Search

Yoga Assets - Utah Teacher Training

4.93

Based on 268 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1565 East 3300 South

Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems

Teach Yoga Everywhere This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into...

Teach Yoga Everywhere

This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into community centers, the workplace, churches, and athletic programs - anywhere and everywhere.

 

Teach Yoga Sooner

Your instructor will move you into action so that you can begin practicing your new skills and sharing your knowledge as the course progresses. We actively engage our students in developing knowledge, skills and communication techniques that can be practiced immediately. 

 

Yoga Anatomy

We do an intensive study of anatomy, physiology and human energy. You will spend a day in a human anatomy lab or select self study for this requirement. You will learn the benefits of healthy movement patterns, contraindications and the physiolgical effects of the yoga asanas. 

 

The Leader of Your Journey

Our yoga teacher training program is led by Denise Druce, E-RYT 500, C-IAYT, MPH. Denise has dedicated her life to teaching. She has vast and well-rounded experience that centers on the art of teaching and transforming lives.

Before forming Yoga Assets, Denise led Yoga Teacher Training programs at the University of Utah for many years and has integrated yoga into just about every athletic program on that campus. She has mentored yoga teachers and studios around the country and has trained over 800  instructors.

Denise uniquely blends the traditions of yoga with modern interpretations to give you a well-rounded perspective.

First Registered October 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Molly Autin Oct 19, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 22, 2021—Jun 20, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: April Buchheit Oct 07, 2021
    Training Program held on Jul 17, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jamie Nimitz Oct 01, 2021
    Training Program held on May 19, 2016—Aug 04, 2016

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ferosa Bluff Sep 07, 2021

    I love Yoga Assets. I was able to complete my 500 Hour training inside the Utah State Prison. Many of the tools I have received from Yoga Assets have helped me navigate my journey in a peaceful, positive and creative way. I say creative because the pandemic forced many of us to discover new ways of doing things. I was able to teach yoga classes to incarcerated women through the whole lockdown. I have been able to use the Yoga Assets teachings to uplift the women who are stressed out, anxious, and isolated. I am deeply grateful for my education with Yoga Assets and vow to continue sharing yoga within these prison walls.

    • General Comments

      I love Yoga Assets. I was able to complete my 500 Hour training inside the Utah State Prison. Many of the tools I have received from Yoga Assets have helped me navigate my journey in a peaceful, positive and creative way. I say creative because the pandemic forced many of us to discover new ways of doing things. I was able to teach yoga classes to incarcerated women through the whole lockdown. I have been able to use the Yoga Assets teachings to uplift the women who are stressed out, anxious, and isolated. I am deeply grateful for my education with Yoga Assets and vow to continue sharing yoga within these prison walls.
    School response
    Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems
    Oct 01, 2021
    We are so lucky to have you on our team Ferosa. Thank you for trusting the process and helping us take yoga where it isn't.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Leandra Aug 28, 2021

    Yoga Assets is more than just a Yoga teacher training, it is a wonderful community of Yoga love! I would highly recommend their training program to all. They set me up for success as a teacher in asana, pranayama, anatomy, philosophy, Sanskrit, meditation, self-study, and more!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets is more than just a Yoga teacher training, it is a wonderful community of Yoga love! I would highly recommend their training program to all. They set me up for success as a teacher in asana, pranayama, anatomy, philosophy, Sanskrit, meditation, self-study, and more!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Amy Savage Aug 16, 2021
    Training Program held on Jun 28, 2021—Jul 28, 2021

    My training was Intense, but I loved it so much. We had 7 students in my class and we attended training 5 days a week. We were located in Beautiful Hawaii and made the most of our time there. Such a great experience to learn and grow in. My experience was Magical! I earned my YTT200 and made memories and great friendships along the way.

    • General Comments

      My training was Intense, but I loved it so much. We had 7 students in my class and we attended training 5 days a week. We were located in Beautiful Hawaii and made the most of our time there. Such a great experience to learn and grow in. My experience was Magical! I earned my YTT200 and made memories and great friendships along the way.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Tami Weiss Aug 11, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 07, 2021—May 06, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Patty Tacklind Jul 09, 2021
    Training Program held on Jan 07, 2021—May 06, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittany Nichols Jul 06, 2021

    I had the most incredible experience taking my 200hr training at Yoga Assets. I look forward to coming back for my 500hr training!

    • General Comments

      I had the most incredible experience taking my 200hr training at Yoga Assets. I look forward to coming back for my 500hr training!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lacey Johnson Jul 01, 2021

    I had an amazing experience with Yoga Assets! I had a small class full of wonderful ladies that I was able to get super close to! Because my class was smaller, I was able to get a lot of valuable information out of my training that I can share with my students. We spent a lot of time in learning each section so we could get the most out of the experience during training. I was also able to get to know each person in my class, individually and able to create awesome relationships with one another. My amazing instructor, Denise, taught me so many valuable things and created some of the most beautiful relationships between all of us. I cannot wait to continue to further my knowledge with Yoga Assets and potentially pass on some valuable information with my students! 10/10 I would recommend Yoga Assets to anyone who is interested in becoming a Yoga Instructor!

    • General Comments

      I had an amazing experience with Yoga Assets! I had a small class full of wonderful ladies that I was able to get super close to! Because my class was smaller, I was able to get a lot of valuable information out of my training that I can share with my students. We spent a lot of time in learning each section so we could get the most out of the experience during training. I was also able to get to know each person in my class, individually and able to create awesome relationships with one another. My amazing instructor, Denise, taught me so many valuable things and created some of the most beautiful relationships between all of us. I cannot wait to continue to further my knowledge with Yoga Assets and potentially pass on some valuable information with my students! 10/10 I would recommend Yoga Assets to anyone who is interested in becoming a Yoga Instructor!
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered October 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 268

By Molly Autin RYT® 200

Oct 19, 2021

Full Review

By April Buchheit RYT® 200

Oct 07, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (268)

Teaching Staff

Amy Davis Nixon

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Denise Druce

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

cynthia wand

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Charlotte Bell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

GreenTREE Yoga

E-RYT® 200, RCYT®, YACEP®

Shelley Dawson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

David Kinnick

RYT® 500

Milton Monson

E-RYT® 200, RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance