Search

Yoga For Life Japan

4.93

Based on 34 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.4/10


Connect with Us

Kinuta

Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Languages

Japanese

About Yoga For Life Japan

Yoga For Life Japan is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

Yoga For Life Japan is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered October 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: saori Jan 18, 2023

    That was very good experience for me to complete the Yoga For Life training program.

    • General Comments

      That was very good experience for me to complete the Yoga For Life training program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nozomi Motomura Jan 17, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kimie Taya Jan 10, 2023

    Easy to go thourgh steps as well as provide variety of courses both online and face to face. Web community encourage students each other. Give a lot of learning options and hands on training even everybody has different enviroments.Really appreciated their great support. Thanks a lot!

    • General Comments

      Easy to go thourgh steps as well as provide variety of courses both online and face to face. Web community encourage students each other. Give a lot of learning options and hands on training even everybody has different enviroments.Really appreciated their great support. Thanks a lot!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Junko Hino Jan 06, 2023

    信頼できる先生が揃っているスタジオです。

    • General Comments

      信頼できる先生が揃っているスタジオです。
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Arisa Hiura Dec 31, 2022

    This school is truly dedicated and committed to all yoga disciplines. All of the instructors loved yoga and shared the wonders of yoga with us. Truly, the days I spent studying at this school were a treasure for me. I would recommend this school to everyone.

    • General Comments

      This school is truly dedicated and committed to all yoga disciplines. All of the instructors loved yoga and shared the wonders of yoga with us. Truly, the days I spent studying at this school were a treasure for me. I would recommend this school to everyone.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Naoko Dec 30, 2022

    Excellent teachers gave me a high level of education.

    • General Comments

      Excellent teachers gave me a high level of education.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Minami Kawaguchi Dec 30, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sayo Dec 25, 2022

    講師の方々の説明が丁寧で、ヨガを学び始める人にとって、とても分かりやすい講義と課題設計でした。講義を通し、資格を取るということだけでなく、純粋にもっとヨガを学んでいきたいと思うようになりました。ありがとうございました。

    • General Comments

      講師の方々の説明が丁寧で、ヨガを学び始める人にとって、とても分かりやすい講義と課題設計でした。講義を通し、資格を取るということだけでなく、純粋にもっとヨガを学んでいきたいと思うようになりました。ありがとうございました。
  • 5 out of 5
    By: KAZ Dec 22, 2022

    アーサナのフォームや八支則、また哲学まできめ細やかな指導をしてもらいました。とても素晴らしい先生が揃ってます。

    • General Comments

      アーサナのフォームや八支則、また哲学まできめ細やかな指導をしてもらいました。とても素晴らしい先生が揃ってます。
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaede Yoga Japan Dec 22, 2022

    Teachers are very kind and knowledgeable, so I had a meaningful time in this school. I strongly recommend this school to learn yoga deeply.

    • General Comments

      Teachers are very kind and knowledgeable, so I had a meaningful time in this school. I strongly recommend this school to learn yoga deeply.
First Registered October 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 34

By saori RYT® 200

Jan 18, 2023

That was very good experience for me to complete the Yoga For Life training program. Full Review

By Nozomi Motomura RYT® 200

Jan 17, 2023

Full Review

All Reviews (34)

Teaching Staff

Kazu

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Ayumi Ayumi

E-RYT® 200

Megumi Okugawa

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Eriko Uematsu

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Eri Watanabe Eri Watanabe

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2023 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2023 by Yoga Alliance