Search

Holistic Yoga School

4.93

Based on 115 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.7/10


Connect with Us

Wilder-Nest Retreats, Glade Road

Loveland, CO, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English and Spanish

About Holistic Yoga School

All of our yoga teacher trainings are now available in a virtual format. Please visit our website for more details.  We offer holistic yoga, meditation, and healthy living classes and retreats to the public; community outreach programs; and 200-hr /300-hr teacher...

All of our yoga teacher trainings are now available in a virtual format. Please visit our website for more details. 

We offer holistic yoga, meditation, and healthy living classes and retreats to the public; community outreach programs; and 200-hr /300-hr teacher training programs in Colorado. We strive to share the gifts of yoga, meditation, and natural health with others while evolving consciously and living connected to nature. We offer comprehensive teachings of yoga, meditation, and healthy living in both immersion and module formats to fit your scheduling needs!

We believe that Home is where your Om is. At each of our classes and courses, we devote special attention to creating comfortable and safe environments for students to release from the distractions of day-to-day life and dive into practice and study. Focus is on the practice of yoga as an instrument to reveal a greater sense of health awareness, harmony, and serenity. Particular emphasis is placed on a holistic approach, energetic awareness including chakra systems, meditation, dietetic health, Ayurveda, Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras, Sanskrit, Seva work/community involvement, and sustainable natural living. Namaste!

First Registered February 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lola Gehrke Oct 20, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 15, 2021—Aug 10, 2021

    Holistic Yoga School will always feel like home!

    • General Comments

      Holistic Yoga School will always feel like home!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Emma Hayden Sep 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 13, 2021—May 05, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michele Mandeville Mar 25, 2021

    Krista facilitates with such authenticity, shares her incredible experiences, is humble, knowledgable, kind-hearted and funny...and creates a very warm, caring, inclusive environment. I felt very comfortable beginning my 200-hr teacher-training journey where I was. There are a variety of facilitators with different backgrounds and experiences to share their knowledge and expertise with the trainees which adds to the training experience. I especially appreciated an Equinox retreat to delve deeper into our yoga journey, spend time truly meditating, and communing with nature. We also strengthened the bond with our fellow yogi-trainees that end up becoming soulful friends in our lives. The "holistic" piece is what drew me to HYS, because I was looking for a training that approached yoga from the root: philosophical teachings, ancient wisdom, meditation and a focus on healing. The reading material and discussions we had were very challenging and enriching and have continued to inspire me to read even more yoga philosophy. Having Swamiji, a yoga philosophy and lifestyle teacher, present his spiritual teachings and guide us in meditation several times throughout the training was definitely one of the most valuable experiences I have had. I recommend HYS whole-heartedly for a true, authentic, traditional (with room for creativity in asana sequencing when studying Vinyasa!) teacher-training experience.

    • General Comments

      Krista facilitates with such authenticity, shares her incredible experiences, is humble, knowledgable, kind-hearted and funny...and creates a very warm, caring, inclusive environment. I felt very comfortable beginning my 200-hr teacher-training journey where I was. There are a variety of facilitators with different backgrounds and experiences to share their knowledge and expertise with the trainees which adds to the training experience. I especially appreciated an Equinox retreat to delve deeper into our yoga journey, spend time truly meditating, and communing with nature. We also strengthened the bond with our fellow yogi-trainees that end up becoming soulful friends in our lives. The "holistic" piece is what drew me to HYS, because I was looking for a training that approached yoga from the root: philosophical teachings, ancient wisdom, meditation and a focus on healing. The reading material and discussions we had were very challenging and enriching and have continued to inspire me to read even more yoga philosophy. Having Swamiji, a yoga philosophy and lifestyle teacher, present his spiritual teachings and guide us in meditation several times throughout the training was definitely one of the most valuable experiences I have had. I recommend HYS whole-heartedly for a true, authentic, traditional (with room for creativity in asana sequencing when studying Vinyasa!) teacher-training experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Diana McDonald Feb 01, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 19, 2020—Dec 09, 2020

    Namaste to Everything!

    • General Comments

      Namaste to Everything!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Ellie Ewer Jan 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 19, 2020—Dec 09, 2020

    I loved my time with Holistic Yoga School and would happily recommend them to other prospective teachers!

    • General Comments

      I loved my time with Holistic Yoga School and would happily recommend them to other prospective teachers!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kimberly Theobald Jan 24, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 19, 2020—Dec 09, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kimberley Flores Jan 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 19, 2020—Dec 09, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dana Pankonin Dec 29, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 19, 2020—Dec 09, 2020

    Krista and her school are such a positive light in our community. She is changing lives and touching hearts everywhere. Her knowledge, encouragement and support was unprecedented. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who truly wants to dive deep into true yoga and change their lives!

    • General Comments

      Krista and her school are such a positive light in our community. She is changing lives and touching hearts everywhere. Her knowledge, encouragement and support was unprecedented. I would highly recommend this school to anyone who truly wants to dive deep into true yoga and change their lives!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Debi Triplett Dec 22, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 19, 2020—Dec 09, 2020

    Thank you!!

    • General Comments

      Thank you!!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shelby D'Abbraccio Dec 14, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 19, 2020—Dec 09, 2020

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered February 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 115

By Lola Gehrke RYT® 200

Oct 20, 2021

Holistic Yoga School will always feel like home! Full Review

By Emma Hayden RYT® 200

Sep 19, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (115)

Teaching Staff

Brenda Carey

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Krista (Allen) Davis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Suzy Hawbaker Suzy Hawbaker

RYT® 200

Lindsay Hess

RYT® 200

Ruth Krug Ruth Krug

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance