Search

Thrive Yoga

4.76

Based on 181 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.7/10


Connect with Us

1321 Rockville Pike

Rockville, MD 20852, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About Thrive Yoga

Ready to take your yoga experience to the next level? Join our 200Hr. Yoga Teacher Training. Transform your practice with one-on-one attention from expert yoga teacher trainers in their specific fields. Develop self-awareness and yoga teaching skills that translate beyond...

Ready to take your yoga experience to the next level?Join our 200Hr. Yoga Teacher Training.

Transform your practice with one-on-one attention from expert yoga teacher trainers in their specific fields. Develop self-awareness and yoga teaching skills that translate beyond the mat to everyday life. Receive in depth training on the various topics listed below. Gain lifelong community with warm- hearted, like minded seekers on their yoga path.

Train in tested methods of teaching yoga. Gain new skill sets on how to sequence hatha and vinyasa yoga, pranayama and meditation. By the end of training, you will be prepared to teach several styles of yoga. Most trainees resonate with one or two styles. Your mentor will guide you to the best-matched career path or yoga journey.

 

Training Specialties:

Ayurveda

Beginners Yoga

Chakras and vibrational body.

Hatha Yoga

Hot Yoga
Restorative Yoga
Prenatal Yoga
Practice Teaching
Philosophy & Specialty Lectures
The History of Yoga and Lineage
The Brain on Yoga
Introduction to 

Vinyasa Yoga

What will you do with Yoga Teacher Training?

Leave the dullness of being normal and transform into being fearless

Rediscover that joy is your birthright

Breakthroughs in your practice

Learn the purpose of the postures so you can teach and inspire others to practice

Develop a yogi lifestyle-meditate; understand subtle energy and moving through life undisturbed by stress

Transform discomfort into thrill of the unknown

Be mentored by trainers with collectively 70 years teaching yoga

Receive Individual attention and community bonding

Gain a method of transformation.

Thrive’s established training methods have been proved for 10 years and have graduated more 500 + students

First Registered March 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kierra McBeth May 06, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lena Centeno Mar 21, 2024

    I had a wonderful training experience at Thrive Yoga and I look forward to completing my 300 hour training next year. I secured a job teaching prior to graduating from the program due to the reputation Susan and Thrive carry in my community. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to teach or deepen their practice.

    • General Comments

      I had a wonderful training experience at Thrive Yoga and I look forward to completing my 300 hour training next year. I secured a job teaching prior to graduating from the program due to the reputation Susan and Thrive carry in my community. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to teach or deepen their practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Barbara Baldwin Mar 14, 2024

    I felt seen and heard by the instructors, and I appreciated the support I felt.

    • General Comments

      I felt seen and heard by the instructors, and I appreciated the support I felt.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ugonma Fontaine Mar 12, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Trina Cobbler Feb 05, 2024

    The program was very informative and provided additional skills that I can integrative into my practice and offer to new clients.

    • General Comments

      The program was very informative and provided additional skills that I can integrative into my practice and offer to new clients.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amber Davis Feb 05, 2024

    An excellent training program with thorough instruction and mentorship. It was a great balance of introductory to the philosophy and history of yoga as well as hands on instruction and Asana labs.

    • General Comments

      An excellent training program with thorough instruction and mentorship. It was a great balance of introductory to the philosophy and history of yoga as well as hands on instruction and Asana labs.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anna Wolf Jan 23, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexis Baden-Mayer Jan 17, 2024

    The Thrive Yoga 300 hour teacher training helped me accomplish my goal of being a yoga teacher whose classes are rich with philosophy, meditation, pranayama and hands-on assisting. Susan Mondi Bowen is a true guru. Her team is incredibly knowledgeable and so generous with their gifts. Ugonma Fontaine gave us Reiki 1 & 2 training. She’s a phenomenal energy healer. Felicia Piacente gave us asana lab and helped us all learn—and become comfortable teaching—poses I had thought were impossible. Ashira Lavine taught us Conscious Connected Breathwork, a profound healing experience. There was much more, but those were the highlights. As trainees, we also learned from each other. Each of my classmates’ projects and workshops delivered an impressive body of knowledge in many interesting topics, including Rocket, Kundalini, sound healing, yoga for a healthy back and arial silks. I really didn’t want the training to end, so I’ve continued at Thrive with Ugonma’s life-changing Energy Medicine training. Thrive is a wonderful community that I hope to stay connected to for the rest of my life.

    • General Comments

      The Thrive Yoga 300 hour teacher training helped me accomplish my goal of being a yoga teacher whose classes are rich with philosophy, meditation, pranayama and hands-on assisting. Susan Mondi Bowen is a true guru. Her team is incredibly knowledgeable and so generous with their gifts. Ugonma Fontaine gave us Reiki 1 & 2 training. She’s a phenomenal energy healer. Felicia Piacente gave us asana lab and helped us all learn—and become comfortable teaching—poses I had thought were impossible. Ashira Lavine taught us Conscious Connected Breathwork, a profound healing experience. There was much more, but those were the highlights. As trainees, we also learned from each other. Each of my classmates’ projects and workshops delivered an impressive body of knowledge in many interesting topics, including Rocket, Kundalini, sound healing, yoga for a healthy back and arial silks. I really didn’t want the training to end, so I’ve continued at Thrive with Ugonma’s life-changing Energy Medicine training. Thrive is a wonderful community that I hope to stay connected to for the rest of my life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: June Yang Jan 09, 2024

    Great program and excellent teachers!

    • General Comments

      Great program and excellent teachers!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Abigail Amaya Jan 07, 2024

    Amazing teachers. Extremely helpful. Made sure you understood the course

    • General Comments

      Amazing teachers. Extremely helpful. Made sure you understood the course
First Registered March 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 181

By Kierra McBeth RYT® 200

May 06, 2024

Full Review

By Lena Centeno RYT® 200

Mar 21, 2024

I had a wonderful training experience at Thrive Yoga and I look forward to completing my 300 hour training next year. I secured a job teaching prior to graduating from the program due to the reputation Susan and Thrive carry in my community. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to teach or deepen their practice. Full Review

All Reviews (181)

Teaching Staff

Susan Mondi Bowen

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Felicia Piacente

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jane Stelboum

E-RYT® 500

Liz Elliott

RYT® 500

Alyson Gluecksmann

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance