Search

Costa Rica

4.9

Based on 10 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9/10


Connect with Us

Magellan Boutique Hotel, Playa Grande

Limón Province, Cahuita, Costa Rica

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Sacred Journeys Yoga

Sacred Journeys Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

Sacred Journeys Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered September 2019

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ruth Egeressy Feb 28, 2022
    Training Program held on Feb 06, 2022—Feb 21, 2022

  • 4 out of 5
    By: Tobias Zuegel Dec 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rigi Thomas Oct 11, 2021

    Stacy is a phenomenal teacher filled with so much wisdom and compassion. Her passion for yoga is evident in how she teaches the art of yoga. This was definitely one of the most transformative experiences I have undertaken and would recommend it to anyone interested in pursuing yoga. I was truly able to learn what Yoga is beyond the asanas and really make the mind-body-soul connection of yoga and fully be immersed in yoga and meditation.

    • General Comments

      Stacy is a phenomenal teacher filled with so much wisdom and compassion. Her passion for yoga is evident in how she teaches the art of yoga. This was definitely one of the most transformative experiences I have undertaken and would recommend it to anyone interested in pursuing yoga. I was truly able to learn what Yoga is beyond the asanas and really make the mind-body-soul connection of yoga and fully be immersed in yoga and meditation.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kaylin Nolin Aug 18, 2021

    My yoga course was comprehensive and informative, and Stacy is an amazing teacher.

    • General Comments

      My yoga course was comprehensive and informative, and Stacy is an amazing teacher.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Mitchell Feb 04, 2021

    An experience I will never forget. Stacy brought all of her wisdom, experience, knowledge and comfort into the class setting. The Immersive experience is the way to go. We were thrown into practicing all different areas of yoga with a strong emphasis on all limbs of practice. Stacys vast knowledge and experience in the field has enabled us to have a deeper knowledge of the anatomy and philosophy as well as a in depth individualized look at the Asanas. I feel very confident that I have received the best training available for my 200.

    • General Comments

      An experience I will never forget. Stacy brought all of her wisdom, experience, knowledge and comfort into the class setting. The Immersive experience is the way to go. We were thrown into practicing all different areas of yoga with a strong emphasis on all limbs of practice. Stacys vast knowledge and experience in the field has enabled us to have a deeper knowledge of the anatomy and philosophy as well as a in depth individualized look at the Asanas. I feel very confident that I have received the best training available for my 200.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessica Jacobs Nov 12, 2020

    This training changed my life. I am very thankful for all the resources that were provided during the training and the hands on instruction.

    • General Comments

      This training changed my life. I am very thankful for all the resources that were provided during the training and the hands on instruction.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sandi Christensen Aug 08, 2020

    Sacred Journeys Yoga teacher training was a beautiful transformation for me. The program was intense but I loved it. I learned so much from my teachers. My heart was opened and my practice was improved greatly. I'm looking forward to my next YTT in 2021. Thank you Stacy and Logan for this life changing program.!

    • General Comments

      Sacred Journeys Yoga teacher training was a beautiful transformation for me. The program was intense but I loved it. I learned so much from my teachers. My heart was opened and my practice was improved greatly. I'm looking forward to my next YTT in 2021. Thank you Stacy and Logan for this life changing program.!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Natalie Wu Kwan Yee May 23, 2020

    Sacred Journeys Yoga is a professional yoga school. I felt safe and it was ensured that I understood everything. An unforgettable time, which has helped me physically and mentally.

    • General Comments

      Sacred Journeys Yoga is a professional yoga school. I felt safe and it was ensured that I understood everything. An unforgettable time, which has helped me physically and mentally.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lyddia Molitor Apr 17, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: S Scheidt Mar 23, 2020

    Beautiful setting with two teachers who really knew their content and made it fun and enriching

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Sacred Journeys Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Beautiful setting with two teachers who really knew their content and made it fun and enriching
    School response
    Sacred Journeys Yoga
    Apr 08, 2020
    Thank you Sherilea.
First Registered September 2019

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 10

By Ruth Egeressy RYT® 200

Feb 28, 2022

Full Review

By Tobias Zuegel RYT® 200

Dec 27, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (10)

Teaching Staff

Stacy Sinclair

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance