Search

Urban Bliss Inc.

4.94

Based on 204 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

721 Southeast 17th Street

Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Languages

ENGLISH, SPANISH

About Urban Bliss Yoga

Lizzy Hoffmann founded Urban Bliss in 2006 and has since taught hundreds of Students from all over the world on the 200 hour as well as the 300 hour level. Please check out our website at UrbanBliss.com   Or click to view a video of our  Yoga Teacher Training

Lizzy Hoffmann founded Urban Bliss in 2006 and has since taught hundreds of Students from all over the world on the 200 hour as well as the 300 hour level.
Please check out our website at UrbanBliss.com 
Or click to view a video of our Yoga Teacher Training

First Registered February 2008

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Christa Goulakos Jul 21, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laura Neese Apr 21, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Stephanie Lacey Apr 11, 2022

    I found Lizzy's lectures fascinating - I only wish we had more time to devote to it. And Sheila was fantastic in leading my YTT. I learned loads, I would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you ladies!

    • General Comments

      I found Lizzy's lectures fascinating - I only wish we had more time to devote to it. And Sheila was fantastic in leading my YTT. I learned loads, I would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you ladies!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittany Ankenbruck Apr 06, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Monica Mozingo Dec 09, 2021

    An amazing, dedicated yoga instructor. Tailored yoga training with deep explanation of knowledge, strength and breathing. Can't wait for the continuous physical and mental learnings. Forever grateful.

    • General Comments

      An amazing, dedicated yoga instructor. Tailored yoga training with deep explanation of knowledge, strength and breathing. Can't wait for the continuous physical and mental learnings. Forever grateful.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Allison Pingel Nov 23, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sheila Sager Nov 22, 2021

    Very knowledgeable and provide an opportunity to explore asanas in a way that cultivates an intimate knowledge of how each asana affects mind, body and spirit.

    • General Comments

      Very knowledgeable and provide an opportunity to explore asanas in a way that cultivates an intimate knowledge of how each asana affects mind, body and spirit.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Rothrock Nov 22, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Evelyn Ibarra Nov 13, 2021

    YTT with Urban Bliss was life changing for me. Elizabeth Hoffmann is professional, well versed and knowledgeable in what she teaches. You will leave this training feeling confident and ready to teach.

    • General Comments

      YTT with Urban Bliss was life changing for me. Elizabeth Hoffmann is professional, well versed and knowledgeable in what she teaches. You will leave this training feeling confident and ready to teach.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cayla Fawley Nov 02, 2021

    I absolutely loved my training and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge of yoga to teach others or just for themselves. Lizzie is such an amazing, knowledgeable, and compassionate teacher. You can tell that she truly loves sharing her passion for yoga with others and wants her students to succeed.

    • General Comments

      I absolutely loved my training and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in furthering their knowledge of yoga to teach others or just for themselves. Lizzie is such an amazing, knowledgeable, and compassionate teacher. You can tell that she truly loves sharing her passion for yoga with others and wants her students to succeed.
First Registered February 2008

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 204

By Christa Goulakos RYT® 200

Jul 21, 2022

Full Review

By Laura Neese RYT® 200

Apr 21, 2022

Full Review

All Reviews (204)

Teaching Staff

Elizabeth Hoffmann

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Evelyn Ibarra

RYT® 500

Elizabeth Nepomuceno

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sheila Sager Sheila Sager

E-RYT® 500

Brittany Urbansky

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (5)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance