Search

Loka Yoga School

4.87

Based on 54 reviews

What is a School Review?


NPS Score 8.9/10


Connect with Us

Bali Harmony Retreat, Jalan Babadan, Pererenan

Badung Regency, Bali, Indonesia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, French, Spanish, German

About Loka Yoga School

Loka Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance...

Loka Yoga School is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete a verified training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered December 2017

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Theresa Nowicki-Waidelich Feb 16, 2024
    Training Program held on Jul 03, 2023—Jul 29, 2023

First Registered December 2017

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 54

By Rebecca Samarani RYT® 200

May 10, 2024

One of the best decisions I've made in my life was choosing this training. It is truly unique for me. Taryn believed in me before even knowing me, welcoming me from the bottom of her heart. She honored me by bringing me into her journey, despite my vision and hearing impairment. This was the most surprising and rewarding aspect that affirmed my decision to join this incredible school. The support and love I received from this school fulfilled everything I was searching for. They embraced me warmly, making me feel deeply appreciated. This training has left a lasting impression on my heart, one that I will never forget. Taryn, Yann, and Alka provided me with all the knowledge and tools necessary to become a great yoga teacher. Taryn, in particular, is an exceptional yoga teacher. I give her a perfect score of 100/100. She goes above and beyond, giving her all for her students. She creates a wonderful and comfortable space, both externally and internally, allowing you to feel free and fully present in your practice of asanas and pranayama. She encourages you to channel all your energy because she herself puts so much passion into what she does. Yann is an excellent anatomy teacher, capable of answering any questions thrown his way. Alka is equally impressive as a philosophy and kundalini yoga teacher. The best aspect of this school is the blend of ancient and modern yoga practices. This combination was exactly what I needed. The accommodations are incredibly relaxing and comfortable, and the atmosphere is serene. I couldn't be more grateful for discovering this training and being a part of it. All the love, Rebecca Full Review

By Deb Winter RYT® 200

May 06, 2024

Incredible team of teacher who provided a professional in-depth training with incredible attention to detail Full Review

All Reviews (54)

Teaching Staff

Taryn Weggelaar

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance