Search

Ruh Yoga

4.41

Based on 41 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 6.3/10


Connect with Us

Agonda Holiday Home, Agonda,

Canacona, Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Ruh Yoga

Ruh Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered...

Ruh Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

Rῡh yoga is 200 hour n 300 hour yoga alliance registered yoga school.

Rῡh means soul we believe to understand your true nature you need to connect with your inner self.

Rῡh yoga offers 200 Hour multi style Yoga Teacher Training Courses for those looking to establish strong foundation in practicing and teaching yoga with confidence.

We are located just 2 min walk from one of the finest beaches Agonda, in Goa, which has been ranked number one in the Asia list of the annual Travelers’ Choice awards for beaches. Famous for its 3 kilometer-long white sand beach with cosy shacks one of the best place to enjoy your yoga training you have easy access to shops and restaurants around so you don’t have to spend on travelling to beach or for shopping around, the nearest ATM from school is just 2min walk-able distance

The school is surrounded with trees which keeps it cool n refreshing

Our training will prepare you with all the tools and confidence you need to become a yoga teacher and will propel you forward on your personal yoga journey. On successful completion of the course the student will be given yoga alliance certificate, which will allow you to become a yoga alliance registered yoga teacher (RYT) which is accepted worldwide

First Registered August 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Sunny Stephanie Buchannon Aug 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 29, 2019—Dec 23, 2019

    Skillful, passionate teachers located in a slice of paradise. You will gain a deep understanding of the different petals of yoga and have opportunity for a ton of hands on teaching. The food and nature compliment the experience, I am grateful for this training and for the skills I have learned.

    • General Comments

      Skillful, passionate teachers located in a slice of paradise. You will gain a deep understanding of the different petals of yoga and have opportunity for a ton of hands on teaching. The food and nature compliment the experience, I am grateful for this training and for the skills I have learned.
    School response
    Ruh Yoga
    Aug 04, 2021
    Thank you Stephanie :)
  • 5 out of 5
    By: SARA CANEVA YOGA Mar 22, 2021

    Very committed teachers with a strong dedication to yoga. Always ready to help you and make you progress in your practice. Highly recommended!

    • General Comments

      Very committed teachers with a strong dedication to yoga. Always ready to help you and make you progress in your practice. Highly recommended!
    School response
    Ruh Yoga
    Jun 04, 2021
    Thank you Sara 🤗🙏
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Georgie Whittome May 21, 2020

    I did my 200 hours training at Ruh yoga and would highly recommend it. Akhilesh is a wonderful teacher, who gets to know each student well as he only has smaller groups. This allows your to really progress your practice during the course as he is always willing to give you personal guidance in and out of class. I loved the mix of Hatha and Vinyasa, as well as Wednesday yin which was a godsend. I felt it was a really rounded course and I came away with a much deeper understanding of yoga as a practice (and the different types) as well as the philosophy of yoga. The accommodation is good, not fancy but no complaints and the food is delicious - it’s all curry but they are excellent and very authentic. As well as learning a lot I couldn’t have had more fun along the way - if you’re considering doing your 200 hours, do it here, you won’t regret it!

    • General Comments

      I did my 200 hours training at Ruh yoga and would highly recommend it. Akhilesh is a wonderful teacher, who gets to know each student well as he only has smaller groups. This allows your to really progress your practice during the course as he is always willing to give you personal guidance in and out of class. I loved the mix of Hatha and Vinyasa, as well as Wednesday yin which was a godsend. I felt it was a really rounded course and I came away with a much deeper understanding of yoga as a practice (and the different types) as well as the philosophy of yoga. The accommodation is good, not fancy but no complaints and the food is delicious - it’s all curry but they are excellent and very authentic. As well as learning a lot I couldn’t have had more fun along the way - if you’re considering doing your 200 hours, do it here, you won’t regret it!
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Katharina Maloun May 16, 2020

  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Dominque Van T hoog Dec 19, 2019

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Ruh Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Morten Rosvoldsve Aug 26, 2019

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Ruh Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Antonia Hruscovschi May 09, 2019

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Ruh Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elisa Leykauf Apr 22, 2019

    I highly recommend Ruh Yoga for any teacher training, 200h or 300h. The teaching is great, especially because groups are very small and the teaching is very personal. My teachers were very experienced and showed traditional Yoga teaching skills with an open minded attitude which made it easy to follow and a great experience overall. Also the surroundings of the training, like food and accommodation were very good and I couldn't have asked for any more. I'm glad I picked Ruh Yoga for my 300h TTC and would always go back.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Ruh Yoga’s 300-hour advanced teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      I highly recommend Ruh Yoga for any teacher training, 200h or 300h. The teaching is great, especially because groups are very small and the teaching is very personal. My teachers were very experienced and showed traditional Yoga teaching skills with an open minded attitude which made it easy to follow and a great experience overall. Also the surroundings of the training, like food and accommodation were very good and I couldn't have asked for any more. I'm glad I picked Ruh Yoga for my 300h TTC and would always go back.
    School response
    Ruh Yoga
    Apr 22, 2019
    Thank you Elisa ;) glad you had a great experience 🙏😊
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Angela Cottam Mar 06, 2019

    I would highly recommend Ruh Yoga. Their knowledge, commitment and personal attention to everyone during the training was priceless.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Ruh Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      I would highly recommend Ruh Yoga. Their knowledge, commitment and personal attention to everyone during the training was priceless.
    School response
    Ruh Yoga
    Mar 06, 2019
    Thank you Angela 🙏😊
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Martha Kein Mar 01, 2019

    Ruh Yoga offers an excellent and comprehensive training program. Studying with Akhilesh and Katrina, both of whom have a gift for teaching, was a fantastic experience in beautiful Goa, India. I finished the program feeling proud of my accomplishments and completely prepared to teach. I highly recommend Ruh Yoga and its knowledgeable yoga professionals.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Ruh Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Ruh Yoga offers an excellent and comprehensive training program. Studying with Akhilesh and Katrina, both of whom have a gift for teaching, was a fantastic experience in beautiful Goa, India. I finished the program feeling proud of my accomplishments and completely prepared to teach. I highly recommend Ruh Yoga and its knowledgeable yoga professionals.
    School response
    Ruh Yoga
    Mar 02, 2019
    Thank you Martha 🙏 we are glad you enjoyed the training and you feel confident to share the knowledge of yoga to others :)
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 41

Aug 03, 2021

Skillful, passionate teachers located in a slice of paradise. You will gain a deep understanding of the different petals of yoga and have opportunity for a ton of hands on teaching. The food and nature compliment the experience, I am grateful for this training and for the skills I have learned. Full Review

By SARA CANEVA YOGA E-RYT® 200

Mar 22, 2021

Very committed teachers with a strong dedication to yoga. Always ready to help you and make you progress in your practice. Highly recommended! Full Review

All Reviews (41)

Teaching Staff

Akhilesh KR

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance