Search

Urban Bliss Inc.

4.94

Based on 191 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

721 Southeast 17th Street

Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Languages

ENGLISH, SPANISH

About Urban Bliss Yoga

Lizzy Hoffmann founded Urban Bliss in 2006 and has since taught hundreds of Students from all over the world on the 200 hour as well as the 300 hour level. Please check out our website at UrbanBliss.com   Or click to view a video of our  Yoga Teacher Training

Lizzy Hoffmann founded Urban Bliss in 2006 and has since taught hundreds of Students from all over the world on the 200 hour as well as the 300 hour level.
Please check out our website at UrbanBliss.com 
Or click to view a video of our Yoga Teacher Training

First Registered February 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Morgan D'Antoni Aug 11, 2021

    My YTT-200 class was taught by Brittany, and it was absolutely fantastic. Not only did I deepen my knowledge of yoga's roots, values, and physical practice, but I also felt my self-confidence grow as well. I'm beyond thankful for the experience I had with my YTT-200 class. It truly has had a positive impact on my life.

    • General Comments

      My YTT-200 class was taught by Brittany, and it was absolutely fantastic. Not only did I deepen my knowledge of yoga's roots, values, and physical practice, but I also felt my self-confidence grow as well. I'm beyond thankful for the experience I had with my YTT-200 class. It truly has had a positive impact on my life.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Joseph Sorge Aug 08, 2021

    Life changing experience 🙏

    • General Comments

      Life changing experience 🙏
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ayesha Mansukhani Apr 26, 2021

    Loved it

    • General Comments

      Loved it
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aaryn Nutter Apr 15, 2021

    The teacher training provided by Urban Bliss was phenomenal and nothing short of life changing. I hope to continue my training with Lizzy in the future and would recommend her to anyone interested in this certification.

    • General Comments

      The teacher training provided by Urban Bliss was phenomenal and nothing short of life changing. I hope to continue my training with Lizzy in the future and would recommend her to anyone interested in this certification.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Whitney Rhymer Jan 25, 2021

    Training with Lizzie at Urban Bliss not only taught me to practice yoga and to teach yoga, but changed the way I thought of myself and my journey in life. Could not recommend more highly.

    • General Comments

      Training with Lizzie at Urban Bliss not only taught me to practice yoga and to teach yoga, but changed the way I thought of myself and my journey in life. Could not recommend more highly.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Akshaya Shivananjaiah Jan 04, 2021

    My teacher Brittany is awesome, indepth teaching includes Yoga History, 8 limbs of Yoga in details, Anatomy, everything needed to have a strong foundation to be a Yoga teacher. In person help with communication and handson training other students in the class helped to build confidence and become a Yoga teacher. I am very grateful and blessed to be student of Urban Bliss Yoga School

    • General Comments

      My teacher Brittany is awesome, indepth teaching includes Yoga History, 8 limbs of Yoga in details, Anatomy, everything needed to have a strong foundation to be a Yoga teacher. In person help with communication and handson training other students in the class helped to build confidence and become a Yoga teacher. I am very grateful and blessed to be student of Urban Bliss Yoga School
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Robles Dec 15, 2020

    If you are looking for a school that is exceptional, cares about the students Urban Bliss is the school for you. Lizzy is the best Yoga teacher and is kind, compassionate, and truly cares about each and every student.

    • General Comments

      If you are looking for a school that is exceptional, cares about the students Urban Bliss is the school for you. Lizzy is the best Yoga teacher and is kind, compassionate, and truly cares about each and every student.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kathryn Burdick Dec 09, 2020

    Lizzy is extraordinary in her approach to teaching and her depth of knowledge is beyond compare. She offers wisdom not commonly found and the time you spend with her is nourishing, profound, and filled with bliss!

    • General Comments

      Lizzy is extraordinary in her approach to teaching and her depth of knowledge is beyond compare. She offers wisdom not commonly found and the time you spend with her is nourishing, profound, and filled with bliss!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittany Urbansky Dec 09, 2020

    Great program. Everything I needed and more. Lizzy is the best teacher. Very glad to be part of the training.

    • General Comments

      Great program. Everything I needed and more. Lizzy is the best teacher. Very glad to be part of the training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Miranda Prowker Dec 04, 2020

    Absolutely blessed to have the honor to learn under Elizabeth Hoffman, her knowledge, patience and expertise on yoga will blow your mind. Warm regards, M

    • General Comments

      Absolutely blessed to have the honor to learn under Elizabeth Hoffman, her knowledge, patience and expertise on yoga will blow your mind. Warm regards, M
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered February 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 191

By Morgan D'Antoni RYT® 200

Aug 11, 2021

My YTT-200 class was taught by Brittany, and it was absolutely fantastic. Not only did I deepen my knowledge of yoga's roots, values, and physical practice, but I also felt my self-confidence grow as well. I'm beyond thankful for the experience I had with my YTT-200 class. It truly has had a positive impact on my life. Full Review

By Joseph Sorge RYT® 500

Aug 08, 2021

Life changing experience 🙏 Full Review

All Reviews (191)

Teaching Staff

Elizabeth Hoffmann

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Reyna Aday

RYT® 500

Elizabeth Nepomuceno

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance