Search

Cloud Nine Yoga School

4.79

Based on 339 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.8/10


4 more Locations

Connect with Us

Kapaʻa, HI, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Cloud Nine Yoga & OG Yoga at The Collective Impact Center
3295 Meade Avenue
San Diego, CA, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at Rebe Yogini
9850 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at the Center for Compassion & Connection
2900 Bristol Street
Costa Mesa, CA, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at Toula Studio
2720 1st Avenue Northeast
Cedar Rapids, IA, United States

About Cloud Nine Yoga

Aloha and Welcome to a Yoga School that has specialized in training Yoga Teachers for over 22 years. Our humble beginnings started in California in 1999 and since then, Cloud Nine Yoga has developed an incredibly diverse, holistic, and accessible 200-hour and a 300-hour...

Aloha and Welcome to a Yoga School that has specialized in training Yoga Teachers for over 22 years.

Our humble beginnings started in California in 1999 and since then, Cloud Nine Yoga has developed an incredibly diverse, holistic, and accessible 200-hour and a 300-hour Yoga Teacher Certification Courses, as well as Pre/Post Natal Yoga & Children's Yoga Certification, and curriculum that extends into Trauma-sensitive practices, yogic philosophy, Ayurveda, and Yin/Restorative Yoga.

We have been Registered with Yoga Alliance since 2002 and have the professionalism, longevity, and accountability that make us a highly respected and credible community organization. Every trainer has an E-RYT 500 teaching designation and a minimum 10 years experience in the field of Yoga. The founder and lead educator, Erika Faith Calig, has taught for over 26 years. She built the School with an emphasis on recognizing diverse learning styles so every student can feel supported and empowered. Curriculum for all courses blend academics with intuition, playfulness with methodology, practicum with heart-felt encouragement.

The trainers and support staff take pride in bringing a high quality education to our students. With a focus on Yoga for Mental Health, we teach 'permission-based' Yoga -- meaning: all practitioners are intiated into movement through alignment cues and invitational language. Practitioners are given tools and a variety of options to adapt the practice to their own body, mood, and conditions. We bring the practice of Yoga down-to-earth and help weave the teachings into all aspects of life.

We teach Hatha Yoga, which is an umbrella term for ALL Yoga styles that link Asana, Pranayama, and Dhyana (postures, breath, meditation). We don't want to live in a box, so we call it "the fun kind of yoga" - the type of Yoga where people laugh, learn, integrate, and grow. 

What matters most to us? Authenticity, peace, and kindness. We strive to find bliss, joy, and meaning in all we do. We care about people more than poses. We honor the Earth and all her creatures. We know that we are in collaborative creation with all Life. So, we promote sharing and caring in every way. Our students become family and we offer generous opportunities for spiritual development and a conscious lifestyle combined with promoting healthy respect for our planet's resources.

Our School is in-person and virtual, hybrid, and traditional. We flex our creativity by providing students with a wide range of learning environments. You can come to an immersion in Kauai, find a school in a location near you, learn in real-time online through Zoom, or acquire certification through a powerful self-paced course on our savvy Online platform. No matter what you choose, we are with you, every step of the way. You are not a number or a dollar sign -- you are a person and we are invested in your education.

Mahalo Nui Loa for reading about Cloud Nine Yoga School. 

First Registered April 2002

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dahhee chung Mar 29, 2022

    Cloud Nine Yoga had been the most fulfilling in educating me in all areas of asana, philosophy, practice and more. It has always been like returni by home when coming back to my roots with cloud nine yoga.

    • General Comments

      Cloud Nine Yoga had been the most fulfilling in educating me in all areas of asana, philosophy, practice and more. It has always been like returni by home when coming back to my roots with cloud nine yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Theresa Poling Mar 09, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Suzanna Boogay Mannion Mar 01, 2022

    Cloud Nine was the best thing that ever happened to me. Erika is amazing; supportive, deeply knowledgeable, kind, communicative. I had no issues traversing the pre-recorded online curriculum and felt very supported across my journey. I would not hesitate to recommend Cloud Nine to any other students and will return for CE credits.

    • General Comments

      Cloud Nine was the best thing that ever happened to me. Erika is amazing; supportive, deeply knowledgeable, kind, communicative. I had no issues traversing the pre-recorded online curriculum and felt very supported across my journey. I would not hesitate to recommend Cloud Nine to any other students and will return for CE credits.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gess Stotts Jan 28, 2022

    Erika’s passion and knowledge of yoga has shifted my life and my perspective of it. I’m beyond grateful for the opportunity to learn from her (and Katie) and receive valuable feedback. The whole community of cloud nine is like a home away from home.

    • General Comments

      Erika’s passion and knowledge of yoga has shifted my life and my perspective of it. I’m beyond grateful for the opportunity to learn from her (and Katie) and receive valuable feedback. The whole community of cloud nine is like a home away from home.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gigi Cohen Jan 12, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lauren Walser Dec 27, 2021

    Training with Cloud Nine Yoga was a completely transformative experience. The curriculum is really well-rounded, the instructors are so knowledgable and kind, and the entire environment is welcoming, inclusive, and supportive. I had a wonderful time. I highly recommend.

    • General Comments

      Training with Cloud Nine Yoga was a completely transformative experience. The curriculum is really well-rounded, the instructors are so knowledgable and kind, and the entire environment is welcoming, inclusive, and supportive. I had a wonderful time. I highly recommend.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gina Velez Oct 18, 2021

    "Children's Yoga Training" with Rebe Yogini through Cloud Nine Yoga was a fantastic experience. Rebe is a caring, open-hearted, and conscientious instructor, her curriculum and content provided in the course is thorough and engaging. I learned various techniques on how to structure a class for all ages of youth from toddlers to teens, training practices, methodology, anatomy and physiology, as well as lifestyle and ethics. This program prepared me to obtain work teaching children's yoga before I even received my certificate in the mail. I can't recommend this program enough!

    • General Comments

      "Children's Yoga Training" with Rebe Yogini through Cloud Nine Yoga was a fantastic experience. Rebe is a caring, open-hearted, and conscientious instructor, her curriculum and content provided in the course is thorough and engaging. I learned various techniques on how to structure a class for all ages of youth from toddlers to teens, training practices, methodology, anatomy and physiology, as well as lifestyle and ethics. This program prepared me to obtain work teaching children's yoga before I even received my certificate in the mail. I can't recommend this program enough!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jolie Sheppick Sep 15, 2021

    Cloud Nine Yoga teacher training changed my body, heart, mind and soul for the better. It opened a whole new world and perspective on the meaning and practice of yoga. It has allowed me to expand my capacity both physically and mentally so that I can help make all the 8 limbs of yoga more accessible for others. Erika Faith is a true inspiration on how to care for oneself and others through the lens of permissive and tolerant yoga styles and practices.

    • General Comments

      Cloud Nine Yoga teacher training changed my body, heart, mind and soul for the better. It opened a whole new world and perspective on the meaning and practice of yoga. It has allowed me to expand my capacity both physically and mentally so that I can help make all the 8 limbs of yoga more accessible for others. Erika Faith is a true inspiration on how to care for oneself and others through the lens of permissive and tolerant yoga styles and practices.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Thashawna Johnson Sep 05, 2021

    Cloud Nine Yoga is such a warm and welcoming program. This teacher training gave me solid tools, opportunities to reflect and grow, and be in authentic community with others.

    • General Comments

      Cloud Nine Yoga is such a warm and welcoming program. This teacher training gave me solid tools, opportunities to reflect and grow, and be in authentic community with others.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sara Musekamp Jul 08, 2021

    HIghly recommend! Erika is an excellent and well-rounded instructor and was a great mentor during my 300 hour journey.

    • General Comments

      HIghly recommend! Erika is an excellent and well-rounded instructor and was a great mentor during my 300 hour journey.
First Registered April 2002

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 339

By Dahhee chung E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Mar 29, 2022

Cloud Nine Yoga had been the most fulfilling in educating me in all areas of asana, philosophy, practice and more. It has always been like returni by home when coming back to my roots with cloud nine yoga. Full Review

By Theresa Poling RYT® 200

Mar 09, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (339)

Teaching Staff

Erika Faith

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Linda Crossley

E-RYT® 500

JoAnn Jaffe

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Erin McGuire

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Andrea Franz Parks

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Crystal Rios Crystal Rios

E-RYT® 500

Rebecca (Rebe) Taylor

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Dani Forrest

RYT® 500

Katie Walter

RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (9)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance