Search

Young Yoga Masters

4.9

Based on 36 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.4/10


2 more Locations

Connect with Us

805 Dovercourt Road

Toronto, ON, Canada

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Northern Lights College - Continuing Education
11401 8th Street
Dawson Creek, BC, Canada

Ontario Children's Yoga Teacher Summer Certification
1333 Lakeshore Rd
Burlington, ON, Canada

About Young Yoga Masters

If you want to teach yoga to kids be sure to get all you can out of your kids' yoga training. With this certification you will: Build your confidence as a kids yoga teacher because you will be teaching actual kids so you know exactly what to do as a teacher, Learn precise...

If you want to teach yoga to kids be sure to get all you can out of your kids' yoga training. With this certification you will:

  • Build your confidence as a kids yoga teacher because you will be teaching actual kids so you know exactly what to do as a teacher,
  • Learn precise instructions on how to teach yoga poses to kids and get effective sequences, games, and songs that keep kids interested in your classes,
  • Receive a ton of amazing resources including yoga cards (2 different decks), yoga books (2), a breathing ball, yoga games, DVD, CD, posters and more.
  • Receive a Certificate for each Module of training you complete and use it to start offering kids yoga classes right away,
  • Achieve your 95 Hour Certificate with our Yoga Alliance Registered Children’s Yoga School* when you complete all Modules
  • Be on your way to building a full or part-time career that you’ll love.

So if you`re going to take a Kids Yoga Training, take one that counts, take Young Yoga Masters Certification.

Locations:  Now Training ONLINE DURING COVID_19 Outbread - visit the website for upcoming dates.

Toronto, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario, Canada - 12 Day Summer Certification
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
New Orleans, LA, USA

and new locations being added!

About the Trainer:

This Kids Yoga Teacher Training was developed by Kids Yoga expert:

           Aruna Kathy Humphrys (www.YoungYogaMasters.com).

For more details, please visit the website.

Here's what one of our recent graduates said about the training:

I have earned back more than the tuition!

After taking the first module, I felt confident enough to approach schools to start teaching. I was teaching children after only one weekend of training. Eight months later, by my last module of training, I have taught over 150 kids yoga classes in daycare centres and have been paid for my teaching. I have already earned back more the tuition for the Certification.
- Z.J. Young Yoga Masters Graduate, 2013

Why not visit our website and find out more about becoming a kids yoga teacher!

First Registered September 2012

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ceilidh Sales Sep 02, 2021

    This was truly an amazing training! There are even monthly check-ins & a Facebook group if you need further help or ideas.

    • General Comments

      This was truly an amazing training! There are even monthly check-ins & a Facebook group if you need further help or ideas.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Danya Buac Jul 06, 2021

    It was a really amazing course. Aruna has years of experience and wisdom that she shared creatively throughout the material.

    • General Comments

      It was a really amazing course. Aruna has years of experience and wisdom that she shared creatively throughout the material.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Fay Sicinski Apr 09, 2021

    Young yoga masters is an excellent course. The lead trainer has a wealth of experience and resources. Aruna continues to support her students beyond the training as we begin our own careers.

    • General Comments

      Young yoga masters is an excellent course. The lead trainer has a wealth of experience and resources. Aruna continues to support her students beyond the training as we begin our own careers.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: chantal cuomo Mar 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Aug 08, 2020—Nov 15, 2020

    This program was absolutely incredible! Not only was it enjoyable, the materials offered in the course are tremendously helpful in running children's yoga classes almost immediately. Aruna is so knowledgeable and brought so much energy to the course, even when it was online! I would recommend this yoga training to anyone interested in bringing yoga and mindfulness into any child's life!

    • General Comments

      This program was absolutely incredible! Not only was it enjoyable, the materials offered in the course are tremendously helpful in running children's yoga classes almost immediately. Aruna is so knowledgeable and brought so much energy to the course, even when it was online! I would recommend this yoga training to anyone interested in bringing yoga and mindfulness into any child's life!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: yuliya stefanska Feb 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Diane Trewartha Nov 06, 2020

    I cannot say enough amazing words about Aruna, and Young Yoga Masters. I finished the training feeling prepared, inspired and empowered to teach children and teens. I had signed up for the training pre-pandemic, and Aruna's ability to seemingly seamlessly transition to an online training was unbelievable. The training was engaging, and provided more connection than some in person trainings I've attended. I would highly recommend this Yoga school to anyone interested in teaching children. I still regularly refer to my notes, and the detailed manuals provided as part of the course. My only wish - that I could go back, and do it all over again!

    • General Comments

      I cannot say enough amazing words about Aruna, and Young Yoga Masters. I finished the training feeling prepared, inspired and empowered to teach children and teens. I had signed up for the training pre-pandemic, and Aruna's ability to seemingly seamlessly transition to an online training was unbelievable. The training was engaging, and provided more connection than some in person trainings I've attended. I would highly recommend this Yoga school to anyone interested in teaching children. I still regularly refer to my notes, and the detailed manuals provided as part of the course. My only wish - that I could go back, and do it all over again!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Maggie Duan Sep 23, 2020

    It was an amazing learning experience with Young Yoga Masters

    • General Comments

      It was an amazing learning experience with Young Yoga Masters
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristin Knoepfli Aug 03, 2020

    Excellent Program!

    • General Comments

      Excellent Program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lisa Allsop Jan 21, 2020
    Training Program held on Jul 18, 2014—Jul 27, 2014

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Liz Such Jan 21, 2020

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered September 2012

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 36

By Ceilidh Sales RYT® 200, RCYT®

Sep 02, 2021

This was truly an amazing training! There are even monthly check-ins & a Facebook group if you need further help or ideas. Full Review

By Danya Buac E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Jul 06, 2021

It was a really amazing course. Aruna has years of experience and wisdom that she shared creatively throughout the material. Full Review

All Reviews (36)

Teaching Staff

Oline Bridges

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Katherine Aruna Humphrys

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Marcia LeBlanc

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, RCYT®, YACEP®

Maggie Duan

RYT® 200, RCYT®

Karen Klubertanz-Hertzog Karen Klubertanz-Hertzog

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®

Charlotte Connick Mabry Charlotte Connick Mabry

RYT® 200, RCYT®

Raven Thompson McRorie Raven Thompson McRorie

RYT® 200

All Teaching Staff (7)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance