Search

Yandara Yoga Institute (San Ysidro)

4.8

Based on 1058 reviews

What is a School Review?



4 more Locations

Connect with Us

San Ysidro

San Diego, CA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Yandara Yoga Institute
13-260 Pohoiki Road
Pāhoa, Hawaii, United States

Yandara Yoga Institute
Vällarevägen 6,Skinnskatteberg, Sweden

Yandara Yoga Institute (Bali)
Bali, Indonesia

Yandara Yoga Institute (Todos Santos)
Todos Santos 116, Bellavista
23050 La Paz, B.C.S., Mexico

About Yandara Yoga Institute

Yandara Yoga's Teacher Training Courses emphasizes Practice and Teaching Skills; including organizing and sequencing a class, creating confidence, pranayama, philosophy and making postural corrections. You will learn to teach yoga with precision alignment, emphasizing heart-felt...

Yandara Yoga's Teacher Training Courses emphasizes Practice and Teaching Skills; including organizing and sequencing a class, creating confidence, pranayama, philosophy and making postural corrections. You will learn to teach yoga with precision alignment, emphasizing heart-felt presence. Our curriculum will enable you to formulate and nurture your own personal teaching style. We offer a non-denominational style of yoga instruction, comprised with the strengths of selected yoga lineages including Vinyasa Flow yoga, Power Yoga, Yin yoga, Dharma yoga, and Iyengar yoga. Yandara Yoga Institute offers you an immersion into the yogic lifestyle and the path of teaching from the heart. Throughout our programs you will have the experience of living in community while being surrounded by the soothing power of nature. With over 18 training sessions a year Yandara is one of the largest and most successful open-style yoga teacher training schools around. Admission is open to all levels, ages and experience. We have a number of beach front Yoga Teacher Trainings available. If you prefer to visit our beautiful home in Baja, Mexico, you can choose between a 16 or 26 day class. If you choose to travel to Bali or Hawaii, you can enjoy our 16 day courses at our retreat centers there. We look forward to meeting you! Namaste!

First Registered August 2004

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shannon S. Spies Jul 28, 2021

    It is LIFE CHANGING! I go back to learn every 2 years. They LIVE YOGA. This training has saved me and brought me to inner peace and happiness. I continue to use this knowledge and life style to help heal others....

    • General Comments

      It is LIFE CHANGING! I go back to learn every 2 years. They LIVE YOGA. This training has saved me and brought me to inner peace and happiness. I continue to use this knowledge and life style to help heal others....
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Camilla Jul 19, 2021

    My trainings at Yandara have been absolutely amazing and life changing for me. The teachers are so inspiring and they are truly and authentically passionate about sharing all their knowledge.

    • General Comments

      My trainings at Yandara have been absolutely amazing and life changing for me. The teachers are so inspiring and they are truly and authentically passionate about sharing all their knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jamie Stouch Jun 25, 2021

    There are no words that can even come close to explaining my experience at Yandara, but I will try. Magical. So full of love, deep knowledge of all things yoga. Growth. Connection. A strong sense of home. Belonging. Sacred grounds. Everything about the training was beyond any expectations I may have had. Lodging is comfortable and clean, scenery and nature is breathtaking, food is healthy and delicious, teachers are so knowledgeable, supportive, patient and loving. I can’t say enough how wonderful my experience was at Yandara. Truly life changing. Thank you!❤️

    • General Comments

      There are no words that can even come close to explaining my experience at Yandara, but I will try. Magical. So full of love, deep knowledge of all things yoga. Growth. Connection. A strong sense of home. Belonging. Sacred grounds. Everything about the training was beyond any expectations I may have had. Lodging is comfortable and clean, scenery and nature is breathtaking, food is healthy and delicious, teachers are so knowledgeable, supportive, patient and loving. I can’t say enough how wonderful my experience was at Yandara. Truly life changing. Thank you!❤️
  • 5 out of 5
    By: christiana kim Jun 12, 2021

  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Pamela Norick Jun 08, 2021

    Stunning location in Baja, wonderful setting and accomodations, nutritious yummy food, and excellent, attentive teacher-training.

    • General Comments

      Stunning location in Baja, wonderful setting and accomodations, nutritious yummy food, and excellent, attentive teacher-training.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Joni Price Jun 07, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lilly Jean Paul Jun 02, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Teddy Fournier May 23, 2021

    I have already been back! Yandara is a beautiful place to learn and grow as a yogi. I can’t wait to go back again to further learn more about yoga!

    • General Comments

      I have already been back! Yandara is a beautiful place to learn and grow as a yogi. I can’t wait to go back again to further learn more about yoga!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Claire Berdinig May 02, 2021

    My experience at Yandara exceeded all expectations; it offered the ideal mix of asana practice, breath work / meditation and philosophy. Not only did I deepen my knowledge of yoga, but I also learned how to leverage my personal practice so as to create a more authentic teaching style.

    • General Comments

      My experience at Yandara exceeded all expectations; it offered the ideal mix of asana practice, breath work / meditation and philosophy. Not only did I deepen my knowledge of yoga, but I also learned how to leverage my personal practice so as to create a more authentic teaching style.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brandie Van Vliet Apr 27, 2021

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2004

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 1058

By Shannon S. Spies RYT® 500

Jul 28, 2021

It is LIFE CHANGING! I go back to learn every 2 years. They LIVE YOGA. This training has saved me and brought me to inner peace and happiness. I continue to use this knowledge and life style to help heal others.... Full Review

By Camilla RYT® 500

Jul 19, 2021

My trainings at Yandara have been absolutely amazing and life changing for me. The teachers are so inspiring and they are truly and authentically passionate about sharing all their knowledge. Full Review

All Reviews (1058)

Teaching Staff

Allison Eaton

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Craig Perkins

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Shane-Christopher Christopher Perkins Shane-Christopher Christopher Perkins

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Mercy Ananda Mercy Ananda

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Nicolina Sandstedt

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Amber Young

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sarasvati Young Sarasvati Young

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Anne Dinsmore Anne Dinsmore

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (9)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance