Search

MelMarie Yoga Academy

4.97

Based on 103 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

37131 Interstate 10 Frontage Rd

Boerne, TX, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Other Locations

MelMarie Yoga Academy
11844 Wurzbach Road
San Antonio, TX, United States

About MelMarie Yoga Academy

MelMarie Yoga Academy is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

MelMarie Yoga Academy is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered December 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ashley N Stone Jul 23, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christina Elisabetta Jul 22, 2021

    Melmarie Yoga Academy is the best Yoga school in San Antonio. Her modalities and delivery made learning and applying yoga to everyday life essential. Highly recommend this program!

    • General Comments

      Melmarie Yoga Academy is the best Yoga school in San Antonio. Her modalities and delivery made learning and applying yoga to everyday life essential. Highly recommend this program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nirbhasam Yoga Jul 20, 2021

    Melissa is an incredible mentor! She is so knowledgeable and truly cares for her students. The 500hr TT is very in depth and covers a broad range of topics to give you the tools to pick your niche and develop a style that is truly unique to you. I cannot recommend this program more!

    • General Comments

      Melissa is an incredible mentor! She is so knowledgeable and truly cares for her students. The 500hr TT is very in depth and covers a broad range of topics to give you the tools to pick your niche and develop a style that is truly unique to you. I cannot recommend this program more!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: JoAnn Estrada Jul 02, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Johana L Hernandez Jun 03, 2021

    Very well organize, great coach, very informative.

    • General Comments

      Very well organize, great coach, very informative.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tammy Smith May 20, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Meaghan Capen May 03, 2021

    This yoga teacher training experience was so amazing, supportive and educational. I truly feel like I’m a different person than when I first started this journey. I have learned so much not only about the role that yoga can play in each of our lives, but also how much of a role it has in my life. MelMarie Yoga is one of those places that you hold close to your heart no matter where your journey takes you. I am humbled and eternally grateful for my yoga teacher training experience through these beautiful people!

    • General Comments

      This yoga teacher training experience was so amazing, supportive and educational. I truly feel like I’m a different person than when I first started this journey. I have learned so much not only about the role that yoga can play in each of our lives, but also how much of a role it has in my life. MelMarie Yoga is one of those places that you hold close to your heart no matter where your journey takes you. I am humbled and eternally grateful for my yoga teacher training experience through these beautiful people!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Epstein Apr 16, 2021

    Wonderful, knowledgeable, and supportive community of teachers.

    • General Comments

      Wonderful, knowledgeable, and supportive community of teachers.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erika Herrington Apr 05, 2021

    Melissa is a wonderful teacher. She put her heart and soul into this program, it really showed, and it's absolutely beautiful. She goes into many different aspects of yoga, from spirituality to the anatomy of the body. Her program made me look forward to at least one weekend every month. Very educational and practical. She really gives you everything you need as a beginner. I highly recommend this program to everyone, future teachers and for anyone who wants to learn more about yoga, its history, adaptive uses for most abilities, and the medical science behind it as well. Yoga programs are not cheap; I can say I know I got my every pennies worth.

    • General Comments

      Melissa is a wonderful teacher. She put her heart and soul into this program, it really showed, and it's absolutely beautiful. She goes into many different aspects of yoga, from spirituality to the anatomy of the body. Her program made me look forward to at least one weekend every month. Very educational and practical. She really gives you everything you need as a beginner. I highly recommend this program to everyone, future teachers and for anyone who wants to learn more about yoga, its history, adaptive uses for most abilities, and the medical science behind it as well. Yoga programs are not cheap; I can say I know I got my every pennies worth.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Janelle Weller Mar 14, 2021

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered December 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 103

By Ashley N Stone RYT® 500

Jul 23, 2021

Full Review

By Christina Elisabetta RYT® 200

Jul 22, 2021

Melmarie Yoga Academy is the best Yoga school in San Antonio. Her modalities and delivery made learning and applying yoga to everyday life essential. Highly recommend this program! Full Review

All Reviews (103)

Teaching Staff

Melissa Aguirre

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Desiree Whitney

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance