Search

Samyak Yoga

4.84

Based on 223 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.1/10


Connect with Us

Bommuru Agrahara Rd, Karnataka, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Languages

English, Sanskrit

About Samyak Yoga

Samyak Yoga is one of the best-rated Yoga Teacher Training destinations in Mysore, India. Popularly known as Mysore Yoga Ashram, Samyak Yoga Ashram is situated on the banks of river Cauveri, the Ganges of South India. The team of Samyak Teachers having the profound background...

Samyak Yoga is one of the best-rated Yoga Teacher Training destinations in Mysore, India. Popularly known as Mysore Yoga Ashram, Samyak Yoga Ashram is situated on the banks of river Cauveri, the Ganges of South India. The team of Samyak Teachers having the profound background of Yogic monastery education in Veda Vijnana Gurukulam under the guidance of Guruji Dr. Ramachandra Bhat in South India. 

Known for the focus on refining the professional teaching skills during the Yoga Teacher Training, Samyak Yoga Programs explore the traditional ways of asana-pranayama-kriya-bandha practices, train students on how to teach with elements such as voice modulation, positioning, the art of hands-on adjustments, variations to be offered, how to design Yoga Class modules, anatomical and psychological aspects of practice and teaching. 

With more than 1200 students from over 80 nationalities with Yoga Teacher Training in places like Mysore, Paris, Bali and Cambodia, Samyak Yoga Community has been growing as one of the largest Yoga Communities inspiring people to embrace Yoga with Love and Light. 

First Registered March 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ludivine Barthélémy Oct 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 03, 2020—Feb 28, 2020

    An exeptional school and teachers. Pedagogy, humor, benevolence are gathered. I recommend this school on all points.

    • General Comments

      An exeptional school and teachers. Pedagogy, humor, benevolence are gathered. I recommend this school on all points.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Echo Elliott Sep 18, 2020
    Training Program held on Mar 04, 2019—Mar 31, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Master Rohit Kumar Aug 12, 2020
    Training Program held on Jan 03, 2020—Jan 28, 2020

    Excellent environment to learn yoga.

    • General Comments

      Excellent environment to learn yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tara Aug 03, 2020
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2018—Jul 28, 2018

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Master Ajay Jul 07, 2020
    Training Program held on Oct 01, 2019—Oct 28, 2019

    Wonderful teachers, facilities and energy!! A sanctuary with a beautiful view!

    • General Comments

      Wonderful teachers, facilities and energy!! A sanctuary with a beautiful view!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rashmi Alevoor Yoga Jun 22, 2020
    Training Program held on Nov 01, 2019—Nov 28, 2019

    The students, teachers, staff, and location make Samyak Yoga a great school to do your 200 hour yoga teacher training. Everything from the food, living accommodations, syllabus and the approach to how it is taught is impeccable. Yogacharya Rakesh and Yogacharya Arvind teach with so much heart and there's never a dull moment with them around. The bond between students and teachers that is created doesn't end when the TTC ends - you've created friendships for a lifetime. I couldn't recommend this school more highly!

    • General Comments

      The students, teachers, staff, and location make Samyak Yoga a great school to do your 200 hour yoga teacher training. Everything from the food, living accommodations, syllabus and the approach to how it is taught is impeccable. Yogacharya Rakesh and Yogacharya Arvind teach with so much heart and there's never a dull moment with them around. The bond between students and teachers that is created doesn't end when the TTC ends - you've created friendships for a lifetime. I couldn't recommend this school more highly!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Esther Ventura de Argila Mar 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 03, 2020—Feb 28, 2020

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Samyak Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alex Boehler Mar 23, 2020
    Training Program held on Feb 03, 2020—Feb 28, 2020

    Attending a yoga teacher training with Arvind and Rakesh at Samyak Yoga was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After I first decided to complete a teacher training, I was overwhelmed with options and found it difficult to decide where to go. During that time something led me to Samyak, and I am so grateful that it did. Everything about the ashram itself was exactly what I was looking for - close to nature (a few steps from a flowing river), delicious vegetarian food, quiet and peaceful. Arvind and Rakesh are genuine, wise, and kind teachers who don’t just want to teach you yoga, but want to be a part of your journey with yoga. Their deep care and love for yoga is so apparent in their teaching and I felt really blessed to have been able to study with them and learn from them. The best thing they did was slowly introduce us to teaching to the point where we started teaching in pairs, then in small groups, and when we eventually taught in a big group you felt entirely comfortable teaching. I never thought I could actually become a yoga teacher - but now I am sure I can, and it’s all thanks to Samyak. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Samyak family!!

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Samyak Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Attending a yoga teacher training with Arvind and Rakesh at Samyak Yoga was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After I first decided to complete a teacher training, I was overwhelmed with options and found it difficult to decide where to go. During that time something led me to Samyak, and I am so grateful that it did. Everything about the ashram itself was exactly what I was looking for - close to nature (a few steps from a flowing river), delicious vegetarian food, quiet and peaceful. Arvind and Rakesh are genuine, wise, and kind teachers who don’t just want to teach you yoga, but want to be a part of your journey with yoga. Their deep care and love for yoga is so apparent in their teaching and I felt really blessed to have been able to study with them and learn from them. The best thing they did was slowly introduce us to teaching to the point where we started teaching in pairs, then in small groups, and when we eventually taught in a big group you felt entirely comfortable teaching. I never thought I could actually become a yoga teacher - but now I am sure I can, and it’s all thanks to Samyak. Thank you from the bottom of my heart, Samyak family!!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    Training Program held on Aug 01, 2016—Aug 27, 2016

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Samyak Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anda Feb 05, 2020
    Training Program held on Aug 04, 2014—Aug 30, 2014

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Samyak Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered March 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 223

By Ludivine Barthélémy RYT® 200

Oct 23, 2020

An exeptional school and teachers. Pedagogy, humor, benevolence are gathered. I recommend this school on all points. Full Review

By Echo Elliott E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Sep 18, 2020

Full Review

All Reviews (223)

Teaching Staff

Yogacharya Rakesh

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance