Search

Connect with Us

Darnley Street, Glasgow, United Kingdom

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Seasonal Yoga Choose You
Carmondean Centre South, Deans
Livingston, Scotland, UK

Seasonal Yoga Edinburgh
Rodney Street, Edinburgh, UK

Seasonal Yoga Hamilton
Hamilton, UK

Seasonal Yoga London- Farnham Surrey
Farnham, United Kingdom

Seasonal Yoga Stirling
Menstrie, UK

About Seasonal Yoga

Seasonal Yoga Teacher Training evolved when Julie Hanson, Sue Woodd and Marit Griffith joined together in 2010. Julie, having part owned the Chi Yoga School since 2003 before this, now bring together their experience in Yoga, Meditation, Pranayama, TCM and teaching...

Seasonal Yoga Teacher Training evolved when Julie Hanson, Sue Woodd and Marit Griffith joined together in 2010. Julie, having part owned the Chi Yoga School since 2003 before this, now bring together their experience in Yoga, Meditation, Pranayama, TCM and teaching skills to provide a 200 hour Yoga Alliance approved course. Over the years they have trained more than 250 students in the Seasonal Yoga style. Bringing Seasonal Yoga to the attention of many as an ideal balance of Yoga and health to complement our western culture. Seasonal Yoga Teachers are spread worldwide and there are now 5 locations in the U.K and Europe where you can train to teach Seasonal Yoga. For those looking to deepen their yoga knowledge further we run an advance 300 hour Yoga Alliance approved course at our studio in Glasgow.  We also offer an affiliate Seasonal Teacher Training Program to Yoga studio owners supporting them in running their own Seasonal Yoga Teacher Training course.

First Registered June 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nicola Park Jun 15, 2021

    My training and ongoing connection with Seasonal Yoga have been truly transformative - I have learned so much about myself and my practice, and I am so thankful for the support I have received and the community I have been part of over the years since I started my first training.

    • General Comments

      My training and ongoing connection with Seasonal Yoga have been truly transformative - I have learned so much about myself and my practice, and I am so thankful for the support I have received and the community I have been part of over the years since I started my first training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yvonne Flynn Jun 14, 2021
    Training Program held on May 01, 2020—Apr 02, 2021

    Seasonal Yoga Glasgow provided a fantastic teacher training programme from start to finish. It was intense and wide ranging but hugely rewarding. Led by experienced and knowledgeable teachers. I graduated from the course ready to teach from day 1.

    • General Comments

      Seasonal Yoga Glasgow provided a fantastic teacher training programme from start to finish. It was intense and wide ranging but hugely rewarding. Led by experienced and knowledgeable teachers. I graduated from the course ready to teach from day 1.
    School response
    Seasonal Yoga
    Jun 15, 2021
    You Certainly did, thank you for the honest feedback, that is a very good point you have made there, (ready to teach) proud to have you as a Seasonal Yoga Teacher Yvonne x
  • 5 out of 5
    By: LMYogalife Feb 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 24, 2020—Dec 12, 2020

    The 200hr teacher training course with Seasonal Yoga has the most amazing and supportive Directors and Trainers. The programme is set out in a vey straightforward way, taking you on a step by step yoga journey. Fully embracing you as an individual and valuing your experiences too.

    • General Comments

      The 200hr teacher training course with Seasonal Yoga has the most amazing and supportive Directors and Trainers. The programme is set out in a vey straightforward way, taking you on a step by step yoga journey. Fully embracing you as an individual and valuing your experiences too.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lisa Drennan Jan 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Feb 22, 2020—Dec 12, 2020

    The 300 hour course and manoeuvring the completion of it in 2020 was undoubtedly one of the most challenging experiences of my life! It was also 1 of the most rewarding. I learned so much about yoga & the philosophy behind it but the journey of self discovery you are perpetuated onto is where the real lessons for me where learned! I am better yoga teacher and a better person because of this course! 💖

    • General Comments

      The 300 hour course and manoeuvring the completion of it in 2020 was undoubtedly one of the most challenging experiences of my life! It was also 1 of the most rewarding. I learned so much about yoga & the philosophy behind it but the journey of self discovery you are perpetuated onto is where the real lessons for me where learned! I am better yoga teacher and a better person because of this course! 💖
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gill Valentine Dec 29, 2020

    No one could have predicted in January 2020 just what a difficult year it would be. Throughout all the lock downs and restriction of movement SYTT managed to deliver a professional and very rewarding experience. We were able to access the team of teachers and could rely on them every month to provide what we all needed to thrive as new yoga teachers. The whole year was amazing and I would recommend their calm, dedicated and professional approach to yoga teacher training.

    • General Comments

      No one could have predicted in January 2020 just what a difficult year it would be. Throughout all the lock downs and restriction of movement SYTT managed to deliver a professional and very rewarding experience. We were able to access the team of teachers and could rely on them every month to provide what we all needed to thrive as new yoga teachers. The whole year was amazing and I would recommend their calm, dedicated and professional approach to yoga teacher training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Samantha Lavery Dec 09, 2020

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Julie Bird Sep 29, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Diane Burt Sep 08, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katie jordan Jun 07, 2020

    Seasonal Yoga teacher training program.....a life changing learning experience, recommended for anyone wanting to improve the quality of their physical, emotional and spiritual well-being....

    • General Comments

      Seasonal Yoga teacher training program.....a life changing learning experience, recommended for anyone wanting to improve the quality of their physical, emotional and spiritual well-being....
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Sarah Szewzenko May 27, 2020

    Great training that made me grow a lot and had me learn so much about Yoga. Especially in terms of living in season and adjusting your practice and how you live to the seasons as well as history and philosophy of Yoga.

    • General Comments

      Great training that made me grow a lot and had me learn so much about Yoga. Especially in terms of living in season and adjusting your practice and how you live to the seasons as well as history and philosophy of Yoga.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered June 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 141

By Nicola Park E-RYT® 500

Jun 15, 2021

My training and ongoing connection with Seasonal Yoga have been truly transformative - I have learned so much about myself and my practice, and I am so thankful for the support I have received and the community I have been part of over the years since I started my first training. Full Review

By Yvonne Flynn RYT® 200

Jun 14, 2021

Seasonal Yoga Glasgow provided a fantastic teacher training programme from start to finish. It was intense and wide ranging but hugely rewarding. Led by experienced and knowledgeable teachers. I graduated from the course ready to teach from day 1. Full Review

All Reviews (141)

Teaching Staff

Marit Akintewe Marit Akintewe

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Caro Carey Yoga

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Claire Davidson

E-RYT® 500, RPYT®, YACEP®

Julie Hanson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Susan Woodd

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance