Search

Phoenix Rising School of YT (PRYT)

4.9

Based on 64 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

14 School Street

Bristol, VT, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

About Phoenix Rising School of Yoga Therapy (PRYT)

PRYT helps clients use their body as a doorway to awareness .  Out of that awareness comes transformation and change.  It’s simple, and it’s profound.   It’s why we’ve been training yoga teachers for close to 30 years.  It’s why psychotherapists, yoga...

PRYT helps clients use their body as a doorway to awareness.  Out of that awareness comes transformation and change.  It’s simple, and it’s profound.   It’s why we’ve been training yoga teachers for close to 30 years.  It’s why psychotherapists, yoga teachers and others who want to support their clients in living their lives with less stress and greater authenticity come to us. We are more likely to take action in accordance with our own truth instead of staying stuck in old patterns and beliefs. While developed plans for personal development are valuable, the internally driven “advice” that comes through the body in a PRYT session or class is more likely to resonate with our truth and activate real change. Our graduates work with a wide and varied population serving many needs including relationship issues, cancer survival, work stress, trauma, PTSD, ADHD, dealing with change, aging, menopause, empowerment and life enhancement, and many more.  Ninety percent of our graduates say that their Phoenix Rising training was one of the most transforming experiences in their lives.

First Registered August 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jeannette Okie Jul 25, 2022

    This is a well-structured program that has taught me to facilitate the method in a meaningful way and also guided me through my own transformation in the process.

    • General Comments

      This is a well-structured program that has taught me to facilitate the method in a meaningful way and also guided me through my own transformation in the process.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Janay Robinson Jul 18, 2022

    This work...works!

    • General Comments

      This work...works!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Shae Goodell May 23, 2022

    I met many wonderful people through my training with Phoenix Rising School of Yoga Therapy. I have deep respect and gratitude for the work of its founder Michael Lee and the staff who support this body of work. I have been transformed on many levels and am so happy to be able to bring this work to the world so that others may also be transformed using this time honored wisdom still so relevant to the modern world.

    • General Comments

      I met many wonderful people through my training with Phoenix Rising School of Yoga Therapy. I have deep respect and gratitude for the work of its founder Michael Lee and the staff who support this body of work. I have been transformed on many levels and am so happy to be able to bring this work to the world so that others may also be transformed using this time honored wisdom still so relevant to the modern world.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Melanie Noel Feb 22, 2022

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Darcie Warden Feb 21, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ria Nieboer Sep 28, 2021

    PRYT really gets the essence of yoga practice. I have been training with them since 2015. I have been personally transformed through the journey with them. Their training is spacious yet vigorous. We learn how to give and receive feedback from peers and this is very edgy yet very useful. PRYT is very trauma informed. The best trauma informed yoga teacher training!!! I am going to continue training and my journey with them way beyond the 300 hour training.

    • General Comments

      PRYT really gets the essence of yoga practice. I have been training with them since 2015. I have been personally transformed through the journey with them. Their training is spacious yet vigorous. We learn how to give and receive feedback from peers and this is very edgy yet very useful. PRYT is very trauma informed. The best trauma informed yoga teacher training!!! I am going to continue training and my journey with them way beyond the 300 hour training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Carrie Huberty Jul 17, 2021

    PRYT is an amazing program to train to offer additional skills for clients.

    • General Comments

      PRYT is an amazing program to train to offer additional skills for clients.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Quinttus Jul 13, 2021

    I cannot recommend PRYT enough!

    • General Comments

      I cannot recommend PRYT enough!
    School response
    Phoenix Rising School of Yoga Therapy (PRYT)
    Jul 15, 2021
    Thank you, Sarah. We wish you well in your ongoing work as a yoga professional.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandra Manikas Apr 01, 2021

    PRYT's method of teaching/learning really works for me -- not just regurgitating information or repeating what the teachers have shared, but rather learning by direct experience. Absorbing the material in ways that make sense for each individual, so that the teachings then can be shared from an embodied place, rather than performing from a script.

    • General Comments

      PRYT's method of teaching/learning really works for me -- not just regurgitating information or repeating what the teachers have shared, but rather learning by direct experience. Absorbing the material in ways that make sense for each individual, so that the teachings then can be shared from an embodied place, rather than performing from a script.
  • 5 out of 5

    Instructors are very committed to students.

    • General Comments

      Instructors are very committed to students.
First Registered August 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 64

By Jeannette Okie E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Jul 25, 2022

This is a well-structured program that has taught me to facilitate the method in a meaningful way and also guided me through my own transformation in the process. Full Review

By Janay Robinson RYT® 500

Jul 18, 2022

This work...works! Full Review

All Reviews (64)

Teaching Staff

Sarah Kaczor Greco

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Bev Johnson Bev Johnson

E-RYT® 500

Michael Lee

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Staffan Elgelid

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance