Search

Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre

4.83

Based on 134 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

Himalaya Yoga Valley Goa

Pernem, Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre Cork
Unit 14
Penrose Quay, Cork, Ireland

About Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre

Himalaya Yoga Valley is an established international leader in the field of Yoga Education, with over 4500 graduates, and 15 years of experience training exceptional yoga teachers with rigour and integrity. Our world-renowned 200 and 300 hour, one-month intensive Teacher...

Himalaya Yoga Valley is an established international leader in the field of Yoga Education, with over 4500 graduates, and 15 years of experience training exceptional yoga teachers with rigour and integrity. Our world-renowned 200 and 300 hour, one-month intensive Teacher Training courses are internationally accredited and have been curated for students to take the journey from student to confident Yoga Teacher, through a progressive, structured and tried and tested system of education. Our program is truly comprehensive, and includes 8 teachers dedicated entirely to their subjects, giving trainees access to specialist information across all core subjects. Our training centres in India and Europe have produced a stellar global alumni community of yoga teachers- shaping their yoga communities with traditional, authentic yoga from its origins.

Trainees benefit from a dedicated alumni internship and professional development support program in a post graduate setting, helping them navigate their careers and teaching journeys long after they have completed their training. 

Himalaya Yoga Valley is registered with Yoga Alliance U.S, Yoga Yoga Alliance Canada, Yoga Alliance Professionals UK, Yoga Alliance International, The World The Indian Yoga Association, The World Yoga Council, and the International Yoga Federation.

Trainees can complete their 200 hour training in their entirety as one month intensives in Goa or Ireland, through our Online Academy, or via Flexible Learning in a blend of Online and Onsite modules.  We have a team of over 30 teachers in our Yoga Studios in Europe, and our Online Yoga Platform Ālaya Yoga Europe who share yoga from its origins with passion and pride


200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training


For more than 15 years at our Training Centres in Ireland and India, our Teacher Training team have helped over 4500 graduates turn their passion for yoga into thriving careers and transform their practise, and relationship to yoga. Our faculty of 8 teachers, experts in their fields,  deliver a comprehensive, theoretical and practical hands-on training designed to deepen your personal practice and elevate you from passionate practitioner to confident, professional and safe teacher in your own right. Graduates who complete the program are eligible to become Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teachers and qualify to teach internationally. Trainees benefit from a dedicated alumni internship and Professional Development Support Program in a post graduate setting, helping them navigate their careers and teaching journeys long after they have completed their training.

300hr Yoga Teacher Training


Himalaya Yoga Valley’s 300 hour program is regarded within the field of yoga to be one of the most innovative and transformational advanced training courses for trainees looking to take their personal practice, teaching skills, and specialist knowledge to the next level along with developing and awareness of the tools and methods necessary to help develop and maintain your offline and online yoga business in a fast-evolving space. Our 300 Hour Level 2 Training Course is a continuation of the 200 Hour Level 1 syllabus at an advanced level, for an additional 300 hours of study and skills training. A strong emphasis is placed on learning to teach advanced techniques, sequencing, refining your delivery skills and at the same time developing a personal practice. Our 300 Hr training is an all-encompassing program. This course is suitable for teachers and yoga practitioners who have been teaching to the public and practising on their own who wish to enrich their practical and theoretical body of knowledge and also a great reintroduction to teaching immersion for those who have completed a 200 hour TTC but require extra coaching to take the step to become a teacher and a better practitioner.We focus on four core areas.


 

First Registered December 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gianne Bezer Feb 12, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 08, 2018—Apr 07, 2018

    The most authentic training and easily one of the best commitments I ever made. I wish it never ended. All the teaching staff are highly knowledgable and assist you with anything. This training goes above and beyond. A must for anyone wanting a true yogic experience.

    • General Comments

      The most authentic training and easily one of the best commitments I ever made. I wish it never ended. All the teaching staff are highly knowledgable and assist you with anything. This training goes above and beyond. A must for anyone wanting a true yogic experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Leah Cheung Feb 07, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 11, 2021—Oct 23, 2021

    Very good at communicating with their students and really gave full attention to each of us! Highly recommend

    • General Comments

      Very good at communicating with their students and really gave full attention to each of us! Highly recommend
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mandeep Kaur Feb 05, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 24, 2017—Dec 21, 2017

    Once of the best Yoga Teacher Training Schools with world class standards and authentic , traditional teachings. Highly recommended for any one who is looking to train with an Authentic and Traditional School in India led by Yogacharya Lalit who is one of the best teachers I have ever trained with. The entire teaching team is extremely professional , course is well structured and a great learning place and learning experience. I will come back for my level 2 300hrs for sure.

    • General Comments

      Once of the best Yoga Teacher Training Schools with world class standards and authentic , traditional teachings. Highly recommended for any one who is looking to train with an Authentic and Traditional School in India led by Yogacharya Lalit who is one of the best teachers I have ever trained with. The entire teaching team is extremely professional , course is well structured and a great learning place and learning experience. I will come back for my level 2 300hrs for sure.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anca Jan 15, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 12, 2021—Apr 24, 2021

    Is not about taking a simple course online, is about emerging yourself in the greatest family called Himalaya Yoga Valley! Maeve shows us the way to silence the monkey mind by teaching us how to practice Pranayama and Meditation. At the same time, Lalit guides us in the Asanas and teach us to respect the need of our body. Adam gives us tips and tricks about the Vagus Nerve, opening the way to understanding better the deep connection between practicing Yoga and Anatomy. Viriam, deeply emerging in Philosophy, recommend for those, as I was, when Philosophy is hard to digest. And of course, Dr. Rohit that open the world of Ayurveda. Big appreciation for Tony that made for us the Asana Deconstructions on which we have access every second we need to improve the practice. For me, the "200 Hour Online Yoga Teacher Training" with Himalaya Yoga Valle was the perfect start in the new world. I received good vibes, full support for any question regarding yoga, a lot of suggestions and sources from where you can keep yourself updated, very important advice on how to promote yourself on the web and what tools you can use for that, all these thanks to the Hands Up Session by Eveanna. A big thank you to all the members of the Himalaya Yoga Valley family that had contributed to my education.

    • General Comments

      Is not about taking a simple course online, is about emerging yourself in the greatest family called Himalaya Yoga Valley! Maeve shows us the way to silence the monkey mind by teaching us how to practice Pranayama and Meditation. At the same time, Lalit guides us in the Asanas and teach us to respect the need of our body. Adam gives us tips and tricks about the Vagus Nerve, opening the way to understanding better the deep connection between practicing Yoga and Anatomy. Viriam, deeply emerging in Philosophy, recommend for those, as I was, when Philosophy is hard to digest. And of course, Dr. Rohit that open the world of Ayurveda. Big appreciation for Tony that made for us the Asana Deconstructions on which we have access every second we need to improve the practice. For me, the "200 Hour Online Yoga Teacher Training" with Himalaya Yoga Valle was the perfect start in the new world. I received good vibes, full support for any question regarding yoga, a lot of suggestions and sources from where you can keep yourself updated, very important advice on how to promote yourself on the web and what tools you can use for that, all these thanks to the Hands Up Session by Eveanna. A big thank you to all the members of the Himalaya Yoga Valley family that had contributed to my education.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Tatiana Kranz Nov 30, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 22, 2019—Aug 17, 2019

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Paula Teso Wood Oct 19, 2021
    Training Program held on May 17, 2021—May 29, 2021

    The very instant I made the decision to enrol on the Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre teacher training, I found that the classes were very well explained following a detailed brokedown and methodology of top quality, where diversity, respect, inclusion, and authenticity are some of the school best features. By encouraging you to find your own identity as a future Yoga teacher, regardless of your own personal background, the constant support from all the teachers helps you to dive deep into the true meaning of becoming a Yoga teacher, sometimes letting go of old habits, but also through the importance of showing up and being responsible with your practice. This is the holistic training that truly motivates and inspires people to be and give their best. Highly recommended.

    • General Comments

      The very instant I made the decision to enrol on the Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre teacher training, I found that the classes were very well explained following a detailed brokedown and methodology of top quality, where diversity, respect, inclusion, and authenticity are some of the school best features. By encouraging you to find your own identity as a future Yoga teacher, regardless of your own personal background, the constant support from all the teachers helps you to dive deep into the true meaning of becoming a Yoga teacher, sometimes letting go of old habits, but also through the importance of showing up and being responsible with your practice. This is the holistic training that truly motivates and inspires people to be and give their best. Highly recommended.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shinewithlisa Sep 20, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 26, 2021—Aug 21, 2021

    After a lot of research, I found the perfect school for me, Himalaya Yoga Valley. I waited a long time, and this summer I finally did my yoga teacher training in Cork. I will never regret choosing this pogram. It's so incredibly professional, well prepared and organized. Thanks to this program, I've got so many knowledge and confidence to be able to teach, it was beyond what I expected. I was litteraly where I had to be. I can't wait to do the 300h in Goa and learn with the team again. I could never be more grateful.

    • General Comments

      After a lot of research, I found the perfect school for me, Himalaya Yoga Valley. I waited a long time, and this summer I finally did my yoga teacher training in Cork. I will never regret choosing this pogram. It's so incredibly professional, well prepared and organized. Thanks to this program, I've got so many knowledge and confidence to be able to teach, it was beyond what I expected. I was litteraly where I had to be. I can't wait to do the 300h in Goa and learn with the team again. I could never be more grateful.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Abby Rossetti Sep 07, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 26, 2021—Aug 21, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Charlotte Rafferty Aug 12, 2021
    Training Program held on Nov 09, 2020—Nov 21, 2020

    I cannot rate Himalaya Yoga Valley highly enough! Their 200hr teaching training course is fantastic. The teachers are so supportive and knowledgeable, the course content is interesting, informative and practical, and the systems are second to none. The course provides a flexible, in-depth and nurturing environment for you to train, whilst also having a great community feel. I would recommend anyone looking to complete their YTT or to deepen their yoga knowledge to go ahead with Himalaya Yoga Valley. Its truly a life-changing experience.

    • General Comments

      I cannot rate Himalaya Yoga Valley highly enough! Their 200hr teaching training course is fantastic. The teachers are so supportive and knowledgeable, the course content is interesting, informative and practical, and the systems are second to none. The course provides a flexible, in-depth and nurturing environment for you to train, whilst also having a great community feel. I would recommend anyone looking to complete their YTT or to deepen their yoga knowledge to go ahead with Himalaya Yoga Valley. Its truly a life-changing experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Iva Emilova Jun 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 08, 2018—Apr 07, 2018

First Registered December 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 134

By Gianne Bezer RYT® 500

Feb 12, 2022

The most authentic training and easily one of the best commitments I ever made. I wish it never ended. All the teaching staff are highly knowledgable and assist you with anything. This training goes above and beyond. A must for anyone wanting a true yogic experience. Full Review

By Leah Cheung RYT® 200

Feb 07, 2022

Very good at communicating with their students and really gave full attention to each of us! Highly recommend Full Review

All Reviews (134)

Teaching Staff

Lalit Kumar

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance