Search

Asia Pacific Yoga

4.69

Based on 42 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.6/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Piha, Auckland, New Zealand

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Other Locations

Asia Pacific Yoga
Piha, Auckland, New Zealand

About Asia Pacific Yoga

Asia Pacific Yoga is a Yoga Alliance-registered yoga school that provides RYT-200 and RYT-300 hour yoga teacher trainings in New Zealand and Tahiti. Our focus is on practicing, embodying, and sharing. We pride ourselves in creating a very down to earth, neuro-physiological...

Asia Pacific Yoga is a Yoga Alliance-registered yoga school that provides RYT-200 and RYT-300 hour yoga teacher trainings in New Zealand and Tahiti. Our focus is on practicing, embodying, and sharing. We pride ourselves in creating a very down to earth, neuro-physiological yoga teacher training with respect to the vast unknown. Our exceptional yoga teacher trainers constantly draw students deeper and deeper into MAGIC. Keeping it REAL but ready to FLY. Our training provides the perfect foundation for you to start teaching and covers all aspects required for Yoga Alliance certification in a relaxed and supportive environment. It is designed to encourage personal development and transformation, allowing you to explore aspects of yourself that you might have not tapped into. Our yoga teacher training will help you deepen your practice so that you can pass on your knowledge or pursue a meaningful career that can help others. For more information visit https://asiapacificyoga.com/

First Registered July 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Thalia C. Dore Dec 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 15, 2021—Dec 03, 2021

    I could write a novel about this, but I think actions speaks louder than words. Jolene & Steve know how grateful I am for this journey. We still in touch, looking forward to visit them in their hometown. With love and kindness , Thalia

    • General Comments

      I could write a novel about this, but I think actions speaks louder than words. Jolene & Steve know how grateful I am for this journey. We still in touch, looking forward to visit them in their hometown. With love and kindness , Thalia
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Dec 13, 2021
    Awww thank you Thalia. We would have loved to read your novel though lol! Such a special person you are and it was such a special time with you. Looking forward to you visiting us in our beach and bush home. Shine brightly as always. Love and Light, Steve, Joleen & Baby Zach
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Meg Sydenham Dec 13, 2021
    Training Program held on May 25, 2020—Jun 13, 2020

    This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey.

    • General Comments

      This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey.
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Dec 13, 2021
    Thank you Meg! It was such a pleasure having a bright, eager student such as yourself on the course. No doubt we will meet again soon. xx
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Akpene Akonou Dec 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 15, 2021—Dec 03, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nicole Allan Nov 02, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 15, 2021—Apr 02, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maca Salas Pampaloni Jul 23, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 07, 2019—Oct 25, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Franky Pretorius May 07, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 30, 2020—Dec 18, 2020

    The three trainers/teachers worked as a cohesive team. There was a wonderful flow of information and they know their stuff! It was well worth the expense and the time off work.

    • General Comments

      The three trainers/teachers worked as a cohesive team. There was a wonderful flow of information and they know their stuff! It was well worth the expense and the time off work.
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    May 08, 2021
    Thank you Franky. A delight to have had you with us on tour worldwide adventure! ALl the best back in Sout Africa. Share the love! Steve Joleen and Zach
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Orla Slater Apr 06, 2021

    Asia Pacific Yoga School is incredible. Steve and Jolene are the most welcoming, wholesome and loving humans I have ever met in my entire life. I felt like I was home as soon as I entered the building. We were welcomed with open arms and treated with respect at all times. It was a fully immersive program indeed but I have gained valuable life skills physically, mentally and spiritually. Thank you thank you thank you. I could not recommend Asia Pacific Yoga enough, incredible.

    • General Comments

      Asia Pacific Yoga School is incredible. Steve and Jolene are the most welcoming, wholesome and loving humans I have ever met in my entire life. I felt like I was home as soon as I entered the building. We were welcomed with open arms and treated with respect at all times. It was a fully immersive program indeed but I have gained valuable life skills physically, mentally and spiritually. Thank you thank you thank you. I could not recommend Asia Pacific Yoga enough, incredible.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Joleen Lunjew Feb 10, 2021

    Small intimate groups, plenty of hands on teaching and invaluable sharing of knowledge is what makes Asia Pacific Yoga one of the better schools to do your training with.

    • General Comments

      Small intimate groups, plenty of hands on teaching and invaluable sharing of knowledge is what makes Asia Pacific Yoga one of the better schools to do your training with.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Josefina Nagy Dec 04, 2020
    Training Program held on Jun 10, 2019—Jun 28, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elizabeth Gareri Jun 03, 2020

    My partner and I had talked about doing our yoga teacher training for a long time. We both had done yoga on and off for about 8 years but there was something really drawing us in to learn more and immerse ourselves into a teacher training. A yearning to dedicate ourselves to something deep within us. We started looking to go to India or Bali but couldn’t find anything that fit for us or felt right. Eventually, upon further research, we came upon Asia Pacific Yoga and immediately we were feeling drawn towards their program. The small class size and one-on-one setting was a huge win to find because that’s exactly what I was looking for. Something intimate, a place I could really learn in depth and not be within a room of 50-100 people. But I wanted to learn more about Steve and Joleen so I looked online at their profiles and watched their info videos to learn more about them. I also asked to see the syllabus of the program and they were the only teachers up to this point that sent a detailed syllabus and discussed it with me in depth! It was really amazing to see that before even signing up they were open to discussing how they structured the program and happily answer my millions of questions. Their humbled and very calm nature was evident and really shined through across the inter webs so I knew this was who I wanted for teachers. We were travelling in Indonesia when we signed up and New Zealand was coming up soon on our destination list. When we arrived, Steve and Joleen picked us up in Auckland in their car even though the training was in Piha! As we walked towards them, they were waving at us from across the road with huge smiles and open arms for a big hug. It really felt like meeting friends we hadn’t seen in a long time. Honestly the entire training felt like this. Our friends coming over everyday to teach us new, detailed information and ready to answer every question. Everyday I soaked in just enough information for my brain’s capacity with room for joy and laughter. Their authenticity is apparent and they have a lot of incredible knowledge and experience to share. Steve and Joleen teach and live every moment with their hearts. I had never had teacher’s that taught and honestly lived what they taught. They embody yoga in a way that’s unique from the mainstream. It’s going on a journey to the truth of what yoga is and that leads to learning more about everything - including yourself.

    • General Comments

      My partner and I had talked about doing our yoga teacher training for a long time. We both had done yoga on and off for about 8 years but there was something really drawing us in to learn more and immerse ourselves into a teacher training. A yearning to dedicate ourselves to something deep within us. We started looking to go to India or Bali but couldn’t find anything that fit for us or felt right. Eventually, upon further research, we came upon Asia Pacific Yoga and immediately we were feeling drawn towards their program. The small class size and one-on-one setting was a huge win to find because that’s exactly what I was looking for. Something intimate, a place I could really learn in depth and not be within a room of 50-100 people. But I wanted to learn more about Steve and Joleen so I looked online at their profiles and watched their info videos to learn more about them. I also asked to see the syllabus of the program and they were the only teachers up to this point that sent a detailed syllabus and discussed it with me in depth! It was really amazing to see that before even signing up they were open to discussing how they structured the program and happily answer my millions of questions. Their humbled and very calm nature was evident and really shined through across the inter webs so I knew this was who I wanted for teachers. We were travelling in Indonesia when we signed up and New Zealand was coming up soon on our destination list. When we arrived, Steve and Joleen picked us up in Auckland in their car even though the training was in Piha! As we walked towards them, they were waving at us from across the road with huge smiles and open arms for a big hug. It really felt like meeting friends we hadn’t seen in a long time. Honestly the entire training felt like this. Our friends coming over everyday to teach us new, detailed information and ready to answer every question. Everyday I soaked in just enough information for my brain’s capacity with room for joy and laughter. Their authenticity is apparent and they have a lot of incredible knowledge and experience to share. Steve and Joleen teach and live every moment with their hearts. I had never had teacher’s that taught and honestly lived what they taught. They embody yoga in a way that’s unique from the mainstream. It’s going on a journey to the truth of what yoga is and that leads to learning more about everything - including yourself.
    School response
    Asia Pacific Yoga
    Jun 03, 2020
    Oh wow Thank you Liz for such an amazing review. Both of us are so touched by your kind words it brought tears to our eyes and warmed our hearts. We are so blessed that you and Jason have decided to share your yoga journey with us. We are very grateful to you as well for the beautiful ceremony you conducted to bless us with a child. Keep on shining. Such beautiful energies and soul. Your students are so lucky to have a sacred centre and space in Canada to go to. Lightness and love from both of us.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 42

By Thalia C. Dore RYT® 200

Dec 13, 2021

I could write a novel about this, but I think actions speaks louder than words. Jolene & Steve know how grateful I am for this journey. We still in touch, looking forward to visit them in their hometown. With love and kindness , Thalia Full Review

By Meg Sydenham RYT® 200

Dec 13, 2021

This YTT was a rich, fully embodied and deeply human experience. I learnt so much and graduated feeling empowered, energized and confident in my abilities as a yoga instructor. Steve and Joleen are amazing people with incredible skill, knowledge and generosity. I wholeheartedly recommend this YTT to anyone looking to take the next step on their yoga journey. Full Review

All Reviews (42)

Teaching Staff

Steve Hall

E-RYT® 500

Joleen Lunjew

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance