Search

The Lotus Pond Center for Yoga and Health

4.92

Based on 356 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

6201 Lynn Road

Tampa, FL 33625, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

The Art of Living Center
639 Whispering Hills Rd
Boone, NC, United States

About The Lotus Pond Teacher Training

The Lotus Pond Yoga Teacher Training program delivers nationally recognized master teachers and beautiful and serene settings . We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed to allow the teachings...

The Lotus Pond Yoga Teacher Training program delivers nationally recognized master teachers and beautiful and serene settings. We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed to allow the teachings of yoga to unfold in a manner that is inspiring, uplifting & powerful. This is a comprehensive Yoga Alliance Certified 200HR training with a deep study in the following areas:

 

The 8 Limbs of Yoga, with focus on Pranayama, Asana, and Meditation

Alignment, Anatomy and Physiology

Teaching Methodology, Sequencing, and Techniques

History and Philosophy: The Yoga Sutras and The Bhagavad Gita

The Sublte Body and the Chakras

 

Tuition: $3,100 (payment plan available)

Includes full training, all required books & materials

 

 

The Lotus Pond's Teacher Training gives you the community, the tools, and the wisdom not just to be a yoga teacher, but to live the yogic path and truly help others along their own paths. You won't just be another yoga teacher: you'll discover how to access the teacher within. This unique Hatha Yoga Certification provides you with a balanced training that weaves together the discipline of Iyengar alignment and the heart of Kripalu Yoga.

 

We offer a variety of schedules to best meet your needs. 

First Registered November 2006

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heather Davis Nov 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    It was an amazing experience with amazing!

    • General Comments

      It was an amazing experience with amazing!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aura Zelada Nov 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 13, 2020—Sep 29, 2021

    The team at The Lotus Pond is amazing! They were very helpful in setting up classes. The teachers are excellent and supportive. I would highly recommend this location to all 200YTT and 300YTT interested students.

    • General Comments

      The team at The Lotus Pond is amazing! They were very helpful in setting up classes. The teachers are excellent and supportive. I would highly recommend this location to all 200YTT and 300YTT interested students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christina R. Fontana Nov 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 20, 2019—Oct 17, 2021

    The Yoga Teacher Trainning program at the Lotus Pond have the best, most highly qualified and experienced teachers in the field.The best for Advance Asanas, Pranayama, Yin, Meditation/Yoga Nidra, Yoga Anatomy and Restorative. The center is equipped with an amazing and friendly staff available to you as needed.

    • General Comments

      The Yoga Teacher Trainning program at the Lotus Pond have the best, most highly qualified and experienced teachers in the field.The best for Advance Asanas, Pranayama, Yin, Meditation/Yoga Nidra, Yoga Anatomy and Restorative. The center is equipped with an amazing and friendly staff available to you as needed.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Erin Dubreuil Nov 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 16, 2017—Jan 16, 2021

    Informative and Transformative! The effort and attention to detail that the Lotus Pond puts into their classes and teachings is exceptional. I highly recommend the Lotus Pond to everyone, for all yoga classes and yoga studies! They are by far my favorite studio in Tampa and this will always be my yoga "home".

    • General Comments

      Informative and Transformative! The effort and attention to detail that the Lotus Pond puts into their classes and teachings is exceptional. I highly recommend the Lotus Pond to everyone, for all yoga classes and yoga studies! They are by far my favorite studio in Tampa and this will always be my yoga "home".
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dianne Orcher Oct 24, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 28, 2018—Oct 19, 2021

    I am so grateful for my education from The Lotus Pond Teacher Training program. The owner, Val, and each of my teachers are wonderful, with a deep understanding of living and teaching yoga. The curriculum is carefully planned and taught. I really feel that my expectations have been greatly exceeded by this program. I highly recommend the Lotus Pond for any student who wishes to have a mature, in-depth, authentic exploration in yoga.

    • General Comments

      I am so grateful for my education from The Lotus Pond Teacher Training program. The owner, Val, and each of my teachers are wonderful, with a deep understanding of living and teaching yoga. The curriculum is carefully planned and taught. I really feel that my expectations have been greatly exceeded by this program. I highly recommend the Lotus Pond for any student who wishes to have a mature, in-depth, authentic exploration in yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Corinne Cammisa Sep 28, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 21, 2017—Dec 19, 2020

    This is the most thorough and well planned training! We were exposed to so many different aspects of yoga and it's many branches, yet spent enough time on the most essential to make for a well rounded experience.

    • General Comments

      This is the most thorough and well planned training! We were exposed to so many different aspects of yoga and it's many branches, yet spent enough time on the most essential to make for a well rounded experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Malika Saffore Sep 13, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Aug 01, 2021

    Every day I wake, I’m able to rise in gratitude for another opportunity to practice and share all limbs of yoga— I owe more than a simple thank you to what The Lotus Pond has gifted to my classmates and I during our teacher training program. The Lotus Pond had instilled more than peace of mind, patience and loving kindness; they enabled my ability to utilize these skills like gifting a key to a lock, allowing me to use these tools whenever I desired. When committing to the teacher training program, I quickly realized that The Pond wants nothing more than to support your blooming development as a future teacher and ever continuing student path in yoga. The rich history and respects to Yoga’s lineages is one of the many details that The Lotus Pond brings to their teacher training program that I highly valued and did not witness in other settings before arriving to The Pond. They have more than a welcoming presence to meet all students where they are in their own practice, and to help them develop their own private and shared practices, while still keeping their own unique touch while on their path. The program not only enabled me to meet my best self again, but to also meet some of the most beautiful beings I am able to call my yogic family, or sangha. All the teachers leading you through the program are dedicated to their students growth so deeply, and by the end of the program, also certainly feel like a part of your sangha as well. Words fall short to the experiences that one has with The Lotus Pond’s teacher training program… And being able to write a small taste of a beautiful life experience is an honor. Thank you Val, Ryan, Melissa, Katie, Maia, Alyssa, Analiese, Manasa and all of those who are with the Lotus Pond.

    • General Comments

      Every day I wake, I’m able to rise in gratitude for another opportunity to practice and share all limbs of yoga— I owe more than a simple thank you to what The Lotus Pond has gifted to my classmates and I during our teacher training program. The Lotus Pond had instilled more than peace of mind, patience and loving kindness; they enabled my ability to utilize these skills like gifting a key to a lock, allowing me to use these tools whenever I desired. When committing to the teacher training program, I quickly realized that The Pond wants nothing more than to support your blooming development as a future teacher and ever continuing student path in yoga. The rich history and respects to Yoga’s lineages is one of the many details that The Lotus Pond brings to their teacher training program that I highly valued and did not witness in other settings before arriving to The Pond. They have more than a welcoming presence to meet all students where they are in their own practice, and to help them develop their own private and shared practices, while still keeping their own unique touch while on their path. The program not only enabled me to meet my best self again, but to also meet some of the most beautiful beings I am able to call my yogic family, or sangha. All the teachers leading you through the program are dedicated to their students growth so deeply, and by the end of the program, also certainly feel like a part of your sangha as well. Words fall short to the experiences that one has with The Lotus Pond’s teacher training program… And being able to write a small taste of a beautiful life experience is an honor. Thank you Val, Ryan, Melissa, Katie, Maia, Alyssa, Analiese, Manasa and all of those who are with the Lotus Pond.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Julieane Hudson Sep 10, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Aug 01, 2021

    The Lotus Pond Teacher Training program has excellent staff, very professional about relaying the education while making it fun. They have an environment that gives you space to ask questions when needed which gave me room to learn. I enjoyed learning there and look forward to continue to learn at Lotus Pond.

    • General Comments

      The Lotus Pond Teacher Training program has excellent staff, very professional about relaying the education while making it fun. They have an environment that gives you space to ask questions when needed which gave me room to learn. I enjoyed learning there and look forward to continue to learn at Lotus Pond.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Trudy Brandvold Sep 10, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 18, 2018—Aug 08, 2021

    I am so happy I found this studio. So many amazing teachers and the workshops are very informative. I feel that I have grown not only as a teacher, but in my knowledge and understanding as well. The staff is always right there to help me to understand when I have questions. I'm so grateful to Val along with the teachers & staff at Lotus Pond.

    • General Comments

      I am so happy I found this studio. So many amazing teachers and the workshops are very informative. I feel that I have grown not only as a teacher, but in my knowledge and understanding as well. The staff is always right there to help me to understand when I have questions. I'm so grateful to Val along with the teachers & staff at Lotus Pond.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Debbie Palombo Sep 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2021—Aug 01, 2021

    I totally loved my teacher training at Lotus Pond. All of our regular weekly teachers were top-notch. I was excited to have numerous sessions with various additional master trainers, skilled physicians and people who are masters in their fields for extra training in specific yoga practices, e.g. anatomy, advanced asanas, alignment, pranayama, yoga for grief and principles of yoga, to name a few. I feel I had the best training available. The location of Lotus Pond was also a huge reason I chose this venue—this property is an oasis in Tampa that is a hidden gem of waterfalls, gardens, meditation space—all adding to its beauty. It is a special tranquil and peaceful space so conducive for yoga training. It is an all-around perfect place to study. I am proud to be a graduate of Lotus Pond.

    • General Comments

      I totally loved my teacher training at Lotus Pond. All of our regular weekly teachers were top-notch. I was excited to have numerous sessions with various additional master trainers, skilled physicians and people who are masters in their fields for extra training in specific yoga practices, e.g. anatomy, advanced asanas, alignment, pranayama, yoga for grief and principles of yoga, to name a few. I feel I had the best training available. The location of Lotus Pond was also a huge reason I chose this venue—this property is an oasis in Tampa that is a hidden gem of waterfalls, gardens, meditation space—all adding to its beauty. It is a special tranquil and peaceful space so conducive for yoga training. It is an all-around perfect place to study. I am proud to be a graduate of Lotus Pond.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered November 2006

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 356

By Heather Davis RYT® 200

Nov 27, 2021

It was an amazing experience with amazing! Full Review

By Aura Zelada RYT® 500

Nov 17, 2021

The team at The Lotus Pond is amazing! They were very helpful in setting up classes. The teachers are excellent and supportive. I would highly recommend this location to all 200YTT and 300YTT interested students. Full Review

All Reviews (356)

Teaching Staff

Larissa Carlson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Melissa Carroll

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ryan Devin

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Valerie Spies

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Karin Stephan

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Anne Curtis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Manasa Kanithi Manasa Kanithi

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Jennifer Reis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance