Search

Freedom Yoga

4.96

Based on 49 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

Brampton, ON, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Sanskrit, Hindi, Urdu, Punjabi, Gujurati

About Freedom Yoga

As in Freedom Yoga, the quest of every soul is to achieve the supreme state of freedom. In fact, it is the purpose for which we are born, to flow in the river of life, unobstructed and yet, find our way to the supreme ocean of eternal freedom, what we refer to in common...

As in Freedom Yoga, the quest of every soul is to achieve the supreme state of freedom. In fact, it is the purpose for which we are born, to flow in the river of life, unobstructed and yet, find our way to the supreme ocean of eternal freedom, what we refer to in common parlance as the supreme Samadhi. Yoga is the supreme and ancient doctrine which helps achieve this freedom within the boundaries of discipline which can be achieved by aligning the mind, body and soul through various practices.

Gain knowledge, experience and confidence in teaching safe and appropriate yoga to all ages and abilities. Our schedule is tailored to you!

www.freedomyoga.ca

First Registered November 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tabatha Sunday Pama Aug 10, 2021

    The best school to learn yoga, with a flexible training schedule. So grateful for this learning experience.

    • General Comments

      The best school to learn yoga, with a flexible training schedule. So grateful for this learning experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shilpi Bhatt Jul 10, 2021

    Freedom Yoga, Brampton is the best place to learn yoga. This place pays attention to the individual rather than a group. I would recommend Freedom Yoga to any one interested in learning yoga.

    • General Comments

      Freedom Yoga, Brampton is the best place to learn yoga. This place pays attention to the individual rather than a group. I would recommend Freedom Yoga to any one interested in learning yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Milan cheema Jul 01, 2021

    I have had a great experience learning from Sundeep ji. He is very knowledgeable and accommodating. I love the way he teaches all aspects of yoga and yoga philosophy.

    • General Comments

      I have had a great experience learning from Sundeep ji. He is very knowledgeable and accommodating. I love the way he teaches all aspects of yoga and yoga philosophy.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rupa Patel Jun 28, 2021

    Freedom Yoga is a blessing! I am so grateful to the universe to have sent me to Sundeep ji where he helped me dive deeper into my practice and really understand what freedom is all about! My kids love him too!

    • General Comments

      Freedom Yoga is a blessing! I am so grateful to the universe to have sent me to Sundeep ji where he helped me dive deeper into my practice and really understand what freedom is all about! My kids love him too!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Arushi Tyagi Mar 17, 2021

    Freedom Yoga is the best Yoga Institute keeping in view the way Acharya Sundeep teaches and makes even the most difficult Yoga Asana so easy to understand and practice, simultaneously his counselling during classes on diet and lifestyle makes it second to none in world. I would recommend Freedom Yoga to everyone who loves himself and wants to live healthy and stress free life..

    • General Comments

      Freedom Yoga is the best Yoga Institute keeping in view the way Acharya Sundeep teaches and makes even the most difficult Yoga Asana so easy to understand and practice, simultaneously his counselling during classes on diet and lifestyle makes it second to none in world. I would recommend Freedom Yoga to everyone who loves himself and wants to live healthy and stress free life..
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rajneesh Kumar Tyagi Oct 19, 2020

    My experience with Freedom Yoga was very good. Acharya Sandeep Tyagi is a very brilliant yoga guru. It is a matter of pride for me that I learnt yoga under the direction of Acharya Sandeep Tyagi from Freedom Yoga.

    • General Comments

      My experience with Freedom Yoga was very good. Acharya Sandeep Tyagi is a very brilliant yoga guru. It is a matter of pride for me that I learnt yoga under the direction of Acharya Sandeep Tyagi from Freedom Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dr Bharti Jan 22, 2020

    It was a fabulous enriching experience. Freedom Yoga justifies its great value through experienced teachers and trainees.

    • General Comments

      It was a fabulous enriching experience. Freedom Yoga justifies its great value through experienced teachers and trainees.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Deanna Black Sep 25, 2019
    Training Program held on Mar 01, 2015—Sep 06, 2015

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Linda Randle Aug 09, 2019
    Training Program held on Mar 01, 2015—Sep 06, 2015

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Maliha Tanveer Apr 17, 2019
    Training Program held on Mar 01, 2015—Sep 06, 2015

    Sandeep has a strong command over the subject matter, he ensures his students' learning through his constant guidance and presence.

    • General Comments

      Sandeep has a strong command over the subject matter, he ensures his students' learning through his constant guidance and presence.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered November 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 49

By Tabatha Sunday Pama RYT® 200

Aug 10, 2021

The best school to learn yoga, with a flexible training schedule. So grateful for this learning experience. Full Review

By Shilpi Bhatt RYT® 200

Jul 10, 2021

Freedom Yoga, Brampton is the best place to learn yoga. This place pays attention to the individual rather than a group. I would recommend Freedom Yoga to any one interested in learning yoga. Full Review

All Reviews (49)

Teaching Staff

Heather Elizabeth McCarrol

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sundeep Tyagi

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Haley Tyagi

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance