Search

Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham

4.88

Based on 17 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

Sai Ranga Enclave, 15th Cross Road, Neeladri Nagar, Electronics City Phase 1, Electronic City

Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English and Tamil

Other Locations

Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham (Whitefield)
Swastik YOGA - Holistic Health Lifestyle & Wellness Solutions, Whitefield Main Road, Sathya Sai Layout, Whitefield
Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

About Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham

Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham provides a completely student-centered, authentic, comprehensive, and supportive approach towards, those who want to become efficient and better yoga teachers or practitioners. We specialized in certified 200 hr (Hatha Yoga), 300 hr (Multi-Style)...

Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham provides a completely student-centered, authentic, comprehensive, and supportive approach towards, those who want to become efficient and better yoga teachers or practitioners. We specialized in certified 200 hr (Hatha Yoga), 300 hr (Multi-Style) & 500 hr (blend of Hatha and Multi-style yoga) yoga teacher training certificate courses. We offer various 50 Hr, & 100 Hr Yoga Continuing Education Courses (YACEP) Training programs to deepen knowledge and improve teaching skills through various yoga teacher training courses, as well as in short-term intensive yoga courses and workshops. Our yoga school has a team of experienced and highly qualified teachers from various yogic styles and traditions. 

Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham helps yoga enthusiasts who want to become a yoga teacher. This teacher training program has been thoughtfully structured keeping in mind the students’ mental and physical capabilities. You will be gently encouraged to strengthen your learning, practicing, and teaching skills in a supportive environment. Karuna Yoga aims to help you complete the Teacher Training course successfully no matter what your level so you can become a world-class yoga teacher.

We believe that everyone has different needs and preferences. To give you choice and variety we teach different styles of Hatha Yoga including 200 hr in Hatha Yoga style and 300 hr in Multi-Style yoga including Hatha Yoga, Ashtanga Yoga, Vinyasa Yoga, Gentle Yoga, Yin Yoga, and Restorative Yoga.  We deeply understand the anatomical differences as well as limitations and pre-dispositions, which we are all born with. Our training is focused on adjustments for students of all levels. Our 200 and 300-hour yoga teacher training courses are internationally recognized and registered with Yoga Alliance USA.

Why Name “Karuna”

Karuna means Compassion, selfless compassion experienced when the other living beings are in the suffering phase. Karuna is a key element of the Yogic path, opening the door to the (kaivalya) enlightenment and uniting with the supreme consciousness.

Vision & Mission

Karuna Yoga is to propagate yoga and its application to everyone around the world so they can lead joyful, healthful, and blissful lives.

 

 

First Registered January 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Baiju Varghese Apr 30, 2024
    Training Program held on Dec 01, 2023—Jan 30, 2024

    Recommended for those yoga seekers

    • General Comments

      Recommended for those yoga seekers
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Suchi Somasekar Mar 04, 2024
    Training Program held on Aug 01, 2023—Aug 31, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mariela Arias Dec 31, 2023
    Training Program held on Oct 05, 2023—Nov 05, 2023

    I took the 200 hour teacher training with karuna yoga. Dr Murthy is very friendly and knows a lot, he is always willing to teach you new things and respond any doubt you have. This a very complete training to become a yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      I took the 200 hour teacher training with karuna yoga. Dr Murthy is very friendly and knows a lot, he is always willing to teach you new things and respond any doubt you have. This a very complete training to become a yoga teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anitha Mangalvedkar Oct 12, 2023
    Training Program held on Jun 08, 2023—Jul 14, 2023

    A great place to learn TTC. Had a wonderful experience of learning under able guidance of highly experienced teaching faculty, who pay personal attention during the entire course. Their dedication towards teaching, attention to detail and patience is commendable. I would highly recommend Karuna yoga for learning TTC.

    • General Comments

      A great place to learn TTC. Had a wonderful experience of learning under able guidance of highly experienced teaching faculty, who pay personal attention during the entire course. Their dedication towards teaching, attention to detail and patience is commendable. I would highly recommend Karuna yoga for learning TTC.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kavya Menon Aug 16, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 31, 2023—May 31, 2023

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Gangambika Bettegowda Jul 23, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 16, 2023—May 16, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Vishnu Prasad Jayaraman Jul 05, 2022

    I have been aligned to Meditation and Spirituality since my young age, I was in need a teacher who can help and train me in my spiritual growth. Karuna Master is very knowledge and pays attention to details during training. The course is also well designed to precisely meet the requirement of RYT200 and blessed to have participated and completed the course

    • General Comments

      I have been aligned to Meditation and Spirituality since my young age, I was in need a teacher who can help and train me in my spiritual growth. Karuna Master is very knowledge and pays attention to details during training. The course is also well designed to precisely meet the requirement of RYT200 and blessed to have participated and completed the course
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Prath (Pratheepa) Apr 23, 2022

    I have completed my 200 hours of Teacher Training Course (TTC) online (From Adelaide, South Australia) with Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham. Before starting this course, most of my friends informed me that practising and completing yoga teacher training online would be challenging. However, the amount of support I received from Dr Karuna Murthy and Rati Rao (teachers) was exceptional and facilitated me in learning theoretical knowledge and practical skills. Dr Murthy Sir is well educated, experienced and very patient. I attended a few external yoga sessions online, which were organised by Dr Murthy Sir, and it helped me enhance my knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed yoga practice sessions online with yoga teachers and other students. I highly recommend Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham for beginners, intermediates and students who want to become yoga practitioners.

    • General Comments

      I have completed my 200 hours of Teacher Training Course (TTC) online (From Adelaide, South Australia) with Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham. Before starting this course, most of my friends informed me that practising and completing yoga teacher training online would be challenging. However, the amount of support I received from Dr Karuna Murthy and Rati Rao (teachers) was exceptional and facilitated me in learning theoretical knowledge and practical skills. Dr Murthy Sir is well educated, experienced and very patient. I attended a few external yoga sessions online, which were organised by Dr Murthy Sir, and it helped me enhance my knowledge. I thoroughly enjoyed yoga practice sessions online with yoga teachers and other students. I highly recommend Karuna Yoga Vidya Peetham for beginners, intermediates and students who want to become yoga practitioners.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: swapnil more Apr 12, 2022
    Training Program held on Feb 01, 2022—Mar 31, 2022

    I learned about teaching ethics and keeping your work environment comfortable and safe to all the students is a key aspect of Yoga teacher.

    • General Comments

      I learned about teaching ethics and keeping your work environment comfortable and safe to all the students is a key aspect of Yoga teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rakshya Khadka Mar 17, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 16, 2021—Apr 30, 2021

First Registered January 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 17

By Baiju Varghese RYT® 200

Apr 30, 2024

Recommended for those yoga seekers Full Review

By Suchi Somasekar RYT® 200

Mar 04, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (17)

Teaching Staff

Hyderabad Hyderabad

RYT® 200

Vishnu Prasad Jayaraman

RYT® 500, RPYT®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance