Search

Sampoorna Yoga (Goa, India)

4.68

Based on 531 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Agonda Beach, Agonda, Goa

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Spanish

Other Locations

Sampoorna Yoga
Maharashtra, India

About Sampoorna Yoga

If you are in search of a great Yoga TTC, Sampoorna Yoga may be the best place for you! We are a Yoga Teacher Training Center rooted in Indian yogic tradition. Our name, ‘Sampoorna’, is a Sanskrit word meaning ‘full’, ‘total’, or ‘absolute’. And it truly reflects what...

If you are in search of a great Yoga TTC, Sampoorna Yoga may be the best place for you!

We are a Yoga Teacher Training Center rooted in Indian yogic tradition. Our name, ‘Sampoorna’, is a Sanskrit word meaning ‘full’, ‘total’, or ‘absolute’. And it truly reflects what we aim to bring to our students through our yoga courses and retreats.

This concept of totality and completeness is reflected in our teachings, in the respect we have for yoga traditions, and the acceptance of students from all traditions and lineages, all over the world. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional and comprehensive yoga instruction to support your personal practice and your teaching journey. 

We are one of the best yoga teacher training schools in India. We opened our doors in 2009, and since then we have graduated more than 12,000 yoga teachers from all over the world through our In-Person YTTCs, Refresher Courses, and Yoga Retreats in our two locations: Goa, India, and Costa Rica, and also with our Online courses. The majority of our alumni have become very successful yoga teachers, yoga studio owners, and even yoga school founders. 

Our Sampoorna Yoga Village, in India, spreads in a 22,000 square meters property with 60 cottages surrounded by palm trees, and seven stunning ocean-view yoga studios is a sanctuary to nurture your soul and nourish your body and mind with its extremely beautiful, very well organized, safe and secure premises.

Sampoorna Yoga, located right on Agonda beach in South Goa, India, is truly a home away from home for all our yoga students and yoga practitioners who aim to grow in their yoga path while indulging in nature and is one of the best places in the world to take a yoga teacher training course.

We offer the following Yoga Teacher Training Courses in Goa, India; Costa Rica and Online:

1.      200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Ashtanga and Vinyasa Flow Yoga (in English and Spanish)

2.      300-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Vinyasa Flow

3.      300-hour Arogya Yoga Teacher Training

4.      60-hour Yin Yoga Teacher Training (in English and Spanish)

5.      100-Hour Meditation and Ayurveda Course

 

To know more about our school and our programs please visit our website sampoornayoga.com, or send an email to apply@sampoornayoga.com

First Registered May 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nagawa Kakumba Jul 01, 2024
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2021—May 04, 2021

    Yoga teacher training is one of the best decisions I have made in a long time. The experience with Sampoorna Yoga was amazing! I have practiced yoga on and off independently for a few years. However, I never fully understood or appreciated the meaning or opportunity to be more intentional in my practice. The yoga teacher training is intensive but delivered in an engaging and supportive way. It helped me to obtain a deeper knowledge and added skills and confidence. Special thanks to the passionate, devoted teachers who are extremely helpful, patient, and inspiring. I would strongly recommend Sampoorna Yoga Teacher training to anyone who is seeking an authentic experience.

    • General Comments

      Yoga teacher training is one of the best decisions I have made in a long time. The experience with Sampoorna Yoga was amazing! I have practiced yoga on and off independently for a few years. However, I never fully understood or appreciated the meaning or opportunity to be more intentional in my practice. The yoga teacher training is intensive but delivered in an engaging and supportive way. It helped me to obtain a deeper knowledge and added skills and confidence. Special thanks to the passionate, devoted teachers who are extremely helpful, patient, and inspiring. I would strongly recommend Sampoorna Yoga Teacher training to anyone who is seeking an authentic experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Joanna Wozniak Jun 12, 2024
    Training Program held on Feb 11, 2024—Mar 07, 2024

    PROFESIONAL AND AMAZING TRAINNING IN SAMPOORNA

    • General Comments

      PROFESIONAL AND AMAZING TRAINNING IN SAMPOORNA
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Naomi Rumer Currie Jun 10, 2024
    Training Program held on Dec 17, 2023—Jan 11, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Esteban Pacha Jun 08, 2024
    Training Program held on Apr 07, 2024—May 02, 2024

    Sampoorna Yoga offers a transformational journey, from the foundations of yoga culture and philosophy, to classic ashtanga as well as vinyasa yoga practice.

    • General Comments

      Sampoorna Yoga offers a transformational journey, from the foundations of yoga culture and philosophy, to classic ashtanga as well as vinyasa yoga practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carolina Benzi May 21, 2024
    Training Program held on Sep 28, 2018—Oct 21, 2018

    I have completed my training with Sampoorna in 2018, under Sudhir Rishi supervision as lead teacher and philosophy teacher and with Chrissie Chung & Joanna Vladescu as asana, sequencing and practicum teachers. It was a dream team. I loved every minute of it. The facility is also beautiful, the food and the location as well. Definitely a wonderful way to begin or complement the long journey that is studying yoga.

    • General Comments

      I have completed my training with Sampoorna in 2018, under Sudhir Rishi supervision as lead teacher and philosophy teacher and with Chrissie Chung & Joanna Vladescu as asana, sequencing and practicum teachers. It was a dream team. I loved every minute of it. The facility is also beautiful, the food and the location as well. Definitely a wonderful way to begin or complement the long journey that is studying yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hanna Drozdowska May 15, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yla Galani Apr 05, 2024
    Training Program held on Jul 04, 2021—Aug 14, 2021

    Yoga Therapy teaching program provided by Sampoorna School is highly recommended to students that need further knowledge on the path of Yoga .

    • General Comments

      Yoga Therapy teaching program provided by Sampoorna School is highly recommended to students that need further knowledge on the path of Yoga .
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jordan Baggot Apr 01, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Chantal Krista Lee Bush Mar 31, 2024

    I felt that my training at Sampoorna Yoga was dynamic and in depth. I feel like I gained the most top quality experience and education. I would highly recommend this yoga school to anyone looking for an authentic teaching training.

    • General Comments

      I felt that my training at Sampoorna Yoga was dynamic and in depth. I feel like I gained the most top quality experience and education. I would highly recommend this yoga school to anyone looking for an authentic teaching training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Roxane Mar 31, 2024
    Training Program held on Apr 09, 2023—May 04, 2023

    Extremely valuable first yoga teacher training experience. Teachers are passionate and always available when needed. Rooms and dorms are well taken car off and the food is delish (!!!!) Agonda is a lovely place and the fact that the beach is a couples of meters away is a real gift! Would 100% do it again :) Thank you Sampoorna

    • General Comments

      Extremely valuable first yoga teacher training experience. Teachers are passionate and always available when needed. Rooms and dorms are well taken car off and the food is delish (!!!!) Agonda is a lovely place and the fact that the beach is a couples of meters away is a real gift! Would 100% do it again :) Thank you Sampoorna
First Registered May 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 531

By Nagawa Kakumba RYT® 200

Jul 01, 2024

Yoga teacher training is one of the best decisions I have made in a long time. The experience with Sampoorna Yoga was amazing! I have practiced yoga on and off independently for a few years. However, I never fully understood or appreciated the meaning or opportunity to be more intentional in my practice. The yoga teacher training is intensive but delivered in an engaging and supportive way. It helped me to obtain a deeper knowledge and added skills and confidence. Special thanks to the passionate, devoted teachers who are extremely helpful, patient, and inspiring. I would strongly recommend Sampoorna Yoga Teacher training to anyone who is seeking an authentic experience. Full Review

By Joanna Wozniak RYT® 200

Jun 12, 2024

PROFESIONAL AND AMAZING TRAINNING IN SAMPOORNA Full Review

All Reviews (531)

Teaching Staff

Eli Aguilar

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Deepak Sharma

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Neelima Nalawadey Neelima Nalawadey

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance