Search

MelMarie Yoga Academy

4.97

Based on 119 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

37131 Interstate 10 Frontage Rd

Boerne, TX, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Other Locations

MelMarie Yoga Academy
11844 Wurzbach Road
San Antonio, TX, United States

About MelMarie Yoga Academy

MelMarie Yoga Academy is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

MelMarie Yoga Academy is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered December 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angelika Lapetoda Jun 21, 2022

    Great experience

    • General Comments

      Great experience
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kailin Martin Jun 15, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jaz Burgess Jun 15, 2022

    The training at MelMarie is superior! Completely life-changing!

    • General Comments

      The training at MelMarie is superior! Completely life-changing!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tania Palacios Jun 14, 2022

    The full effect my training with MelMarie Yoga has had on my practice, and my life, is still unfolding. Every day I find myself in situations or awareness that clearly defines the difference between the before and after, I had no idea that I would go through such and amazing journey of self love, acceptance and confidence in defining and understanding my true self .

    • General Comments

      The full effect my training with MelMarie Yoga has had on my practice, and my life, is still unfolding. Every day I find myself in situations or awareness that clearly defines the difference between the before and after, I had no idea that I would go through such and amazing journey of self love, acceptance and confidence in defining and understanding my true self .
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carmen Vasquez Jun 08, 2022

    MelMarie was an amazing learning experience.

    • General Comments

      MelMarie was an amazing learning experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Morgan Boulay May 17, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rachel Holman May 12, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tamara Day May 05, 2022

    I just completed my 200 hour adaptive yoga teacher training with MelMarie. It was an experience that I will cherish for all time. The knowledge that I received is used daily In my own practice and I can't wait to share, her training is very thorough. As a teacher she was kind, loving and always available to assist in anything I needed! Highly recommend MelMari Yoga Academy!

    • General Comments

      I just completed my 200 hour adaptive yoga teacher training with MelMarie. It was an experience that I will cherish for all time. The knowledge that I received is used daily In my own practice and I can't wait to share, her training is very thorough. As a teacher she was kind, loving and always available to assist in anything I needed! Highly recommend MelMari Yoga Academy!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cynthia Madden Mar 17, 2022

    I absolutely loved that Mel’s teacher training was so focused on all of the amazing holistic healing benefits of yoga. As I went through the program not only did I learn how to offer these services to my students, but also to implement them into my own personal practice so I could do the inner work and healing for myself. The lessons, the conversations, and the readings all resonated so deeply. I think that’s what makes her training so magical. You sign up with the expectation of learning about yoga, but somehow along the way you learn about yourself, diving deep into inner being of both shadow and light. Thank you Mel for being patient, holding sacred space, and sharing your passion with others. Thank you for being authentically you, and encouraging us to do the same as we figure out what kind of teacher were meant to be.

    • General Comments

      I absolutely loved that Mel’s teacher training was so focused on all of the amazing holistic healing benefits of yoga. As I went through the program not only did I learn how to offer these services to my students, but also to implement them into my own personal practice so I could do the inner work and healing for myself. The lessons, the conversations, and the readings all resonated so deeply. I think that’s what makes her training so magical. You sign up with the expectation of learning about yoga, but somehow along the way you learn about yourself, diving deep into inner being of both shadow and light. Thank you Mel for being patient, holding sacred space, and sharing your passion with others. Thank you for being authentically you, and encouraging us to do the same as we figure out what kind of teacher were meant to be.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: YogiKole Feb 09, 2022

First Registered December 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 119

By Angelika Lapetoda RYT® 200

Jun 21, 2022

Great experience Full Review

By Kailin Martin RYT® 200

Jun 15, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (119)

Teaching Staff

Melissa Aguirre

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Desiree Whitney

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance