Search

My Vinyasa Practice

4.78

Based on 4031 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.7/10


2 more Locations

Connect with Us

109 Jacob Fontaine Lane

Austin, TX, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Other Locations

My Vinyasa Practice
Al Khuzama, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

The Bend Yoga Academy
290 North Trade Center Terrace
Mustang, OK, United States

About My Vinyasa Practice

My Vinyasa Practice is a yoga school training yoga teachers in vinyasa, hatha, and the application of yogic philosophy to daily life. My Vinyasa Practice l is founded on the principles of accessible and affordable yoga teacher training designed to meet teachers where they...

My Vinyasa Practice is a yoga school training yoga teachers in vinyasa, hatha, and the application of yogic philosophy to daily life. My Vinyasa Practice l is founded on the principles of accessible and affordable yoga teacher training designed to meet teachers where they are at while facilitating interpersonal growth. All of our trainers have had extensive training with truly amazing teachers. It is our mission to make yoga, spiritual self studies and education affordable and scalable. 

We offer multiple training formats that span several different industries. My Vinyasa Practice offers yoga teacher trainings, health and wellness certifications, and continuing education programs for yoga teachers and professionals. We are currently offering trainings in Austin, TX and international intensives.

First Registered October 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shobhana Lundy Apr 18, 2024
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2023—Nov 05, 2023

    Best yoga teacher training, this is authentic ! Highly recommend !!!

    • General Comments

      Best yoga teacher training, this is authentic ! Highly recommend !!!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michelle Smith Apr 17, 2024
    Training Program held on Jul 03, 2023—Aug 13, 2023

    The teachers were very knowledgeable, supportive, and inclusive to all in attendance. MVP has provided a wonderful opportunity for people to become Yoga teachers through their accessibility and affordability. Not only do I plan on furthering my yogic studies with them, but I highly recommend them to others, as well.

    • General Comments

      The teachers were very knowledgeable, supportive, and inclusive to all in attendance. MVP has provided a wonderful opportunity for people to become Yoga teachers through their accessibility and affordability. Not only do I plan on furthering my yogic studies with them, but I highly recommend them to others, as well.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Chavona Montanez Kirkwood Apr 17, 2024
    Training Program held on Sep 25, 2023—Nov 05, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lia Sanfer Apr 17, 2024
    Training Program held on Dec 18, 2023—Jan 28, 2024

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Oteia Keion Morris Apr 16, 2024
    Training Program held on Aug 21, 2022—Sep 11, 2022

    I am forever grateful for the online platform created for me to learn and go at my own pace! Michelle you are a gift to the teaching and practice of yoga.

    • General Comments

      I am forever grateful for the online platform created for me to learn and go at my own pace! Michelle you are a gift to the teaching and practice of yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: CANDICE O'KEEFFE Apr 16, 2024
    Training Program held on Dec 18, 2023—Jan 28, 2024

    VERY INFORMATIVE AND HELPFUL.

    • General Comments

      VERY INFORMATIVE AND HELPFUL.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cindy Karina Setiadi Apr 16, 2024
    Training Program held on Dec 18, 2023—Jan 28, 2024

    amazing curriculum and teachers!!

    • General Comments

      amazing curriculum and teachers!!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jacqueline Brooke Apr 16, 2024

    MVP was affordable and accessible while also being informative. There was always someone available to help and provide support. Highly recommend the program for people looking for quality and accessibility.

    • General Comments

      MVP was affordable and accessible while also being informative. There was always someone available to help and provide support. Highly recommend the program for people looking for quality and accessibility.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stacey Kenney Apr 13, 2024
    Training Program held on May 01, 2023—Jun 30, 2023

    My training taught me how to teach yoga to children of all ages. It expanded my knowledge of working with children.

    • General Comments

      My training taught me how to teach yoga to children of all ages. It expanded my knowledge of working with children.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kara Anderson Apr 13, 2024
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2023—Dec 17, 2023

First Registered October 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 4031

By Shobhana Lundy RYT® 500

Apr 18, 2024

Best yoga teacher training, this is authentic ! Highly recommend !!! Full Review

By Michelle Smith RYT® 200

Apr 17, 2024

The teachers were very knowledgeable, supportive, and inclusive to all in attendance. MVP has provided a wonderful opportunity for people to become Yoga teachers through their accessibility and affordability. Not only do I plan on furthering my yogic studies with them, but I highly recommend them to others, as well. Full Review

All Reviews (4031)

Teaching Staff

Tara Cleven

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ana Pilar Cruz

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sue Goodly

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Kaytee Hernandez

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Ali Kamas

E-RYT® 500

Maire McGlasson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Michelle Young

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (7)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance