Search

Asia Pacific Yoga

4.71

Based on 46 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.7/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Piha, Auckland, New Zealand

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Other Locations

Asia Pacific Yoga
Piha, Auckland, New Zealand

About Asia Pacific Yoga

Asia Pacific Yoga is a Yoga Alliance-registered yoga school that provides RYT-200 and RYT-300 hour yoga teacher trainings in New Zealand and Tahiti. Our focus is on practicing, embodying, and sharing. We pride ourselves in creating a very down to earth, neuro-physiological...

Asia Pacific Yoga is a Yoga Alliance-registered yoga school that provides RYT-200 and RYT-300 hour yoga teacher trainings in New Zealand and Tahiti. Our focus is on practicing, embodying, and sharing. We pride ourselves in creating a very down to earth, neuro-physiological yoga teacher training with respect to the vast unknown. Our exceptional yoga teacher trainers constantly draw students deeper and deeper into MAGIC. Keeping it REAL but ready to FLY. Our training provides the perfect foundation for you to start teaching and covers all aspects required for Yoga Alliance certification in a relaxed and supportive environment. It is designed to encourage personal development and transformation, allowing you to explore aspects of yourself that you might have not tapped into. Our yoga teacher training will help you deepen your practice so that you can pass on your knowledge or pursue a meaningful career that can help others. For more information visit https://asiapacificyoga.com/

First Registered July 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alberto Tuason Nov 06, 2022

    the teachers Steve and Joleen were very thoughtful and helpful with all of us students to ensure we get things right with kindness, thanks.

    • General Comments

      the teachers Steve and Joleen were very thoughtful and helpful with all of us students to ensure we get things right with kindness, thanks.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Chloe Barraclough Aug 31, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 18, 2019—Dec 06, 2019

    A thoroughly enjoyable 3 weeks of training where each student was met with compassion, kindness and professionalism.

    • General Comments

      A thoroughly enjoyable 3 weeks of training where each student was met with compassion, kindness and professionalism.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aidan Wulf Jul 31, 2022

    Steve and Joleen are excellent teachers and have curated an excellent course that really teaches its students how to become teachers. I would highly recommend their course to anybody interested in pursuing and furthering their knowledge on all things yoga.

    • General Comments

      Steve and Joleen are excellent teachers and have curated an excellent course that really teaches its students how to become teachers. I would highly recommend their course to anybody interested in pursuing and furthering their knowledge on all things yoga.
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Jul 31, 2022
    Aidan!! We are so grateful to have such excellent students and wonderful human beings hanging out with us and creating such inspiration. Travel well my friend. Steve Joleen Zach
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Roots Yoga Heidi Ogborn Mar 21, 2022

    The experience of full immersion is definitely recommended as it challenges you in more ways than one. You have the opportunity to witness yourself react to being taken out of your daily normal life and live and share with complete strangers for 3 weeks. Its full on, and wonderful. You will leave not only with a training certification, but with a new 'family' for life. I highly recommend this course with Steve and Jolleen and their little one Zacc :)

    • General Comments

      The experience of full immersion is definitely recommended as it challenges you in more ways than one. You have the opportunity to witness yourself react to being taken out of your daily normal life and live and share with complete strangers for 3 weeks. Its full on, and wonderful. You will leave not only with a training certification, but with a new 'family' for life. I highly recommend this course with Steve and Jolleen and their little one Zacc :)
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Mar 21, 2022
    We feel such gratitude for the students that choose our training. We are so blessed to share our practices, knowledge, lives and family with the students that come into the immersion environment for 3 weeks. I agree with Heidi, it is a challenge. Not just the extra practices and learning, but the personalities and life experiences of the group that are always an unknown. But we have many tools to share and draw from ... Ahimsa and Svadyaya to name two. And luckily for us the beauty and serenity of Taupo and a gorgeous home to all live together in.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Thalia C. Dore Dec 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 15, 2021—Dec 03, 2021

    I could write a novel about this, but I think actions speaks louder than words. Jolene & Steve know how grateful I am for this journey. We still in touch, looking forward to visit them in their hometown. With love and kindness , Thalia

    • General Comments

      I could write a novel about this, but I think actions speaks louder than words. Jolene & Steve know how grateful I am for this journey. We still in touch, looking forward to visit them in their hometown. With love and kindness , Thalia
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Dec 13, 2021
    Awww thank you Thalia. We would have loved to read your novel though lol! Such a special person you are and it was such a special time with you. Looking forward to you visiting us in our beach and bush home. Shine brightly as always. Love and Light, Steve, Joleen & Baby Zach
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Meg Sydenham Dec 13, 2021
    Training Program held on May 25, 2020—Jun 13, 2020

    This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey.

    • General Comments

      This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey.
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Dec 13, 2021
    Thank you Meg! It was such a pleasure having a bright, eager student such as yourself on the course. No doubt we will meet again soon. xx
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Akpene Akonou Dec 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 15, 2021—Dec 03, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nicole Allan Nov 02, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 15, 2021—Apr 02, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maca Salas Pampaloni Jul 23, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 07, 2019—Oct 25, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Franky Pretorius May 07, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 30, 2020—Dec 18, 2020

    The three trainers/teachers worked as a cohesive team. There was a wonderful flow of information and they know their stuff! It was well worth the expense and the time off work.

    • General Comments

      The three trainers/teachers worked as a cohesive team. There was a wonderful flow of information and they know their stuff! It was well worth the expense and the time off work.
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    May 08, 2021
    Thank you Franky. A delight to have had you with us on tour worldwide adventure! ALl the best back in Sout Africa. Share the love! Steve Joleen and Zach
First Registered July 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 46

By Alberto Tuason RYT® 200

Nov 06, 2022

the teachers Steve and Joleen were very thoughtful and helpful with all of us students to ensure we get things right with kindness, thanks. Full Review

By Chloe Barraclough RYT® 200

Aug 31, 2022

A thoroughly enjoyable 3 weeks of training where each student was met with compassion, kindness and professionalism. Full Review

All Reviews (46)

Teaching Staff

Steve Hall

E-RYT® 500

Joleen Lunjew

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance