Search

The Power Yoga Company

4.91

Based on 22 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.5/10


Connect with Us

11-12 Lettice Street, Fulham

London, UK

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

English

About The Power Yoga Company

The Power Yoga Company is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

The Power Yoga Company is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered March 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ruth Lloyd Sep 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 22, 2021—Jul 04, 2021

    Awesome

    • General Comments

      Awesome
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Sep 16, 2021
    Thanks Ruth, you're awesome! can't wait to go to your classes :) Ax
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Danielle Wells Sep 01, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 17, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hanne Peeraer Aug 06, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 22, 2021—Jul 04, 2021

    The Power Yoga Company's 200hr YTT offers everything you would hope to find in a Yoga teacher training. The teachers are talented, passionate and dedicated to making the start of your career as a Yoga teacher as supported as possible. Not only did my perception of Yoga broaden and deepen, so did my perception of myself, the people around me and life in general. Would recommend.

    • General Comments

      The Power Yoga Company's 200hr YTT offers everything you would hope to find in a Yoga teacher training. The teachers are talented, passionate and dedicated to making the start of your career as a Yoga teacher as supported as possible. Not only did my perception of Yoga broaden and deepen, so did my perception of myself, the people around me and life in general. Would recommend.
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Sep 16, 2021
    Hey Hanne, good stuff, we're here always to support you, keep in touch ;) Love Ax
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Emma Parry May 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 14, 2021—Mar 28, 2021

    Amazing training with incredible teachers. A journey I'll never forget and one I would recommend to anyone!

    • General Comments

      Amazing training with incredible teachers. A journey I'll never forget and one I would recommend to anyone!
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Sep 16, 2021
    Emma!!!! Thank You 🙏 keep in touch, we are still here for you :) Ax
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Molly Taylor Apr 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 14, 2021—Mar 28, 2021

    I thought the PYC YTT was absolutely brilliant. The depth and range of material covered has given me a strong foundation of knowledge and enormous confidence to start teaching classes from the get go. The content was well balanced between learning about Yoga itself and also learning how to be a good yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      I thought the PYC YTT was absolutely brilliant. The depth and range of material covered has given me a strong foundation of knowledge and enormous confidence to start teaching classes from the get go. The content was well balanced between learning about Yoga itself and also learning how to be a good yoga teacher.
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Apr 24, 2021
    Hey Molly :) was great to have you in the course and thanks for your comments. You're a natural, incredible yoga teacher! See you soon on the mat x
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katharine Alicia (Kate) Apr 14, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 14, 2021—Mar 28, 2021

    I cannot recommend this training highly enough! The teaching team are absolutely superb - each with their own unique background and specialism, giving a variety of expert angles on the practice. A great balance of physical practice, teaching skills, history and philosophy and anatomy. The business of yoga and equity and diversity modules were a great way to channel our thinking towards how to practically take our teaching out into the big bad world post completion of the training. PYC fostered such an informative, open and welcoming environment, cultivating real passion and hunger for learning in our cohort. Thank you for such an incredible experience :) x

    • General Comments

      I cannot recommend this training highly enough! The teaching team are absolutely superb - each with their own unique background and specialism, giving a variety of expert angles on the practice. A great balance of physical practice, teaching skills, history and philosophy and anatomy. The business of yoga and equity and diversity modules were a great way to channel our thinking towards how to practically take our teaching out into the big bad world post completion of the training. PYC fostered such an informative, open and welcoming environment, cultivating real passion and hunger for learning in our cohort. Thank you for such an incredible experience :) x
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Apr 24, 2021
    Kate! Thank you for your feedback & Well done!!! We can't wait to join your class, you create such a beautiful environment: healing, grounding, and most importantly accessible to all. Bravo :) x
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michael Freeman Feb 06, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 17, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    Variety of teachers and teaching styles, thorough syllabus and deep dive into specific of knowledge (History of Yoga, meditation, yoga philosophy, asana practice and teaching, anatomy, sequencing, business of yoga, finding your individual voice), great balance of practice and theory, beautiful independent boutique studio, face to face time with studio owners, extra 1-1 tuitions for free after qualifying, discounts on continuing education courses at the studio

    • General Comments

      Variety of teachers and teaching styles, thorough syllabus and deep dive into specific of knowledge (History of Yoga, meditation, yoga philosophy, asana practice and teaching, anatomy, sequencing, business of yoga, finding your individual voice), great balance of practice and theory, beautiful independent boutique studio, face to face time with studio owners, extra 1-1 tuitions for free after qualifying, discounts on continuing education courses at the studio
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Feb 18, 2021
    Thank you Michael 🙏 for sharing your experience. Keep the great work, can't wait to practice in your class!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Karen Bendell Feb 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Sep 17, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    I was very impressed by the standard of teaching, especially against a backdrop of covid. Almost 100% was delivered in person not online. We had 2 very experienced lead teachers who were supported by 2 anatomy and philosophy specialists in delivering the content. PYC had an excellent manual and selection of yoga books which we were given before the course began. It was great fun, fascinating and I felt well prepared as I began to teach my own classes, which I've been doing since I finished my training. I particularly liked the spacing of the 5 modules also allowed you absorb and practice information as you progressed.

    • General Comments

      I was very impressed by the standard of teaching, especially against a backdrop of covid. Almost 100% was delivered in person not online. We had 2 very experienced lead teachers who were supported by 2 anatomy and philosophy specialists in delivering the content. PYC had an excellent manual and selection of yoga books which we were given before the course began. It was great fun, fascinating and I felt well prepared as I began to teach my own classes, which I've been doing since I finished my training. I particularly liked the spacing of the 5 modules also allowed you absorb and practice information as you progressed.
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Feb 08, 2021
    Thank you Karen for your positive feedback. You lead great classes with confidence. Well done!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michela Borgia Oct 13, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 09, 2020—Mar 29, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christelle VIGNOLO - Thebrunein Sep 11, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 09, 2020—Mar 29, 2020

    Highly recommended. In the center of London, the most lovely studio, my happy place. The owners are such inspiring and amazing women. The teacher are incredible, giving us all the keys and knowledge we need, making us ready to teach an one hour classe straight away.

    • General Comments

      Highly recommended. In the center of London, the most lovely studio, my happy place. The owners are such inspiring and amazing women. The teacher are incredible, giving us all the keys and knowledge we need, making us ready to teach an one hour classe straight away.
    School response
    The Power Yoga Company
    Sep 14, 2020
    Thank you Christelle for your effort and energy throughout the training, you have been so enthusiastic, involved and supportive of everyone in the group. Your focus and good attitude were truly appreciated. Congratulations of becoming a 200-hour certified yoga teacher. We are very proud of you.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered March 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 22

By Ruth Lloyd RYT® 200

Sep 16, 2021

Awesome Full Review

By Danielle Wells RYT® 200

Sep 01, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (22)

Teaching Staff

Sophia Butler-Cowdry Sophia Butler-Cowdry

E-RYT® 500

Jared Musiker

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Caroline Pegna Yoga Caroline Pegna Yoga

E-RYT® 200

Louise de Menthon

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Elodie Frati

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance