yoga Teacher Training in the world", by our graduates.

Our original 200 hour YTT is called the 'Radiant Warrior Online Yoga Teacher Training'. It teaches Hatha yoga, vinyasa yoga, mindfulness, meditation and inquiry. More than 1000 have graduated from this program and you can start this YTT anytime.

We've since added the '200 hour Kundalini Warrior Online Yoga Teacher Training', which is a modern, feminine form of Kundalini yoga. Our educators have been inspired by ancient teachings of Kundalini and have modernized the technology for the modern householder.

We also have an exceptional Kundalini Yoga 300 hour YTT

In September, 'Spiritual Warrior Advanced Yoga Teacher Training'. In it, we teach kundalini yoga (a modern, trauma informed method drawn from ancient traditions), the science of Ayurveda, Lunar Archetypes and the Enneagram.

We also teach an online Qigong 200hour teacher training that starts fall and spring.

Our yoga teacher trainings are live taught, with replays available for everything, by a team of 15 skilled educators, yoga teachers and assistants. Our curriculum is broad, unique, and truly incredible. We encourage you to browse the reviews here at YA to hear from our grads...

We also offer live online CEU's each month, in topics like yin yoga, restorative yoga, chair yoga, qigong and more....

This well-rounded curriculum equips our students and clients with the ability to sustain vibrant, intentional and deeply connected living.

This brings the individual into balance in the body, mind and soul and refreshes one's connection and enthusiasm for one's Self, their relationships and meaningful work.

While Yoga Farm Ithaca offers many yoga classes the overall emphasis is on teaching skills, tools and techniques for body and mind so that students are able to bring their very best self home to their work, relationships, and service work.

In this way, Yoga Farm Ithaca is contributing every single day to improving the health and wellness of families and communities and workplaces in our society.

First Registered April 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Valerie Merritt Apr 22, 2024
    Training Program held on Sep 26, 2022—Apr 20, 2023

    Yoga Farm Ithaca provides a wonderful learning experience with a strong community to support the spirit of the learner as well as the body and mind.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Farm Ithaca provides a wonderful learning experience with a strong community to support the spirit of the learner as well as the body and mind.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erin Gendreau Apr 22, 2024
    Training Program held on Dec 01, 2022—Feb 28, 2023

    Yoga Farm Ithaca is a fantastic place to engage with - in any capacity. I am so incredibly grateful for the knowledge I have accrued during my time as a yoga student at the Yoga Farm. Every single staff member is an absolute pleasure to interact with. Thank you Yoga Farm Ithaca, I love you!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Farm Ithaca is a fantastic place to engage with - in any capacity. I am so incredibly grateful for the knowledge I have accrued during my time as a yoga student at the Yoga Farm. Every single staff member is an absolute pleasure to interact with. Thank you Yoga Farm Ithaca, I love you!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: erin j Apr 19, 2024

    Yoga training with Yoga Farm Ithaca was an outstanding transformative experience. The teachers are super-real, trauma informed and deeply knowledgable about all aspects of yoga. I loved this program. I love these teachers. This training was a highlight of my life and I look forward to more trainings with them.

    • General Comments

      Yoga training with Yoga Farm Ithaca was an outstanding transformative experience. The teachers are super-real, trauma informed and deeply knowledgable about all aspects of yoga. I loved this program. I love these teachers. This training was a highlight of my life and I look forward to more trainings with them.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stephanie Kawamura Apr 17, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Catherine Pena Apr 16, 2024
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2021—Dec 12, 2021

    Great YTT

    • General Comments

      Great YTT
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michele Ferraro Apr 16, 2024

    I loved this program! The educators are knowledgeable beyond expectations, cater to all bodies and abilities, constantly up their game by including additional literature, instructors, and opportunities. I cannot recommend this school highly enough. I can't wait to take my next course!

    • General Comments

      I loved this program! The educators are knowledgeable beyond expectations, cater to all bodies and abilities, constantly up their game by including additional literature, instructors, and opportunities. I cannot recommend this school highly enough. I can't wait to take my next course!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Celeste Griffith Apr 14, 2024
    Training Program held on Jan 25, 2023—Apr 19, 2023

    Yoga Farm Ithaca provides a knowledgeable and thorough training program. What you gain is so much more than advertised or expected. The live and online classes are arranged with great care and content. The overall course and reading material were perfect. They provide a quality program and I truly enjoyed all of the teachers. I highly recommend Yoga Farm Ithaca!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Farm Ithaca provides a knowledgeable and thorough training program. What you gain is so much more than advertised or expected. The live and online classes are arranged with great care and content. The overall course and reading material were perfect. They provide a quality program and I truly enjoyed all of the teachers. I highly recommend Yoga Farm Ithaca!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angela S. Fralish Mar 26, 2024
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2021—Dec 12, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gretchen Henderson Mar 14, 2024
    Training Program held on Sep 26, 2022—Apr 20, 2023

    YFI has been a place of deep acceptance and joyful education. I will turn to them when the time for continuing education presents itself.

    • General Comments

      YFI has been a place of deep acceptance and joyful education. I will turn to them when the time for continuing education presents itself.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anthony Maranca Mar 12, 2024
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2023—Sep 30, 2023

    Yoga Farm Ithaca is fantastic. These are knowledgeable, experienced, dedicated, and kind people. Their generous not-for-profit model brings yoga to so many people of all socioeconomic and cultural backgrounds. I'm thrilled to be part of their mission!!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Farm Ithaca is fantastic. These are knowledgeable, experienced, dedicated, and kind people. Their generous not-for-profit model brings yoga to so many people of all socioeconomic and cultural backgrounds. I'm thrilled to be part of their mission!!
First Registered April 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 989

By Valerie Merritt RYT® 500

Apr 22, 2024

Yoga Farm Ithaca provides a wonderful learning experience with a strong community to support the spirit of the learner as well as the body and mind. Full Review

By Erin Gendreau RYT® 200

Apr 22, 2024

Yoga Farm Ithaca is a fantastic place to engage with - in any capacity. I am so incredibly grateful for the knowledge I have accrued during my time as a yoga student at the Yoga Farm. Every single staff member is an absolute pleasure to interact with. Thank you Yoga Farm Ithaca, I love you! Full Review

All Reviews (989)

Teaching Staff

Kim Beekman

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jeannie O'Neill

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Francine Rivera Reynolds

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lynn Benedetto

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Zarra Leonard

RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (6)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance