Search

My Vinyasa Practice

4.8

Based on 2644 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.7/10


2 more Locations

Connect with Us

109 Jacob Fontaine Lane

Austin, TX, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Other Locations

My Vinyasa Practice
Al Khuzama, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

The Bend Yoga Academy
290 North Trade Center Terrace
Mustang, OK, United States

About My Vinyasa Practice

My Vinyasa Practice is a yoga school training yoga teachers in vinyasa, hatha, and the application of yogic philosophy to daily life. My Vinyasa Practice l is founded on the principles of accessible and affordable yoga teacher training designed to meet teachers where they...

My Vinyasa Practice is a yoga school training yoga teachers in vinyasa, hatha, and the application of yogic philosophy to daily life. My Vinyasa Practice l is founded on the principles of accessible and affordable yoga teacher training designed to meet teachers where they are at while facilitating interpersonal growth. All of our trainers have had extensive training with truly amazing teachers. It is our mission to make yoga, spiritual self studies and education affordable and scalable. 

We offer multiple training formats that span several different industries. My Vinyasa Practice offers yoga teacher trainings, health and wellness certifications, and continuing education programs for yoga teachers and professionals. We are currently offering trainings in Austin, TX and international intensives.

First Registered October 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rayna Graham May 18, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 25, 2021—Sep 25, 2021

    My experience was amazing. Really great school

    • General Comments

      My experience was amazing. Really great school
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michele Fesenmeyer May 18, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 01, 2020—Sep 13, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Holly Mueller May 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 27, 2022—May 08, 2022

    I really enjoyed this program and I was so impressed with all of the teachers and instructors. They were extremely knowledgable in all aspects of yoga. I appreciated greatly that they were true to Yoga's lineage. This is by far one of the best programs that I have ever taken.

    • General Comments

      I really enjoyed this program and I was so impressed with all of the teachers and instructors. They were extremely knowledgable in all aspects of yoga. I appreciated greatly that they were true to Yoga's lineage. This is by far one of the best programs that I have ever taken.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stephanie Triplett May 16, 2022
    Training Program held on Sep 14, 2020—Dec 04, 2020

  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Stacy LeBrun May 16, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 25, 2021—Sep 25, 2021

    Great value for the cost. It could be beneficial to update their older videos, as they are the first intro to MVP and seem very outdated and not very professional. The later videos are much better. They do a phenomenal job with their library of information and their peer guidance is great!

    • General Comments

      Great value for the cost. It could be beneficial to update their older videos, as they are the first intro to MVP and seem very outdated and not very professional. The later videos are much better. They do a phenomenal job with their library of information and their peer guidance is great!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Deanna Brochin May 14, 2022

    Excellent program! I absolutely love My Vinyasa Program and am already enrolled in the 300 hour certification. What a wonderful experience with a fabulous team. Can't say enough good things about MVP!

    • General Comments

      Excellent program! I absolutely love My Vinyasa Program and am already enrolled in the 300 hour certification. What a wonderful experience with a fabulous team. Can't say enough good things about MVP!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Faye Harty May 12, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 27, 2022—Apr 17, 2022

    It’s a great yoga school and my experience here was good and very helpful.

    • General Comments

      It’s a great yoga school and my experience here was good and very helpful.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Abbey Katherine May 11, 2022
    Training Program held on May 30, 2021—Jul 31, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heather Clyde May 10, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 17, 2022—May 08, 2022

    They had lots of great videos, resources, and available support.

    • General Comments

      They had lots of great videos, resources, and available support.
First Registered October 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 2644

By Rayna Graham RYT® 500

May 18, 2022

My experience was amazing. Really great school Full Review

By Michele Fesenmeyer RYT® 500, RCYT®

May 18, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (2644)

Teaching Staff

Ana Pilar Cruz

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kaytee Hernandez

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Tina Hilbert

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Angela Williams-Jones

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Michelle Young

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Tara Cleven

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Julia Stempko

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (7)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance