Search

The Lotus Pond Center for Yoga and Health

4.92

Based on 336 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

6201 Lynn Road

Tampa, FL 33625, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

The Art of Living Center
639 Whispering Hills Rd
Boone, NC, United States

About The Lotus Pond Teacher Training

The Lotus Pond Yoga Teacher Training program delivers nationally recognized master teachers and beautiful and serene settings . We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed to allow the teachings...

The Lotus Pond Yoga Teacher Training program delivers nationally recognized master teachers and beautiful and serene settings. We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed to allow the teachings of yoga to unfold in a manner that is inspiring, uplifting & powerful. This is a comprehensive Yoga Alliance Certified 200HR training with a deep study in the following areas:

 

The 8 Limbs of Yoga, with focus on Pranayama, Asana, and Meditation

Alignment, Anatomy and Physiology

Teaching Methodology, Sequencing, and Techniques

History and Philosophy: The Yoga Sutras and The Bhagavad Gita

The Sublte Body and the Chakras

 

Tuition: $2,900 (payment plan available)

Includes full training, all required books & materials

Additional costs for Mountain Immersions apply

 

The Lotus Pond's Teacher Training gives you the community, the tools, and the wisdom not just to be a yoga teacher, but to live the yogic path and truly help others along their own paths. You won't just be another yoga teacher: you'll discover how to access the teacher within. This unique Hatha Yoga Certification provides you with a balanced training that weaves together the discipline of Iyengar alignment and the heart of Kripalu Yoga.

 

We offer a variety of schedules to best meet your needs. 

First Registered November 2006

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Annie McNamara May 06, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 28, 2019—May 01, 2021

    The Lotus Pond experience guided my journey with knowledgable and insightful teachers who are committed to giving a well rounded and inclusive curriculum to the students. Starting the program before the pandemic, I experienced joyful learning with like minded individuals. During the ePlatform learning, the same community happened, all because teachers and staff at Lotus Pond made it happen!

    • General Comments

      The Lotus Pond experience guided my journey with knowledgable and insightful teachers who are committed to giving a well rounded and inclusive curriculum to the students. Starting the program before the pandemic, I experienced joyful learning with like minded individuals. During the ePlatform learning, the same community happened, all because teachers and staff at Lotus Pond made it happen!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Emily Nelson May 05, 2021
    Training Program held on Dec 28, 2019—Apr 25, 2021

    Awesome! Everyone should attend!

    • General Comments

      Awesome! Everyone should attend!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Claudia Coy Apr 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 17, 2020—Aug 23, 2020

    Lotus Pond was the best experience of my life even during a pandemic. I remember how diligent they were in offering and providing us the best experience they could while also making use feel comfortable and safe. The teachers there are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. I couldn't have asked for a better yoga teacher training.

    • General Comments

      Lotus Pond was the best experience of my life even during a pandemic. I remember how diligent they were in offering and providing us the best experience they could while also making use feel comfortable and safe. The teachers there are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. I couldn't have asked for a better yoga teacher training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Taylor borgia Mar 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    It was the best time of my life.

    • General Comments

      It was the best time of my life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angela M. Claudio Torres Mar 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 27, 2019—Jan 21, 2021

    Having done my 200hr at The Lotus Pond, I wanted to be able to continue my learning there. I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to be able to continue my learning. The Lotus Pond provided me with such enriching and valuable information, practice, and expanding my knowledge of yoga and meditation. Doing this partially during the pandemic, the teachers and staff made it so the experience was still engaging. I appreciate being able to have continued my learning with The Lotus Pond.

    • General Comments

      Having done my 200hr at The Lotus Pond, I wanted to be able to continue my learning there. I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to be able to continue my learning. The Lotus Pond provided me with such enriching and valuable information, practice, and expanding my knowledge of yoga and meditation. Doing this partially during the pandemic, the teachers and staff made it so the experience was still engaging. I appreciate being able to have continued my learning with The Lotus Pond.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pegah Stegeman Mar 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 08, 2018—Dec 09, 2018

    Positive vibes, fantastic atmosphere, knowledgeable staff, well planned program and a fantastic yoga retreat in the mountains. So much LOVE!

    • General Comments

      Positive vibes, fantastic atmosphere, knowledgeable staff, well planned program and a fantastic yoga retreat in the mountains. So much LOVE!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Natalia Espino Feb 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    Best place to dive in to this experience. Place is very nice, very warm wooden cabin with a magical environment. All necessary steps are taken to make it safe in these times of covid. The teachers are spectacular, not only they know but they know how to teach and transmit their knowledge through a very serious, well-designed, thought-out program. It is a really serious place and with an excellent level in all aspects

    • General Comments

      Best place to dive in to this experience. Place is very nice, very warm wooden cabin with a magical environment. All necessary steps are taken to make it safe in these times of covid. The teachers are spectacular, not only they know but they know how to teach and transmit their knowledge through a very serious, well-designed, thought-out program. It is a really serious place and with an excellent level in all aspects
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaitlin Hearne Feb 10, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    I had a wonderful experience training with the skilled team at The Lotus Pond. The passion and professionalism of these instructors make this program stand out among the rest. I am very grateful to be a member of this special community.

    • General Comments

      I had a wonderful experience training with the skilled team at The Lotus Pond. The passion and professionalism of these instructors make this program stand out among the rest. I am very grateful to be a member of this special community.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Antoinette Lugo Feb 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 11, 2019—Dec 10, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anne Marie Kearney Feb 03, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    The Lotus Pond is a unique and beautifully peaceful location for all to visit. Their classes, workshops, and teacher training programs are above and beyond anything I ever experienced. The pond garden and log cabin setting is magical and sacred. Peace vibrates through every inch of the property. The teachers are kind, caring, and supportive while being some of the most amazingly professional and knowledgeable teachers I have encountered. The Lotus Pond Teacher Training Programs are extensive and inspiring. The program fully prepares you as a confident teacher while also providing a sacred space to learn and transform.

    • General Comments

      The Lotus Pond is a unique and beautifully peaceful location for all to visit. Their classes, workshops, and teacher training programs are above and beyond anything I ever experienced. The pond garden and log cabin setting is magical and sacred. Peace vibrates through every inch of the property. The teachers are kind, caring, and supportive while being some of the most amazingly professional and knowledgeable teachers I have encountered. The Lotus Pond Teacher Training Programs are extensive and inspiring. The program fully prepares you as a confident teacher while also providing a sacred space to learn and transform.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered November 2006

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 336

By Annie McNamara RYT® 500

May 06, 2021

The Lotus Pond experience guided my journey with knowledgable and insightful teachers who are committed to giving a well rounded and inclusive curriculum to the students. Starting the program before the pandemic, I experienced joyful learning with like minded individuals. During the ePlatform learning, the same community happened, all because teachers and staff at Lotus Pond made it happen! Full Review

By Emily Nelson RYT® 500

May 05, 2021

Awesome! Everyone should attend! Full Review

All Reviews (336)

Teaching Staff

Larissa Carlson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Melissa Carroll

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ryan Devin

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Valerie Spies

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Karin Stephan

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Anne Curtis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Manasa Kanithi

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jennifer Reis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance