Search

Yoga Farm Ithaca

4.9

Based on 802 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.4/10


Connect with Us

Ithaca, NY

Ithaca, NY, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About Yoga Farm Ithaca

Yoga Farm Ithaca is a nonprofit center for education, yoga and retreat on 65 beautiful acres of woods, waterfalls, and meadows just outside of Ithaca, NY. We offer  incredible online yoga teacher trainings to an amazing community of students and teachers all over...

Yoga Farm Ithaca is a nonprofit center for education, yoga and retreat on 65 beautiful acres of woods, waterfalls, and meadows just outside of Ithaca, NY.

We offer
 incredible online yoga teacher trainings to an amazing community of students and teachers all over the world.

We've been called
"The Most In-Person Online Yoga Teacher Training in the world", by our graduates.

Our original 200 hour YTT is called the 'Radiant Warrior Online Yoga Teacher Training'. It teaches Hatha yoga, vinyasa yoga, mindfulness, meditation and inquiry. More than 1000 have graduated from this program and our next start is summer, 2022 (self-paced with live office hours and live yoga all week long), followed by September, 2022 which is our 12-week live-taught (still 100% online, with live sessions + replays just for this group)

We've since added the '200 hour Kundalini Warrior Online Yoga Teacher Training', which is a modern, feminine form of Kundalini yoga. Our educators have been inspired by ancient teachings of Kundalini and have modernized the technology for the modern householder.

We also have two 300 hour YTT's.

In September, 2022, we start the 'Spiritual Warrior Advanced Yoga Teacher Training'. In it, we teach kundalini yoga (a modern, trauma informed method drawn from ancient traditions), the science of Ayurveda, Lunar Wisdom and the Enneagram.

In February, 2023 we start the 'Luminous Warrior 300 hour Advanced YTT'.  
Luminous Yoga is a contemporary trauma-informed yoga drawn from time-tested practices of Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Yoga, QiGong & Kundalini Practices, Breathwork & Instinctive Meditation. 

Luminous Yoga is an open and flexible yoga framework that is fully adaptable and expandable. There is great freedom and flexibility in the yoga you will be learning, as it has a blend of both feminine and masculine teaching styles.

Our yoga teacher trainings are live taught, with replays available for everything, by a team of 15 skilled educators, yoga teachers and assistants. Our curriculum is broad, unique, and truly incredible. We encourage you to browse the reviews here at YA to hear from our grads...

We also offer live online CEU's each month, in topics like yin yoga, restorative yoga, chair yoga, qigong and more....

This well-rounded curriculum equips our students and clients with the ability to sustain vibrant, intentional and deeply connected living.

This brings the individual into balance in the body, mind and soul and refreshes one's connection and enthusiasm for one's Self, their relationships and meaningful work.

While Yoga Farm Ithaca offers many yoga classes the overall emphasis is on teaching skills, tools and techniques for body and mind so that students are able to bring their very best self home to their work, relationships, and service work.

In this way, Yoga Farm Ithaca is contributing every single day to improving the health and wellness of families and communities and workplaces in our society.

First Registered April 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nimue ADay Feb 02, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 01, 2021—May 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Luke Ledebur Feb 01, 2023
    Training Program held on Jan 20, 2022—Apr 20, 2022

    I highly recommend Yoga Farm Ithaca to anyone interested in a yoga teacher training, they encourage individuality and authenticity, and you can fit the program into your schedule as it fits you best. It was a great investment and I wouldn't have it any other way.

    • General Comments

      I highly recommend Yoga Farm Ithaca to anyone interested in a yoga teacher training, they encourage individuality and authenticity, and you can fit the program into your schedule as it fits you best. It was a great investment and I wouldn't have it any other way.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Dawson Feb 01, 2023
    Training Program held on Apr 06, 2020—Jun 30, 2020

    Eye opening experience from knowledgeable and receptive instructors.

    • General Comments

      Eye opening experience from knowledgeable and receptive instructors.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angi Barrow Feb 01, 2023
    Training Program held on Jan 20, 2022—Apr 20, 2022

    I learned so much through Yoga Farm Ithaca's Radiant Warrior 200 hour yoga teacher training. I met many wonderful friends who I continue to stay in contact with, and I feel inspired by their daily emails to stay connected to my practice and the community. Daniela, Jeannie, Christopher, and the other contributing educators of this program have such a special way of sharing their expertises, and I cannot say enough good things about them. I would recommend Yoga Farm Ithaca to any and all persons, teachers and students alike, interested in learning more about yoga.

    • General Comments

      I learned so much through Yoga Farm Ithaca's Radiant Warrior 200 hour yoga teacher training. I met many wonderful friends who I continue to stay in contact with, and I feel inspired by their daily emails to stay connected to my practice and the community. Daniela, Jeannie, Christopher, and the other contributing educators of this program have such a special way of sharing their expertises, and I cannot say enough good things about them. I would recommend Yoga Farm Ithaca to any and all persons, teachers and students alike, interested in learning more about yoga.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Taylor Blackburn Feb 01, 2023
    Training Program held on Feb 22, 2022—Jun 19, 2022

    This training was personable, practical, and liberating!

    • General Comments

      This training was personable, practical, and liberating!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Sharon Dejonghe Jan 29, 2023
    Training Program held on Sep 22, 2022—Dec 21, 2022

    It's versatility to meet all schedules is what attracted me, as I was looking for an intense immersion program to complete in 3-4 months vs 8 months at my local yoga studio. I kept up with the work and practice and completed in 4 months. Some things surprised me....the mindfulness & awareness parts as I was not expecting, but has really expanded my growth as a person and as a teacher. I wish there was more emphasis on the Asana practice, with more of our Saturday classes having breakout rooms, and being able to ask questions (vs. anatomy videos which could have been included in the coursework). I personally would have liked more help in sequencing, putting together a class, what does a 30 min class look like so thankfully I have had a personal yoga practice for about 6 years so could dwell on that experience. This is where "in person" would definitely be beneficial. Overall, I feel like the 200 hr YTT was worth the money, and has opened up so many other yoga teacher training options being the starting point from which all begins.

    • General Comments

      It's versatility to meet all schedules is what attracted me, as I was looking for an intense immersion program to complete in 3-4 months vs 8 months at my local yoga studio. I kept up with the work and practice and completed in 4 months. Some things surprised me....the mindfulness & awareness parts as I was not expecting, but has really expanded my growth as a person and as a teacher. I wish there was more emphasis on the Asana practice, with more of our Saturday classes having breakout rooms, and being able to ask questions (vs. anatomy videos which could have been included in the coursework). I personally would have liked more help in sequencing, putting together a class, what does a 30 min class look like so thankfully I have had a personal yoga practice for about 6 years so could dwell on that experience. This is where "in person" would definitely be beneficial. Overall, I feel like the 200 hr YTT was worth the money, and has opened up so many other yoga teacher training options being the starting point from which all begins.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alex Christus Jan 28, 2023
    Training Program held on Jan 20, 2022—Apr 20, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wendy Jones Jan 26, 2023
    Training Program held on Jan 20, 2022—Apr 20, 2022

    Yoga Farm Ithaca is an outstanding Yoga Teacher Training program and I look forward to taking advanced trainings in the future. Their program is so user-friendly that I was able to participate in this program and other school offerings as they fit into my lifestyle and availability. The education I gained was excellent in both scope and depth. The structure and quality of this program made it possible for me to finally earn my yoga teaching certification after over 20 years of practice. Thank you, Yoga Farm Ithaca!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Farm Ithaca is an outstanding Yoga Teacher Training program and I look forward to taking advanced trainings in the future. Their program is so user-friendly that I was able to participate in this program and other school offerings as they fit into my lifestyle and availability. The education I gained was excellent in both scope and depth. The structure and quality of this program made it possible for me to finally earn my yoga teaching certification after over 20 years of practice. Thank you, Yoga Farm Ithaca!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heidi Townzen Jan 25, 2023
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2021—Dec 12, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Rebeccah Ratcliffe Jan 25, 2023
    Training Program held on Sep 23, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    the personalized care and consistent quality of the education is excellent!

    • General Comments

      the personalized care and consistent quality of the education is excellent!
First Registered April 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 802

By Nimue ADay RYT® 500

Feb 02, 2023

Full Review

By Luke Ledebur RYT® 200

Feb 01, 2023

I highly recommend Yoga Farm Ithaca to anyone interested in a yoga teacher training, they encourage individuality and authenticity, and you can fit the program into your schedule as it fits you best. It was a great investment and I wouldn't have it any other way. Full Review

All Reviews (802)

Teaching Staff

Christopher Grant

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jeannie O'Neill

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lynn Benedetto

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Kim Beekman

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Zarra Leonard

RYT® 500

Daniela Hess

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (6)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2023 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2023 by Yoga Alliance