Search

iSpirit Asia Malaysia

4.95

Based on 55 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

iSpirit Asia Sunway Geo, Jalan Lagoon Selatan, Bandar Sunway

Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Languages

English, Malay, Chinese

About YOGAVATAR®

Yogavatar® is a new age yoga that brings the ancient wisdom of yoga to a modern world in tangible and practical way. Yogavatar® is a registered yoga school with Yoga Alliance, offering yoga teacher training course. Yogavatar® Yoga School is on the mission of spreading...

Yogavatar® is a new age yoga that brings the ancient wisdom of yoga to a modern world in tangible and practical way. Yogavatar® is a registered yoga school with Yoga Alliance, offering yoga teacher training course. Yogavatar® Yoga School is on the mission of spreading Yoga Love to the world! Join us for a journey of exploring, learning, practicing, transforming, and sharing! Become a Yoga Teacher, it’s your turn to OM the world! Live Positive Life! Share Positive Vibes!

  • HIGHLIGHTS

    • Physical classroom or online classroom for your choice.
    • Journey of exploring, learning, practicing, transforming, and sharing.
    • Explore the knowledge and theory of yoga.
    • Learn and understand human anatomy & physiology.
    • Practice yogic cleansing, yoga poses, breathing, meditation, etc.
    • Transform yourself to who you want to be.
    • Share positive vibes, live positive life!
    • Become an international certified yoga teacher
    • Meet new like-minded buddies.
    • Skill level: Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced.
    • Style: Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Restorative Zen, Meditation.
    • Language: Training will be conducted in English. The trainers also speak Chinese and Malay upon request
    • Maximum Capacity: 15 participants in physical classroom | online classroom

    CURRICULUM

PART-1 : EXPLORE THE BOUNDARIES

  • Yoga humanities, the knowledge and theory of yoga.

    • Yoga History: The path of yoga from birth until today.
    • Yoga Philosophy: Study of ancient texts including the Patanjalís Yoga Sutras and Hatha Yoga Pradipika.
    • Psychic Physiology: Study of the subtle bodies including Chakras, Nadis, Prana, Kosha, etc.
    • Yoga Lifestyle: Creating the life that you want.

PART-2 : LEARN ABUNDANTLY

  • Learn and understand human anatomy & physiology.

    • Anatomy: Skeletal and Muscular system, including bones, joints, and muscles.
    • Physiology: Bodily systems including nervous, cardiovascular, endocrine, digestive, respiratory, etc.
    • Biomechanics: Joint movements, stabilization, etc.
    • Application of Anatomy in Yoga: Benefits and contraindications, healthy movement patterns.

PART-3 : IGNITE YOUR PRACTICE

  • Techniques training and yogic practice

    • Asana: Yoga poses including standing, seated, forward bending, back bending, twisting, inversion, arm balancing, restorative, pawanmukta series, sun salutation, etc.
    • Pranayama: The major yogic breathing techniques
    • Meditation: Practice for self-realisation.
    • Mantra: Learn to chant in the language of yoga, sanskrit.
    • Mudra: Symbolic gestures with the hands and fingers
    • Bandhas: The art of yogic locks.
    • Shatkarma: The ancient purification techniques.
    • Yoga Sequence: Classical Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Restorative Zen, Therapeutic Yoga, etc.

PART-4 : BE INSPIRED AND TRANSFORM

  • Teaching methodology and practicum. Transform yourself to who you want to be!

    • Teaching Methodology: Learn to be a professional yoga teacher. Create an awesome yoga class with the 5 key elements.
    • Planning: Plan an awesome yoga class with nice sequence, safe environment setting, equipment arrangement, lighting, air ventilation, music, etc.
    • Demonstration: Be a role model to demonstrate with perfect technique and position.
    • Teaching Techniques: Giving instruction with effective language, voice quality, connection to the participants, etc.
    • Adjustment: How to support and give hands on adjustments.
    • Practicum: Practice teaching as the lead instructor. Receiving and giving feedback, learn from observation, etc.

PART-5 : SHARE UNCONDITIONALLY

  • Professional Development! Share positive vibe, live positive life!

    • Yoga Etiquette: Responsibility of a yoga teacher. How to inspire people and change their life, etc.
    • Marketing and promotion: Marketing yourself and building your business.
    • Reach out: Set up your own classes, get out there and teach.​
  • TRAINING HOUR

    The course will be structured in the following manner, along with this approximate time schedule. In total of 200 hours training.

    • 30 hours Yoga Humanities
    • 30 hours Anatomy & Physiology
    • 75 hours Technique, Training and Practice 
    • 65 hours Professional Essentials

    TRAINING SCHEDULE

    Time zone in Malaysia (GMT+8)

    • 07:00 Practice
    • 09:00 Break
    • 10:00 Theory
    • 12:00 Break
    • 13:00 Theory
    • 15:00 Practice
    • 17:00 Dismiss
    • Home work assignment will be given daily

    TRAINING DAYS

    • 4-week Full-time Course:  Monday to Friday
    • 10-week Weekend Course:  Saturday & Sunday only

    COURSE FEES

    • REGULAR PRICE for 200-hour Teacher Training Course is MYR8,000
    • Price included course materials.
    • Not include accommodation and meals.
    • 3% service charge will be applied for payment by Credit Card or Paypal

    SPECIAL DISCOUNT PRICE

    • Early-Bird: MYR6,400 per person
      Register 2 months before the respective training starts.
    • Group Sign-up: MYR5,600 per person
      Minimum 2 person register together for the same batch.
    • Young aspirants: MYR5,600 per person
      16 to 21 years old.
    • Senior Citizen: MYR5,600 per person
      60 years old and above.

    PAYMENT SCHEDULE

    Making MYR1,600 deposit will confirm and guarantee your place in the training. The balance of the payment should be paid by the first day of training.

  • GENERAL INFORMATION

    • Organizer: www.iSpirit.asia
    • Training Provider: YOGAVATAR® New Age Yoga
    • Inquiries email: iSpirit.asia@gmail.com
    • Inquires contact: +6011 11844184 (call) or +6012 3037022 (whatsapp)

    REFERENCE LINK

    • Click here to view Testimonials
    • Click here to view Photo Gallery
    • Click here to view Yogavatar Certified
    • Click here to view Yoga Alliance Profile

First Registered August 2015

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ice Tang May 10, 2024
    Training Program held on Mar 02, 2024—May 05, 2024

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Evon Foo May 06, 2024
    Training Program held on Mar 02, 2024—May 05, 2024

    Instructors are very experience and professional. I travel 347km every weekend to attend the course, and I never feel far for the travelling journey because they provide the best training ever. They makes me a better yoga teacher and inspired me to continue enlighten more people to join the yoga journey with me. Absolutely recommend to my friends who want to be yoga teacher in future

    • General Comments

      Instructors are very experience and professional. I travel 347km every weekend to attend the course, and I never feel far for the travelling journey because they provide the best training ever. They makes me a better yoga teacher and inspired me to continue enlighten more people to join the yoga journey with me. Absolutely recommend to my friends who want to be yoga teacher in future
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tracy Yap Seow Ting Mar 10, 2024
    Training Program held on Jun 04, 2022—Aug 07, 2022

    Yogavatar provides an unparalleled yoga experience. Expert instructors, welcoming atmosphere, and transformative classes make it a must-visit for anyone seeking balance and well-being. Highly recommended!

    • General Comments

      Yogavatar provides an unparalleled yoga experience. Expert instructors, welcoming atmosphere, and transformative classes make it a must-visit for anyone seeking balance and well-being. Highly recommended!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aisyah Nazreen Dec 22, 2023
    Training Program held on Nov 27, 2023—Dec 22, 2023

    I am confident that I have chosen the best school for my yoga teacher training. The teachers are passionate and very supportive, not forgetting very professional. Would recommend Yogavatar for everybody who wants to take their YTT!

    • General Comments

      I am confident that I have chosen the best school for my yoga teacher training. The teachers are passionate and very supportive, not forgetting very professional. Would recommend Yogavatar for everybody who wants to take their YTT!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ooi Wei Xin Nov 14, 2023
    Training Program held on Sep 02, 2023—Nov 05, 2023

    Highly recommending Yogavatar Yoga Teacher Training! It is definitely the best avenue for anyone who wished to deepen their theoretical knowledge and technical skills. Both the instructors (IRyne & R2) are passionate, enthusiastic, caring and selfless in sharing their knowledge and guidance. Honoured to be a Yogavatar graduate!

    • General Comments

      Highly recommending Yogavatar Yoga Teacher Training! It is definitely the best avenue for anyone who wished to deepen their theoretical knowledge and technical skills. Both the instructors (IRyne & R2) are passionate, enthusiastic, caring and selfless in sharing their knowledge and guidance. Honoured to be a Yogavatar graduate!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Anne Wong May 31, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 04, 2023—May 07, 2023

    Enrolling into Yogavatar 200 hour TTC was definitely the best choice that I've ever made. I've gained so much from the 10 weekends course, having better understanding of what is yoga and feeling inspired and confident after completion. They also offer flexible learning via physical class, online in real time and recorded video, which is also a plus point for me. I could see the effort, love and unconditional sharing of both teachers put into their teachings laying out foundations and necessary knowledge for our yoga practice and ready for future teaching journey. I am so grateful to them and most definitely recommend this course to whoever wanting to pursue teaching in yoga or simply deepening their yoga practice.

    • General Comments

      Enrolling into Yogavatar 200 hour TTC was definitely the best choice that I've ever made. I've gained so much from the 10 weekends course, having better understanding of what is yoga and feeling inspired and confident after completion. They also offer flexible learning via physical class, online in real time and recorded video, which is also a plus point for me. I could see the effort, love and unconditional sharing of both teachers put into their teachings laying out foundations and necessary knowledge for our yoga practice and ready for future teaching journey. I am so grateful to them and most definitely recommend this course to whoever wanting to pursue teaching in yoga or simply deepening their yoga practice.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rhea Teoh Zing Yeat May 27, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 04, 2023—May 07, 2023

    I truly recommend YOGAVATAR® 200-hour yoga teacher training programme to anyone who wish to kick-start their journey of becoming a yoga teacher. Thanks to the dedicated teaching and support from my instructors iRyne and R2, the programme has been a transformative one. I was a person with much self-doubt and did not intend to teach yoga initially. Nevertheless, I have gradually gained my confidence through the training programme by discovering that I am able to do some yoga poses that were challenging at first with correct techniques and consistent practices as well as learn more about yoga where the scope is beyond asana practices. Now, I am becoming a more resilient and courageous person to go out and share yoga practices in a correct and safe way with others. The things that I am really appreciate for are the video recordings, detailed manual and resources provided by YOGAVATAR® that serve as a life-long guidance for my yoga practice improvement and also yoga teaching after the training programme ended. In short, I am very satisfied with the service provided by YOGAVATAR® in which the value is worth way more than its cost.

    • General Comments

      I truly recommend YOGAVATAR® 200-hour yoga teacher training programme to anyone who wish to kick-start their journey of becoming a yoga teacher. Thanks to the dedicated teaching and support from my instructors iRyne and R2, the programme has been a transformative one. I was a person with much self-doubt and did not intend to teach yoga initially. Nevertheless, I have gradually gained my confidence through the training programme by discovering that I am able to do some yoga poses that were challenging at first with correct techniques and consistent practices as well as learn more about yoga where the scope is beyond asana practices. Now, I am becoming a more resilient and courageous person to go out and share yoga practices in a correct and safe way with others. The things that I am really appreciate for are the video recordings, detailed manual and resources provided by YOGAVATAR® that serve as a life-long guidance for my yoga practice improvement and also yoga teaching after the training programme ended. In short, I am very satisfied with the service provided by YOGAVATAR® in which the value is worth way more than its cost.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Siew Jean May 23, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 04, 2023—May 07, 2023

    Highly recommend this school for YTTC. Teachers are helpful, very well in depth with yoga knowledge and covers everything a student should know. Easy to understand and great teaching vibe and environment.

    • General Comments

      Highly recommend this school for YTTC. Teachers are helpful, very well in depth with yoga knowledge and covers everything a student should know. Easy to understand and great teaching vibe and environment.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: POW YEN LI May 08, 2023
    Training Program held on Mar 04, 2023—May 07, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hannah Tay Dec 25, 2022
    Training Program held on Nov 28, 2022—Dec 23, 2022

    Highly recommended!

    • General Comments

      Highly recommended!
First Registered August 2015

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 55

By Ice Tang RYT® 200

May 10, 2024

Full Review

By Evon Foo RYT® 200

May 06, 2024

Instructors are very experience and professional. I travel 347km every weekend to attend the course, and I never feel far for the travelling journey because they provide the best training ever. They makes me a better yoga teacher and inspired me to continue enlighten more people to join the yoga journey with me. Absolutely recommend to my friends who want to be yoga teacher in future Full Review

All Reviews (55)

Teaching Staff

iRyne YOGAVATAR

E-RYT® 500

R2 Tho Hui Lee

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2024 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2024 by Yoga Alliance