Search

MelMarie Yoga Academy

4.97

Based on 168 reviews

What is a School Review?



2 more Locations

Connect with Us

37131 Interstate 10 Frontage Rd

Boerne, TX, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Other Locations

MelMarie Yoga Academy
11844 Wurzbach Road
San Antonio, TX, United States

MelMarie Yoga Academy at NWHSU
2501 W 84th St
Bloomington, MN, USA

About MelMarie Yoga Academy

MelMarie Yoga Teacher Training Programs are known for embodying the holistic nature of health, advanced education in mind body medicine and a focused approach on the therapeutic benefits through yoga and mindfulness. Students are equipped with curriculum informed by current...

MelMarie Yoga Teacher Training Programs are known for embodying the holistic nature of health, advanced education in mind body medicine and a focused approach on the therapeutic benefits through yoga and mindfulness. Students are equipped with curriculum informed by current research in Mind Body medicine, meaningful application of yoga philosophy, intelligent application of asana to aid health, rehabilitation, and vitality, and so much more. 

1:1 Mentoring. Vedic Philosophy. Professional Elevation. Self Care.

Imagine a program that supports your heart's desires, works directly with you to unpack patterns and tension that holds you back while teaching you how to utilize yoga poses, breathing practices, meditation, inquiry and other yogic techniques to not only elevate your world but others as well.

A person-centered experience, our program focuses on both equipping you in leading inclusive and impactful services in mindfulness, yoga and self care while applying it also for yourself. We believe in integrity and professional sustainability guiding you in connecting this work deeper into innovative domains and redefining what it means to be a yoga teacher. Where this work is not just something you do, but it is who you are. 

Mel's philosophy is that we must go through the body, connect with the heart and then we access the mind. Our approach is multi-domain to guide you in deepening into your practice while reaching the height of your dreams. 

Learn more about our programs here: https://www.melmarieyoga.com/yoga-teacher-trainings

First Registered December 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Andrea Munoz (Andy) Jul 02, 2024

    Amazing YTT! I cannot say enough good things about MelMarie! The teachers are super knowledgeable and the curriculum is intense and engaging. Trainees are given every resource available to make sure they leave the program confident and prepared. Definitely recommend!

    • General Comments

      Amazing YTT! I cannot say enough good things about MelMarie! The teachers are super knowledgeable and the curriculum is intense and engaging. Trainees are given every resource available to make sure they leave the program confident and prepared. Definitely recommend!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Megan Rose Brown Apr 30, 2024

    I am so proud to be a graduate of MelMarie Yoga Academy. The curriculum was set in a wonderful pace and structure that was interesting, well-informed, and knowledgeable. I particularly loved the blend of modern science from studies and texts with the ancient principles. I took both my 200 and 500 with MelMarie and plan to continue my relationship with this school and its founder Mel, who is a light in this world!

    • General Comments

      I am so proud to be a graduate of MelMarie Yoga Academy. The curriculum was set in a wonderful pace and structure that was interesting, well-informed, and knowledgeable. I particularly loved the blend of modern science from studies and texts with the ancient principles. I took both my 200 and 500 with MelMarie and plan to continue my relationship with this school and its founder Mel, who is a light in this world!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mandy Smith Mar 28, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Evangoline Sisneros Feb 29, 2024

    Mel Marie Yoga Academy is a fantastic program! I learned about self discovery through yoga, yoga philosophy, adaptive yoga therapy, and neuroscience. All the teachers are phenomenal, genuine, and know their fields to help you understand what you’re learning. I highly recommend Mel Marie Yoga Academy!

    • General Comments

      Mel Marie Yoga Academy is a fantastic program! I learned about self discovery through yoga, yoga philosophy, adaptive yoga therapy, and neuroscience. All the teachers are phenomenal, genuine, and know their fields to help you understand what you’re learning. I highly recommend Mel Marie Yoga Academy!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Julie Noyola Feb 25, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Paige Jackman Jan 24, 2024

    MelMarie Yoga is the best yoga teacher training. They go so in depth and are very helpful and attentive.

    • General Comments

      MelMarie Yoga is the best yoga teacher training. They go so in depth and are very helpful and attentive.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cassandra Green Jan 19, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Madison Young Jan 16, 2024

    I could not have had a better experience for my YTT. Melissa and her team at MelMarie Yoga were beyond welcoming and create a wonderful personalized learning environment.

    • General Comments

      I could not have had a better experience for my YTT. Melissa and her team at MelMarie Yoga were beyond welcoming and create a wonderful personalized learning environment.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lando Morales Jan 08, 2024

    My 300 hour training with Mel Marie was one of the most life changing experiences I have had. I learned so much about myself. I found my calling and I made the most amazing friends. I hope that every yogi's 300 hour experience is as transformational as the one Mel Marie Yoga Academy was with mine.

    • General Comments

      My 300 hour training with Mel Marie was one of the most life changing experiences I have had. I learned so much about myself. I found my calling and I made the most amazing friends. I hope that every yogi's 300 hour experience is as transformational as the one Mel Marie Yoga Academy was with mine.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Denise Skinner Jan 03, 2024

    My 300 ryt training was comprehensive and thorough. I can't recommend Melmarie Academy enough. I feel confident in teaching all aspects of yoga trough her academy.

    • General Comments

      My 300 ryt training was comprehensive and thorough. I can't recommend Melmarie Academy enough. I feel confident in teaching all aspects of yoga trough her academy.
First Registered December 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 168

By Andrea Munoz (Andy) RYT® 500

Jul 02, 2024

Amazing YTT! I cannot say enough good things about MelMarie! The teachers are super knowledgeable and the curriculum is intense and engaging. Trainees are given every resource available to make sure they leave the program confident and prepared. Definitely recommend! Full Review

By Megan Rose Brown RYT® 500

Apr 30, 2024

I am so proud to be a graduate of MelMarie Yoga Academy. The curriculum was set in a wonderful pace and structure that was interesting, well-informed, and knowledgeable. I particularly loved the blend of modern science from studies and texts with the ancient principles. I took both my 200 and 500 with MelMarie and plan to continue my relationship with this school and its founder Mel, who is a light in this world! Full Review

All Reviews (168)

Teaching Staff

Melissa Aguirre

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Desiree Whitney Desiree Whitney

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance