Search

The Lotus Pond Center for Yoga and Health

4.91

Based on 340 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

6201 Lynn Road

Tampa, FL 33625, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

The Art of Living Center
639 Whispering Hills Rd
Boone, NC, United States

About The Lotus Pond Teacher Training

The Lotus Pond Yoga Teacher Training program delivers nationally recognized master teachers and beautiful and serene settings . We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed to allow the teachings...

The Lotus Pond Yoga Teacher Training program delivers nationally recognized master teachers and beautiful and serene settings. We have been certifying teachers since 2006. The Lotus Pond's joyful Teacher Training is designed to allow the teachings of yoga to unfold in a manner that is inspiring, uplifting & powerful. This is a comprehensive Yoga Alliance Certified 200HR training with a deep study in the following areas:

 

The 8 Limbs of Yoga, with focus on Pranayama, Asana, and Meditation

Alignment, Anatomy and Physiology

Teaching Methodology, Sequencing, and Techniques

History and Philosophy: The Yoga Sutras and The Bhagavad Gita

The Sublte Body and the Chakras

 

Tuition: $2,900 (payment plan available)

Includes full training, all required books & materials

Additional costs for Mountain Immersions apply

 

The Lotus Pond's Teacher Training gives you the community, the tools, and the wisdom not just to be a yoga teacher, but to live the yogic path and truly help others along their own paths. You won't just be another yoga teacher: you'll discover how to access the teacher within. This unique Hatha Yoga Certification provides you with a balanced training that weaves together the discipline of Iyengar alignment and the heart of Kripalu Yoga.

 

We offer a variety of schedules to best meet your needs. 

First Registered November 2006

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: jasmine favata Jul 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Flo with Jess Jun 22, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 17, 2020—Aug 23, 2020

    Attending the Lotus Pond Teacher Training school was one of the best decisions I have made. Their curriculum was set in a way that was easy to understand, the teachers are compassionate professionals, and the studio is so peaceful and tranquil. This program literally changed my life and because of that I am ever so grateful!

    • General Comments

      Attending the Lotus Pond Teacher Training school was one of the best decisions I have made. Their curriculum was set in a way that was easy to understand, the teachers are compassionate professionals, and the studio is so peaceful and tranquil. This program literally changed my life and because of that I am ever so grateful!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cynthia Allen Jun 15, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Daezon Sanchez Jun 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 07, 2019—Dec 08, 2019

    The Lotus Pond is a hidden oasis for those who feel the pull of heart towards balance in life. A compassionate and safe place welcoming every student with open arms. A space where we can explore and reach within to study the many aspects of yoga (mental, physical, emotional, spiritual). Under the clear and careful instruction of The Lotus Pond’s great teachers they encourage to express the natural teacher in everyone. The experience of training here will always have a special place in my heart.

    • General Comments

      The Lotus Pond is a hidden oasis for those who feel the pull of heart towards balance in life. A compassionate and safe place welcoming every student with open arms. A space where we can explore and reach within to study the many aspects of yoga (mental, physical, emotional, spiritual). Under the clear and careful instruction of The Lotus Pond’s great teachers they encourage to express the natural teacher in everyone. The experience of training here will always have a special place in my heart.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Annie McNamara May 06, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 28, 2019—May 01, 2021

    The Lotus Pond experience guided my journey with knowledgable and insightful teachers who are committed to giving a well rounded and inclusive curriculum to the students. Starting the program before the pandemic, I experienced joyful learning with like minded individuals. During the ePlatform learning, the same community happened, all because teachers and staff at Lotus Pond made it happen!

    • General Comments

      The Lotus Pond experience guided my journey with knowledgable and insightful teachers who are committed to giving a well rounded and inclusive curriculum to the students. Starting the program before the pandemic, I experienced joyful learning with like minded individuals. During the ePlatform learning, the same community happened, all because teachers and staff at Lotus Pond made it happen!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Emily Nelson May 05, 2021
    Training Program held on Dec 28, 2019—Apr 25, 2021

    Awesome! Everyone should attend!

    • General Comments

      Awesome! Everyone should attend!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Claudia Coy Apr 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 17, 2020—Aug 23, 2020

    Lotus Pond was the best experience of my life even during a pandemic. I remember how diligent they were in offering and providing us the best experience they could while also making use feel comfortable and safe. The teachers there are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. I couldn't have asked for a better yoga teacher training.

    • General Comments

      Lotus Pond was the best experience of my life even during a pandemic. I remember how diligent they were in offering and providing us the best experience they could while also making use feel comfortable and safe. The teachers there are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. I couldn't have asked for a better yoga teacher training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Taylor borgia Mar 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 05, 2020—Dec 06, 2020

    It was the best time of my life.

    • General Comments

      It was the best time of my life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Angela M. Claudio Torres Mar 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 27, 2019—Jan 21, 2021

    Having done my 200hr at The Lotus Pond, I wanted to be able to continue my learning there. I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to be able to continue my learning. The Lotus Pond provided me with such enriching and valuable information, practice, and expanding my knowledge of yoga and meditation. Doing this partially during the pandemic, the teachers and staff made it so the experience was still engaging. I appreciate being able to have continued my learning with The Lotus Pond.

    • General Comments

      Having done my 200hr at The Lotus Pond, I wanted to be able to continue my learning there. I am incredibly grateful for the opportunity to be able to continue my learning. The Lotus Pond provided me with such enriching and valuable information, practice, and expanding my knowledge of yoga and meditation. Doing this partially during the pandemic, the teachers and staff made it so the experience was still engaging. I appreciate being able to have continued my learning with The Lotus Pond.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pegah Stegeman Mar 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 08, 2018—Dec 09, 2018

    Positive vibes, fantastic atmosphere, knowledgeable staff, well planned program and a fantastic yoga retreat in the mountains. So much LOVE!

    • General Comments

      Positive vibes, fantastic atmosphere, knowledgeable staff, well planned program and a fantastic yoga retreat in the mountains. So much LOVE!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered November 2006

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 340

By jasmine favata RYT® 200

Jul 15, 2021

Full Review

By Flo with Jess RYT® 200

Jun 22, 2021

Attending the Lotus Pond Teacher Training school was one of the best decisions I have made. Their curriculum was set in a way that was easy to understand, the teachers are compassionate professionals, and the studio is so peaceful and tranquil. This program literally changed my life and because of that I am ever so grateful! Full Review

All Reviews (340)

Teaching Staff

Larissa Carlson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Melissa Carroll

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Ryan Devin

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Valerie Spies

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Karin Stephan

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Anne Curtis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Manasa Kanithi

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Jennifer Reis

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance