Search

My Vinyasa Practice

4.79

Based on 3051 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.7/10


2 more Locations

Connect with Us

109 Jacob Fontaine Lane

Austin, TX, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Other Locations

My Vinyasa Practice
Al Khuzama, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

The Bend Yoga Academy
290 North Trade Center Terrace
Mustang, OK, United States

About My Vinyasa Practice

My Vinyasa Practice is a yoga school training yoga teachers in vinyasa, hatha, and the application of yogic philosophy to daily life. My Vinyasa Practice l is founded on the principles of accessible and affordable yoga teacher training designed to meet teachers where they...

My Vinyasa Practice is a yoga school training yoga teachers in vinyasa, hatha, and the application of yogic philosophy to daily life. My Vinyasa Practice l is founded on the principles of accessible and affordable yoga teacher training designed to meet teachers where they are at while facilitating interpersonal growth. All of our trainers have had extensive training with truly amazing teachers. It is our mission to make yoga, spiritual self studies and education affordable and scalable. 

We offer multiple training formats that span several different industries. My Vinyasa Practice offers yoga teacher trainings, health and wellness certifications, and continuing education programs for yoga teachers and professionals. We are currently offering trainings in Austin, TX and international intensives.

First Registered October 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Whitley Pool Nov 26, 2022
    Training Program held on May 08, 2022—May 29, 2022

  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Marin Asnes Nov 26, 2022
    Training Program held on Aug 21, 2022—Sep 11, 2022

    This program is great for folks who are unable to commit to the traditional training programs, but are still passionate about this practice and passing it along to others. I loved the accessibility, and by far my favorite part were the live lectures and the playback options for those zoom lectures - I got to focus my training on my own interests within yoga and really dig into that topic more specifically.

    • General Comments

      This program is great for folks who are unable to commit to the traditional training programs, but are still passionate about this practice and passing it along to others. I loved the accessibility, and by far my favorite part were the live lectures and the playback options for those zoom lectures - I got to focus my training on my own interests within yoga and really dig into that topic more specifically.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katherine Mcgonagle Nov 25, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 23, 2022—Nov 13, 2022

    This training was excellent. The breadth and depth of knowledge that all of the teachers, especially Michelle Young, brought to the table was just incredible. From philosophy to anatomy, to business, everything was covered, support was offered and questions were answered. I would recommend this program to anyone and will most likely sign up for the 300 hour one through MVP soon.

    • General Comments

      This training was excellent. The breadth and depth of knowledge that all of the teachers, especially Michelle Young, brought to the table was just incredible. From philosophy to anatomy, to business, everything was covered, support was offered and questions were answered. I would recommend this program to anyone and will most likely sign up for the 300 hour one through MVP soon.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mariana Diaz Nov 23, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 23, 2022—Nov 13, 2022

    I'm forever grateful for finding My Vinyasa Practice. The content they share, their classes, all the 1:1 sessions they offer, as well as their patience and support, makes them a great place to learn all about yoga; from the philosophy to how to make an asana practice safe when guiding a class. I look forward to keep learning from this great community of yogis!

    • General Comments

      I'm forever grateful for finding My Vinyasa Practice. The content they share, their classes, all the 1:1 sessions they offer, as well as their patience and support, makes them a great place to learn all about yoga; from the philosophy to how to make an asana practice safe when guiding a class. I look forward to keep learning from this great community of yogis!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Malinie Feeney Nov 22, 2022
    Training Program held on Sep 11, 2022—Oct 23, 2022

    My experience with My Vinyāsa Practice was wonderful. The program was easy to follow along with, although my 300 hour training was tough compared to my 200 hour. I felt the support from MVP was wonderful. They were so helpful and getting back to students with concerns was always professional and in a timely matter. I would and have recommended My Vinyāsa Practice to others. Thank you for my new found knowledge!

    • General Comments

      My experience with My Vinyāsa Practice was wonderful. The program was easy to follow along with, although my 300 hour training was tough compared to my 200 hour. I felt the support from MVP was wonderful. They were so helpful and getting back to students with concerns was always professional and in a timely matter. I would and have recommended My Vinyāsa Practice to others. Thank you for my new found knowledge!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Jessica Huddleston Nov 22, 2022
    Training Program held on Sep 11, 2022—Oct 23, 2022

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Heather B. Phelps Nov 22, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 02, 2022—Oct 23, 2022

    My Vinyasa Practice offers a very well rounded education with tremendous support available throughout the process. The owner is very intentional about highlighting the history of the practice. I loved that I could work at my own pace. The lead teachers are incredibly knowledgeable and provide very specific, useful, and timely feedback.

    • General Comments

      My Vinyasa Practice offers a very well rounded education with tremendous support available throughout the process. The owner is very intentional about highlighting the history of the practice. I loved that I could work at my own pace. The lead teachers are incredibly knowledgeable and provide very specific, useful, and timely feedback.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Keicha Thompson Nov 22, 2022
    Training Program held on Sep 11, 2022—Oct 23, 2022

    Best school and the experience was awesome

    • General Comments

      Best school and the experience was awesome
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mary Cox Nov 22, 2022

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Cassie Baker Nov 21, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 02, 2022—Oct 23, 2022

First Registered October 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 3051

By Whitley Pool RYT® 200

Nov 26, 2022

Full Review

By Marin Asnes RYT® 200

Nov 26, 2022

This program is great for folks who are unable to commit to the traditional training programs, but are still passionate about this practice and passing it along to others. I loved the accessibility, and by far my favorite part were the live lectures and the playback options for those zoom lectures - I got to focus my training on my own interests within yoga and really dig into that topic more specifically. Full Review

All Reviews (3051)

Teaching Staff

Tara Cleven

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ana Pilar Cruz

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Angela Deen

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kaytee Hernandez

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Tina Hilbert

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Julia Stempko

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Maire McGlasson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Michelle Young

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance