Search

YogaRenew, LLC

4.81

Based on 1612 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9/10


Connect with Us

12 Hudson Place

Hoboken, NJ, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Flow Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Weekends only

Languages

English

About YogaRenew

The YogaRenew Yoga Teacher Training Program was designed to enable yogis from all different backgrounds worldwide to be able to follow their dream and passion of getting their yoga teacher certification. Our program was designed to make yoga teacher training accessible...

The YogaRenew Yoga Teacher Training Program was designed to enable yogis from all different backgrounds worldwide to be able to follow their dream and passion of getting their yoga teacher certification.

Our program was designed to make yoga teacher training accessible and affordable for all looking to deepen their practice and share their love of yoga to the world.

Our trainings offer you the opportunity to deeply enrich your practice and understanding of yoga. This comprehensive YTT will give you a strong foundation for yoga philosophy and practice.

As a student, you'll learn all the aspects of yoga teacher training and learn all the skills needed to become a knowledgeable yoga teacher.

First Registered June 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bill Raetz May 19, 2022
    Training Program held on Feb 05, 2021—Mar 26, 2021

    Great course material and instruction. I am very pleased with this school.

    • General Comments

      Great course material and instruction. I am very pleased with this school.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah G. Draper May 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2022—May 06, 2022

    So well-resourced and provided. I was impressed all the way through the entire program by the quality and expertise of the instruction.

    • General Comments

      So well-resourced and provided. I was impressed all the way through the entire program by the quality and expertise of the instruction.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Denise Bennett May 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 29, 2021—Dec 31, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rose Myers May 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 28, 2022—Apr 22, 2022

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Christopher Lopez May 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2022—May 06, 2022

    I really enjoyed the YogaRenew school, and the fact that it was made available to a person like myself who needed a more affordable option. I wanted to take an in-person course, but it was not feasible for me at this time, and this program allowed me to dive deeper in to the practice, and the instructors were wonderful. I do wish instead of such a long written assignment at the end, we had to record ourselves do an entire class, or teach a live class with an instructor, but other than this small critique, I recommend completely this course, and I do feel prepared with the knowledge to begin my teaching journey shortly.

    • General Comments

      I really enjoyed the YogaRenew school, and the fact that it was made available to a person like myself who needed a more affordable option. I wanted to take an in-person course, but it was not feasible for me at this time, and this program allowed me to dive deeper in to the practice, and the instructors were wonderful. I do wish instead of such a long written assignment at the end, we had to record ourselves do an entire class, or teach a live class with an instructor, but other than this small critique, I recommend completely this course, and I do feel prepared with the knowledge to begin my teaching journey shortly.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Jacqueline Ferrante May 16, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2022—May 06, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alicia Amerson May 16, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2022—May 06, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kate Smith May 16, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 18, 2022—May 13, 2022

    YogaRenew offers a detailed and thoughtful approach to online training. They are constantly evolving and including new resources to better serve students.

    • General Comments

      YogaRenew offers a detailed and thoughtful approach to online training. They are constantly evolving and including new resources to better serve students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amy Marie Wells May 16, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2022—May 06, 2022

    Really enjoyed this course!

    • General Comments

      Really enjoyed this course!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Callie Smith May 16, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 11, 2022—May 06, 2022

First Registered June 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 1612

By Bill Raetz RYT® 500

May 19, 2022

Great course material and instruction. I am very pleased with this school. Full Review

By Sarah G. Draper RYT® 200

May 17, 2022

So well-resourced and provided. I was impressed all the way through the entire program by the quality and expertise of the instruction. Full Review

All Reviews (1612)

Teaching Staff

Patrick Franco

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Morgan S. Gertler

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kate Lombardo

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Rajaa Azouqa

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lindsay Monal

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Trevor Vaughan

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (6)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance