Search

Cloud Nine Yoga School

4.79

Based on 367 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.8/10


6 more Locations

Connect with Us

Kapaʻa, HI, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Cloud Nine Yoga & OG Yoga at The Collective Impact Center
3295 Meade Avenue
San Diego, CA, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at Calistoga Fit
1006 Washington St
Calistoga, CA, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at HOME
Home Yoga Studio, Old Town Front Street
Temecula, CA, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at Rebe Yogini
9850 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at the Center for Compassion & Connection
2900 Bristol Street
Costa Mesa, CA, USA

Cloud Nine Yoga at Toula Studio
2720 1st Avenue Northeast
Cedar Rapids, IA, United States

About Cloud Nine Yoga

Aloha and Welcome to a Yoga School that has specialized in training Yoga Teachers for over 22 years. Our humble beginnings started in California in 1999 and since then, Cloud Nine Yoga has developed an incredibly diverse, holistic, and accessible 200-hour and a 300-hour...

Aloha and Welcome to a Yoga School that has specialized in training Yoga Teachers for over 22 years.

Our humble beginnings started in California in 1999 and since then, Cloud Nine Yoga has developed an incredibly diverse, holistic, and accessible 200-hour and a 300-hour Yoga Teacher Certification Courses, as well as Pre/Post Natal Yoga & Children's Yoga Certification, and curriculum that extends into Trauma-sensitive practices, yogic philosophy, Ayurveda, and Yin/Restorative Yoga.

We have been Registered with Yoga Alliance since 2002 and have the professionalism, longevity, and accountability that make us a highly respected and credible community organization. Every trainer has an E-RYT 500 teaching designation and a minimum 10 years experience in the field of Yoga. The founder and lead educator, Erika Faith Calig, has taught for over 26 years. She built the School with an emphasis on recognizing diverse learning styles so every student can feel supported and empowered. Curriculum for all courses blend academics with intuition, playfulness with methodology, practicum with heart-felt encouragement.

The trainers and support staff take pride in bringing a high quality education to our students. With a focus on Yoga for Mental Health, we teach 'permission-based' Yoga -- meaning: all practitioners are intiated into movement through alignment cues and invitational language. Practitioners are given tools and a variety of options to adapt the practice to their own body, mood, and conditions. We bring the practice of Yoga down-to-earth and help weave the teachings into all aspects of life.

We teach Hatha Yoga, which is an umbrella term for ALL Yoga styles that link Asana, Pranayama, and Dhyana (postures, breath, meditation). We don't want to live in a box, so we call it "the fun kind of yoga" - the type of Yoga where people laugh, learn, integrate, and grow. 

What matters most to us? Authenticity, peace, and kindness. We strive to find bliss, joy, and meaning in all we do. We care about people more than poses. We honor the Earth and all her creatures. We know that we are in collaborative creation with all Life. So, we promote sharing and caring in every way. Our students become family and we offer generous opportunities for spiritual development and a conscious lifestyle combined with promoting healthy respect for our planet's resources.

Our School is in-person and virtual, hybrid, and traditional. We flex our creativity by providing students with a wide range of learning environments. You can come to an immersion in Kauai, find a school in a location near you, learn in real-time online through Zoom, or acquire certification through a powerful self-paced course on our savvy Online platform. No matter what you choose, we are with you, every step of the way. You are not a number or a dollar sign -- you are a person and we are invested in your education.

Mahalo Nui Loa for reading about Cloud Nine Yoga School. 

First Registered April 2002

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 3 out of 5
    By: Svetlana Pantoja Jul 16, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Raquel Flaggert Jun 25, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mary Clare Garrity Jun 12, 2024

    Cloud Nine Yoga teacher training was a life changing event. I went in thinking I knew a little about yoga and came out knowing I know nothing at all! It’s like I climbed this huge mountain only to see that there is an entire world beyond! I am truly thankful for having the experience with such amazing teachers and curriculum.

    • General Comments

      Cloud Nine Yoga teacher training was a life changing event. I went in thinking I knew a little about yoga and came out knowing I know nothing at all! It’s like I climbed this huge mountain only to see that there is an entire world beyond! I am truly thankful for having the experience with such amazing teachers and curriculum.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Julie Houston Jun 10, 2024

    Erika and her team at Cloud Nine Yoga are amazing! I completed the online 200 hour yoga teaching program which included an amazing handbook, supplementary reading, online curriculum, monthly mentor hours, a huge collection of practice videos and so much more. Erika does an amazing job of capturing the heart of Hatha Yoga and balances all aspects of the practice- spiritual, physical, and emotional. As a new teacher, I’m confident in teaching a class that is permission based and trauma informed. I look forward to continuing my journey with Cloud Nine Yoga for any training or workshop needs.

    • General Comments

      Erika and her team at Cloud Nine Yoga are amazing! I completed the online 200 hour yoga teaching program which included an amazing handbook, supplementary reading, online curriculum, monthly mentor hours, a huge collection of practice videos and so much more. Erika does an amazing job of capturing the heart of Hatha Yoga and balances all aspects of the practice- spiritual, physical, and emotional. As a new teacher, I’m confident in teaching a class that is permission based and trauma informed. I look forward to continuing my journey with Cloud Nine Yoga for any training or workshop needs.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amber Atwood Feb 25, 2024

    I would highly recommend Cloud Nine Yoga to anyone who is looking for a quality experience. The Cloud Nine instructors I worked with were dedicated, knowledgeable and always willing to support student success.

    • General Comments

      I would highly recommend Cloud Nine Yoga to anyone who is looking for a quality experience. The Cloud Nine instructors I worked with were dedicated, knowledgeable and always willing to support student success.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Julie Anderson Feb 25, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jeri La Mar RYT500 Dec 14, 2023

    I highly recommend Cloud Nine Yoga Schools. The founder Erika Calig is wonderful and has written her curriculum that is very informative and very detailed. Her support staff are of great value to her trachings. I took cloud nine 200 YTT and 300 YTT. I've been extremely happy with my education as well as attending Erikas other program Syzygyy. Erika offeres wonderful emersion classes that I highly recomend.

    • General Comments

      I highly recommend Cloud Nine Yoga Schools. The founder Erika Calig is wonderful and has written her curriculum that is very informative and very detailed. Her support staff are of great value to her trachings. I took cloud nine 200 YTT and 300 YTT. I've been extremely happy with my education as well as attending Erikas other program Syzygyy. Erika offeres wonderful emersion classes that I highly recomend.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kamele Nugent Dec 05, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tara Swoboda Dec 04, 2023

    Teacher training with Cloud Nine was a blessing in so many ways. This was the perfect blend of advanced instruction and anatomy, deep reading with analysis, and regular asana and reflection.

    • General Comments

      Teacher training with Cloud Nine was a blessing in so many ways. This was the perfect blend of advanced instruction and anatomy, deep reading with analysis, and regular asana and reflection.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Suzanna Boogay Mannion Nov 13, 2023

    If you're looking for a yoga teacher training school with SO MUCH HEART and led by a master yogini extraordinaire Cloud Nine is your choice. After completing my 200-hour with Cloud Nine I returned for my 300-hour training. Given the number of schools out there, this is a true testament to Cloud Nine's educationally rich and heart-rich vibe.

    • General Comments

      If you're looking for a yoga teacher training school with SO MUCH HEART and led by a master yogini extraordinaire Cloud Nine is your choice. After completing my 200-hour with Cloud Nine I returned for my 300-hour training. Given the number of schools out there, this is a true testament to Cloud Nine's educationally rich and heart-rich vibe.
First Registered April 2002

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 367

By Svetlana Pantoja RYT® 200

Jul 16, 2024

Full Review

By Raquel Flaggert RYT® 200

Jun 25, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (367)

Teaching Staff

Erika Faith

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Laura Cropper

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Linda Crossley

E-RYT® 500

JoAnn Jaffe

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Erin McGuire

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Andrea Franz Parks

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Crystal Rios

E-RYT® 500

Rebecca (Rebe) Taylor

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Dani Forrest

RYT® 500

Katie Walter

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (10)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance