Search

Aatm Yogashala

4.65

Based on 37 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 7.3/10


Connect with Us

Aatm Yogashala - Yoga TTC School in Rishikesh, India, Ram Jhula, Swarg Ashram

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Hindi, Sanskrit, Chinese, Spanish, Japanese, Russian

About Aatm Yogashala

"Aatm Yogashala" the name of our school itself means "soul", a place that will lead you to the path of self-realization and create a strong connection to your soul and make you listen to your inner voice. At Aatm Yogshala, we aim and believe that yoga will create a positive...

"Aatm Yogashala" the name of our school itself means "soul", a place that will lead you to the path of self-realization and create a strong connection to your soul and make you listen to your inner voice. At Aatm Yogshala, we aim and believe that yoga will create a positive change and establish a wider and clearer vision of life. Away from the fast-paced life of limitless desires & expectations, here at the banks of Mother Ganga, you will touch base with the reality of the universal language of spirituality.

Our school will help you establish a firm foundation for your self-practice and fulfill your expectations under the expertise of the teachers but also create a conducive environment for you to maintain and achieve stability and build stronger roots according to yogic disciple. The accommodation is provided keeping in mind the comfort and space for an individual to feel at home. The school aims at providing an enriching yogic experience. Despite Rishikesh having more than 100 yoga schools, our shala can be differentiated by the years of experience & personal touch the teachers of our school give to each student. They make sure that every student gains what they intend to achieve throughout their one-month journey. The classes are designed keeping in mind the specific aspects of yoga roots through lectures and yoga asanas.

Know About Founder (Amit Yogi)
Amit Deshwal "Amit Yogi" (Lead Yoga Teacher, Aatm Yogashala) was born in the holy land of Rishikesh, his vision of following the path of yoga came naturally as health and spirituality were always subjects of his interest. It all then began with doing a Hatha Yoga Teachers Training Course at the renowned yoga School Kaivalyadhama in Pune and then followed by practice at the Sivananda Ashram in Rishikesh.
After completing the teacher's training in Pune, he got introduced to the practice of Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga, which made him connect to himself most genuinely spiritually, his discipline and perseverance helped him achieve mastery over Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga Series 1 & 2 with a strong foundation in Hatha Yoga. After being a student for more than 5 years. he started teaching yoga in the year 2008 in Rishikesh, China, Japan, Thailand & Vietnam and ever since this has become his sole identity, he is well known for his unique way of teaching Ashtanga Yoga by keeping the roots of traditional yoga.

Our Vision
The dedicated team of Yoga Gurus in the Aatm Yogashala work together to cultivate a sense of understanding, happiness and peace through the knowledge of Yoga. It is only through this knowledge a person can live a compassionate life free of greed and ego.

Our Mission
Aatm Yogashala‘s Mission is to spread the knowledge of Yoga in the world and make more and more people learn and practice Yoga, thus empowering the whole of humanity to live a vibrant and creative life.

Our Dream
Amit Deshwal sees a dream for all children to be given their basic right to education in India. He is educating poor children by running an NGO named "Happy Faces Foundation" and doing his bit by helping society.

First Registered April 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shreya Gupta Sep 11, 2022

    Great Teachers and in depth knowledge of indian scriptures

    • General Comments

      Great Teachers and in depth knowledge of indian scriptures
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ganesh Negi Jul 24, 2022

    One of the Best Yoga School in Rishikesh. Very thank full of Amit Deswal ji for Ashtanga and Ravi Bisht ji for Hatha classes.

    • General Comments

      One of the Best Yoga School in Rishikesh. Very thank full of Amit Deswal ji for Ashtanga and Ravi Bisht ji for Hatha classes.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katty Zhang Jun 09, 2022

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Lang Song May 31, 2021

    The training in Aatm Yogashale is very good.

    • General Comments

      The training in Aatm Yogashale is very good.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Leong I MAN Apr 25, 2021

    very good !!!!!!! let me get a lot of experience of yoga

    • General Comments

      very good !!!!!!! let me get a lot of experience of yoga
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Liang Cheng Jan 21, 2021

    I was a little worried about doing my 300-hour yoga training online but I have to say that Aatm Yogashala completely surprised me. They provide such an intensive and through curriculum including video demonstration and weekly Q and A's with the instructors. The teachers are readily available to answer any questions or concerns and the style of their online training is easy to use and inclusive of the history, anatomy, ayurveda and different styles (& limbs) of yoga. I was even able to learn about our auras, chakras, teaching styles and much more than what I might have learned in a typical yoga training. And what I love even more is that I have access to my curriculum for life and I receive weekly videos with continued teachings. This is not only an affordable option but an amazing yoga training school. I would definitely recommend Aatm Yogashala to others who are looking for learning true traditional yoga in india. great experience.

    • General Comments

      I was a little worried about doing my 300-hour yoga training online but I have to say that Aatm Yogashala completely surprised me. They provide such an intensive and through curriculum including video demonstration and weekly Q and A's with the instructors. The teachers are readily available to answer any questions or concerns and the style of their online training is easy to use and inclusive of the history, anatomy, ayurveda and different styles (& limbs) of yoga. I was even able to learn about our auras, chakras, teaching styles and much more than what I might have learned in a typical yoga training. And what I love even more is that I have access to my curriculum for life and I receive weekly videos with continued teachings. This is not only an affordable option but an amazing yoga training school. I would definitely recommend Aatm Yogashala to others who are looking for learning true traditional yoga in india. great experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pawan Patni Nov 26, 2020

    Highly recommended to everyone who is really interested in learning real yoga from great experienced teachers . Lots of beautiful days with beautiful and vibrant souls. Where do I even begin..... My heart is still so full . The community this school created is something else. They were always very attentive to everyone's needs and always encouraged us to try ONE more time. I feel so much more prepared in my self practice and more capable. This is just the beginning. It was everything I could have asked for in a yoga school and more. I've done a 300 hour training Also the food was always amazing. Shout out to the mixed pickle spicy red sauce and pancake and papaya and watermelon. It was such an honour to share this time with so many great teachers and yoga students. Thank you all for making this time in Rishikesh full of positive vibes and real smiles. Thank you teachers that you all sow the seed for desire to grow and develop in practice and knowledges. Thank you kitchen guys- you all know, you are the best. I was eating way too much, but there is no regret, because the food was amazing. Thank you reception people, especially those who woke up in the night, come to reception and helped me before I left, I appreciate it with all my heart. “Can’t describe my experience here with words. It’s such a bless to be there. The teachers, school themselves are amazing already . And the group, the vibe they brought to this course, make this trip extraordinary and special. So much positivity! Love this town, this trip, this school.

    • General Comments

      Highly recommended to everyone who is really interested in learning real yoga from great experienced teachers . Lots of beautiful days with beautiful and vibrant souls. Where do I even begin..... My heart is still so full . The community this school created is something else. They were always very attentive to everyone's needs and always encouraged us to try ONE more time. I feel so much more prepared in my self practice and more capable. This is just the beginning. It was everything I could have asked for in a yoga school and more. I've done a 300 hour training Also the food was always amazing. Shout out to the mixed pickle spicy red sauce and pancake and papaya and watermelon. It was such an honour to share this time with so many great teachers and yoga students. Thank you all for making this time in Rishikesh full of positive vibes and real smiles. Thank you teachers that you all sow the seed for desire to grow and develop in practice and knowledges. Thank you kitchen guys- you all know, you are the best. I was eating way too much, but there is no regret, because the food was amazing. Thank you reception people, especially those who woke up in the night, come to reception and helped me before I left, I appreciate it with all my heart. “Can’t describe my experience here with words. It’s such a bless to be there. The teachers, school themselves are amazing already . And the group, the vibe they brought to this course, make this trip extraordinary and special. So much positivity! Love this town, this trip, this school.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shubham Bhandari Sep 26, 2020

    Aatma Yogashala is a professional school in their way of teaching with highly knowledgeable teachers. Teacher Amit is a good human being as well. Strongly recommend the school to others for their first 200 hour teacher training in Hatha Yoga.

    • General Comments

      Aatma Yogashala is a professional school in their way of teaching with highly knowledgeable teachers. Teacher Amit is a good human being as well. Strongly recommend the school to others for their first 200 hour teacher training in Hatha Yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Neeraj Deshwal Sep 16, 2020

    It has been a pleasure to join Aatm yogashala for my teacher training course. The learning from this course will stay with me for the rest of my life. I have been training in Ashtanga from 3 years but I learned in detail in this school only. This is the best Ashtanga school in whole of Rishikesh in my experience. The teachers are really professional and learned. The lead teacher Amit is very knowledgable and a great teacher. I would like thank him for the patience he showed during the course. I would recommend this school to everyone

    • General Comments

      It has been a pleasure to join Aatm yogashala for my teacher training course. The learning from this course will stay with me for the rest of my life. I have been training in Ashtanga from 3 years but I learned in detail in this school only. This is the best Ashtanga school in whole of Rishikesh in my experience. The teachers are really professional and learned. The lead teacher Amit is very knowledgable and a great teacher. I would like thank him for the patience he showed during the course. I would recommend this school to everyone
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alejandro Coronil May 27, 2020

First Registered April 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 37

By Shreya Gupta RYT® 500

Sep 11, 2022

Great Teachers and in depth knowledge of indian scriptures Full Review

By Ganesh Negi E-RYT® 500

Jul 24, 2022

One of the Best Yoga School in Rishikesh. Very thank full of Amit Deswal ji for Ashtanga and Ravi Bisht ji for Hatha classes. Full Review

All Reviews (37)

Teaching Staff

Amit Yogi

E-RYT® 500

Deepak Nautiyal

E-RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance