Search

Holistic Yoga School

4.92

Based on 125 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.5/10


Connect with Us

Wilder-Nest Retreats, Glade Road

Loveland, CO, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English and Spanish

About Holistic Yoga School

We offer holistic yoga, meditation, and healthy living classes and retreats to the public; community outreach programs; and 200-hr /300-hr teacher training programs in Colorado. We strive to share the gifts of yoga, meditation, and natural health with others while evolving...

We offer holistic yoga, meditation, and healthy living classes and retreats to the public; community outreach programs; and 200-hr /300-hr teacher training programs in Colorado. We strive to share the gifts of yoga, meditation, and natural health with others while evolving consciously and living connected to nature. We offer comprehensive teachings of yoga, meditation, and healthy living in both immersion and module formats to fit your scheduling needs!

Our training center is located at Wilder-Nest Retreats in Loveland, Colorado. This 100+ acre private ranch provides our students the opportunity to expand their practice outside the studio, in a space that radiates warmth, growth, and healing energy from Mother Earth and the power of nature. All of our classes and trainings are also available online or in a hybrid format. 

We believe that Home is where your Om is. In each of our classes and courses, we devote special attention to creating comfortable and safe environments for students to release from the distractions of day-to-day life and dive into practice and study. The focus is on the practice of yoga as an instrument to reveal a greater sense of health awareness, harmony, and serenity. Particular emphasis is placed on a holistic approach, energetic awareness including chakra systems, meditation, dietetic health, Ayurveda, Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras, Sanskrit, Seva work/community involvement, and sustainable natural living. Namaste!

First Registered February 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: FoxxySpeaks Oct 04, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 06, 2022—Jul 23, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stephanie Watson Lewis Sep 11, 2022
    Training Program held on Sep 22, 2021—Mar 13, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ashley Nielsen Aug 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 06, 2022—Jul 23, 2022

    Overall, I had a great experience at HYS. The structure was great to work around work schedules. The location was beautiful and peaceful up in the mountains, but not too far of a drive from town. All the instructors were extremely knowledgeable in their topics, as well as being kind and genuine individuals. I wholeheartedly would recommend this program for anyone looking to become a yoga teacher or expand their practice/experience!

    • General Comments

      Overall, I had a great experience at HYS. The structure was great to work around work schedules. The location was beautiful and peaceful up in the mountains, but not too far of a drive from town. All the instructors were extremely knowledgeable in their topics, as well as being kind and genuine individuals. I wholeheartedly would recommend this program for anyone looking to become a yoga teacher or expand their practice/experience!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stacy Sprewer Aug 08, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 06, 2022—Jul 23, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristen Kauffman Jul 27, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 06, 2022—Jul 23, 2022

    This school is so enriching. Instructors were all incredible, and I learned so much from all of them. I am so profoundly pleased with the person (and teacher) that I have grown to be because of this program

    • General Comments

      This school is so enriching. Instructors were all incredible, and I learned so much from all of them. I am so profoundly pleased with the person (and teacher) that I have grown to be because of this program
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Rachael Sandri Jun 26, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 15, 2021—Aug 10, 2021

    Thank you!

    • General Comments

      Thank you!
  • 2.5 out of 5
    By: Colleen Reidy Jun 09, 2022
    Training Program held on Sep 22, 2021—Mar 13, 2022

    Krista is so lovely and a creative teacher. Ruth is very inspirational and I'm lucky to have learned from her!

    • General Comments

      Krista is so lovely and a creative teacher. Ruth is very inspirational and I'm lucky to have learned from her!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sandra Huckfeldt Mar 14, 2022
    Training Program held on Sep 22, 2021—Mar 13, 2022

    Holistic Yoga School covered all the topics necessary to become a well informed, knowledgeable, and competent yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      Holistic Yoga School covered all the topics necessary to become a well informed, knowledgeable, and competent yoga teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sophie Hine Dec 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 15, 2021—Aug 10, 2021

    I am beyond thankful that Holistic Yoga School was where I landed for my 200Hr teacher training! I have already recommended it to some of my teacher friends back home in Atlanta, Ga! Krista has done such a beautiful job of selecting knowledgeable teachers to aid in her program. I hope to make it back out in the future to take some more CE classes from any one of the teachers :) Every single day during the immersive training contained plethoras of knowledge and good energy. I did not purchase the meal package, however, everything provided to the students who did, looked delicious! It was also super easy to get my groceries delivered from Sprouts in Loveland! Throughout the training, we had multiple teachers who taught through the provided curriculum and their experience over the years This was invaluable. It was awesome having the teachers aid the curriculum with their own first-hand experience. Some of my highlights were like all Brenda's classes and the 7 am meditations with Krista in the morning, as well as how knowledgeable both Krista and Ruth are in trauma aware teaching! Another highlight was the beautiful souls I met along the way. I left the training feeling ready/excited to teach and pass along the knowledge I gained. This experience was irreplaceable and again I'm so thankful to have this place be the beginning of my yoga teaching journy.

    • General Comments

      I am beyond thankful that Holistic Yoga School was where I landed for my 200Hr teacher training! I have already recommended it to some of my teacher friends back home in Atlanta, Ga! Krista has done such a beautiful job of selecting knowledgeable teachers to aid in her program. I hope to make it back out in the future to take some more CE classes from any one of the teachers :) Every single day during the immersive training contained plethoras of knowledge and good energy. I did not purchase the meal package, however, everything provided to the students who did, looked delicious! It was also super easy to get my groceries delivered from Sprouts in Loveland! Throughout the training, we had multiple teachers who taught through the provided curriculum and their experience over the years This was invaluable. It was awesome having the teachers aid the curriculum with their own first-hand experience. Some of my highlights were like all Brenda's classes and the 7 am meditations with Krista in the morning, as well as how knowledgeable both Krista and Ruth are in trauma aware teaching! Another highlight was the beautiful souls I met along the way. I left the training feeling ready/excited to teach and pass along the knowledge I gained. This experience was irreplaceable and again I'm so thankful to have this place be the beginning of my yoga teaching journy.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Desert Om Coming Yoga Nov 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 15, 2021—Aug 10, 2021

First Registered February 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 125

By FoxxySpeaks RYT® 200

Oct 04, 2022

Full Review

By Stephanie Watson Lewis E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Sep 11, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (125)

Teaching Staff

Brenda Carey

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Krista (Allen) Davis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Suzy Hawbaker

RYT® 200

Lindsay Hess

RYT® 200

Ruth Krug

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance