Search

Yogakarta

4.97

Based on 144 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.9/10


Connect with Us

Yogakarta Asthanga Yoga and Healing House, Jalan Krandon, Krandon, Wedomartani

Sleman Regency, Special Region of Yogyakarta, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

Bahasa Indonesia, English

About Yogakarta

Yogakarta is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete an approved training with us will be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered...

Yogakarta is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete an approved training with us will be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

Our teacher trainers are excellent teachers. We have practised the various limbs of Yoga and it is this establishment in Yoga and the resulting benefits that we wish to share.

Immanuel Cristiananto well known as Noel Kriwool start his yoga practice since 10 years old, has been taught by his father as he was a martial artist and a yogi under spritual guidance from spriritual advisor of Sultan of Yogyakarta named K.R.T Slamet Karsodihardjo. His practice has helped him to grow stronger, more flexible and fearless, both on and off the mat. 

He is the founder of Yoga.Karta (www.yogakarta.com) Nationally recognized yoga organization which involved and held various yoga events, workshops and teacher training throughout Indonesia. 

He completed 500 hour advanced training with Yogadarshanam in Mysore, India where he practice yoga asanas, mudra, pranayama, philosophy, ayurvedic, partner yoga, prenatal yoga, Hatha and Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga.

By following his passion in Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga, he continued his yoga journey on KPJAYI in Mysore, India. Under the guidance of Saraswathi Jois (Daughter of Pattabhi Jois) and Guruji Sharath Jois he attained Second Series/Intermediate Series Practitioner. He gained his anatomical knowledge as he is qualified trigger point specialist co-worker of Chiropractor.

He commenced yearly travel to India where he studied with various yogic and tantric masters. His sense of humour, personal experiences, and his knowledge of scripture, Indian philosophies and yogic techniques combine to make his teachings applicable, relevant and easily accessible to all his students. He offers workshops, retreats and teacher trainings, and can be contacted through www.yogakarta.com.

First Registered May 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Olivia Felani Aug 13, 2021

    The Yogakarta school for Yoga and Teacher Training has enabled me to reach personal and professional Yoga goals. Our experienced Yoga Master was able to guide and instruct us with clear instructions and vision. He has instilled a level of positivity and created a pathway for me to achieve further goals in the future. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to learn from the Yogakarta school.

    • General Comments

      The Yogakarta school for Yoga and Teacher Training has enabled me to reach personal and professional Yoga goals. Our experienced Yoga Master was able to guide and instruct us with clear instructions and vision. He has instilled a level of positivity and created a pathway for me to achieve further goals in the future. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to learn from the Yogakarta school.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rieska Aug 13, 2021

    I am so delightful to choose Yogakarta as my Yoga school. During my learning at Yogakarta, I knew I was in a good school. I have made the righteous choice. The teacher taught me very well. He also give us book, videos, and tips for teaching and self practicing. Yogakarta is a very good school and it is highly recommended

    • General Comments

      I am so delightful to choose Yogakarta as my Yoga school. During my learning at Yogakarta, I knew I was in a good school. I have made the righteous choice. The teacher taught me very well. He also give us book, videos, and tips for teaching and self practicing. Yogakarta is a very good school and it is highly recommended
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yulianti Aug 10, 2021

    The experience has been extremely rewarding for me. The teacher was able to guide everyone despite the variety of levels and therefore we were expose how it's like to teach at all levels. The teacher taught us proper alignment with technical detail with a safe approach. It's been a great experience and I highly recommended it.

    • General Comments

      The experience has been extremely rewarding for me. The teacher was able to guide everyone despite the variety of levels and therefore we were expose how it's like to teach at all levels. The teacher taught us proper alignment with technical detail with a safe approach. It's been a great experience and I highly recommended it.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Miranti Pusparini Aug 10, 2021

    Yogakarta has comprehensive Teacher Training program. We learned not only asana or the physical way but also the philosophy behind yoga through Mahabrata story, very exciting and impressive. The teacher has strong capability to deliver the program so students can easy to understand it in the class with fun yet serious way. From this training we learned how to teach yoga in a safest way yet comfort to students. Highly recommend this yoga school.

    • General Comments

      Yogakarta has comprehensive Teacher Training program. We learned not only asana or the physical way but also the philosophy behind yoga through Mahabrata story, very exciting and impressive. The teacher has strong capability to deliver the program so students can easy to understand it in the class with fun yet serious way. From this training we learned how to teach yoga in a safest way yet comfort to students. Highly recommend this yoga school.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: ervina Aug 09, 2021

    Finally, I am so glad and pround to be a part of Yogakarta Elite Yoga School. I get complete and clear knowledge about how to teach yoga classes safely and comfortably for all levels of students. With Mr. Noel as the teacher who is very fun, interactive and powerful. the way of the teaching with the modules is easy to understand so that it can be implemented. thank you Yogakarta and Mr Noel, my best and my favourite teacher.

    • General Comments

      Finally, I am so glad and pround to be a part of Yogakarta Elite Yoga School. I get complete and clear knowledge about how to teach yoga classes safely and comfortably for all levels of students. With Mr. Noel as the teacher who is very fun, interactive and powerful. the way of the teaching with the modules is easy to understand so that it can be implemented. thank you Yogakarta and Mr Noel, my best and my favourite teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cucu Damayanti Aug 09, 2021

    Learning at Yogakarta not only provides yoga asanas, but also builds character as a human being to be better and ready to face life.

    • General Comments

      Learning at Yogakarta not only provides yoga asanas, but also builds character as a human being to be better and ready to face life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bears Yoga Mar 17, 2021

    I am glad to be part of this Prestigious Yoga School, I love how the Master delivered the training, explained the lesson that seems complex with easy metode, detail but easy to understand,safe practice.. I'm totally into the training. Yogakarta and my Fabolous teacher... Thank you.

    • General Comments

      I am glad to be part of this Prestigious Yoga School, I love how the Master delivered the training, explained the lesson that seems complex with easy metode, detail but easy to understand,safe practice.. I'm totally into the training. Yogakarta and my Fabolous teacher... Thank you.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shofia Romadhona Mar 04, 2021

    If you are looking for Hatha and Ashtanga school with inspiring and passionate teacher, I highly recommend Yogakarta Elite Yoga School. I really love the energy and soul of the people within it. You will learn not just about the asana, but also about the philosophy, anatomy, and another knowledge.

    • General Comments

      If you are looking for Hatha and Ashtanga school with inspiring and passionate teacher, I highly recommend Yogakarta Elite Yoga School. I really love the energy and soul of the people within it. You will learn not just about the asana, but also about the philosophy, anatomy, and another knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: PRIVATE Jan 30, 2021

    Yogakarta is the best place for me to learn yoga. The teacher teach us using various levels from easy to difficult. Its more easier to understand and know the correct techniques. the techniques taught by the teachers are very easy for beginners to follow. Yogakarta is awesome

    • General Comments

      Yogakarta is the best place for me to learn yoga. The teacher teach us using various levels from easy to difficult. Its more easier to understand and know the correct techniques. the techniques taught by the teachers are very easy for beginners to follow. Yogakarta is awesome
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sri Widjajati Jan 30, 2021

    Yogyakarta mengajarkan saya yoga yang benar. Modul2nya mudah dipahami, dan juga langsung bisa dipraktekkan. Bersama Yogyakarta sangat menyenangkan!

    • General Comments

      Yogyakarta mengajarkan saya yoga yang benar. Modul2nya mudah dipahami, dan juga langsung bisa dipraktekkan. Bersama Yogyakarta sangat menyenangkan!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered May 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 144

By Olivia Felani RYT® 200

Aug 13, 2021

The Yogakarta school for Yoga and Teacher Training has enabled me to reach personal and professional Yoga goals. Our experienced Yoga Master was able to guide and instruct us with clear instructions and vision. He has instilled a level of positivity and created a pathway for me to achieve further goals in the future. It was a pleasure having the opportunity to learn from the Yogakarta school. Full Review

By Rieska RYT® 200

Aug 13, 2021

I am so delightful to choose Yogakarta as my Yoga school. During my learning at Yogakarta, I knew I was in a good school. I have made the righteous choice. The teacher taught me very well. He also give us book, videos, and tips for teaching and self practicing. Yogakarta is a very good school and it is highly recommended Full Review

All Reviews (144)

Teaching Staff

Noel Kriwool

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance