Search

Yoga of Energy Flow, The

4.91

Based on 114 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.7/10


Connect with Us

Cambridge, MA 02139, USA

Languages

ENGLISH

About Yoga of Energy Flow, The

Yoga of Energy Flow, The is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga...

Yoga of Energy Flow, The is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered August 2005

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Natasha Collette Jan 08, 2014

    Daniel Orlansky is a remarkable teacher. His personal style seamlessly and uniquely integrates his areas of interest, which on the surface may seem unrelated but he makes the connections easily. It is obvious that his teaching comes from a deep personal practice, communicated with diligence, humor, and care. Another benefit of this training program is the guest teachers that Daniel invites to participate, creating professional networks and exposure to a broad range of knowledge.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 500-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Daniel Orlansky is a remarkable teacher. His personal style seamlessly and uniquely integrates his areas of interest, which on the surface may seem unrelated but he makes the connections easily. It is obvious that his teaching comes from a deep personal practice, communicated with diligence, humor, and care. Another benefit of this training program is the guest teachers that Daniel invites to participate, creating professional networks and exposure to a broad range of knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jane Turner-Denner Jan 17, 2014

    It was a excellent course.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      It was a excellent course.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: alison da silva Feb 10, 2014

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandra White Feb 18, 2014

    Daniel and Liz were incredible teachers and I feel so lucky to have taken their training. I learned so much from both Daniel and Liz, who bring such diverse and broad information and experience of the yoga field to their training. They are the best!

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Daniel and Liz were incredible teachers and I feel so lucky to have taken their training. I learned so much from both Daniel and Liz, who bring such diverse and broad information and experience of the yoga field to their training. They are the best!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kyoko Loverin Feb 25, 2014

    Taking Yoga of Energy Flow 500-Hour YTT program was an amazing experience for me. This program provided me with numerous tools to expand not only my practice and teaching, but also my own worldview.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 500-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Taking Yoga of Energy Flow 500-Hour YTT program was an amazing experience for me. This program provided me with numerous tools to expand not only my practice and teaching, but also my own worldview.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessica Foster May 01, 2014

    This school gets the best of the best guest teachers. The training was beyond excellent!

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      This school gets the best of the best guest teachers. The training was beyond excellent!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Emilie Amstutz May 26, 2014

    This is an excellent program and really goes beyond the 200hr level training.

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 500-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      This is an excellent program and really goes beyond the 200hr level training.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Nina Miller Jun 02, 2014

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 500-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to teach principles and techniques of yoga that are more advanced, and to teach with greater skill, than could reasonably be expected of an RYT 200.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elizabeth Steele Jun 03, 2014

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelly Schaetzke Jun 04, 2014

    This is a great program. I like how it is completed over a 10 month period; you truly feel transformed. I feel that I am very ready to begin teaching; this program starts you off teaching 1 pose and you work up to teaching a full hour class. So grateful for this opportunity!

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Yoga of Energy Flow, The’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      This is a great program. I like how it is completed over a 10 month period; you truly feel transformed. I feel that I am very ready to begin teaching; this program starts you off teaching 1 pose and you work up to teaching a full hour class. So grateful for this opportunity!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2005

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 114

By Lenna Ma Boatwright RYT® 200

Dec 14, 2018

Training under Daniel, Liz and other very talented teachers in the program is a life changing experience. It made me fall in love with myself, yoga and the world. The teaching is supremely well- rounded, and includes pranayama, vinyasa flow & alignment, meditation, yoga philosophy, and anatomy. It both deepened and broadened my understanding of yoga and set a very high standard for the quality of the teaching that should to be delivered to yoga students in the classroom. I have been blessed to have been taught in a very nourishing, loving, and caring environment which was not only conducive to the processing and integrating of the learned material but also a community building, as well as increasing my sense of belonging and connecting with the world at large. I highly recommend Yoga of Energy Flow to anyone who wants to become a remarkable teacher! Full Review

By Lawrence Clifford RYT® 500

Nov 27, 2018

Simply excellent staff and approach. Full Review

All Reviews (114)

Teaching Staff

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2018 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.
Copyright 2018 by Yoga Alliance