Search

Urban Bliss Inc.

4.94

Based on 199 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

721 Southeast 17th Street

Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Languages

ENGLISH, SPANISH

About Urban Bliss Yoga

Lizzy Hoffmann founded Urban Bliss in 2006 and has since taught hundreds of Students from all over the world on the 200 hour as well as the 300 hour level. Please check out our website at UrbanBliss.com   Or click to view a video of our  Yoga Teacher Training

Lizzy Hoffmann founded Urban Bliss in 2006 and has since taught hundreds of Students from all over the world on the 200 hour as well as the 300 hour level.
Please check out our website at UrbanBliss.com 
Or click to view a video of our Yoga Teacher Training

First Registered February 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Allison Pingel Nov 23, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sheila Sager Nov 22, 2021

    Very knowledgeable and provide an opportunity to explore asanas in a way that cultivates an intimate knowledge of how each asana affects mind, body and spirit.

    • General Comments

      Very knowledgeable and provide an opportunity to explore asanas in a way that cultivates an intimate knowledge of how each asana affects mind, body and spirit.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Rothrock Nov 22, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Evelyn Ibarra Nov 13, 2021

    YTT with Urban Bliss was life changing for me. Elizabeth Hoffmann is professional, well versed and knowledgeable in what she teaches. You will leave this training feeling confident and ready to teach.

    • General Comments

      YTT with Urban Bliss was life changing for me. Elizabeth Hoffmann is professional, well versed and knowledgeable in what she teaches. You will leave this training feeling confident and ready to teach.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cayla Fawley Nov 02, 2021

    I absolutely loved my training and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge of yoga to teach others or just for themselves. Lizzie is such an amazing, knowledgeable, and compassionate teacher. You can tell that she truly loves sharing her passion for yoga with others and wants her students to succeed.

    • General Comments

      I absolutely loved my training and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge of yoga to teach others or just for themselves. Lizzie is such an amazing, knowledgeable, and compassionate teacher. You can tell that she truly loves sharing her passion for yoga with others and wants her students to succeed.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mayna Jayanti Nov 02, 2021

    Taking the 200 HR YTT with Lizzy Hoffman, Director of the Urban Bliss School of Yoga, was very inspiring. Yoga practice has always been closed to my heart, but learning more about the philosophy, the history, the anatomy, how to create custom sequences for different classes, were incredible experience. I am blessed to have met and build relationships with beautiful humans, such as Lizzy and all of my classmates. Lizzy has great curriculum for new teachers to learn the foundation of yoga in the 200 hours program. Most of all, Lizzy really cares about developing our practices to becoming the best and mindful teachers we can be for ourselves and our community.

    • General Comments

      Taking the 200 HR YTT with Lizzy Hoffman, Director of the Urban Bliss School of Yoga, was very inspiring. Yoga practice has always been closed to my heart, but learning more about the philosophy, the history, the anatomy, how to create custom sequences for different classes, were incredible experience. I am blessed to have met and build relationships with beautiful humans, such as Lizzy and all of my classmates. Lizzy has great curriculum for new teachers to learn the foundation of yoga in the 200 hours program. Most of all, Lizzy really cares about developing our practices to becoming the best and mindful teachers we can be for ourselves and our community.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Frances Harris Oct 31, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Crystal Turbiak Sep 30, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Morgan D'Antoni Aug 11, 2021

    My YTT-200 class was taught by Brittany, and it was absolutely fantastic. Not only did I deepen my knowledge of yoga's roots, values, and physical practice, but I also felt my self-confidence grow as well. I'm beyond thankful for the experience I had with my YTT-200 class. It truly has had a positive impact on my life.

    • General Comments

      My YTT-200 class was taught by Brittany, and it was absolutely fantastic. Not only did I deepen my knowledge of yoga's roots, values, and physical practice, but I also felt my self-confidence grow as well. I'm beyond thankful for the experience I had with my YTT-200 class. It truly has had a positive impact on my life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Joseph Sorge Aug 08, 2021

    Life changing experience 🙏

    • General Comments

      Life changing experience 🙏
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered February 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 199

By Allison Pingel RYT® 200

Nov 23, 2021

Full Review

By Sheila Sager E-RYT® 500

Nov 22, 2021

Very knowledgeable and provide an opportunity to explore asanas in a way that cultivates an intimate knowledge of how each asana affects mind, body and spirit. Full Review

All Reviews (199)

Teaching Staff

Elizabeth Hoffmann

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Evelyn Ibarra

RYT® 500

Elizabeth Nepomuceno

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sheila Sager Sheila Sager

E-RYT® 500

Brittany Urbansky

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance