Search

Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre

4.84

Based on 139 reviews

What is a School Review?



1 more Location

Connect with Us

Himalaya Yoga Valley Goa

Pernem, Goa, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre Cork
Link Road Business Centre, Link Road, Carrigrohane
Ballincollig, County Cork, Ireland

About Himalaya Yoga Valley Centre

Himalaya Yoga Valley is an established international leader in the field of Yoga Education, with over 4500 graduates, and 15 years of experience training exceptional yoga teachers with rigor and integrity. Our world-renowned 200 and 300 hour, one-month intensive Teacher...

Himalaya Yoga Valley is an established international leader in the field of Yoga Education, with over 4500 graduates, and 15 years of experience training exceptional yoga teachers with rigor and integrity. Our world-renowned 200 and 300 hour, one-month intensive Teacher Training courses are internationally accredited and have been curated for students to take the journey from student to confident Yoga Teacher, through a progressive, structured and tried and tested system of education. Our program is truly comprehensive, and includes 8 teachers dedicated entirely to their subjects, giving trainees access to specialist information across all core subjects. Our training centres in India and Europe have produced a stellar global alumni community of yoga teachers- shaping their yoga communities with traditional, authentic yoga from its origins.

 

Trainees benefit from a dedicated alumni internship and professional development support program in a post graduate setting, helping them navigate their careers and teaching journeys long after they have completed their training. 

 

Himalaya Yoga Valley is registered with Yoga Alliance U.S, Yoga Yoga Alliance Canada, Yoga Alliance Professionals UK, Yoga Alliance International, The World The Indian Yoga Association, The World Yoga Council, and the International Yoga Federation.

 

Trainees can complete their 200-hour training in their entirety as one month intensives in Goa or Ireland, through our Online Academy, or via Flexible Learning in a blend of Online and Onsite modules.  We have a team of over 30 teachers in our Yoga Studios in Europe, and our Online Yoga Platform Ālaya Yoga Europe who share yoga from its origins with passion and pride

 

200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training

 

For more than 15 years at our Training Centres in Ireland and India, our Teacher Training team have helped over 4500 graduates turn their passion for yoga into thriving careers and transform their practise, and relationship to yoga. Our faculty of 8 teachers, experts in their fields, deliver a comprehensive, theoretical and practical hands-on training designed to deepen your personal practice and elevate you from passionate practitioner to confident, professional and safe teacher in your own right. Graduates who complete the program are eligible to become Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Teachers and qualify to teach internationally. Trainees benefit from a dedicated alumni internship and Professional Development Support Program in a post graduate setting, helping them navigate their careers and teaching journeys long after they have completed their training.

 

300hr Yoga Teacher Training

 

Himalaya Yoga Valley’s 300 hour program is regarded within the field of yoga to be one of the most innovative and transformational advanced training courses for trainees looking to take their personal practice, teaching skills, and specialist knowledge to the next level along with developing and awareness of the tools and methods necessary to help develop and maintain your offline and online yoga business in a fast-evolving space. Our 300 Hour Level 2 Training Course is a continuation of the 200 Hour Level 1 syllabus at an advanced level, for an additional 300 hours of study and skills training. A strong emphasis is placed on learning to teach advanced techniques, sequencing, refining your delivery skills and at the same time developing a personal practice. Our 300 Hr training is an all-encompassing program. This course is suitable for teachers and yoga practitioners who have been teaching to the public and practising on their own who wish to enrich their practical and theoretical body of knowledge and also a great reintroduction to teaching immersion for those who have completed a 200 hour TTC but require extra coaching to take the step to become a teacher and a better practitioner.We focus on four core areas.

First Registered December 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Colgate Nov 20, 2022
    Training Program held on May 11, 2020—May 23, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittany Torstrup Nov 10, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 26, 2017—Aug 21, 2017

    Himalaya Yoga Valley was one of the best yoga trainings I've ever had the opportunity to be a part of. The teachers made such a profound impact on my life and my future and I grew in a multitude of ways. Every part of the training was beautiful, traditional & professional. From Asana, Pranayama, Meditation, Philosophy, Ayurvedic Medicine, Anatomy. I just cannot rave about it enough. I will forever be beyond grateful. I am so excited to go back and further my education there for my 300 hour YTT this upcoming March. I have no doubts it will be another transformative experience.

    • General Comments

      Himalaya Yoga Valley was one of the best yoga trainings I've ever had the opportunity to be a part of. The teachers made such a profound impact on my life and my future and I grew in a multitude of ways. Every part of the training was beautiful, traditional & professional. From Asana, Pranayama, Meditation, Philosophy, Ayurvedic Medicine, Anatomy. I just cannot rave about it enough. I will forever be beyond grateful. I am so excited to go back and further my education there for my 300 hour YTT this upcoming March. I have no doubts it will be another transformative experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rebecca Labbe Sep 07, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 22, 2018—Dec 19, 2018

    One of the best experiences in my life. If you are looking for a place were you want to get taught by experienced, and professional teachers, then you have found the right place. Himalaya Yoga Valley center changed my life and taught me what "real" yoga is and how you can safely teach it to others. 5 stars out of 5 possible. Cant wait to go back there one day and continue my yoga journey I am on.

    • General Comments

      One of the best experiences in my life. If you are looking for a place were you want to get taught by experienced, and professional teachers, then you have found the right place. Himalaya Yoga Valley center changed my life and taught me what "real" yoga is and how you can safely teach it to others. 5 stars out of 5 possible. Cant wait to go back there one day and continue my yoga journey I am on.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Laura Yanez Sep 03, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 04, 2022—Jul 28, 2022

    Himalaya yoga valley centre provides an amazing well rounded yoga training. I left the course with a strong understanding of the history of yoga and a traditional approach to teaching asana. This course focuses a lot of time on anatomy, philosophy and Ayurvedic principles and less time than other schools on teaching. For me, this was excellent as I already had a foundation in teaching yoga and fitness.

    • General Comments

      Himalaya yoga valley centre provides an amazing well rounded yoga training. I left the course with a strong understanding of the history of yoga and a traditional approach to teaching asana. This course focuses a lot of time on anatomy, philosophy and Ayurvedic principles and less time than other schools on teaching. For me, this was excellent as I already had a foundation in teaching yoga and fitness.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dhevan Aug 31, 2022
    Training Program held on May 16, 2022—May 28, 2022

    At first I was skeptical whether the Himalaya Yoga Valley YTT online could be a good path to pursue but in the end it ended up not only meeting my expectations but also exceeding them. The teachers are all nice and professionals and they all have specific and thorough knowledge of the topics and subjects they each teach. There are things I missed, being it online, yet I do not regret my choice to start the course. This is not the first one I attend and it is even better than some courses I attended in presence. I would highly recommend it.

    • General Comments

      At first I was skeptical whether the Himalaya Yoga Valley YTT online could be a good path to pursue but in the end it ended up not only meeting my expectations but also exceeding them. The teachers are all nice and professionals and they all have specific and thorough knowledge of the topics and subjects they each teach. There are things I missed, being it online, yet I do not regret my choice to start the course. This is not the first one I attend and it is even better than some courses I attended in presence. I would highly recommend it.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Gianne Bezer Feb 12, 2022
    Training Program held on Mar 08, 2018—Apr 07, 2018

    The most authentic training and easily one of the best commitments I ever made. I wish it never ended. All the teaching staff are highly knowledgable and assist you with anything. This training goes above and beyond. A must for anyone wanting a true yogic experience.

    • General Comments

      The most authentic training and easily one of the best commitments I ever made. I wish it never ended. All the teaching staff are highly knowledgable and assist you with anything. This training goes above and beyond. A must for anyone wanting a true yogic experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Leah Cheung Feb 07, 2022
    Training Program held on Oct 11, 2021—Oct 23, 2021

    Very good at communicating with their students and really gave full attention to each of us! Highly recommend

    • General Comments

      Very good at communicating with their students and really gave full attention to each of us! Highly recommend
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mandeep Kaur Feb 05, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 24, 2017—Dec 21, 2017

    Once of the best Yoga Teacher Training Schools with world class standards and authentic , traditional teachings. Highly recommended for any one who is looking to train with an Authentic and Traditional School in India led by Yogacharya Lalit who is one of the best teachers I have ever trained with. The entire teaching team is extremely professional , course is well structured and a great learning place and learning experience. I will come back for my level 2 300hrs for sure.

    • General Comments

      Once of the best Yoga Teacher Training Schools with world class standards and authentic , traditional teachings. Highly recommended for any one who is looking to train with an Authentic and Traditional School in India led by Yogacharya Lalit who is one of the best teachers I have ever trained with. The entire teaching team is extremely professional , course is well structured and a great learning place and learning experience. I will come back for my level 2 300hrs for sure.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anca Jan 15, 2022
    Training Program held on Apr 12, 2021—Apr 24, 2021

    Is not about taking a simple course online, is about emerging yourself in the greatest family called Himalaya Yoga Valley! Maeve shows us the way to silence the monkey mind by teaching us how to practice Pranayama and Meditation. At the same time, Lalit guides us in the Asanas and teach us to respect the need of our body. Adam gives us tips and tricks about the Vagus Nerve, opening the way to understanding better the deep connection between practicing Yoga and Anatomy. Viriam, deeply emerging in Philosophy, recommend for those, as I was, when Philosophy is hard to digest. And of course, Dr. Rohit that open the world of Ayurveda. Big appreciation for Tony that made for us the Asana Deconstructions on which we have access every second we need to improve the practice. For me, the "200 Hour Online Yoga Teacher Training" with Himalaya Yoga Valle was the perfect start in the new world. I received good vibes, full support for any question regarding yoga, a lot of suggestions and sources from where you can keep yourself updated, very important advice on how to promote yourself on the web and what tools you can use for that, all these thanks to the Hands Up Session by Eveanna. A big thank you to all the members of the Himalaya Yoga Valley family that had contributed to my education.

    • General Comments

      Is not about taking a simple course online, is about emerging yourself in the greatest family called Himalaya Yoga Valley! Maeve shows us the way to silence the monkey mind by teaching us how to practice Pranayama and Meditation. At the same time, Lalit guides us in the Asanas and teach us to respect the need of our body. Adam gives us tips and tricks about the Vagus Nerve, opening the way to understanding better the deep connection between practicing Yoga and Anatomy. Viriam, deeply emerging in Philosophy, recommend for those, as I was, when Philosophy is hard to digest. And of course, Dr. Rohit that open the world of Ayurveda. Big appreciation for Tony that made for us the Asana Deconstructions on which we have access every second we need to improve the practice. For me, the "200 Hour Online Yoga Teacher Training" with Himalaya Yoga Valle was the perfect start in the new world. I received good vibes, full support for any question regarding yoga, a lot of suggestions and sources from where you can keep yourself updated, very important advice on how to promote yourself on the web and what tools you can use for that, all these thanks to the Hands Up Session by Eveanna. A big thank you to all the members of the Himalaya Yoga Valley family that had contributed to my education.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Tatiana Kranz Nov 30, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 22, 2019—Aug 17, 2019

First Registered December 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 139

By Laura Colgate RYT® 200

Nov 20, 2022

Full Review

By Brittany Torstrup E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Nov 10, 2022

Himalaya Yoga Valley was one of the best yoga trainings I've ever had the opportunity to be a part of. The teachers made such a profound impact on my life and my future and I grew in a multitude of ways. Every part of the training was beautiful, traditional & professional. From Asana, Pranayama, Meditation, Philosophy, Ayurvedic Medicine, Anatomy. I just cannot rave about it enough. I will forever be beyond grateful. I am so excited to go back and further my education there for my 300 hour YTT this upcoming March. I have no doubts it will be another transformative experience. Full Review

All Reviews (139)

Teaching Staff

Lalit Kumar

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance