Search

5 Elements International School of Yoga & Movement

4.98

Based on 23 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Janusza Meissnera 34, Kraków, Poland

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

About 5 Elements International School of Yoga & Movement

Study with our international faculty in Portugal, Poland or Asia. Our International Teacher Training Courses (TTC) are a wise investment in your qualifications. This opens our graduates the doors to a truly global career as a yoga teacher. This is what you get when you...

Study with our international faculty in Portugal, Poland or Asia. Our International Teacher Training Courses (TTC) are a wise investment in your qualifications. This opens our graduates the doors to a truly global career as a yoga teacher.

This is what you get when you decide to study with us:
Focus on quality: 100% experiential learning of all taught concepts and techniques of traditional yoga. We don’t let you blindly rely on our words or the words of ancient scriptures – the course is based entirely on practical assignments which lead to personal experiences. The theory and philosophy of yoga are carefully selected to deepen your own practice and help you form your own opinion about some key modern concepts and debates in yoga. We don’t want to train your memory or convince you to stiff doctrines!

We will share with you the cutting-edge scientific discoveries in anatomy and clinical research on yoga so that you can work with human bodies in a responsible way. We don’t require that you learn anatomy by heart – we have developed a totally practical module which will be indispensable in your daily practice. International E-RYT faculty with a combined experience of over 16,000 teaching hours and a broad range of backgrounds. Indian and European teachers.

We will give you exposure to diverse yoga traditions and styles in which we are experienced, such Hatha Yoga (Bihar School of Yoga, , S-VYASA, etc.) Vinyasa, Power Yoga, Ashtanga Vinyasa, Yin Yoga, Prenatal Yoga,  Yoga with Props, Acro Yoga etc. We believe in a human-centric approach to yoga where the individual comes before brand names and dogmas. That's why we blend the best of these traditions in our methodology. We ensure that you have a complete knowledge of all authentic yoga practices such as pranayama, mudra and meditation, not just asana. We want you to inspire your students to transform their lives.

We will give you tools which will help you discover that spark of inspiration inside you. Listen to your own story first, before you can open your eyes and ears to the stories of your students. Unleash your charisma and see your classes full! Share the wealth of yoga with others and receive back hundredfold! You will have the opportunity to intern as a yoga teacher with people in financial or other hardship or with populations with special needs. Social work (aka karma yoga or simply ) is the best way to renew your energy as a teacher. Gratitude which you will receive from these students will recharge your batteries for long!

First Registered February 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Zoe Taylor Jan 20, 2021

    Both the lead trainers, Szymon and Vinay are extremely knowledgeable on the history and practice of Yoga. It was an honour to have studied yoga with them.

    • General Comments

      Both the lead trainers, Szymon and Vinay are extremely knowledgeable on the history and practice of Yoga. It was an honour to have studied yoga with them.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Adrianna Sliwa Slow Now Jan 04, 2021

    Poleciłabym szkołę każdemu, kto chce wzbogacić się o wiedzę przekazywaną przez profesjonalistów i co najważniejsze - praktyków. Zarówno Szymon jak i Vinay to osoby bardzo kontaktowe i pomocne, cechują się cierpliwością i pasją do nauczania.

    • General Comments

      Poleciłabym szkołę każdemu, kto chce wzbogacić się o wiedzę przekazywaną przez profesjonalistów i co najważniejsze - praktyków. Zarówno Szymon jak i Vinay to osoby bardzo kontaktowe i pomocne, cechują się cierpliwością i pasją do nauczania.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yonka Ilieva Sep 18, 2020
    Training Program held on Jul 18, 2020—Aug 16, 2020

    At that 300h Advanced Yoga Teacher Training course I learned how to deliver an interesting, safe and fun yoga class. I learned how to really see the individuals in my class, how to meaningfully touch them, how to feel the world around me, and to look for the magic in everything and everyone that crosses my path. My heart is filled with gratitude! Thank you Szymon Jarosławski and Vinay Jesta for this great experience that I will always treasure in my heart. Thank you for holding space and making every moment special!

    • General Comments

      At that 300h Advanced Yoga Teacher Training course I learned how to deliver an interesting, safe and fun yoga class. I learned how to really see the individuals in my class, how to meaningfully touch them, how to feel the world around me, and to look for the magic in everything and everyone that crosses my path. My heart is filled with gratitude! Thank you Szymon Jarosławski and Vinay Jesta for this great experience that I will always treasure in my heart. Thank you for holding space and making every moment special!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Andrea Krtinova Aug 26, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Patti Shelton Jan 23, 2020

    Szymon and Vinay have created an amazing program. I especially appreciated the science-based content that Szymon has created based on his high-level expertise in the field. Vinay is a very creative teacher, with great attention to the individuality of every student. Both of them appreciate yoga in its fullness, not simply as the physical practice of asana, and the program reflects this. A very well-rounded training program with two really incredible people teaching it. Highly recommend!

    • General Comments

      Szymon and Vinay have created an amazing program. I especially appreciated the science-based content that Szymon has created based on his high-level expertise in the field. Vinay is a very creative teacher, with great attention to the individuality of every student. Both of them appreciate yoga in its fullness, not simply as the physical practice of asana, and the program reflects this. A very well-rounded training program with two really incredible people teaching it. Highly recommend!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ana Castellanos Dec 26, 2019

    After completing my training at the International School of Yoga and Movement, my life has changed forever, training as a Yoga teacher helped me discover my passion, have hope, determination, learn to listen to my heart and follow it wherever it guides me. I also learned to take me to be present in each breath. The training offered by this school is comprehensive and complete, the study program covers all the technical and practical aspects of Yoga teaching. Infinite thanks to my teachers Vinay and Szymon

    • General Comments

      After completing my training at the International School of Yoga and Movement, my life has changed forever, training as a Yoga teacher helped me discover my passion, have hope, determination, learn to listen to my heart and follow it wherever it guides me. I also learned to take me to be present in each breath. The training offered by this school is comprehensive and complete, the study program covers all the technical and practical aspects of Yoga teaching. Infinite thanks to my teachers Vinay and Szymon
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anna Ambart Oct 02, 2018

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Magda Krzysztoporska Pracownia Ciala i Umyslu Aug 15, 2018

    I highly recomend this school for everyone who would like to be yoga teacher. The school provides great knowledge, teachers are experienced, professional and dedicated. After graduating this school I feel very well prepared to be yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      I highly recomend this school for everyone who would like to be yoga teacher. The school provides great knowledge, teachers are experienced, professional and dedicated. After graduating this school I feel very well prepared to be yoga teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lucy Bird Jul 26, 2018
    Training Program held on Nov 07, 2015—Nov 28, 2015

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Melanie Kovero Jan 02, 2018

    The 200hr Hatha/Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training course that I attended at the 5 Elements - International School of Yoga in Portugal was excellent. The course covered an extensive curriculum of theory and physical Yoga practice. Vinay and Szymon are gifted teachers. Knowledgeable and patient. They helped me learn, and practise and gain confidence in my ability to become a Yoga Teacher. The class size was small and we each got considerable encouragement to help us complete this challenging course. I feel very grateful to have chosen the 5 Elements - International School of Yoga.

    • General Comments

      The 200hr Hatha/Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training course that I attended at the 5 Elements - International School of Yoga in Portugal was excellent. The course covered an extensive curriculum of theory and physical Yoga practice. Vinay and Szymon are gifted teachers. Knowledgeable and patient. They helped me learn, and practise and gain confidence in my ability to become a Yoga Teacher. The class size was small and we each got considerable encouragement to help us complete this challenging course. I feel very grateful to have chosen the 5 Elements - International School of Yoga.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered February 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 23

By Zoe Taylor E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jan 20, 2021

Both the lead trainers, Szymon and Vinay are extremely knowledgeable on the history and practice of Yoga. It was an honour to have studied yoga with them. Full Review

Jan 04, 2021

Poleciłabym szkołę każdemu, kto chce wzbogacić się o wiedzę przekazywaną przez profesjonalistów i co najważniejsze - praktyków. Zarówno Szymon jak i Vinay to osoby bardzo kontaktowe i pomocne, cechują się cierpliwością i pasją do nauczania. Full Review

All Reviews (23)

Teaching Staff

5 Elements International School of Yoga & Movement

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Vinay Jesta

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Aparna Ramesh

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, RPYT®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance