Search

Mandala Moon Yoga School

4.82

Based on 11 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.2/10


Connect with Us

4303 Slate Hill Road

Marcellus, NY, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Weekends only

Languages

English

About Mandala Moon Yoga School

At Mandala Moon Yoga, we use the tools of the ancient practice of yoga to fulfill our mission of inspiring and empowering people to reveal the true and joyful being within each of us. We believe that yoga is every person’s birthright, and we pride ourselves on our compassionate,...

  • At Mandala Moon Yoga, we use the tools of the ancient practice of yoga to fulfill our mission of inspiring and empowering people to reveal the true and joyful being within each of us.

    We believe that yoga is every person’s birthright, and we pride ourselves on our compassionate, welcoming, non-judgmental and inclusive studio and community.

    Our core values are the yogin code of ethics known as the Yamas and Niyamas from Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras.

    Our training is thorough, covering Yoga Alliance requirements and more—more philosophy, more practice teaching, more business tips, more anatomy. We also add an introduction to the subtle energy body with a focus on the chakras and an introduction to Yoga's sister science of Ayurveda.

    Deepen your practice, and gain the expertise to skillfully share the practice of yoga.

First Registered February 2022

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 3 out of 5
    By: Cassie Sep 22, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 11, 2023—Jul 16, 2023

    In accordance with aspects of this program being less than acceptable I would give it a 2 Star rating. Due to the exceptional pieces like the A&P portion and where I found kindness and understanding I move it up to a 3 Star Rating. There are foundational pieces of teaching, environment, schedule and cost that are less than acceptable. Professionalism is lacking in core aspects of this program. This is a foundational 200 Hour Program, where I learned a lot, but it needs work in places that need to at least fall into an average and not less than. Integrity means everything and I am writing in hopes of improvement as well as assisting any potential student before their investment in this program. I respect the instructor for all that I have gained, understanding, and her great knowledge of Yoga. I am sure the next group will find some improvements. Yoga Alliance speaks of high quality and equity, to which this program needs work.

    • General Comments

      In accordance with aspects of this program being less than acceptable I would give it a 2 Star rating. Due to the exceptional pieces like the A&P portion and where I found kindness and understanding I move it up to a 3 Star Rating. There are foundational pieces of teaching, environment, schedule and cost that are less than acceptable. Professionalism is lacking in core aspects of this program. This is a foundational 200 Hour Program, where I learned a lot, but it needs work in places that need to at least fall into an average and not less than. Integrity means everything and I am writing in hopes of improvement as well as assisting any potential student before their investment in this program. I respect the instructor for all that I have gained, understanding, and her great knowledge of Yoga. I am sure the next group will find some improvements. Yoga Alliance speaks of high quality and equity, to which this program needs work.
First Registered February 2022

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 11

By Mallory Leader RYT® 200

Jul 18, 2024

My experience with yoga teacher training at Mandala Moon was one I'll never forget and will always hold close to my heart. Dena is very knowledgeable and such a kind person and her studio is so peaceful and welcoming. Dena provided us with all the tools and information we needed to be yoga teachers and so much more! I felt the program really set me up for success and not only made me feel confident and ready to teach yoga, but also made me feel really excited to teach yoga! Dena's expertise and kindness is something I will always come back to Mandala Moon to find! She (and her yoga studio) are truly one of a kind! Full Review

By Jhana Guzman-Scholder RYT® 200

Jul 12, 2024

After going to the initial information session for Mandala Moon Yoga Teacher Training, I knew that this was the best choice for me out of all of the other training options in the area. In addition to being Yoga Alliance certified, the training was well-planned/paced and offered lots of time for in-person practice. Dena, the owner of the studio & lead educator was fantastic. She is patient, extremely knowledgable & encouraging. I'm excited to move forward as a RYT-200 and share what I've learned at Mandala Moon Yoga through teaching classes in the local community. Full Review

All Reviews (11)

Teaching Staff

Dena Beratta

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance