Search

Yandara Yoga Institute (San Ysidro)

4.8

Based on 1064 reviews

What is a School Review?



4 more Locations

Connect with Us

San Ysidro

San Diego, CA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Residential
trainees stay on-site

Destination / retreat

Languages

ENGLISH

Other Locations

Yandara Yoga Institute
13-260 Pohoiki Road
Pāhoa, Hawaii, United States

Yandara Yoga Institute
Vällarevägen 6,Skinnskatteberg, Sweden

Yandara Yoga Institute (Bali)
Bali, Indonesia

Yandara Yoga Institute (Todos Santos)
Todos Santos 116, Bellavista
23050 La Paz, B.C.S., Mexico

About Yandara Yoga Institute

Yandara Yoga's Teacher Training Courses emphasizes Practice and Teaching Skills; including organizing and sequencing a class, creating confidence, pranayama, philosophy and making postural corrections. You will learn to teach yoga with precision alignment, emphasizing heart-felt...

Yandara Yoga's Teacher Training Courses emphasizes Practice and Teaching Skills; including organizing and sequencing a class, creating confidence, pranayama, philosophy and making postural corrections. You will learn to teach yoga with precision alignment, emphasizing heart-felt presence. Our curriculum will enable you to formulate and nurture your own personal teaching style. We offer a non-denominational style of yoga instruction, comprised with the strengths of selected yoga lineages including Vinyasa Flow yoga, Power Yoga, Yin yoga, Dharma yoga, and Iyengar yoga. Yandara Yoga Institute offers you an immersion into the yogic lifestyle and the path of teaching from the heart. Throughout our programs you will have the experience of living in community while being surrounded by the soothing power of nature. With over 18 training sessions a year Yandara is one of the largest and most successful open-style yoga teacher training schools around. Admission is open to all levels, ages and experience. We have a number of beach front Yoga Teacher Trainings available. If you prefer to visit our beautiful home in Baja, Mexico, you can choose between a 16 or 26 day class. If you choose to travel to Bali or Hawaii, you can enjoy our 16 day courses at our retreat centers there. We look forward to meeting you! Namaste!

First Registered August 2004

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sandra M Kirkpatrick Sep 23, 2021

    Taking this teacher training changed my liffe in the best way , i recognized who i am and what i came to do in this life time , its the best experiance of my life ..... i do want to come back to finish my 500 ytt in the near future

    • General Comments

      Taking this teacher training changed my liffe in the best way , i recognized who i am and what i came to do in this life time , its the best experiance of my life ..... i do want to come back to finish my 500 ytt in the near future
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katrina Peavey Sep 06, 2021

    Yandara's yoga teachers are incredibly knowledgeable, compassionate and encouraging. Through their guidance and ongoing support, they've helped me gain the confidence to become a yoga teacher and continue down the path of self-discovery with a stronger voice and sense of purpose to help others.

    • General Comments

      Yandara's yoga teachers are incredibly knowledgeable, compassionate and encouraging. Through their guidance and ongoing support, they've helped me gain the confidence to become a yoga teacher and continue down the path of self-discovery with a stronger voice and sense of purpose to help others.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mali Galmangodage Sep 04, 2021

    I studied for my qualification with Yandara in the Shambala gatherings in Sweden this was an unforgettable experience and Christopher, Nicolina and Therese were truly inspiring, endlessly professional and wonderfully human.

    • General Comments

      I studied for my qualification with Yandara in the Shambala gatherings in Sweden this was an unforgettable experience and Christopher, Nicolina and Therese were truly inspiring, endlessly professional and wonderfully human.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Melissa Martinez Aug 13, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mari Plaza Munet Aug 09, 2021

    Yandara Yoga Institute is a school that exudes the principles of the eight limbs of yoga. In edition, the teachers were very supportive of my learning process. They were always available to provide poses' corrections and to critique my work with constructive loving criticism. I felt very comfortable learning at Yandara. I actually felt blessed with each day I spent at Yandara.

    • General Comments

      Yandara Yoga Institute is a school that exudes the principles of the eight limbs of yoga. In edition, the teachers were very supportive of my learning process. They were always available to provide poses' corrections and to critique my work with constructive loving criticism. I felt very comfortable learning at Yandara. I actually felt blessed with each day I spent at Yandara.
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Esther Wallace Hill Aug 01, 2021

    I choose the Yandara 300 TT as I loved the flexibility of combining different modules together to make up the 300H training. The full-time experience was wonderful as it allowed me to fully immerse myself in the training experience. I loved the variety in lecturers and teachers, their dedication to us and the course. Yandara is a very special location and takes you out of your everyday life - allowing you to connect on a deeper level with your yoga practice and learnings. If you are looking for a life changing experience based on a traditional yogic learning path - I highly recommend Yandara. There is always space for improvement in any course, my feedback to the curriculum would be to allow more time for modern learnings around functional movement, anatomy and intelligent sequencing methods.

    • General Comments

      I choose the Yandara 300 TT as I loved the flexibility of combining different modules together to make up the 300H training. The full-time experience was wonderful as it allowed me to fully immerse myself in the training experience. I loved the variety in lecturers and teachers, their dedication to us and the course. Yandara is a very special location and takes you out of your everyday life - allowing you to connect on a deeper level with your yoga practice and learnings. If you are looking for a life changing experience based on a traditional yogic learning path - I highly recommend Yandara. There is always space for improvement in any course, my feedback to the curriculum would be to allow more time for modern learnings around functional movement, anatomy and intelligent sequencing methods.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Shannon S. Spies Jul 28, 2021

    It is LIFE CHANGING! I go back to learn every 2 years. They LIVE YOGA. This training has saved me and brought me to inner peace and happiness. I continue to use this knowledge and life style to help heal others....

    • General Comments

      It is LIFE CHANGING! I go back to learn every 2 years. They LIVE YOGA. This training has saved me and brought me to inner peace and happiness. I continue to use this knowledge and life style to help heal others....
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Camilla Jul 19, 2021

    My trainings at Yandara have been absolutely amazing and life changing for me. The teachers are so inspiring and they are truly and authentically passionate about sharing all their knowledge.

    • General Comments

      My trainings at Yandara have been absolutely amazing and life changing for me. The teachers are so inspiring and they are truly and authentically passionate about sharing all their knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jamie Stouch Jun 25, 2021

    There are no words that can even come close to explaining my experience at Yandara, but I will try. Magical. So full of love, deep knowledge of all things yoga. Growth. Connection. A strong sense of home. Belonging. Sacred grounds. Everything about the training was beyond any expectations I may have had. Lodging is comfortable and clean, scenery and nature is breathtaking, food is healthy and delicious, teachers are so knowledgeable, supportive, patient and loving. I can’t say enough how wonderful my experience was at Yandara. Truly life changing. Thank you!❤️

    • General Comments

      There are no words that can even come close to explaining my experience at Yandara, but I will try. Magical. So full of love, deep knowledge of all things yoga. Growth. Connection. A strong sense of home. Belonging. Sacred grounds. Everything about the training was beyond any expectations I may have had. Lodging is comfortable and clean, scenery and nature is breathtaking, food is healthy and delicious, teachers are so knowledgeable, supportive, patient and loving. I can’t say enough how wonderful my experience was at Yandara. Truly life changing. Thank you!❤️
  • 5 out of 5
    By: christiana kim Jun 12, 2021

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered August 2004

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 1064

By Sandra M Kirkpatrick RYT® 200

Sep 23, 2021

Taking this teacher training changed my liffe in the best way , i recognized who i am and what i came to do in this life time , its the best experiance of my life ..... i do want to come back to finish my 500 ytt in the near future Full Review

By Katrina Peavey RYT® 200

Sep 06, 2021

Yandara's yoga teachers are incredibly knowledgeable, compassionate and encouraging. Through their guidance and ongoing support, they've helped me gain the confidence to become a yoga teacher and continue down the path of self-discovery with a stronger voice and sense of purpose to help others. Full Review

All Reviews (1064)

Teaching Staff

Allison Eaton

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Craig Perkins

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Shane-Christopher Christopher Perkins Shane-Christopher Christopher Perkins

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Mercy Ananda Mercy Ananda

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Nicolina Sandstedt

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Amber Young

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

Sarasvati Young Sarasvati Young

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Anne Dinsmore Anne Dinsmore

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (9)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance