Search

Pulsation Yoga

4.96

Based on 26 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 9.6/10


1 more Location

Connect with Us

729 West Route 22

Lake Zurich, IL, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Weekends only

Languages

English

Other Locations

Pulsation Yoga
17 East Miner Street
Arlington Heights, IL, USA

About Pulsation Yoga

Pulsation Yoga offers a 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training, recognized and approved by Yoga Alliance as a Registered Yoga School. Our program runs October through April over the course of 11 weekends. Trainees will get over 25 free yoga classes, several free workshops hosted...

Pulsation Yoga offers a 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training, recognized and approved by Yoga Alliance as a Registered Yoga School. Our program runs October through April over the course of 11 weekends. Trainees will get over 25 free yoga classes, several free workshops hosted by guest teachers who are experts in their field, and retail and class discounts.

Pulsation Yoga is an all-inclusive yoga studio with one goal in mind – for you to feel good. Whether you are seeking strength, peace, confidence, flexibility, health, calm, or community, we can help you find the right class and the right teacher. We offer a variety of classes from Advanced to All Level to Gentle, and everything in between.

Our yoga classes concentrate on alignment through creative sequences woven around classic yoga philosophies to provide an all-encompassing yoga experience. We focus on opening the heart and strengthening the body while providing a sense of a peace. Our hope is that what you cultivate on the mat will carry with you off the mat and into your day, your week and your life.

First Registered January 2019

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Karen Morgan May 22, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Eleni Angelos May 16, 2024
    Training Program held on Jan 09, 2021—Jun 27, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Clarisa Prieto Apr 25, 2024

    Excellent teachers and a wonderful community!

    • General Comments

      Excellent teachers and a wonderful community!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Connie Liang Apr 19, 2024

    Experienced teachers and guest teachers along with various workshops and topics that are very practical. Really enjoyed the modifications and hands-on practice on how to adapt practices for individual needs. Sense of community and connection among us students and with the teachers, creating a supportive environment for learning and growth

    • General Comments

      Experienced teachers and guest teachers along with various workshops and topics that are very practical. Really enjoyed the modifications and hands-on practice on how to adapt practices for individual needs. Sense of community and connection among us students and with the teachers, creating a supportive environment for learning and growth
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Michelle R. Singapori Jul 14, 2023

    I had the blessed opportunity to be accepted into Pulsation Yoga's Teacher Training Program. Susan, Sandy, and Allison were our teachers who led the different sessions and created the curriculum. They were always approachable and friendly. I grew up in a household that valued yoga, but going through this program helped deepen my understanding of this practice. Our beginning sessions focused on the history of yoga and familiarizing ourselves with influential yoga leaders. We then focused on the muscular and skeletal system of the body, all while creating class plans and learning Sanskrit. My favorite part of the program was teaching our classes to each other and learning about ourselves as teachers. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who wants to learn more about this beautiful practice.

    • General Comments

      I had the blessed opportunity to be accepted into Pulsation Yoga's Teacher Training Program. Susan, Sandy, and Allison were our teachers who led the different sessions and created the curriculum. They were always approachable and friendly. I grew up in a household that valued yoga, but going through this program helped deepen my understanding of this practice. Our beginning sessions focused on the history of yoga and familiarizing ourselves with influential yoga leaders. We then focused on the muscular and skeletal system of the body, all while creating class plans and learning Sanskrit. My favorite part of the program was teaching our classes to each other and learning about ourselves as teachers. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who wants to learn more about this beautiful practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Elizabeth Keane May 08, 2023

    The lead teachers of this program are so kind, personable, and make long hours fun and interesting. They are great at giving one-on-one feedback to help each student practice and learn in a way that works best for them. I would highly recommend this program to anyone looking to teach or deepen their knowledge about yoga!

    • General Comments

      The lead teachers of this program are so kind, personable, and make long hours fun and interesting. They are great at giving one-on-one feedback to help each student practice and learn in a way that works best for them. I would highly recommend this program to anyone looking to teach or deepen their knowledge about yoga!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Marisol Flores Jan 08, 2023

    Pulsation Yoga is a phenomenal school that is not only filled with knowledgeable teachers but provides workshops that broaden student's understanding of yoga and make it an amazing experience. It is friendly to all levels and meets students where they are at. I highly recommend this program!

    • General Comments

      Pulsation Yoga is a phenomenal school that is not only filled with knowledgeable teachers but provides workshops that broaden student's understanding of yoga and make it an amazing experience. It is friendly to all levels and meets students where they are at. I highly recommend this program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nika Winiarski Jan 04, 2023

    I cannot recommend this YTT enough. The teachers are so passionate, knowledgable, and dedicated to training. I have been practicing yoga since 2008, but I feel like this program helped me truly understand yoga as so much more than asana. Not only did it allow me to attain my certification, which I hope to use to continue spreading yoga to young people, but it was life transforming in so many ways. Thank you so much.

    • General Comments

      I cannot recommend this YTT enough. The teachers are so passionate, knowledgable, and dedicated to training. I have been practicing yoga since 2008, but I feel like this program helped me truly understand yoga as so much more than asana. Not only did it allow me to attain my certification, which I hope to use to continue spreading yoga to young people, but it was life transforming in so many ways. Thank you so much.
  • 4 out of 5
    By: Eliza Wells Sep 26, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Marisa Ikenn Aug 16, 2022

    Pulsation Yoga was a great studio to complete my yoga teacher training at. They are incredibly knowledgeable and provide a comprehensive program. The teachers are very helpful and such caring and supporting individuals! I would recommend this program to anyone looking to become a yoga teacher!

    • General Comments

      Pulsation Yoga was a great studio to complete my yoga teacher training at. They are incredibly knowledgeable and provide a comprehensive program. The teachers are very helpful and such caring and supporting individuals! I would recommend this program to anyone looking to become a yoga teacher!
First Registered January 2019

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 26

By Karen Morgan RYT® 200

May 22, 2024

Full Review

By Eleni Angelos RYT® 200

May 16, 2024

Full Review

All Reviews (26)

Teaching Staff

Susan Burns

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Sandy Smith

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance