Search

Yoga Assets - Utah Teacher Training

4.94

Based on 296 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1565 East 3300 South

Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems

Teach Yoga Everywhere This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into...

Teach Yoga Everywhere

This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into community centers, the workplace, churches, and athletic programs - anywhere and everywhere.

 

Teach Yoga Sooner

Your instructor will move you into action so that you can begin practicing your new skills and sharing your knowledge as the course progresses. We actively engage our students in developing knowledge, skills and communication techniques that can be practiced immediately. 

 

Yoga Anatomy

We do an intensive study of anatomy, physiology and human energy. You will spend a day in a human anatomy lab or select self study for this requirement. You will learn the benefits of healthy movement patterns, contraindications and the physiolgical effects of the yoga asanas. 

 

The Leader of Your Journey

Our yoga teacher training program is led by Denise Druce, E-RYT 500, C-IAYT, MPH. Denise has dedicated her life to teaching. She has vast and well-rounded experience that centers on the art of teaching and transforming lives.

Before forming Yoga Assets, Denise led Yoga Teacher Training programs at the University of Utah for many years and has integrated yoga into just about every athletic program on that campus. She has mentored yoga teachers and studios around the country and has trained over 800  instructors.

Denise uniquely blends the traditions of yoga with modern interpretations to give you a well-rounded perspective.

First Registered October 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ferosa Bluff Jan 29, 2023

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristen Morales Jan 13, 2023

    Yoga Assets is a very well-rounded training program. Denise is a wealth of knowledge and a wonderful leader - you will have a lifelong community and family. I can't recommend this YTT enough!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets is a very well-rounded training program. Denise is a wealth of knowledge and a wonderful leader - you will have a lifelong community and family. I can't recommend this YTT enough!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Arianna Kajal Hernandez Oct 28, 2022

    • Experienced and inclusive instructors • Extensive anatomy training—key to keeping our students safe! • Emphasis on making yoga accessible for every*body* • Tons of opportunities to practice teaching with helpful feedback along the way • Cozy learning space is a plus! • Supportive network of “cousins” AKA alumni of the program Cannot wait to return for my 300!

    • General Comments

      • Experienced and inclusive instructors • Extensive anatomy training—key to keeping our students safe! • Emphasis on making yoga accessible for every*body* • Tons of opportunities to practice teaching with helpful feedback along the way • Cozy learning space is a plus! • Supportive network of “cousins” AKA alumni of the program Cannot wait to return for my 300!
    School response
    Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems
    Oct 29, 2022
    Thank you so much Arianna. We so enjoyed having you in this program and we too cannot wait to invite you back for the 300 Hour!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sariah Howell Oct 22, 2022

    Yoga Assets is more than teacher training. It is life transforming! I can't even begin to describe how grateful I am for this program and all of the trainers. Easily the best decision I've ever made.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets is more than teacher training. It is life transforming! I can't even begin to describe how grateful I am for this program and all of the trainers. Easily the best decision I've ever made.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Aimee Edwards Sep 30, 2022

    Amazing program. Very safe space and I learned all the tools I needed to prepare me to be an amazing yoga teacher. Can't say enough good things about yoga assets!

    • General Comments

      Amazing program. Very safe space and I learned all the tools I needed to prepare me to be an amazing yoga teacher. Can't say enough good things about yoga assets!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rachael McKay Sep 27, 2022
    Training Program held on May 12, 2022—Sep 08, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ruth Emmett Sep 26, 2022

    Yoga Teacher Training has improved my life immensely and given me so many opportunities to grow personally as well as help others learn and grow. Thank you so much for this experience.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Teacher Training has improved my life immensely and given me so many opportunities to grow personally as well as help others learn and grow. Thank you so much for this experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dani Heaton Sep 23, 2022

    Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training Program has been life changing for me. I’m leaving with life-long skills for teaching yoga, but more than that, I’m leaving with a confidence and determination that I didn’t know were inside of me, as well as life-long friends and connections. Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training allows you to learn and practice Vinyasa yoga, and then add on to what you’ve learned in your own style of teaching. We learned Anatomy, Chakras, Meditation, Music, History of Yoga and so much more. I highly recommend this school!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training Program has been life changing for me. I’m leaving with life-long skills for teaching yoga, but more than that, I’m leaving with a confidence and determination that I didn’t know were inside of me, as well as life-long friends and connections. Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training allows you to learn and practice Vinyasa yoga, and then add on to what you’ve learned in your own style of teaching. We learned Anatomy, Chakras, Meditation, Music, History of Yoga and so much more. I highly recommend this school!
    School response
    Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems
    Sep 23, 2022
    Thank you so much Dani! We loved the journey with you.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Cheney Sep 07, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Madalyn Edwards Aug 08, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 17, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Loved the program! It was very flexible to getting my 300hrs in to recieve 500hr ryt. Very educational and has taught me to be more grounded and aware of the more simple aspects of yoga.

    • General Comments

      Loved the program! It was very flexible to getting my 300hrs in to recieve 500hr ryt. Very educational and has taught me to be more grounded and aware of the more simple aspects of yoga.
First Registered October 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 296

By Ferosa Bluff E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500

Jan 29, 2023

Full Review

By Kristen Morales RYT® 500

Jan 13, 2023

Yoga Assets is a very well-rounded training program. Denise is a wealth of knowledge and a wonderful leader - you will have a lifelong community and family. I can't recommend this YTT enough! Full Review

All Reviews (296)

Teaching Staff

Amy Davis Nixon

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Denise Druce

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

cynthia wand

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Charlotte Bell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

GreenTREE Yoga

E-RYT® 200, RCYT®, YACEP®

Shelley Dawson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

David Kinnick David Kinnick

RYT® 500

Milton Monson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2023 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2023 by Yoga Alliance