Search

Yoga & Ayurveda Center / Online Yoga School

4.82

Based on 5171 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.9/10


2 more Locations

Connect with Us

3764 Easton-Nazareth Highway

Easton, PA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Other Locations

Yoga & Ayurveda Center / Online Yoga School
209 7th Ave N
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA

Yoga & Ayurveda Center / Online Yoga School
611 South Pine Street
San Antonio, TX, USA

About Yoga & Ayurveda Center / Online Yoga School

Yoga & Ayurveda Center / Online Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible...

Yoga & Ayurveda Center / Online Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered January 2019

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Joni Yvonne Nov 29, 2023
    Training Program held on Dec 01, 2022—Dec 15, 2022

    I thoroughly enjoyed the program and was excited to deepen my practice and explore opportunities of teaching.

    • General Comments

      I thoroughly enjoyed the program and was excited to deepen my practice and explore opportunities of teaching.
First Registered January 2019

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 5171

By Amy Widner E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Feb 23, 2024

The training was good quality and thorough and well-done for an online format. I consider myself to be a progressive yogi, who keeps up with the latest discussions around the philosophies and ethics of practicing yoga in the West, and I am just generally a thoughtful person about how I conduct myself and conduct my classes. These courses and teachers obviously keep up with all the same discourse. I was very pleased by the way certain topics were presented and felt like it was from reliable sources and up to date. Now -- I will say that they cover mudras in a way that won't be to everyone's liking (ex. "This mudra helps with headaches"). But that is just one small section. I will say also as full transparency for people considering the course that I took the 500 hour and it was a lot of work. The sheer amount of time it takes to watch that many videos and the effort involved in filming yourself for that many assignments was a lot. File management of that many videos can become an issue. You'll need to think through how you will get it all done. However, I think they have heard this feedback and seemed to be streamlining a few things toward the end of my training time (ex. Reducing the number of assignments in certain sections), so again, a minor thing, but one to be aware of. I have recommended this program to others and probably will again. Full Review

By Vaea Coe RYT® 200

Feb 23, 2024

This has been the best investment I have ever made just brilliant loved everything about it learning at my own pace. Full Review

All Reviews (5171)

Teaching Staff

Steph Ball-Mitchell / Yoga and Ayurveda Center

E-RYT® 500, RCYT®, RPYT®, YACEP®

Dianne Bondy

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

LaToya Cooper / Asanas and Wellness

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Haley Lyn

RYT® 500

Alecia Croft Alecia Croft

RYT® 200

Ali DeVeny Ali DeVeny

RYT® 200

Jeanne DiNovis Montero

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Dr. Sandra Boysen Sluberski

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance