Search

Drishti Beats Yoga School, Aspen, Colorado, USA

4.97

Based on 164 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.9/10


3 more Locations

Connect with Us

Base Village

Snowmass Village, CO, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Spanish, Hebrew

Other Locations

Drishti Beats Yoga School, London, UK
Buckingham Road, London, UK

Drishti Beats Yoga School, New York, NY, USA
Central Park
New York, NY, USA

Drishti Beats Yoga School, San Diego, California, USA
4975 Saratoga Ave
San Diego, CA, USA

About Drishti Beats

Unlock your full potential. Meet the most in-depth, fun, energy-lifting and globally connected courses available when pursuing your 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training and 300 Hour Advanced Training certifications online. Filmed around the world and nearly a year in the making,...

Unlock your full potential.

Meet the most in-depth, fun, energy-lifting and globally connected courses available when pursuing your 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training and 300 Hour Advanced Training certifications online.

Filmed around the world and nearly a year in the making, our trainings are the most interactive yoga teacher trainings ever made. With over 25 years of hands-on experience in fitness and wellness education, we developed a unique Multimodal Learning Platform that opens you to an immersive yoga teacher training experience. We’ve learned that our students better remember if an idea is delivered across different modes like visual and audio channels thus ensuring the knowledge has a better chance of being encoded in their brain.

Built on a Vinyasa flow style of yoga, our trainings cover a blend of Yin, Restorative, Yoga Nidra, Sound Healing, Dharma, and encompasses a wide range of techniques including: a detailed breakdown of yoga postures, breathing, meditation, mudras, and much more. You will learn how to apply principles of alignment to create a balanced and blissful yoga space, and explore the business of yoga both in the studio space and online.

The curriculum is well organized and carefully designed so each chapter builds on top of the previous one using the power of storytelling. Everything comes together in a very logical structure and allows you to set your own schedule around the training. With the exception of the live weekly call, all masterclasses, lectures, talks, and practical practice are available to you on demand 24/7, so you can journey through the curriculum in your own space and at the comfort of your own pace.

Communication with students is on-going with the live weekly zoom call. Calls are extremely interactive and they fluctuate in content — from discussion points to guided meditation, flows and students teaching. The calls are your connection to the teachers and mentors, to other students, and to ensure you are on the right path to unlocking your true teaching potential. In addition, we offer plenty of One on One calls with the mentors along the way.

A live chat is also part of our Multimodal Learning Platform. So any time you have a question, you can quickly find the answer and get in touch with one of the mentors. Quality control is abundant with Drishti Beats where constant communication is in place and active with our team.

Our school has been set up to respect your own specific learning style and will allow you to create the schedule that works for you. No matter where you are in the world, upon completion we will send you your internationally recognized Drishti Beats Certificate along with a beautiful graduation package.

See for yourself.

Visit us at drisitibeats.com to watch the trainings overview videos >>

https://drishtibeats.com/

Copyright © 2022 Drishti Beats LLC. All rights reserved.

First Registered April 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Paige Polito May 20, 2024

    Drishti Beats is the way to go for yoga training! Having everything online is so convenient, but they keep it personal. I enjoyed being able to train at my own pace, while still receiving one-on-one, face-to-face feedback. I never felt judged, always supported. 10/10 would recommend.

    • General Comments

      Drishti Beats is the way to go for yoga training! Having everything online is so convenient, but they keep it personal. I enjoyed being able to train at my own pace, while still receiving one-on-one, face-to-face feedback. I never felt judged, always supported. 10/10 would recommend.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cindy Rigoli May 07, 2024

    I am so grateful for Drishti Beats. Lori, Jeremy and the rest of the time are kind, loving, generous and passionate when it comes to sharing their love of yoga. They give their time, energy and expertise freely and truly are invested in everyone of their students. The course work is rigorous and challenging while still being fun. I would highly recommend their 200 or 300 yoga teacher training to anyone. Much love to the entire Drishti Beats Team.

    • General Comments

      I am so grateful for Drishti Beats. Lori, Jeremy and the rest of the time are kind, loving, generous and passionate when it comes to sharing their love of yoga. They give their time, energy and expertise freely and truly are invested in everyone of their students. The course work is rigorous and challenging while still being fun. I would highly recommend their 200 or 300 yoga teacher training to anyone. Much love to the entire Drishti Beats Team.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elisabetta Zambon Apr 29, 2024

    Wonderful experience

    • General Comments

      Wonderful experience
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michelle Levins Apr 21, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jemma Reynolds Apr 20, 2024

    Lori and Jeremy were so supportive throughout the course and their feedback was wonderfully detailed and confidence boosting. This course has been a life-changing experience and one i would recommend to anyone and everyone. It has not only changed my perpective towards yoga but towards life as well and i feel a much happier, calmer and more positive person because of it. Thank you so much, I can't wait to get started 🤗🙏🙏🙏

    • General Comments

      Lori and Jeremy were so supportive throughout the course and their feedback was wonderfully detailed and confidence boosting. This course has been a life-changing experience and one i would recommend to anyone and everyone. It has not only changed my perpective towards yoga but towards life as well and i feel a much happier, calmer and more positive person because of it. Thank you so much, I can't wait to get started 🤗🙏🙏🙏
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Martha Plack Feb 12, 2024

    In general, I found this program to offer great value for its price. I particularly enjoyed the rich theoretical content it provided. My main critique would be the pace of some of the series they requested for recording—too many poses squeezed into a short timeframe. The 200hr course is more power flow oriented but they also offer different trainings for slower paced styles. This program challenged me to go outside my comfort zone and pushed me to think analytically. I learned so much from and I am so grateful that this option was available for me so that I could get my training completed at my own pace with my busy schedule.

    • General Comments

      In general, I found this program to offer great value for its price. I particularly enjoyed the rich theoretical content it provided. My main critique would be the pace of some of the series they requested for recording—too many poses squeezed into a short timeframe. The 200hr course is more power flow oriented but they also offer different trainings for slower paced styles. This program challenged me to go outside my comfort zone and pushed me to think analytically. I learned so much from and I am so grateful that this option was available for me so that I could get my training completed at my own pace with my busy schedule.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lauren Jones Feb 10, 2024

    The training was fantastic. I received specific feedback in a very timely manner. I learned so much and built my confidence and knowledge as a teacher.

    • General Comments

      The training was fantastic. I received specific feedback in a very timely manner. I learned so much and built my confidence and knowledge as a teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: margret melhuus Feb 03, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Breanna Bang Feb 02, 2024

    Overall good value and great flexible online training option. It's more expensive than some of the heavily advertised online trainings but I tried one of the cheaper options first and immediately requested a refund. Drishti Beats had higher quality. I think if you want to get better at sequencing and offering more asana variations, you will get a lot out of this training. Additionally, they offer a yin, restorative an inversion workshop (not required to actually do inversions). They're very focused on adding philosophy and yoga stories/talks to your classes, so if you struggle with this, there are opportunities to get better. There's also an opportunity to get better at intros and exits. If you are interested in music, there is also a lot of music and sound related content and requirements that you will like. You also have the opportunity for weekly live zoom calls and one-on-ones after each module.

    • General Comments

      Overall good value and great flexible online training option. It's more expensive than some of the heavily advertised online trainings but I tried one of the cheaper options first and immediately requested a refund. Drishti Beats had higher quality. I think if you want to get better at sequencing and offering more asana variations, you will get a lot out of this training. Additionally, they offer a yin, restorative an inversion workshop (not required to actually do inversions). They're very focused on adding philosophy and yoga stories/talks to your classes, so if you struggle with this, there are opportunities to get better. There's also an opportunity to get better at intros and exits. If you are interested in music, there is also a lot of music and sound related content and requirements that you will like. You also have the opportunity for weekly live zoom calls and one-on-ones after each module.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tatianaelafifi Jan 05, 2024

First Registered April 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 164

By Paige Polito RYT® 200

May 20, 2024

Drishti Beats is the way to go for yoga training! Having everything online is so convenient, but they keep it personal. I enjoyed being able to train at my own pace, while still receiving one-on-one, face-to-face feedback. I never felt judged, always supported. 10/10 would recommend. Full Review

By Cindy Rigoli E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

May 07, 2024

I am so grateful for Drishti Beats. Lori, Jeremy and the rest of the time are kind, loving, generous and passionate when it comes to sharing their love of yoga. They give their time, energy and expertise freely and truly are invested in everyone of their students. The course work is rigorous and challenging while still being fun. I would highly recommend their 200 or 300 yoga teacher training to anyone. Much love to the entire Drishti Beats Team. Full Review

All Reviews (164)

Teaching Staff

Asaf B. Goldfrid Asaf B. Goldfrid

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Lori Lowell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Dr. Jeremy Lowell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Alysia Lowell

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ariel Lowell

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance