Search

Darling Yoga

4.85

Based on 99 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9/10


Connect with Us

11711 College Boulevard

Overland Park, KS 66210, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

About Darling Yoga

Darling Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as...

Darling Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered June 2011

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Bridgid Driscoll Jul 20, 2021

    Hands down, a wonderful program. An amazing wealth of knowledge and extremely supportive instructors and community. I couldn’t be happier!

    • General Comments

      Hands down, a wonderful program. An amazing wealth of knowledge and extremely supportive instructors and community. I couldn’t be happier!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ganga Karthikeyan Feb 03, 2021

    Emily and Christy are excellent teacher, or I call them true Guru. We learnt a lot under their guidance. Given COVID situation, the enabled us to grow and we all grew together.

    • General Comments

      Emily and Christy are excellent teacher, or I call them true Guru. We learnt a lot under their guidance. Given COVID situation, the enabled us to grow and we all grew together.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessica Bahr Jan 13, 2021

    I practiced at Darling Yoga for years before I completed YTT there. Even knowing about other 200-hr training options, there was no where else I'd rather start my training experience. Emily Darling and Christy Burnette brought their unique styles and knowledge that complemented each other and gave us a well-rounded introductory study of yoga philosophy, anatomy, sequencing, etc. And when COVID quarantine hit, Darling Yoga quickly adjusted to continue our training online in a way that kept us students feeling confident going in to our final weekend. Love Darling Yoga and highly recommend their teachers' training!

    • General Comments

      I practiced at Darling Yoga for years before I completed YTT there. Even knowing about other 200-hr training options, there was no where else I'd rather start my training experience. Emily Darling and Christy Burnette brought their unique styles and knowledge that complemented each other and gave us a well-rounded introductory study of yoga philosophy, anatomy, sequencing, etc. And when COVID quarantine hit, Darling Yoga quickly adjusted to continue our training online in a way that kept us students feeling confident going in to our final weekend. Love Darling Yoga and highly recommend their teachers' training!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nickie Lempka Jan 08, 2021

    The Darling Yoga Teacher Program was excellent! Everyone was so enthusiastic and helpful. I learned so much, and want to mention that the program there enriched my life!

    • General Comments

      The Darling Yoga Teacher Program was excellent! Everyone was so enthusiastic and helpful. I learned so much, and want to mention that the program there enriched my life!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kimberly Haines Jan 07, 2021

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Dani Kemp Dec 31, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Andrea Gekas Nov 02, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Taylor Monaco Sep 30, 2020

    Emily and Christy were absolutely amazing; I couldn't recommend this YTT more! They truly instilled confidence in all of us to get up in front of a room and lead a safe and inspiring class. Even if you're not interested in teaching, this is the next step if you're looking to build upon your practice and take it to the next level. Between how they delivered the curriculum to the sense of community they instilled, Darling Yoga truly made this a memorable experience. 2020 was a challenging year, that didn't stop these ladies from powering through and getting creative during YTT. So honored to be a part of this family.

    • General Comments

      Emily and Christy were absolutely amazing; I couldn't recommend this YTT more! They truly instilled confidence in all of us to get up in front of a room and lead a safe and inspiring class. Even if you're not interested in teaching, this is the next step if you're looking to build upon your practice and take it to the next level. Between how they delivered the curriculum to the sense of community they instilled, Darling Yoga truly made this a memorable experience. 2020 was a challenging year, that didn't stop these ladies from powering through and getting creative during YTT. So honored to be a part of this family.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kate Molly Sep 29, 2020

    They did an incredible job of adapting when we had to go virtual & give us options when we were able to come back in person so that all were safe & comfortable. The teachers were supportive & always available to answer questions. The program had a clear, progressive structure so that we felt prepared by the time of our practicum.

    • General Comments

      They did an incredible job of adapting when we had to go virtual & give us options when we were able to come back in person so that all were safe & comfortable. The teachers were supportive & always available to answer questions. The program had a clear, progressive structure so that we felt prepared by the time of our practicum.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lora Bear Sep 24, 2020

    Darling yoga teacher training program provided a broad base of knowledge and support. The program has well developed resources. I enjoyed the camaraderie of the other student teachers as well as the warm approach of the staff. The program follows the classical eight limbs of yoga. I appreciated the focus on learning Sanskrit. After completing this program I feel prepared to present myself as a beginning yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      Darling yoga teacher training program provided a broad base of knowledge and support. The program has well developed resources. I enjoyed the camaraderie of the other student teachers as well as the warm approach of the staff. The program follows the classical eight limbs of yoga. I appreciated the focus on learning Sanskrit. After completing this program I feel prepared to present myself as a beginning yoga teacher.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered June 2011

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 99

By Bridgid Driscoll RYT® 200

Jul 20, 2021

Hands down, a wonderful program. An amazing wealth of knowledge and extremely supportive instructors and community. I couldn’t be happier! Full Review

By Ganga Karthikeyan RYT® 200

Feb 03, 2021

Emily and Christy are excellent teacher, or I call them true Guru. We learnt a lot under their guidance. Given COVID situation, the enabled us to grow and we all grew together. Full Review

All Reviews (99)

Teaching Staff

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance