Search

Samyak Yoga

4.85

Based on 233 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.2/10


Connect with Us

Bommuru Agrahara Rd, Karnataka, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Languages

English, Sanskrit

About Samyak Yoga

Samyak Yoga is one of the best-rated Yoga Teacher Training destinations in Mysore, India. Popularly known as Mysore Yoga Ashram, Samyak Yoga Ashram is situated on the banks of river Cauveri, the Ganges of South India. The team of Samyak Teachers having the profound background...

Samyak Yoga is one of the best-rated Yoga Teacher Training destinations in Mysore, India. Popularly known as Mysore Yoga Ashram, Samyak Yoga Ashram is situated on the banks of river Cauveri, the Ganges of South India. The team of Samyak Teachers having the profound background of Yogic monastery education in Veda Vijnana Gurukulam under the guidance of Guruji Dr. Ramachandra Bhat in South India. 

Known for the focus on refining the professional teaching skills during the Yoga Teacher Training, Samyak Yoga Programs explore the traditional ways of asana-pranayama-kriya-bandha practices, train students on how to teach with elements such as voice modulation, positioning, the art of hands-on adjustments, variations to be offered, how to design Yoga Class modules, anatomical and psychological aspects of practice and teaching. 

With more than 1200 students from over 80 nationalities with Yoga Teacher Training in places like Mysore, Paris, Bali and Cambodia, Samyak Yoga Community has been growing as one of the largest Yoga Communities inspiring people to embrace Yoga with Love and Light. 

First Registered March 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Blok Yoga Lola May 12, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 04, 2022—Jan 28, 2022

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: GILAD SHAVIT Apr 22, 2022

    Loved the school and the teachers, life changer experience !

    • General Comments

      Loved the school and the teachers, life changer experience !
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anastasiya Ana SEMIANKOVICH Apr 11, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 04, 2022—Jan 28, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Branislava Paunic TALYA Mar 29, 2022
    Training Program held on Jan 04, 2022—Jan 28, 2022

    Excellent school, great teacher!

    • General Comments

      Excellent school, great teacher!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jamilla (Jamie) McClean Mar 25, 2022

    As an originally sceptical online teacher training participant, Samyak Yoga's virtual delivery of Ashtanga YTT200Hr training was thorough, technical, and personal. Our teacher,Yogacarya Rakesh, has exceptional story telling skills, and makes the yoga philosophy section of the curriculum something to look forward to each day. Rakesh also delivered our training from a foundation of authenticity, which came accross in the details since training was based in Mysore, India. I highly recommend this school.

    • General Comments

      As an originally sceptical online teacher training participant, Samyak Yoga's virtual delivery of Ashtanga YTT200Hr training was thorough, technical, and personal. Our teacher,Yogacarya Rakesh, has exceptional story telling skills, and makes the yoga philosophy section of the curriculum something to look forward to each day. Rakesh also delivered our training from a foundation of authenticity, which came accross in the details since training was based in Mysore, India. I highly recommend this school.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Monica Angela Mar 11, 2022
    Training Program held on Feb 04, 2022—Feb 28, 2022

    Highly qualified professional teachers, good training method beautiful place friendly people

    • General Comments

      Highly qualified professional teachers, good training method beautiful place friendly people
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Juhee Jan 07, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 06, 2021—Nov 30, 2021

    A Perfect Yoga Shala! From disciplined schedules, hygienic environment, delicious healthy meals to beautiful surroundings. Yogacharya Rakesh is a amazing teacher with true passion to share knowledge, educate and inspire.

    • General Comments

      A Perfect Yoga Shala! From disciplined schedules, hygienic environment, delicious healthy meals to beautiful surroundings. Yogacharya Rakesh is a amazing teacher with true passion to share knowledge, educate and inspire.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: EidanYoga Jan 07, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 03, 2018—Mar 30, 2018

    Both of the teachers, Arvind and Rakesh, are a huge silo of knowledge and enthusiastically share it. I was lucky to get recommendations on Samyak. Beside the program and the knowledge, the atmosphere is exactly what one need during the studies of yoga, the facility, the nature around, the food and the team. It was a remarkable experience, even writing those words 4 years later. Today I'm a full time yoga teacher and Samyak have a lot to do with my journey. If there is something more I could ask is more time to absorb their inspiration, 4 weeks are just the tip of the iceberg. Love and Light.

    • General Comments

      Both of the teachers, Arvind and Rakesh, are a huge silo of knowledge and enthusiastically share it. I was lucky to get recommendations on Samyak. Beside the program and the knowledge, the atmosphere is exactly what one need during the studies of yoga, the facility, the nature around, the food and the team. It was a remarkable experience, even writing those words 4 years later. Today I'm a full time yoga teacher and Samyak have a lot to do with my journey. If there is something more I could ask is more time to absorb their inspiration, 4 weeks are just the tip of the iceberg. Love and Light.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Shaimaa younes Dec 06, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 04, 2021—Jul 28, 2021

    Was honest and reliable school for teaching the real yoga.

    • General Comments

      Was honest and reliable school for teaching the real yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cosmic Flowers Jun 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 01, 2018—Oct 28, 2018

    I did my first 200H with Samyak Yoga School in South India at Mysore. I feel grateful to have met those incredible teachers, Rakesh & Arvind. For 1 month, I experimented : intensive vinyasa practise morning & afternoon, anatomy & philosophy courses, Asana labs, kirtans, ceremony with flowers, ayurvedic indian food. The center is next to a lake. That is a quiet place which is rare in India. The bedroom are nice and clean. The team (cook & cleaning people) is so kind. I truely recommand Samyak Yoga for their passion, kindness, beautiful teachings. Thank you so much. Big hug from France. Hélène

    • General Comments

      I did my first 200H with Samyak Yoga School in South India at Mysore. I feel grateful to have met those incredible teachers, Rakesh & Arvind. For 1 month, I experimented : intensive vinyasa practise morning & afternoon, anatomy & philosophy courses, Asana labs, kirtans, ceremony with flowers, ayurvedic indian food. The center is next to a lake. That is a quiet place which is rare in India. The bedroom are nice and clean. The team (cook & cleaning people) is so kind. I truely recommand Samyak Yoga for their passion, kindness, beautiful teachings. Thank you so much. Big hug from France. Hélène
First Registered March 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 233

By Blok Yoga Lola RYT® 200

May 12, 2022

Full Review

By GILAD SHAVIT E-RYT® 200

Apr 22, 2022

Loved the school and the teachers, life changer experience ! Full Review

All Reviews (233)

Teaching Staff

Yogacharya Rakesh

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance