Search

Akasha Yoga Academy

4.92

Based on 253 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


Connect with Us

Akasha Yoga Academy, Kelabang Moding, Banjar Bentuyung

Gianyar Regency, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, German

About Akasha Yoga Academy

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES , so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home.  Explore our 200-Hour Premium Online TTC here. The cornerstones...

Your Space for Authentic Yoga & Integral Evolution

We provide a variety of highly professional ONLINE COURSES, so you can immerse yourself into genuine yogic wisdom from the convenience of your home. 

The cornerstones of our teachings are: 
breath-based classical Hatha Yoga, 
energy-based Kundalini Yoga, 
Spiritual Heart Meditation, and the
non-dual teachings of Advaita Vedanta. 

We aspire to synchronize mind & heart, to combine rational understanding with deep-going practice, and to develop present-moment awareness. 

Our offerings range from Teacher Training Courses and yoga intensives to meditation retreats and workshops held in tropical Bali and other destinations around the globe. 

Authenticity & inspiration, passion & enthusiasm are our hallmarks.

First Registered March 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elena Cammarella Jun 01, 2023
    Training Program held on Apr 01, 2023—Apr 28, 2023

    I think that at the Akasha Yoga Academy i had one of the best experiences in my life. I can't even find the words to describe how much I loved the teacher training course. It has been life-changing on so many levels and I met many beautiful people. I was supported throughout my whole journey in becoming a yoga teacher and I enjoyed every single class and Zoom call. Thank you Akasha Yoga Academy :)

    • General Comments

      I think that at the Akasha Yoga Academy i had one of the best experiences in my life. I can't even find the words to describe how much I loved the teacher training course. It has been life-changing on so many levels and I met many beautiful people. I was supported throughout my whole journey in becoming a yoga teacher and I enjoyed every single class and Zoom call. Thank you Akasha Yoga Academy :)
First Registered March 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 253

By Gabrielle Weber RYT® 200

May 22, 2024

Akasha Yoga Academy has created an absolute gem with its 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training. I felt welcomed, supported, informed, challenged, and safe as I went along my journey through the course. Akasha really provided a balanced and holistic yoga education. The teachers and mentors are wonderful and inspirational. It was magical to connect with other students from around the world - what a beautiful community! I am so grateful for my life-changing experience with Akasha Yoga Academy. Full Review

By Pratibha Mistry RYT® 200

May 14, 2024

Oh my…Akasha Yoga Academy I love you all! I never thought I’d be able to do this. I was initially hesitant to sign up because I wasn’t sure how an online course would work - it honestly worked!!! Akasha guru’s hand hold you every step of the way. There’s amazing 24-hour 365 days support team waiting to assist you. I never felt pressured to do anything I didn’t want to do, there was always an option. You’re able to work through the course at your own pace. I loved the drop-in zoom calls, learning & sharing from dedicated mentors and students from around the globe. The whole curriculum is well structured and managed. My favourite part was Pranayama and Meditation with Devdas, he always has a story to make you giggle and relax. Thank you once again to the whole AYA Team including my mentor Samuel. Namaste 🙏�� Full Review

All Reviews (253)

Teaching Staff

Devdas Devdas

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Burkhard Langemann

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Blanka Palamós

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kirsten Berry

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (4)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance