Search

Swadhyaya Yoga School

4.9

Based on 15 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.3/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

5299 Roswell Rd NE

Atlanta, GA, United States

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Bird Island Bungalows
Isla, Bocas del Toro Province, Panama

About Swadhyaya Yoga School

The Swadhyaya Yoga School mission is to raise the consciousness of humanity through mindfulness, self-awareness, and lifelong self-study by teaching yogic principles which guide our students to become role models of this ancient and timeless philosophy, so that they may...

The Swadhyaya Yoga School mission is to raise the consciousness of humanity through mindfulness, self-awareness, and lifelong self-study by teaching yogic principles which guide our students to become role models of this ancient and timeless philosophy, so that they may continue to inspire others along the yogic path.

 

Swadhyaya Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered June 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Tamara Florence Apr 13, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 06, 2021—Mar 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandre Santerre Mar 15, 2022
    Training Program held on Feb 05, 2022—Mar 05, 2022

    thanks again for this amazing journey ! I really loved my experience and I feel fully ready to start my own journey by spreading love, joy and happiness through my teaching. Namaste !

    • General Comments

      thanks again for this amazing journey ! I really loved my experience and I feel fully ready to start my own journey by spreading love, joy and happiness through my teaching. Namaste !
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Abbey Morris Nov 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 06, 2021—Mar 06, 2021

    10/10 recommend this program. It was authentic to yoga's origins and prepared me well for my advanced teaching career.

    • General Comments

      10/10 recommend this program. It was authentic to yoga's origins and prepared me well for my advanced teaching career.
    School response
    Swadhyaya Yoga School
    Nov 18, 2021
    Thank you Abbey. We appreciate your commitment to the path of yoga and to leading and inspiring others along the path. In gratitude and love.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jason Woodside Aug 25, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 06, 2021—Mar 06, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nat Theberge Jul 01, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 03, 2020—Sep 05, 2020

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Nicole Persall May 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 06, 2021—Mar 06, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angelica del Valle Mar 30, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 06, 2021—Mar 27, 2021

    I highly recommend attending a yoga teacher training with Swadhyaya Yoga School! The lead teacher, Mimi, is very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and compassionate. All other teachers were excellent as well. I highly recommend enrolling!

    • General Comments

      I highly recommend attending a yoga teacher training with Swadhyaya Yoga School! The lead teacher, Mimi, is very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and compassionate. All other teachers were excellent as well. I highly recommend enrolling!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michelle Stein Aug 21, 2020
    Training Program held on Jun 08, 2018—Aug 19, 2018

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michele Hurlburt Apr 01, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 08, 2020—Mar 07, 2020

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

      Swadhyaya Yoga School provided a transformative 300 hour yoga teacher training, and that is actually an understatement! Mimi has created a curriculum that is thoughtful, rigorous, and intuitive, with each day/session building on the previous day/session. Mimi and Brianna provided guidance and support from the initial contact of investigating the course, throughout the course with weekly checkins and when "extra" assistance was required. I loved the "Student Play Book" and all the resources (reading list, one drive resources etc) provide. Mimi is an exceptional educator. Brianna is a calming force, providing support with all learning and a business savvy that was truly appreciated. I highly recommend completing your yoga teacher training with Mimi and Brianna! Forever Grateful, thank you ladies.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      1.
      Students will be prepared to teach hatha, ashtanga and vinyasa sequences for students of beginner to advanced levels.

      Entirely

      2.
      Students will know energetic and physical alignment cueing that ground and prepare students for meditation practice.

      Entirely

      3.
      Students will be prepared to teach asana, pranayama, meditation to a myriad of audiences including over 65, prenatal, children, as well as beginner, intermediate and advanced level practitioners.

      Mostly

      4.
      Students will be able to integrate yoga philosophy from Bhagavad Gita, Gheranda Samhita, Hatha Yoga Pradipika and the Yoga Sutras in designing asana classes.

      Entirely

      5.
      Students will be prepared to incorporate Surya Namaskar Mantras and teach additional mantras during their classes.

      Entirely

      6.
      Swadhyaya Yoga School’s 300-hour advanced teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kimberly James Mar 30, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 11, 2020—Feb 01, 2020

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      1.
      Students will be prepared to teach vinyasa sequences for students of beginner to intermediate levels.

      Entirely

      2.
      Students will know energetic and physical alignment cueing that ground and prepare students for meditation practice.

      Entirely

      3.
      Students will be able to integrate yoga philosophy from the Hatha Yoga Pradipika and the Yoga Sutras in designing asana classes.

      Entirely

      4.
      Students will be prepared to incorporate Surya Namaskar Mantras and teach additional mantras during their classes.

      Entirely

      5.
      Swadhyaya Yoga School’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

First Registered June 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 15

By Tamara Florence RYT® 200

Apr 13, 2022

Full Review

By Alexandre Santerre RYT® 200

Mar 15, 2022

thanks again for this amazing journey ! I really loved my experience and I feel fully ready to start my own journey by spreading love, joy and happiness through my teaching. Namaste ! Full Review

All Reviews (15)

Teaching Staff

Mimi Saint Adeogba

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Deepa Lakhyani Deepa Lakhyani

E-RYT® 500

Brianna Persall

RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance