Search

The Lotus Pond Center for Yoga and Health

4.93

Based on 407 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

6201 Lynn Road

Tampa, FL 33625, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

The Art of Living Center
639 Whispering Hills Rd
Boone, NC, United States

About Lotus Pond Center For Yoga and Health

The Lotus Pond 200 and 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training programs deliver  nationally recognized master teachers and a beautiful and serene setting . We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed...

The Lotus Pond 200 and 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training programs deliver nationally recognized master teachers and a beautiful and serene setting. We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed to allow the teachings of yoga to unfold in a manner that is inspiring, uplifting & powerful.

Lotus Pond offers a comprehensive Yoga Alliance Certified 200HR Yoga Teacher Training with a deep study in the following areas:

- The 8 Limbs of Yoga, with focus on Pranayama, Asana, and Meditation

- Alignment, Anatomy and Physiology

- Teaching Methodology, Sequencing, and Techniques

- History and Philosophy: The Yoga Sutras and The Bhagavad Gita

- The Sublte Body and the Chakras

 

200hr YTT Tuition: $3,200 (payment plan available)

Includes full training, all required books & materials

 

The Lotus Pond's 200hr Teacher Training gives you the community, the tools, and the wisdom not just to be a yoga teacher, but to live the yogic path and truly help others along their own paths. You won't just be another yoga teacher: you'll discover how to access the teacher within. This unique Hatha Yoga Certification provides you with a balanced training that weaves together the discipline of Iyengar alignment and the heart of Kripalu Yoga.

 


\Lotus Pond's Advanced 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training Program
can be done through immersive weekend workshops at the studio or through online on demand training workshops: https://app.heymarvelous.com/lotuspondyoga/shop
*Pre-Requisite: Completion of a 200 Hour YTT at a Lotus Pond or another Yoga Alliance accredited school.

View our in studio 300 Hour Yoga Teacher Training workshop schedule: https://www.lotuspondyoga.com/teacher-training-courses-yacep.html

Tuition is $5,400 with interest free payment plans available over 12-18 months. Take up to 2 years to finish your Advanced 300 Hour Teacher Training and upgrade as a 500 RYT on Yoga Alliance.

 For more information about our Advanced Teacher Training:
 https://www.lotuspondyoga.com/300-hour-ytt.html

First Registered November 2006

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Donya Ashely Lagares Jan 24, 2023
    Training Program held on Jan 15, 2022—Jun 19, 2022

    Amazing atmosphere and teaching. Truly a place for growing and to all.

    • General Comments

      Amazing atmosphere and teaching. Truly a place for growing and to all.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katie Stephens Jan 20, 2023
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

    This program was life changing for me! My amazing teachers, the things I learned about yoga and myself, the people I met, the Lotus Pond itself, was all priceless! One of the best experiences of my life!

    • General Comments

      This program was life changing for me! My amazing teachers, the things I learned about yoga and myself, the people I met, the Lotus Pond itself, was all priceless! One of the best experiences of my life!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mariam Mansour Jan 18, 2023
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

    A beautiful studio with incredible staff and such a welcoming environment I would recommend this studio to anyone

    • General Comments

      A beautiful studio with incredible staff and such a welcoming environment I would recommend this studio to anyone
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Fawn-Marie Santiago Jan 12, 2023
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

    The Lotus Pond provided such a beautiful experience. I learned so much, not just about yoga, all of yoga, asana practice and beyond, but about myself through this program. I would recommend it over and over! Life changing.

    • General Comments

      The Lotus Pond provided such a beautiful experience. I learned so much, not just about yoga, all of yoga, asana practice and beyond, but about myself through this program. I would recommend it over and over! Life changing.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kelly Green Jan 08, 2023

    Highly recommend this program. You get the opportunity to study with a whole team of highly qualified teachers at a beautiful location in Tampa. I specifically traveled from the other coast of FL to take part in this 500 training.

    • General Comments

      Highly recommend this program. You get the opportunity to study with a whole team of highly qualified teachers at a beautiful location in Tampa. I specifically traveled from the other coast of FL to take part in this 500 training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sara Arroyave Jan 05, 2023
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

    Very professional environment and knowledgeable teachers. I loved my experience here and I would recommend it to those who are looking to get their 200-Hour Certification.

    • General Comments

      Very professional environment and knowledgeable teachers. I loved my experience here and I would recommend it to those who are looking to get their 200-Hour Certification.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jeanie Ghafari Jan 04, 2023
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

    The Lotus Pond Center for Yoga and Health has a superior teacher training program. The best teachers are flown in to teach their areas of specialty. Each student is given the full support and guidance from the staff. These teachers embody the passion, awareness to details, and rapport with each other that create an atmosphere for learning, nourishment and growth.

    • General Comments

      The Lotus Pond Center for Yoga and Health has a superior teacher training program. The best teachers are flown in to teach their areas of specialty. Each student is given the full support and guidance from the staff. These teachers embody the passion, awareness to details, and rapport with each other that create an atmosphere for learning, nourishment and growth.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandra Passaur Jan 02, 2023
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

    Incredible program. The energy in the studio was pure magic. Information I learned change my life.

    • General Comments

      Incredible program. The energy in the studio was pure magic. Information I learned change my life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Solangel Mercado Dec 28, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Richard Michael Quattrocchi Dec 22, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 09, 2022—Dec 11, 2022

First Registered November 2006

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 407

By Donya Ashely Lagares RYT® 200

Jan 24, 2023

Amazing atmosphere and teaching. Truly a place for growing and to all. Full Review

By Katie Stephens RYT® 200

Jan 20, 2023

This program was life changing for me! My amazing teachers, the things I learned about yoga and myself, the people I met, the Lotus Pond itself, was all priceless! One of the best experiences of my life! Full Review

All Reviews (407)

Teaching Staff

Larissa Carlson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ryan Devin

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Valerie Spies

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Karin Stephan

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Katie Beene

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Anne Curtis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Carla Jimenez Carla Jimenez

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Manasa Kanithi Manasa Kanithi

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2023 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2023 by Yoga Alliance