Search

Sampoorna Yoga (Goa, India)

4.68

Based on 517 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 7.9/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Agonda Beach, Agonda, Goa

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Spanish

Other Locations

Sampoorna Yoga
Maharashtra, India

About Sampoorna Yoga

If you are in search of a great Yoga TTC, Sampoorna Yoga may be the best place for you! We are a Yoga Teacher Training Center rooted in Indian yogic tradition. Our name, ‘Sampoorna’, is a Sanskrit word meaning ‘full’, ‘total’, or ‘absolute’. And it truly reflects what...

If you are in search of a great Yoga TTC, Sampoorna Yoga may be the best place for you!

We are a Yoga Teacher Training Center rooted in Indian yogic tradition. Our name, ‘Sampoorna’, is a Sanskrit word meaning ‘full’, ‘total’, or ‘absolute’. And it truly reflects what we aim to bring to our students through our yoga courses and retreats.

This concept of totality and completeness is reflected in our teachings, in the respect we have for yoga traditions, and the acceptance of students from all traditions and lineages, all over the world. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional and comprehensive yoga instruction to support your personal practice and your teaching journey. 

We are one of the best yoga teacher training schools in India. We opened our doors in 2009, and since then we have graduated more than 12,000 yoga teachers from all over the world through our In-Person YTTCs, Refresher Courses, and Yoga Retreats in our two locations: Goa, India, and Costa Rica, and also with our Online courses. The majority of our alumni have become very successful yoga teachers, yoga studio owners, and even yoga school founders. 

Our Sampoorna Yoga Village, in India, spreads in a 22,000 square meters property with 60 cottages surrounded by palm trees, and seven stunning ocean-view yoga studios is a sanctuary to nurture your soul and nourish your body and mind with its extremely beautiful, very well organized, safe and secure premises.

Sampoorna Yoga, located right on Agonda beach in South Goa, India, is truly a home away from home for all our yoga students and yoga practitioners who aim to grow in their yoga path while indulging in nature and is one of the best places in the world to take a yoga teacher training course.

We offer the following Yoga Teacher Training Courses in Goa, India; Costa Rica and Online:

1.      200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Ashtanga and Vinyasa Flow Yoga (in English and Spanish)

2.      300-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Vinyasa Flow

3.      300-hour Arogya Yoga Teacher Training

4.      60-hour Yin Yoga Teacher Training (in English and Spanish)

5.      100-Hour Meditation and Ayurveda Course

 

To know more about our school and our programs please visit our website sampoornayoga.com, or send an email to apply@sampoornayoga.com

First Registered May 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Claire Garrahan Nov 23, 2023
    Training Program held on Sep 24, 2023—Oct 19, 2023

    I attended Sampoorna in Oct 2023 for my 200hrs ytt. I completed their hybrid course, which is a great option for anyone looking for flexibility - it is a combination of online study and 7-14days in person. The great thing about this is you can begin your studies straight away, you get access to the online material as soon as you register and then you have 1 year to complete the course including the in person section and exams. The school is set in a beautiful location in Agonda Beach, Goa with hilltop shalas looking out over the ocean! The standard of teaching is brilliant, classes are well planned and detailed. You feel well supported by the senior teachers and karma yogis working at the school - all of which are very knowledgeable and experienced and always happy to help. There is a real sense of community at Sampoorna, they really make you feel at home and it’s amazing the bond you make with everyone there, it really does feel like a yoga family! I can’t talk about Sampoorna without mentioning the food and the amazing kitchen staff! The food is so tasty, healthy and fresh with different meals and lots of options available every day. Choosing a school for a teacher training course can be overwhelming as there are so many options available but I am very happy with my choice and would recommend Sampoorna to anyone looking to take their teacher training in India.

    • General Comments

      I attended Sampoorna in Oct 2023 for my 200hrs ytt. I completed their hybrid course, which is a great option for anyone looking for flexibility - it is a combination of online study and 7-14days in person. The great thing about this is you can begin your studies straight away, you get access to the online material as soon as you register and then you have 1 year to complete the course including the in person section and exams. The school is set in a beautiful location in Agonda Beach, Goa with hilltop shalas looking out over the ocean! The standard of teaching is brilliant, classes are well planned and detailed. You feel well supported by the senior teachers and karma yogis working at the school - all of which are very knowledgeable and experienced and always happy to help. There is a real sense of community at Sampoorna, they really make you feel at home and it’s amazing the bond you make with everyone there, it really does feel like a yoga family! I can’t talk about Sampoorna without mentioning the food and the amazing kitchen staff! The food is so tasty, healthy and fresh with different meals and lots of options available every day. Choosing a school for a teacher training course can be overwhelming as there are so many options available but I am very happy with my choice and would recommend Sampoorna to anyone looking to take their teacher training in India.
First Registered May 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 517

By Yoga Up E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Feb 13, 2024

Very helpful and lovely teachers. Great content and beautiful location. The only draw back was I think there were a few too many people on this particular course, so perhaps we could have had a little longer on one to one feedback and adjustments (but that's just my preference!), compared to other courses. However the teaching, location and food is excellent. They are welcoming and warm to you. Full Review

By Jason Vaughan RYT® 200

Feb 13, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (517)

Teaching Staff

Eli Aguilar

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Deepak Sharma

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Neelima Nalawadey Neelima Nalawadey

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance