Search

Yoga Education Institute - Nancy Wile

4.93

Based on 181 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

23371 Mulholland Drive

Woodland Hills, CA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Delray Yoga Shala
10 Northeast 2nd Street
Del Ray Beach, FL, USA

About Yoga Education Institute

Yoga Education Institute is a Registered Yoga School in 200 hour, 300 hour, Children's and Prenatal training programs.  We offer amazing and affordable programs in both California (near Los Angeles) and Florida (near Fort Lauderdale).  Our 200 hour and 300 hour...

Yoga Education Institute is a Registered Yoga School in 200 hour, 300 hour, Children's and Prenatal training programs.  We offer amazing and affordable programs in both California (near Los Angeles) and Florida (near Fort Lauderdale).  Our 200 hour and 300 hour programs are inspired by the teachings of T. Krishnamacharya.  His focus on an individualized approach to yoga for each student is at the heart of our trainings.  Through our programs, you'll gain a deeper understanding of the many layers of yoga, advance your own practice, and learn to effectively share your knowledge with others, all in a fun and supportive environment.  You will learn how to design and teach safe and transformational yoga classes, and how to use modifications and variations of postures to meet the needs of different individuals.  You will also learn how to connect with your students and help them, and yourself, gain a deeper internal awareness and sense of ease through the practice of yoga.  You will learn to have confidence in your teaching and in your practice, and to find your own unique voice as a yoga teacher.  Through our programs, you will learn how to teach a variety of forms of hatha yoga, as well as different methods for effective teaching.  Rather than mold you into our style, we believe it is important to honor the individual in you and to help you find your own unique style and path in your yoga journey.  We believe that you are more powerful than you could ever imagine and we're here to help you discover your own amazing power.  

First Registered April 2007

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Flavia De Simone May 01, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dr. Jasmine Silva, LLC Apr 07, 2022

    Nancy has done a great job of creating an online program that has really accommodated distance learning during the pandemic.

    • General Comments

      Nancy has done a great job of creating an online program that has really accommodated distance learning during the pandemic.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wendy Hawkins Mar 27, 2022

    Excellent instruction and accessibility!

    • General Comments

      Excellent instruction and accessibility!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Minakshi Miyoko Mar 21, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Trina Visscher Mar 21, 2022

    I had an excellent experience with Yoga Education Institute. Nancy was such a kind and compassionate teacher. I would highly recommend this prenatal program.

    • General Comments

      I had an excellent experience with Yoga Education Institute. Nancy was such a kind and compassionate teacher. I would highly recommend this prenatal program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Liubov Badoni Feb 18, 2022

    It was very well organized training. I got lots of interesting and useful information. I especially liked how we had teaching class having each other as students.

    • General Comments

      It was very well organized training. I got lots of interesting and useful information. I especially liked how we had teaching class having each other as students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anacani Walters Jan 22, 2022

    The program was well organized. I learned a lot. It was intense for me because of the timezone difference, but manageable. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and had a wonderful presence which set the right ambiance. She was able to answer all the questions we had and the resources provided were very helpful! I felt confident to start teaching immediately after the training was completed. I would definitely recommend this school and program!

    • General Comments

      The program was well organized. I learned a lot. It was intense for me because of the timezone difference, but manageable. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and had a wonderful presence which set the right ambiance. She was able to answer all the questions we had and the resources provided were very helpful! I felt confident to start teaching immediately after the training was completed. I would definitely recommend this school and program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: J'mi Renae Jan 15, 2022

    Excellent program with wonderful, kind and knowledgeable instructors. I learned an immense amount of information during our time together and I would definitely return for continued education.

    • General Comments

      Excellent program with wonderful, kind and knowledgeable instructors. I learned an immense amount of information during our time together and I would definitely return for continued education.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Samantha Kline Jan 03, 2022

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Alexis Barbuto Dec 31, 2021

    The training group was a diverse peer group that added various perspectives and experiences. The teachers were encouraging and knowledgeable. Overall experience was excellent training program for teaching Children's Yoga.

    • General Comments

      The training group was a diverse peer group that added various perspectives and experiences. The teachers were encouraging and knowledgeable. Overall experience was excellent training program for teaching Children's Yoga.
First Registered April 2007

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 181

By Flavia De Simone E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

May 01, 2022

Full Review

By Dr. Jasmine Silva, LLC RYT® 200

Apr 07, 2022

Nancy has done a great job of creating an online program that has really accommodated distance learning during the pandemic. Full Review

All Reviews (181)

Teaching Staff

Nancy Wile - Yoga Education Institute

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Fabienne Grossman

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance