Search

Yoga Assets - Utah Teacher Training

4.93

Based on 258 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1565 East 3300 South

Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems

Teach Yoga Everywhere This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into...

Teach Yoga Everywhere

This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into community centers, the workplace, churches, and athletic programs - anywhere and everywhere.

 

Teach Yoga Sooner

Your instructor will move you into action so that you can begin practicing your new skills and sharing your knowledge as the course progresses. We actively engage our students in developing knowledge, skills and communication techniques that can be practiced immediately. 

 

Yoga Anatomy

We do an intensive study of anatomy, physiology and human energy. You will spend a day in a human anatomy lab or select self study for this requirement. You will learn the benefits of healthy movement patterns, contraindications and the physiolgical effects of the yoga asanas. 

 

The Leader of Your Journey

Our yoga teacher training program is led by Denise Druce, E-RYT 500, C-IAYT, MPH. Denise has dedicated her life to teaching. She has vast and well-rounded experience that centers on the art of teaching and transforming lives.

Before forming Yoga Assets, Denise led Yoga Teacher Training programs at the University of Utah for many years and has integrated yoga into just about every athletic program on that campus. She has mentored yoga teachers and studios around the country and has trained over 800  instructors.

Denise uniquely blends the traditions of yoga with modern interpretations to give you a well-rounded perspective.

First Registered October 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ingrid Jensen May 23, 2021

    I recommend 100%. Excellent in every way. Denise is a great human being who is very professional and such a quality person.

    • General Comments

      I recommend 100%. Excellent in every way. Denise is a great human being who is very professional and such a quality person.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jenny Ford May 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 07, 2021—May 06, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jeanette Dummer May 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 07, 2021—May 06, 2021

    Wonderful program! Very well rounded education. I feel prepared to teach.

    • General Comments

      Wonderful program! Very well rounded education. I feel prepared to teach.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Susan Smith Apr 17, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 17, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lebo Goad Apr 14, 2021

    Yoga Assets has given me a great sense of appreciation for yoga as a study, and a practice informed by the fundamental nature of knowledge, reality and existence thereof. Coming from South Africa, a place/continent wherein a lot of resources of this kind are in great scarcity; I cannot explain in great depth, just how much I have evolved from the teachings I received in my 200hr YTT. Denise and Amy, the lead trainers, as well as the facilitators of the program, have truly embodied the very essence of yoga in its altruistic expression of the Yamas and Niyamas. The study of the sutras was all very new to me, and I did not learn it all from just mere text in theory. But I also had the opportunity of learning all this from their very presence and character in their sincere embodiment of what yoga is truly all about. Additional to learning about the 8 limbs of yoga in great depth, I learned 40 hours of anatomy, which most yoga schools do not offer in that much amount of hours. A lot of schools offer even as little as 4 hours of anatomy, and I cannot imagine having learned all that I have in just 4 hours. I did not have any background of knowledge in anatomy, and over the course of my 200hr training, I have cultivated an immense understanding and appreciation for the human body and how magnificent of a figure it is. My experience with Yoga Assets has breathed so much life and purpose into me, so much that I cannot think about anything else other than to continue my journey and studying of yoga with them. I just graduated my 200hr YTT, and I'm diving straight into the 300hr YTT with great enthusiasm to continue learning, evolving and serving my community in a manner that is extensively informed. I am, because Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems is!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets has given me a great sense of appreciation for yoga as a study, and a practice informed by the fundamental nature of knowledge, reality and existence thereof. Coming from South Africa, a place/continent wherein a lot of resources of this kind are in great scarcity; I cannot explain in great depth, just how much I have evolved from the teachings I received in my 200hr YTT. Denise and Amy, the lead trainers, as well as the facilitators of the program, have truly embodied the very essence of yoga in its altruistic expression of the Yamas and Niyamas. The study of the sutras was all very new to me, and I did not learn it all from just mere text in theory. But I also had the opportunity of learning all this from their very presence and character in their sincere embodiment of what yoga is truly all about. Additional to learning about the 8 limbs of yoga in great depth, I learned 40 hours of anatomy, which most yoga schools do not offer in that much amount of hours. A lot of schools offer even as little as 4 hours of anatomy, and I cannot imagine having learned all that I have in just 4 hours. I did not have any background of knowledge in anatomy, and over the course of my 200hr training, I have cultivated an immense understanding and appreciation for the human body and how magnificent of a figure it is. My experience with Yoga Assets has breathed so much life and purpose into me, so much that I cannot think about anything else other than to continue my journey and studying of yoga with them. I just graduated my 200hr YTT, and I'm diving straight into the 300hr YTT with great enthusiasm to continue learning, evolving and serving my community in a manner that is extensively informed. I am, because Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems is!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Mya Boren Mar 31, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 11, 2019—Jun 09, 2019

    Yoga Assets is a team of extremely passionate people that continue to inspire and challenge me as an instructor. The yoga instructor training is so thorough and well executed. I had a profound and unforgettable experience and would recommend everyone to this program.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets is a team of extremely passionate people that continue to inspire and challenge me as an instructor. The yoga instructor training is so thorough and well executed. I had a profound and unforgettable experience and would recommend everyone to this program.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Doris Thews Mar 29, 2021
    Training Program held on Apr 23, 2020—Aug 13, 2020

    This training was a life changer!

    • General Comments

      This training was a life changer!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kyndal Sagers Mar 26, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 17, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Yoga Assets focused on more than just the Asanas and for that I am grateful. I learned more about the philosophy and how to take yoga into spaces where it honors and does not appropriate.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets focused on more than just the Asanas and for that I am grateful. I learned more about the philosophy and how to take yoga into spaces where it honors and does not appropriate.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: William Cristobal Mar 02, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 17, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Cassandra Morin Feb 28, 2021

    I was so grateful for my training through Yoga Assets- especially the 30+ hours of anatomy as it pertains to the yogic practice. I found it so informative, spiritual, and beautiful. I would recommend this program (and do) to anyone.

    • General Comments

      I was so grateful for my training through Yoga Assets- especially the 30+ hours of anatomy as it pertains to the yogic practice. I found it so informative, spiritual, and beautiful. I would recommend this program (and do) to anyone.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 258

By Ingrid Jensen RYT® 200

May 23, 2021

I recommend 100%. Excellent in every way. Denise is a great human being who is very professional and such a quality person. Full Review

By Jenny Ford RYT® 200

May 17, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (258)

Teaching Staff

Amy Davis Nixon

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Denise Druce

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Whitney Rasmussen Whitney Rasmussen

E-RYT® 500

cynthia wand

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Charlotte Bell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

GreenTREE Yoga

E-RYT® 200, RCYT®, YACEP®

Shelley Dawson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

David Kinnick

RYT® 500

Milton Monson

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (9)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance