Search

Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre

4.82

Based on 157 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

Himalaya Yoga Valley Goa

Pernem, Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre Cork
Link Road Business Centre, Link Road, Carrigrohane
Ballincollig, County Cork, Ireland

About Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre

Himalaya Yoga Valley is an established international leader in the field of Yoga Education, with over 4500 graduates, and 15 years of experience training exceptional yoga teachers with rigor and integrity. Our world-renowned 200 and 300 hour, one-month intensive Teacher...

Himalaya Yoga Valley is an established international leader in the field of Yoga Education, with over 4500 graduates, and 15 years of experience training exceptional yoga teachers with rigor and integrity. Our world-renowned 200 and 300 hour, one-month intensive Teacher Training courses are internationally accredited and have been curated for students to take the journey from student to confident Yoga Teacher, through a progressive, structured and tried and tested system of education. Our program is truly comprehensive, and includes 8 teachers dedicated entirely to their subjects, giving trainees access to specialist information across all core subjects. Our training centres in India and Europe have produced a stellar global alumni community of yoga teachers- shaping their yoga communities with traditional, authentic yoga from its origins.

 

Trainees benefit from a dedicated alumni internship and professional development support program in a post graduate setting, helping them navigate their careers and teaching journeys long after they have completed their training. 

 

Himalaya Yoga Valley is registered with Yoga Alliance U.S, Yoga Yoga Alliance Canada, Yoga Alliance Professionals UK, Yoga Alliance International, The World The Indian Yoga Association, The World Yoga Council, and the International Yoga Federation.

 

Trainees can complete their 200-hour training in their entirety as one month intensives in Goa or Ireland, through our Online Academy, or via Flexible Learning in a blend of Online and Onsite modules.  We have a team of over 30 teachers in our Yoga Studios in Europe, and our Online Yoga Platform Ālaya Yoga Europe who share yoga from its origins with passion and pride

 

200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training

 

For more than 15 years at our Training Centres in Ireland and India, our Teacher Training team have helped over 4500 graduates turn their passion for yoga into thriving careers and transform their practise, and relationship to yoga. Our faculty of 8 teachers, experts in their fields, deliver a comprehensive, theoretical and practical hands-on training designed to deepen your personal practice and elevate you from passionate practitioner to confident, professional and safe teacher in your own right. Graduates who complete the program are eligible to become Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teachers and qualify to teach internationally. Trainees benefit from a dedicated alumni internship and Professional Development Support Program in a post graduate setting, helping them navigate their careers and teaching journeys long after they have completed their training.

 

300hr Yoga Teacher Training

 

Himalaya Yoga Valley’s 300 hour program is regarded within the field of yoga to be one of the most innovative and transformational advanced training courses for trainees looking to take their personal practice, teaching skills, and specialist knowledge to the next level along with developing and awareness of the tools and methods necessary to help develop and maintain your offline and online yoga business in a fast-evolving space. Our 300 Hour Level 2 Training Course is a continuation of the 200 Hour Level 1 syllabus at an advanced level, for an additional 300 hours of study and skills training. A strong emphasis is placed on learning to teach advanced techniques, sequencing, refining your delivery skills and at the same time developing a personal practice. Our 300 Hr training is an all-encompassing program. This course is suitable for teachers and yoga practitioners who have been teaching to the public and practising on their own who wish to enrich their practical and theoretical body of knowledge and also a great reintroduction to teaching immersion for those who have completed a 200 hour TTC but require extra coaching to take the step to become a teacher and a better practitioner.We focus on four core areas.

First Registered December 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Sanchez Tamayo Mar 27, 2024

    Great school! All the trainers are totally committed to teach you yoga with integrity, always respecting the tradition and inspiring the students to be ethical and inclusive in their yoga classes.

    • General Comments

      Great school! All the trainers are totally committed to teach you yoga with integrity, always respecting the tradition and inspiring the students to be ethical and inclusive in their yoga classes.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kevin E. Shanley Feb 22, 2024
    Training Program held on Jan 10, 2024—Feb 03, 2024

    An amazing experience of a lifetime! The training, staff and facilities were all first-rate! Lalit will enhance your asana practice beyond what you thought possible. Tony and Mandeep will transform you into a competent and confident yoga teacher. Adam, Viriam, Dr. Rohit and Eveanna will facilitate the knowledge transfer to support everything yoga on and off the mat. The staff, facilities and especially the food, was amazing. The people who made up our class were some of the most amazing and interesting people I have had the please of knowing, sharing the amazing journey with them was the icing on the cake! I certainly plan to return to Himalaya Yoga Valley for my 300-hour training.

    • General Comments

      An amazing experience of a lifetime! The training, staff and facilities were all first-rate! Lalit will enhance your asana practice beyond what you thought possible. Tony and Mandeep will transform you into a competent and confident yoga teacher. Adam, Viriam, Dr. Rohit and Eveanna will facilitate the knowledge transfer to support everything yoga on and off the mat. The staff, facilities and especially the food, was amazing. The people who made up our class were some of the most amazing and interesting people I have had the please of knowing, sharing the amazing journey with them was the icing on the cake! I certainly plan to return to Himalaya Yoga Valley for my 300-hour training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stella Sweetnam Feb 19, 2024
    Training Program held on Apr 05, 2023—Apr 29, 2023

    A really lovely school. Very professional, organised, high standard of training and facilities. Very safe, warm and welcoming. They really honour the tradition of Yoga and its roots in India. The team are very kind and professional. I learnt so much on my 200 hour course and I'm very grateful to the team. Thank you Stella

    • General Comments

      A really lovely school. Very professional, organised, high standard of training and facilities. Very safe, warm and welcoming. They really honour the tradition of Yoga and its roots in India. The team are very kind and professional. I learnt so much on my 200 hour course and I'm very grateful to the team. Thank you Stella
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Elvira Nurmukhametova Feb 08, 2024

    I've had a positive experience studying at the Himalaya Yoga Valley. I learnt things I hadn't even had in mind and I would like to believe that I left the course being a more knowledgeable teacher, a wiser individual & definitely a more aware person. The school is well positioned, the teachers love what they are doing, the staff are kind. The group was not very big and everyone was very supportive, which is huge value when you spend so much time together. I enjoyed the food, the Ayurvedic classes, ample opportunity to practise teaching skills, learn from other fellow teachers and most importantly learning a lot about myself. It was a great challenge & an enjoyable experience! I don't believe in perfection - hence not the highest mark )

    • General Comments

      I've had a positive experience studying at the Himalaya Yoga Valley. I learnt things I hadn't even had in mind and I would like to believe that I left the course being a more knowledgeable teacher, a wiser individual & definitely a more aware person. The school is well positioned, the teachers love what they are doing, the staff are kind. The group was not very big and everyone was very supportive, which is huge value when you spend so much time together. I enjoyed the food, the Ayurvedic classes, ample opportunity to practise teaching skills, learn from other fellow teachers and most importantly learning a lot about myself. It was a great challenge & an enjoyable experience! I don't believe in perfection - hence not the highest mark )
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittany Torstrup Jan 11, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amrita Kaur Dec 16, 2023
    Training Program held on Sep 05, 2022—Sep 17, 2022

    A lovely and extremely informative course of study. Kind and compassionate leaders and support available at all times.

    • General Comments

      A lovely and extremely informative course of study. Kind and compassionate leaders and support available at all times.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Parker Dec 04, 2023

    My 200hours TTC training with Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre was a wonderful experience. I left having learnt so much and feeling confident & ready to teach. I would highly recommend this TTC.

    • General Comments

      My 200hours TTC training with Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre was a wonderful experience. I left having learnt so much and feeling confident & ready to teach. I would highly recommend this TTC.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Heather Van Erp Nov 12, 2023
    Training Program held on May 15, 2023—May 27, 2023

    I would highly recommend anyone to do their yoga training here. Every single teacher is full of knowledge and is amazing. The layout of the training is perfectly laid out and easy to follow. I learned so much and was inspired to keep my learning going. My yoga practice has become strong and I cannot wait to continue to strengthen my practice and teach students.

    • General Comments

      I would highly recommend anyone to do their yoga training here. Every single teacher is full of knowledge and is amazing. The layout of the training is perfectly laid out and easy to follow. I learned so much and was inspired to keep my learning going. My yoga practice has become strong and I cannot wait to continue to strengthen my practice and teach students.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: xander bix Oct 10, 2023
    Training Program held on Jan 04, 2021—Jan 16, 2021

    Excellent tuition and thorough category coverings for all traditional aspects of Hatha Yoga and how to become a good inspiring teach. Himalaya Yoga Valley Teachers become friends, mentors and advisors. Highly recommended

    • General Comments

      Excellent tuition and thorough category coverings for all traditional aspects of Hatha Yoga and how to become a good inspiring teach. Himalaya Yoga Valley Teachers become friends, mentors and advisors. Highly recommended
  • 3.5 out of 5
    By: Inhale yoga exhale Sep 19, 2023
    Training Program held on Jun 03, 2023—Jun 23, 2023

First Registered December 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 157

By Laura Sanchez Tamayo E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Mar 27, 2024

Great school! All the trainers are totally committed to teach you yoga with integrity, always respecting the tradition and inspiring the students to be ethical and inclusive in their yoga classes. Full Review

By Kevin E. Shanley RYT® 200

Feb 22, 2024

An amazing experience of a lifetime! The training, staff and facilities were all first-rate! Lalit will enhance your asana practice beyond what you thought possible. Tony and Mandeep will transform you into a competent and confident yoga teacher. Adam, Viriam, Dr. Rohit and Eveanna will facilitate the knowledge transfer to support everything yoga on and off the mat. The staff, facilities and especially the food, was amazing. The people who made up our class were some of the most amazing and interesting people I have had the please of knowing, sharing the amazing journey with them was the icing on the cake! I certainly plan to return to Himalaya Yoga Valley for my 300-hour training. Full Review

All Reviews (157)

Teaching Staff

Lalit Kumar

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance