Search

YTT Collective with Kim Saunders, Founder of Lift Yoga

4.95

Based on 113 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


Connect with Us

12700 Century Dr

Alpharetta, GA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

About YTT Collective with Kim Saunders, Founder of Lift Yoga

This unique YTT program was created by Kim Saunders, ERYT500, Yoga Therapist, Psychotherapist, a 20-year educator, and Founder of Lift Yoga.   Our YTT Collective allows students the widest variety of advanced education with seasoned faculty by partnering with...

This unique YTT program was created by Kim Saunders, ERYT500, Yoga Therapist, Psychotherapist, a 20-year educator, and Founder of Lift Yoga.   Our YTT Collective allows students the widest variety of advanced education with seasoned faculty by partnering with a number of studios in North Atlanta.

With over 150 graduates, YTT Collective with Kim Saunders is the premier YTT program in the North Atlanta market. (From 2014-2017, Kim hosted at Lift Yoga and co-led YTT with her mentor Sue Hopkins, Founder of Etowah Valley Yoga, and reviews from those years are shown on that school's profile.) 

While Kim is the Founder of Lift Yoga, she has sold the studio.  All reviews you see are for Kim as the Lead Trainer for her individually accredited program from 2014 to 2021.

Our teacher trainers are given a well-rounded education in philosophy, anatomy, alignment, sequencing, assists, asanas, pranayama, chakras, meditation, and so much more.  The "so much more" is THE differentiator for this program. The "heart and art of yoga" taught here takes this program from the minimum Yoga-Alliance-required standards, which you can find everywhere, to the life-changing, transformational experiece that you will find nowhere else.

You will be taught a variety of styles so when you graduate, you can teach many formats.  Over the years, many students also attend who are not drawn to teach, but who, nonetheless, have a strong desire to deepen their personal practice and knowledge of yoga.  All are welcome!

With Kim's combination of Psychotherapy and Yoga Therapy, this training truly is an integration of mind and body.  Students will gain a full perspective on the 8 limbs of yoga and how yoga is far greater than simply a physical practice.  Upon graduation, students who wish to teach will skillfully be able to teach Vinyasa style, Power Yoga, Yin Yoga, Restorative Yoga and more.  If you are interested in personal growth and empowerment, this YTT Collective program is for you.  Join us in The Collective!

www.YTTCollective.com

First Registered January 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mark A Dickens Dec 18, 2023

    YTT Collective with Kim Saunders is a comprehensive teacher training program of the first order. Her curriculum provides every student a solid foundation for teaching or simply a deeper and more enlightened personal practice. In addition, the extensive knowledge and experience of the YTT Collective instructors is extraordinary in every way.

    • General Comments

      YTT Collective with Kim Saunders is a comprehensive teacher training program of the first order. Her curriculum provides every student a solid foundation for teaching or simply a deeper and more enlightened personal practice. In addition, the extensive knowledge and experience of the YTT Collective instructors is extraordinary in every way.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Marty Steine Dec 17, 2023

    Participants in this training program will get an audience with a smorgasbord of wise, experienced, generous teachers. They will get exposed to an enormous breadth of ideas and topics that fall under the umbrella of 'Yoga.' And they will be forced to confront and overcome all their fears and insecurities related to teaching. They will figure out what parts of yoga are meaningful to them, and will have both the concrete skills and personal confidence to lead others. Life changing experience.

    • General Comments

      Participants in this training program will get an audience with a smorgasbord of wise, experienced, generous teachers. They will get exposed to an enormous breadth of ideas and topics that fall under the umbrella of 'Yoga.' And they will be forced to confront and overcome all their fears and insecurities related to teaching. They will figure out what parts of yoga are meaningful to them, and will have both the concrete skills and personal confidence to lead others. Life changing experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Andrea Jowdry Dec 17, 2023

    Life changing, absolute best yoga training there is! Kim Saunders is a rare gem and you will love her collective and comprehensive approach to the 200 hours of yoga training!

    • General Comments

      Life changing, absolute best yoga training there is! Kim Saunders is a rare gem and you will love her collective and comprehensive approach to the 200 hours of yoga training!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vicky Martin Dec 14, 2023

    Top notch yoga teachers with a variety of experiences and lineages from Ashtanga to universal yoga. I am a well rounded student because of this experience.

    • General Comments

      Top notch yoga teachers with a variety of experiences and lineages from Ashtanga to universal yoga. I am a well rounded student because of this experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katherine Carrier Jun 19, 2023

    The YTT Collective with Kim Saunders provided me with an informative and well-balanced base to spring-board my yoga teaching and the inspiration to make me a life-long student of Yoga.

    • General Comments

      The YTT Collective with Kim Saunders provided me with an informative and well-balanced base to spring-board my yoga teaching and the inspiration to make me a life-long student of Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gregory Blake May 23, 2023

    My experience with Kim and all the YTT Collective staff was amazing. To learn from some of the very best teachers with their breadth of experience was truly an honor. Forever grateful 🙏

    • General Comments

      My experience with Kim and all the YTT Collective staff was amazing. To learn from some of the very best teachers with their breadth of experience was truly an honor. Forever grateful 🙏
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Abby-Ann Maureen Young May 21, 2023

    Highly recommend Kim and the assortment of faculty and locations she brings into her YTT Collective. The variety of instructors helps provide a very well rounded program.

    • General Comments

      Highly recommend Kim and the assortment of faculty and locations she brings into her YTT Collective. The variety of instructors helps provide a very well rounded program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tina Eustace May 17, 2023

    Kim and teachers work so hard to put together this amazing 200 hr course. It covers all bases and styles and really deepened my knowledge. I truly feel that I am ready to go out and teach now and also know that I have an amazing network of teachers and fellow yogis that I can call upon for help and advice.

    • General Comments

      Kim and teachers work so hard to put together this amazing 200 hr course. It covers all bases and styles and really deepened my knowledge. I truly feel that I am ready to go out and teach now and also know that I have an amazing network of teachers and fellow yogis that I can call upon for help and advice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tess Moschetta May 13, 2023

    I’d give over 5 stars if I could, I’m so glad I chose this program and immensely grateful for everything I’ve learned from it and all of the inspiring people I’ve met. It’s apparent that the teachers are quite knowledgeable and passionate in what they do. They will really work with you where you’re at to help you reach your goals. The curriculum is all encompassing so you will surely be exposed to something new. Kim is a truly exceptional teacher and such a kind soul. ♡♡

    • General Comments

      I’d give over 5 stars if I could, I’m so glad I chose this program and immensely grateful for everything I’ve learned from it and all of the inspiring people I’ve met. It’s apparent that the teachers are quite knowledgeable and passionate in what they do. They will really work with you where you’re at to help you reach your goals. The curriculum is all encompassing so you will surely be exposed to something new. Kim is a truly exceptional teacher and such a kind soul. ♡♡
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Emily Claire Lauth May 12, 2023

    Expanding my knowledge with the YTT collective was one of the best decisions i've made. The collective mindfully selects the best of the best teachers who truly want to see you grow and succeed and will help support you along the way. We got a well-rounded education to get a taste of of several various styles of yoga. The community that was built will be treasured for the rest of my life.

    • General Comments

      Expanding my knowledge with the YTT collective was one of the best decisions i've made. The collective mindfully selects the best of the best teachers who truly want to see you grow and succeed and will help support you along the way. We got a well-rounded education to get a taste of of several various styles of yoga. The community that was built will be treasured for the rest of my life.
First Registered January 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 113

By Mark A Dickens RYT® 200

Dec 18, 2023

YTT Collective with Kim Saunders is a comprehensive teacher training program of the first order. Her curriculum provides every student a solid foundation for teaching or simply a deeper and more enlightened personal practice. In addition, the extensive knowledge and experience of the YTT Collective instructors is extraordinary in every way. Full Review

By Marty Steine RYT® 200

Dec 17, 2023

Participants in this training program will get an audience with a smorgasbord of wise, experienced, generous teachers. They will get exposed to an enormous breadth of ideas and topics that fall under the umbrella of 'Yoga.' And they will be forced to confront and overcome all their fears and insecurities related to teaching. They will figure out what parts of yoga are meaningful to them, and will have both the concrete skills and personal confidence to lead others. Life changing experience. Full Review

All Reviews (113)

Teaching Staff

Kim Saunders, M.Ed., LPC, ERYT500, IAYT

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Marie-Anne Cassee Marie-Anne Cassee

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Sedef Dion

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®

Alison Gurevich

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Tracy Jennings Hill

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Tommasina Marlow Lash

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Gina Minyard

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Terri O'Connor

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Heather Peace

RYT® 200

Jackie Reckson

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Sejal Shah

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Jody Struminger

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Leila Jankowski Leila Jankowski

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (13)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance