Search

Samarpan School of Yoga

4.9

Based on 5 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 10/10


Connect with Us

Swami Samarpan Ashram, Tapovan

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Samarpan School of Yoga

About Us Samarpan School of Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register...

About Us

Samarpan School of Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered October 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jaynie Russell Jun 26, 2021

    I thoroughly enjoyed my teacher training provided by Samarpan School of Yoga. Although I was not able to travel to the school in India like I wished to, I was still able to complete my training online and it was an amazing, authentic experience. All teachers were very knowledgeable and accommodating to my needs. It was a very informative and transformational experience. I look forward to travelling over to the yoga school in the near future.

    • General Comments

      I thoroughly enjoyed my teacher training provided by Samarpan School of Yoga. Although I was not able to travel to the school in India like I wished to, I was still able to complete my training online and it was an amazing, authentic experience. All teachers were very knowledgeable and accommodating to my needs. It was a very informative and transformational experience. I look forward to travelling over to the yoga school in the near future.
    School response
    Samarpan School of Yoga
    Jun 26, 2021
    Thank you and you are very welcome to Himalayas
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kapil Dev Bist Dec 15, 2020
    Training Program held on Dec 10, 2017—Dec 30, 2017

    Samarpan School of yoga and tantra is a best place in Rishikesh to do yoga teacher training courses ( 200 hrs, 300hrs and 500 hrs). It is a very serene and peaceful Ashram for those who want to receive a deeper understanding of yoga and philosophy.

    • General Comments

      Samarpan School of yoga and tantra is a best place in Rishikesh to do yoga teacher training courses ( 200 hrs, 300hrs and 500 hrs). It is a very serene and peaceful Ashram for those who want to receive a deeper understanding of yoga and philosophy.
    School response
    Samarpan School of Yoga
    Jun 26, 2021
    thank you and lots of blessings blessings
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rebecca T. Nov 11, 2020

    My experience in India was life changing! I can't wait to go back again.

    • General Comments

      My experience in India was life changing! I can't wait to go back again.
    School response
    Samarpan School of Yoga
    Nov 16, 2020
    Thank you for your great inspiration and welcome for higher study 300hours TTC.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yogananda Dec 22, 2019
    Training Program held on Feb 08, 2018—Feb 28, 2018

    Blessed to find this ashram filled with love and kindness. Life is simple and basis without distractions to give ability to experience and learn the full spectrum of yoga. This prepares you to be able to teach yoga anywhere in the world.

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Entirely

      Perfect blend of internal and external yoga efforts to be teached. Traditional lineage of swami's and Himalayan masters of yoga. Swami Samarpananda teaches around the world for years and has a vast experience.

      School response
      Samarpan School of Yoga
      Dec 24, 2019
      Thank you
    • Learning Objectives

      Average 5 = Entirely
      Samarpan School of Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Entirely

    • General Comments

      Blessed to find this ashram filled with love and kindness. Life is simple and basis without distractions to give ability to experience and learn the full spectrum of yoga. This prepares you to be able to teach yoga anywhere in the world.
    School response
    Samarpan School of Yoga
    Dec 24, 2019
    Thanks
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Sankesh Sundareshwar Mar 08, 2018
    Training Program held on Dec 10, 2017—Dec 30, 2017

    Samarpan School teaches an authentic form of yoga in an idyllic setting in Rishikesh far from the hustle of the city. Practicing yoga at the ashram with the guidance of some of the Himalayan masters was a highlight and real eye opener and helped take my practice to the next level. The course and ashram experience is for those who want an authentic experience learning in a traditional monastery with its time honoured rules and not for those who consider teacher training course as a tick box exercise. The ashram/monastery has basic amenities and is kept clean/tidy. The food provided is traditional Indian food and nutritious to support the practice. It is designed to have minimal distractions so that the yoga training can be the focus, this I found different to other places I have been where there are plenty of distractions which prevent focussed practice. Overall the 200 hr course was very beneficial for me.

    • Syllabus Reflection

      To what extent do you feel this program met the following learning objective; The student will become confident with human anatomy within the context of teaching yoga

      Mostly

    • Learning Objectives

      Average 4 = Mostly
      Samarpan School of Yoga’s 200-hour teacher training prepares its trainees to begin teaching the principles and techniques of yoga safely and competently.

      Mostly

    • General Comments

      Samarpan School teaches an authentic form of yoga in an idyllic setting in Rishikesh far from the hustle of the city. Practicing yoga at the ashram with the guidance of some of the Himalayan masters was a highlight and real eye opener and helped take my practice to the next level. The course and ashram experience is for those who want an authentic experience learning in a traditional monastery with its time honoured rules and not for those who consider teacher training course as a tick box exercise. The ashram/monastery has basic amenities and is kept clean/tidy. The food provided is traditional Indian food and nutritious to support the practice. It is designed to have minimal distractions so that the yoga training can be the focus, this I found different to other places I have been where there are plenty of distractions which prevent focussed practice. Overall the 200 hr course was very beneficial for me.
    School response
    Samarpan School of Yoga
    Mar 08, 2018
    Thank you being studied with us/ Om Namah Shivay
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 5

By Jaynie Russell RYT® 200

Jun 26, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed my teacher training provided by Samarpan School of Yoga. Although I was not able to travel to the school in India like I wished to, I was still able to complete my training online and it was an amazing, authentic experience. All teachers were very knowledgeable and accommodating to my needs. It was a very informative and transformational experience. I look forward to travelling over to the yoga school in the near future. Full Review

By Kapil Dev Bist E-RYT® 200

Dec 15, 2020

Samarpan School of yoga and tantra is a best place in Rishikesh to do yoga teacher training courses ( 200 hrs, 300hrs and 500 hrs). It is a very serene and peaceful Ashram for those who want to receive a deeper understanding of yoga and philosophy. Full Review

All Reviews (5)

Teaching Staff

Selina Gullery

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Swami Samarpanananda Saraswati

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance