Search

AyurYoga Eco-Ashram

4.59

Based on 175 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 7.4/10


Connect with Us

SH 57

Kanenur, Karnataka, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About AyurYoga Eco-Ashram

AyurYoga Eco-Ashram is a unique green project in India, where the love for Mother Nature goes along with the passion to improve the internal environment within our body-mind through Yoga, Ayurveda and Spirituality. With the experience of more than 85+ month long Teacher...

AyurYoga Eco-Ashram is a unique green project in India, where the love for Mother Nature goes along with the passion to improve the internal environment within our body-mind through Yoga, Ayurveda and Spirituality. With the experience of more than 85+ month long Teacher Training Retreats, AyurYoga Eco-Ashram is rated as one of the best places for both 200 and 300 hours Yoga Teacher Trainings in India. We also offer 2 week Yoga Retreats and 1 to 4 weeks Ayurveda Retreats. 

We are located on the banks of River Kabini in the peaceful countryside of Mysore, Karnataka. We are one-hour driving distance from the ancient mountains and forests of the Western Ghats in Kerala and Tamil Nadu in South India. Located in 18 acres of organic farm, A

We have 4 yoga spaces and several outdoor spots to practice Yoga. A traditional Ayurveda clinic with medically qualified doctors and therapists from Kerala compliments our yoga retreats. With 40 eco-friendly rooms and healthy vegetarian food, the ashram is an ideal place for spiritual seekers to explore the traditional Ayurveda and Yoga in India. Unlike the seasonal yoga studios in touristy towns of Rishikesh, Goa, Dharamsala etc., the yoga courses and Ayurveda retreats offered here are meant for people who are seeking long term lifestyle changes in body and mind, to lead a life of fulfilment. The ashram is often ranked in media among the top 10 places to study Ayurveda and to learn yoga in India.

Other than love for Mother Nature and Spiritual Healing of Body-Mind, we are equally passionate about spiritual and cultural exchange between East and West, as envisioned by Swami Vivekananda. Though we are non-religious, we are humble to invite and to learn from the traditional monks / teachers from various spiritual traditions within India, including Buddhism, Sufism and Christian Mysticism. We show our respect and take inspiration from the ancient yogis of India, to all modern spiritual mystics. Nevertheless, the main purpose of the ashram is to create a suitable environment to practice spiritual sadhana, irrespective of the personal beliefs students may follow.

Yoga Teacher Training Retreats at our ashram are very unique as we give equal importance to philosophical and spiritual aspects of yoga, along with intense practice of Asanas and Pranayamas of Hatha Yoga. We have an experience of teaching 60+ Yoga Teacher Training courses, graduating more than 1100+ graduates from 40+ countries. Our Yoga Retreats for Beginners and Intensive Yoga Retreat for advanced yogis are rated among best yoga retreats in India, and limited to 10 students per each group. The Ayurveda Hospital in the ashram offers traditional Ayurveda Treatments throughout the year, but limited to only 10 clients at one time. We also offer Ayurveda Courses taught by traditional Ayurveda vaidyas and planning to offer more educational Ayurveda seminars to the public.


Read more about us here: www.ayuryoga-ashram.com

First Registered November 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    Training Program held on Nov 17, 2018—Dec 15, 2018

    Every teacher had excellency in their field. Swami g did good job in trying to translate sanskrit into english but Sanskrit transcript and sanskrit names of assnas was new for me and many westerners like me. So keep it up

    • General Comments

      Every teacher had excellency in their field. Swami g did good job in trying to translate sanskrit into english but Sanskrit transcript and sanskrit names of assnas was new for me and many westerners like me. So keep it up
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Myrta Isenschmid Dec 12, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 15, 2019—Dec 13, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: JJ van Zon Nov 12, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 11, 2016—Feb 08, 2016

    I can actually say that i've never been as close to me as I have been during those last weeks at the AyurYoga Eco Ashram. The first weeks were hard though, not because of the ashram, but because of letting go of my own expectations and surrendering to the program, but the last weeks I felt the alignment of my Koshas and it truly broadened my perspective. I took their advice and immediately searched for a job as a teacher, and I was so spiritually aligned that I immediately found a great position at a fab yogastudio where now, 6 years later, I teach a variety of (at least) 10 classes weekly. I love that I followed my heart and went to India to this ashram. It created a solid foundation for my journey as a teacher.

    • General Comments

      I can actually say that i've never been as close to me as I have been during those last weeks at the AyurYoga Eco Ashram. The first weeks were hard though, not because of the ashram, but because of letting go of my own expectations and surrendering to the program, but the last weeks I felt the alignment of my Koshas and it truly broadened my perspective. I took their advice and immediately searched for a job as a teacher, and I was so spiritually aligned that I immediately found a great position at a fab yogastudio where now, 6 years later, I teach a variety of (at least) 10 classes weekly. I love that I followed my heart and went to India to this ashram. It created a solid foundation for my journey as a teacher.
    School response
    AyurYoga Eco-Ashram
    Nov 12, 2021
    Dear JJ, congratulations on your yoga teaching career and, more importantly, the success you have had in your personal, inner, journey. We are so happy to hear that you had such a positively moving experience in the ashram. We are honoured to be part of your journey. Thank you :)
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sai Dharini Sep 22, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 02, 2015—Jun 30, 2015

    I enjoyed myself immensely throughout the program.

    • General Comments

      I enjoyed myself immensely throughout the program.
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Kaylen Bird Jun 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 10, 2018—Nov 07, 2018

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dean Galip Apr 25, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 18, 2018—Jul 16, 2018

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Deborah Gallagher Feb 01, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 10, 2019—Nov 07, 2019

    I would definitely recommend AyurYoga Ashram. I had been self taught through youtube videos as I was working in places where it was not possible to attend a yoga class, however I did not feel out of my depth and the focus on meditation and the mind body connection was taught beautifully. I feel the true essence of yoga is what you understand most deeply after your time here.

    • General Comments

      I would definitely recommend AyurYoga Ashram. I had been self taught through youtube videos as I was working in places where it was not possible to attend a yoga class, however I did not feel out of my depth and the focus on meditation and the mind body connection was taught beautifully. I feel the true essence of yoga is what you understand most deeply after your time here.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Bethany Farmer Jan 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 20, 2017—Apr 17, 2017

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tati Jan 18, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 10, 2019—Nov 07, 2019

    The time in the AyurYogaEcoAshram was one of the most inspiring times in my life so far! I am extremely grateful for this precious experience and the opportunity to learn from such wonderful teachers.

    • General Comments

      The time in the AyurYogaEcoAshram was one of the most inspiring times in my life so far! I am extremely grateful for this precious experience and the opportunity to learn from such wonderful teachers.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maggie G Fitness Dec 27, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 10, 2019—Feb 07, 2019

    It is a place I would happily recommend to other to visit and have their training. Everything was excellent. Quality of teaching, food, practise, environment.

    • General Comments

      It is a place I would happily recommend to other to visit and have their training. Everything was excellent. Quality of teaching, food, practise, environment.
First Registered November 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 175

Apr 08, 2022

Every teacher had excellency in their field. Swami g did good job in trying to translate sanskrit into english but Sanskrit transcript and sanskrit names of assnas was new for me and many westerners like me. So keep it up Full Review

By Myrta Isenschmid E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Dec 12, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (175)

Teaching Staff

Vinod Kumar Rajan Vinod Kumar Rajan

E-RYT® 500

Krishna Chaitanya Varma

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sujith Ks Sujith Ks

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance