Search

Brett Larkin Uplifted Yoga

4.82

Based on 441 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.9/10


Connect with Us

2620 Bellevue Way Northeast

Bellevue, WA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

english

About Uplifted Yoga Teacher Training

Join veteran online  yoga teacher trainer Brett Larkin in the premier  virtual yoga teacher training since 2015. Award-Winning video content to download & enjoy on our mobile app (lifetime access to content), 600 page paper manual shipped to your door, weekly...

Join veteran online  yoga teacher trainer Brett Larkin in the premier  virtual yoga teacher training since 2015. Award-Winning video content to download & enjoy on our mobile app (lifetime access to content), 600 page paper manual shipped to your door, weekly video calls with the same students each week. How it works: 



Step 1: Access  Home Study Video Curriculum 

Start watching the second you enroll. High-quality 30 minute videos of lectures and yoga practices for tight schedules. Download videos via our mobile app for easy on-the-go learning.  

Lifetime access to content of both your Home Study material and Live Call replays.

600 page printed color manual mailed to you serves as a companion workbook to the videos (experiential asana section provided as an immediate digital download).

Step 2: Transformational Live Call Experience

Progress with the same students each week in a 4-month transformational journey with Live Q&A and group discussions expanding on the Home Study Curriculum. 

Real time Feedback as you practice teach with fellow students LIVE.

Peers keep you motivated and accountable from Day 1 to celebrating your graduation, just like an in-person training.

First Registered July 2016

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Maria Polonchek Nov 21, 2022

  • 2.5 out of 5
    By: Kari Malen Nov 16, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Denise Eldridge Nov 11, 2022

    I was concerned about the online program until day one. The team if instructors and resources available were outstanding. I was able to learn, network, practice teach and build my confidence which led me to land two yoga teaching jobs within a month of graduating from the program

    • General Comments

      I was concerned about the online program until day one. The team if instructors and resources available were outstanding. I was able to learn, network, practice teach and build my confidence which led me to land two yoga teaching jobs within a month of graduating from the program
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Kimmy Abeille Nov 07, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cynthia Dye Nov 07, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heather Kamen Nov 06, 2022

    This course was pivotal for me. Such a foundational place to start. Brett and her whole team provided so much support, education(so much), and exposure. And it was done in such a way that I was introduced to so many facets and traditions and styles of yoga along with the whole alignment and anatomy component. I am still going back through my course notes, applying them to my own personal practice because I do believe to teach it, you must be practicing it. I highly recommend this course.

    • General Comments

      This course was pivotal for me. Such a foundational place to start. Brett and her whole team provided so much support, education(so much), and exposure. And it was done in such a way that I was introduced to so many facets and traditions and styles of yoga along with the whole alignment and anatomy component. I am still going back through my course notes, applying them to my own personal practice because I do believe to teach it, you must be practicing it. I highly recommend this course.
  • 3.5 out of 5

    Extremely high quality yoga teacher training, despite the entirely online format. Brett has done a great job bringing a sense of community and live group training aspects that come close to achieving the personal connection only possible from in-person trainings.

    • General Comments

      Extremely high quality yoga teacher training, despite the entirely online format. Brett has done a great job bringing a sense of community and live group training aspects that come close to achieving the personal connection only possible from in-person trainings.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Megan Ramirez Oct 25, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cecilia Fareri Yoga Oct 14, 2022

    I am really so grateful and blessed that I made my 500Hrs Teacher Training with Brett Larkin and her helping teachers. They have all an extremly knowledge. It was a great Experience to have done my YTT there. I highly recommend it.

    • General Comments

      I am really so grateful and blessed that I made my 500Hrs Teacher Training with Brett Larkin and her helping teachers. They have all an extremly knowledge. It was a great Experience to have done my YTT there. I highly recommend it.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anastassiya Oct 07, 2022

First Registered July 2016

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 441

By Maria Polonchek E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Nov 21, 2022

Full Review

By Kari Malen E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Nov 16, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (441)

Teaching Staff

Lesley Fightmaster

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Katrina Marie Flahive

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jennifer Hall

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kristi Kuttner

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Brett Larkin

E-RYT® 200, RPYT®, YACEP®

Kristin Leal

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

HAUM SF

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Valentina Petrova Valentina Petrova

E-RYT® 500

Andrea Roozekrans / Yoga For Real People

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Stephanie Troiana Stephanie Troiana

RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (10)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance