Search

Akasha Yoga Academy

4.93

Based on 261 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


Connect with Us

Akasha Yoga Academy, Kelabang Moding, Banjar Bentuyung

Gianyar Regency, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, German

About Akasha Yoga Academy

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES , so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home.  Explore our 200-Hour Premium Online TTC here. The cornerstones...

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution

We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES, so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home. 

The cornerstones of our teachings are: 
breath-based classical Hatha Yoga, 
energy-based Kundalini Yoga, 
Spiritual Heart Meditation, and the
non-dual teachings of Advaita Vedanta. 

We aspire to synchronize mind & heart, to combine rational understanding with deep-going practice, and to develop present-moment awareness. 

Our offerings range from Teacher Training Courses and yoga intensives to meditation retreats and workshops held in tropical Bali and other destinations around the globe. 

Authenticity & inspiration, passion & enthusiasm are our hallmarks.

First Registered March 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gitta Eriksson Sep 19, 2023
    Training Program held on Jun 01, 2023—Jun 28, 2023

    The teacher training program was truly one of my best journeys. The teachers and mentors, all beautiful souls, the zoom calls offered twice a day, gave you a feeling of belonging and connected you to other participants around the world. The curriculum was brilliant and sat very well in the online surrounding. I learned so much, and as I still have much to explore, I now have a path, and for me that new path is spiritual. I'm also grateful for the tools I got to teach with confidence and spread the joy and bliss of yoga to others. My heartfelt gratitude to Akasha Yoga Academy and the community.

    • General Comments

      The teacher training program was truly one of my best journeys. The teachers and mentors, all beautiful souls, the zoom calls offered twice a day, gave you a feeling of belonging and connected you to other participants around the world. The curriculum was brilliant and sat very well in the online surrounding. I learned so much, and as I still have much to explore, I now have a path, and for me that new path is spiritual. I'm also grateful for the tools I got to teach with confidence and spread the joy and bliss of yoga to others. My heartfelt gratitude to Akasha Yoga Academy and the community.
First Registered March 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 261

By Denise Klein RYT® 200

Jun 11, 2024

I have absolutely loved my training with Akasha Yoga Academy! The course greatly exceeded my expectations. It was intuitive to navigate and very thorough in its content. The instructors and staff are incredible! They truly care about each individual and give attentive support throughout the entire course. On completion of the course in addition to feeling well prepared to teach yoga, I also feel so very grateful for the ways in which I have grown and deepened in my own yoga practice. I highly recommend Akasha Yoga Academy! Full Review

By Natalia Grotova RYT® 200

Jun 06, 2024

Joining Yoga teacher training with Akasha Yoga Academy has been one of the best decisions I have made in my entire life so far! It changed my life in an extremely positive way and even after graduation, I continue feeling very lucky and grateful that I had the chance to learn from such great teachers, who share the authentic yogic wisdom with such a heartfelt dedication. The curriculum was very complete and of extremely high quality. The sensation of belonging and feeling of love within the community is simply heartwarming. Next to the complete materials, resources, courses, I received access to a continuous friendly support and mentorship, honest and expert feedback that helped me on my yoga teacher journey. After graduation, the school, teachers and the community are still there, sharing their love, support, knowledge. How lucky :) Forever grateful. Full Review

All Reviews (261)

Teaching Staff

Devdas Devdas

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Burkhard Langemann Burkhard Langemann

E-RYT® 500

Blanka Palamós

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kirsten Berry

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance