Search

Yoga Assets - Utah Teacher Training

4.94

Based on 291 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1565 East 3300 South

Salt Lake City, UT, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

About Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems

Teach Yoga Everywhere This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into...

Teach Yoga Everywhere

This yoga training program will empower you to 'Teach Yoga Everywhere'. Why confine yourself to a specific yoga studio when you can spread your wings and touch lives throughout the entire community. We will show you how to expand your practice into community centers, the workplace, churches, and athletic programs - anywhere and everywhere.

 

Teach Yoga Sooner

Your instructor will move you into action so that you can begin practicing your new skills and sharing your knowledge as the course progresses. We actively engage our students in developing knowledge, skills and communication techniques that can be practiced immediately. 

 

Yoga Anatomy

We do an intensive study of anatomy, physiology and human energy. You will spend a day in a human anatomy lab or select self study for this requirement. You will learn the benefits of healthy movement patterns, contraindications and the physiolgical effects of the yoga asanas. 

 

The Leader of Your Journey

Our yoga teacher training program is led by Denise Druce, E-RYT 500, C-IAYT, MPH. Denise has dedicated her life to teaching. She has vast and well-rounded experience that centers on the art of teaching and transforming lives.

Before forming Yoga Assets, Denise led Yoga Teacher Training programs at the University of Utah for many years and has integrated yoga into just about every athletic program on that campus. She has mentored yoga teachers and studios around the country and has trained over 800  instructors.

Denise uniquely blends the traditions of yoga with modern interpretations to give you a well-rounded perspective.

First Registered October 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rachael McKay Sep 27, 2022
    Training Program held on May 12, 2022—Sep 08, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ruth Emmett Sep 26, 2022

    Yoga Teacher Training has improved my life immensely and given me so many opportunities to grow personally as well as help others learn and grow. Thank you so much for this experience.

    • General Comments

      Yoga Teacher Training has improved my life immensely and given me so many opportunities to grow personally as well as help others learn and grow. Thank you so much for this experience.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Dani Heaton Sep 23, 2022

    Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training Program has been life changing for me. I’m leaving with life-long skills for teaching yoga, but more than that, I’m leaving with a confidence and determination that I didn’t know were inside of me, as well as life-long friends and connections. Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training allows you to learn and practice Vinyasa yoga, and then add on to what you’ve learned in your own style of teaching. We learned Anatomy, Chakras, Meditation, Music, History of Yoga and so much more. I highly recommend this school!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training Program has been life changing for me. I’m leaving with life-long skills for teaching yoga, but more than that, I’m leaving with a confidence and determination that I didn’t know were inside of me, as well as life-long friends and connections. Yoga Assets Yoga Teacher Training allows you to learn and practice Vinyasa yoga, and then add on to what you’ve learned in your own style of teaching. We learned Anatomy, Chakras, Meditation, Music, History of Yoga and so much more. I highly recommend this school!
    School response
    Yoga Assets Teacher Training Systems
    Sep 23, 2022
    Thank you so much Dani! We loved the journey with you.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sarah Cheney Sep 07, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Madalyn Edwards Aug 08, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 17, 2020—Dec 13, 2020

    Loved the program! It was very flexible to getting my 300hrs in to recieve 500hr ryt. Very educational and has taught me to be more grounded and aware of the more simple aspects of yoga.

    • General Comments

      Loved the program! It was very flexible to getting my 300hrs in to recieve 500hr ryt. Very educational and has taught me to be more grounded and aware of the more simple aspects of yoga.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: April Bayless Aug 02, 2022

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Karl Elbel Jul 05, 2022
    Training Program held on Jul 30, 2021—Dec 05, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Katie Graham Jun 27, 2022

    amazing. Best 200 RYT I could have ever taken. Denise leads you through not only yoga training but also personal transformation. highly recommend.

    • General Comments

      amazing. Best 200 RYT I could have ever taken. Denise leads you through not only yoga training but also personal transformation. highly recommend.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessica Draper May 13, 2022

    Yoga Assets provided me with a well-rounded yoga education. I am blown away with all I learned. The instructors are warm and caring and have a sound knowledge of anatomy. I feel well equipped to keep myself and students safe as we practice yoga poses. While I preferred the in-person class experience, the option to learn remotely as needed was so helpful for sick days, etc. Highly recommend this program!

    • General Comments

      Yoga Assets provided me with a well-rounded yoga education. I am blown away with all I learned. The instructors are warm and caring and have a sound knowledge of anatomy. I feel well equipped to keep myself and students safe as we practice yoga poses. While I preferred the in-person class experience, the option to learn remotely as needed was so helpful for sick days, etc. Highly recommend this program!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yoga Revision May 11, 2022

    Very inclusive, the connections made in this training program will be with me for the rest of my life. A journey of going beyond asana, and diving deep into self study. The trainers have such profound truths to share , and allow you to share yours too. I am forever grateful for this commitment i had made.

    • General Comments

      Very inclusive, the connections made in this training program will be with me for the rest of my life. A journey of going beyond asana, and diving deep into self study. The trainers have such profound truths to share , and allow you to share yours too. I am forever grateful for this commitment i had made.
First Registered October 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 291

By Rachael McKay RYT® 200

Sep 27, 2022

Full Review

By Ruth Emmett RYT® 200

Sep 26, 2022

Yoga Teacher Training has improved my life immensely and given me so many opportunities to grow personally as well as help others learn and grow. Thank you so much for this experience. Full Review

All Reviews (291)

Teaching Staff

Amy Davis Nixon

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Denise Druce

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

cynthia wand

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Charlotte Bell

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

GreenTREE Yoga

E-RYT® 200, RCYT®, YACEP®

Shelley Dawson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

David Kinnick David Kinnick

RYT® 500

Milton Monson

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (8)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2022 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2022 by Yoga Alliance