Search

Brett Larkin Uplifted Yoga

4.83

Based on 403 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.9/10


Connect with Us

2620 Bellevue Way Northeast

Bellevue, WA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

english

About Uplifted Yoga Teacher Training

Join veteran online  yoga teacher trainer Brett Larkin in the premier  virtual yoga teacher training since 2015. Award-Winning video content to download & enjoy on our mobile app (lifetime access to content), 600 page paper manual shipped to your door, weekly...

Join veteran online  yoga teacher trainer Brett Larkin in the premier  virtual yoga teacher training since 2015. Award-Winning video content to download & enjoy on our mobile app (lifetime access to content), 600 page paper manual shipped to your door, weekly video calls with the same students each week. How it works: 



Step 1: Access  Home Study Video Curriculum 

Start watching the second you enroll. High-quality 30 minute videos of lectures and yoga practices for tight schedules. Download videos via our mobile app for easy on-the-go learning.  

Lifetime access to content of both your Home Study material and Live Call replays.

600 page printed color manual mailed to you serves as a companion workbook to the videos (experiential asana section provided as an immediate digital download).

Step 2: Transformational Live Call Experience

Progress with the same students each week in a 4-month transformational journey with Live Q&A and group discussions expanding on the Home Study Curriculum. 

Real time Feedback as you practice teach with fellow students LIVE.

Peers keep you motivated and accountable from Day 1 to celebrating your graduation, just like an in-person training.

First Registered July 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kimi Nettuno May 11, 2022

    Brett and her team are the most incredible and supportive group of teachers. They have transformed who I am as an individual and teacher. I would and have recommended Uplifted to many including my daughter who earned her 200 ytt with them and is now beginning her 300. I hope to learn more from them in the future as they are a group you long to stay connected to.

    • General Comments

      Brett and her team are the most incredible and supportive group of teachers. They have transformed who I am as an individual and teacher. I would and have recommended Uplifted to many including my daughter who earned her 200 ytt with them and is now beginning her 300. I hope to learn more from them in the future as they are a group you long to stay connected to.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Mariana Mendible May 07, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Whitney Ann Larson May 06, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jennifer Carr May 04, 2022

    The Uplifted 200 hour YTT program is a thorough program educating students on all aspects of the yoga practice, including detailed descriptions of anatomy, sequencing, and yoga philosophy. The materials were in depth and I'm so glad to have them as a lifetime resource. I would highly recommend this program with the understanding that it is intense and requires much more time that I had originally estimated, so it was very easy to get behind. But the commitment is well worth it!

    • General Comments

      The Uplifted 200 hour YTT program is a thorough program educating students on all aspects of the yoga practice, including detailed descriptions of anatomy, sequencing, and yoga philosophy. The materials were in depth and I'm so glad to have them as a lifetime resource. I would highly recommend this program with the understanding that it is intense and requires much more time that I had originally estimated, so it was very easy to get behind. But the commitment is well worth it!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Hynes May 03, 2022

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Allison Lucas Apr 28, 2022

    An excellent introductory class to the practice of Yoga. Lectures are led by the student teachers rather than Brett Larkin herself, and the manual they provide is a beautiful resource. A fantastic experience to be introduced to ALL aspects of yoga, not just how to teach. Thank you, Uplifted!

    • General Comments

      An excellent introductory class to the practice of Yoga. Lectures are led by the student teachers rather than Brett Larkin herself, and the manual they provide is a beautiful resource. A fantastic experience to be introduced to ALL aspects of yoga, not just how to teach. Thank you, Uplifted!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Inge Gisela Bundchen Apr 27, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Darby Brennan Apr 25, 2022

    The Uplifted YTT was everything I wanted from a training and more. Supportive community, expert level instructors, lots of practice teaching, deep and important discussion calls… fantastic program which I would recommend to anyone seeking an online training that is as close to being in person as it can get.

    • General Comments

      The Uplifted YTT was everything I wanted from a training and more. Supportive community, expert level instructors, lots of practice teaching, deep and important discussion calls… fantastic program which I would recommend to anyone seeking an online training that is as close to being in person as it can get.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Leona Cichy Apr 23, 2022

    Extremely thorough, and I love the fact that I can review information in the recorded videos whenever needed. Excellent choice if you are looking for business development along with your yoga training! My only critique is a lack of personal attention and that small cohort feel that you receive at an in-person training with a small group of trainees. As long as you go into it aware of those limitations, it is a great training!

    • General Comments

      Extremely thorough, and I love the fact that I can review information in the recorded videos whenever needed. Excellent choice if you are looking for business development along with your yoga training! My only critique is a lack of personal attention and that small cohort feel that you receive at an in-person training with a small group of trainees. As long as you go into it aware of those limitations, it is a great training!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Arielle Castillo Apr 04, 2022

    Extremely rigorous in anatomy, sequencing, subtle. body, philosophy, and so much more. The [many] live sessions keep you extremely accountable -- as do the graduation requirements, which require you to launch your yoga business. If you want to actually feel abundant teaching yoga, THIS IS IT! This 300-hour completely shifted my mindset, and I'm now not only loving that I live my calling, I'm making more money with my yoga business than I ever have in my life.

    • General Comments

      Extremely rigorous in anatomy, sequencing, subtle. body, philosophy, and so much more. The [many] live sessions keep you extremely accountable -- as do the graduation requirements, which require you to launch your yoga business. If you want to actually feel abundant teaching yoga, THIS IS IT! This 300-hour completely shifted my mindset, and I'm now not only loving that I live my calling, I'm making more money with my yoga business than I ever have in my life.
First Registered July 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 403

By Kimi Nettuno RYT® 500

May 11, 2022

Brett and her team are the most incredible and supportive group of teachers. They have transformed who I am as an individual and teacher. I would and have recommended Uplifted to many including my daughter who earned her 200 ytt with them and is now beginning her 300. I hope to learn more from them in the future as they are a group you long to stay connected to. Full Review

By Mariana Mendible RYT® 200

May 07, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (403)

Teaching Staff

Lesley Fightmaster

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Katrina Marie Flahive

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jennifer Hall

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Kristi Kuttner

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Brett Larkin

E-RYT® 200, RPYT®, YACEP®

Kristin Leal

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

HAUM SF

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Valentina Petrova Valentina Petrova

E-RYT® 500

Andrea Roozekrans / Yoga For Real People

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Stephanie Troiana

RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (10)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance