Search

Sama Yoga School / 200 Hour Teacher Training

5

Based on 33 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

45 Grove St

New Canaan, CT, USA

About Sama Yoga Academy / 200 Hour Teacher Training

Sama Yoga Academy / 200 Hour Teacher Training is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible...

Sama Yoga Academy / 200 Hour Teacher Training is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered July 2018

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Alexandra Gottlin Aug 24, 2021

    Rebekah and Angie, who led the Sama Yoga 200 hour YTT, were warm, kind, inspirational, and full of knowledge! It was an incredible experience learning from them and practicing in the beautiful Sama studio. I couldn't have asked for a better group of students to work with as well. We learned so much from each other. This experience has truly opened my eyes, and I am excited for where this journey will take me.

    • General Comments

      Rebekah and Angie, who led the Sama Yoga 200 hour YTT, were warm, kind, inspirational, and full of knowledge! It was an incredible experience learning from them and practicing in the beautiful Sama studio. I couldn't have asked for a better group of students to work with as well. We learned so much from each other. This experience has truly opened my eyes, and I am excited for where this journey will take me.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Giulia LaRocca Aug 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2021—Jul 29, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Denise Brereton Aug 01, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2021—Jul 29, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Amélie Khiar Jul 30, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 01, 2021—Jul 29, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cayla Blake Jun 21, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 13, 2021—May 02, 2021

    I could not have asked for a better teacher training experience! Rebekah and Angie are welcoming, knowledgable, and passionate. The format of the training is made extremely accessible, especially during covid. The hybrid format and options to be online, in person or both made it super accommodating to complete from wherever. I'm so grateful and honored to have received my training from such amazing people and at a wonderful studio!

    • General Comments

      I could not have asked for a better teacher training experience! Rebekah and Angie are welcoming, knowledgable, and passionate. The format of the training is made extremely accessible, especially during covid. The hybrid format and options to be online, in person or both made it super accommodating to complete from wherever. I'm so grateful and honored to have received my training from such amazing people and at a wonderful studio!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jennifer Gannon May 20, 2021
    Training Program held on Mar 13, 2021—May 02, 2021

    Knowledgeable, experienced teachers providing safe, accessible training.

    • General Comments

      Knowledgeable, experienced teachers providing safe, accessible training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ashley Snelwar Jan 27, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 24, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Sama Yoga School 20O hour teacher training program was very flexible to accommodate the challenges with current pandemic. All materials were available online, allowing availability to the coarse anytime. Instruction was clear and our teachers, Rebekah and Angie are very knowledgeable about the subject matter.

    • General Comments

      Sama Yoga School 20O hour teacher training program was very flexible to accommodate the challenges with current pandemic. All materials were available online, allowing availability to the coarse anytime. Instruction was clear and our teachers, Rebekah and Angie are very knowledgeable about the subject matter.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wendy Rubin Jan 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 24, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Having to do a TT during COVID is challenging. Rebekah and Angie did a terrific job in keeping us all safe and connected to the teachings and to each other. A comprehensive training under the circumstances. Looking forward to continuing my education.

    • General Comments

      Having to do a TT during COVID is challenging. Rebekah and Angie did a terrific job in keeping us all safe and connected to the teachings and to each other. A comprehensive training under the circumstances. Looking forward to continuing my education.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Wendy A. McCaffery Jan 08, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 26, 2019—May 09, 2020

    Love Sama! Teachers are wonderful and thorough.

    • General Comments

      Love Sama! Teachers are wonderful and thorough.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jennefer Power Jan 08, 2021
    Training Program held on Oct 24, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2018

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 33

By Alexandra Gottlin RYT® 200

Aug 24, 2021

Rebekah and Angie, who led the Sama Yoga 200 hour YTT, were warm, kind, inspirational, and full of knowledge! It was an incredible experience learning from them and practicing in the beautiful Sama studio. I couldn't have asked for a better group of students to work with as well. We learned so much from each other. This experience has truly opened my eyes, and I am excited for where this journey will take me. Full Review

By Giulia LaRocca RYT® 200

Aug 19, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (33)

Teaching Staff

Rebekah Jacobs Rebekah Jacobs

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Angie Mandl

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance