Search

Connect with Us

1, Lorong Seladang, Taman Seri Gaya

Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Types of Yoga Taught

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Destination / retreat

Languages

English

Other Locations

Gokul Yoga Bali
Mengwi, Mengwi
Badung Regency, Bali, Indonesia

About Gokul Yoga

Gokul Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete an approved training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as...

Gokul Yoga is a Registered Yoga School (RYS) with Yoga Alliance, which designates this teacher training program as one which follows Yoga Alliance’s standards. Students who complete an approved training with this school may be eligible to register with Yoga Alliance as Registered Yoga Teachers (RYTs).

First Registered July 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Yogesvara das Aug 10, 2021

    This is probably the only real Yoga School following traditional approach to Yoga. I am forever indebted to Gokul Yoga and MY Gokulacandra, my Teacher, and will always strive to serve him and the matha properly.

    • General Comments

      This is probably the only real Yoga School following traditional approach to Yoga. I am forever indebted to Gokul Yoga and MY Gokulacandra, my Teacher, and will always strive to serve him and the matha properly.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ayn Latonio Aug 07, 2021

    I would take the Gokul Yoga course again in a heartbeat. With deep foundations in Bhakti Yoga, this is when I was taken deeper into my spiritual practice thanks to my teacher Gokulacandra.

    • General Comments

      I would take the Gokul Yoga course again in a heartbeat. With deep foundations in Bhakti Yoga, this is when I was taken deeper into my spiritual practice thanks to my teacher Gokulacandra.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hailey Eckelman Apr 06, 2021

    Gokul Yoga's community is one of the most inviting groups that I have ever been a part of. The teachers were there for us any time of day whether we had questions, or concerns. While the space was fun and loving, it was also challenging, and the teachers pushed us to be the best version of ourselves! Thank you Jaci, Gokulcandra, Acyutananda Das, and most of all Yogesvara! Yogesvara helped me out a lot throughout the training!

    • General Comments

      Gokul Yoga's community is one of the most inviting groups that I have ever been a part of. The teachers were there for us any time of day whether we had questions, or concerns. While the space was fun and loving, it was also challenging, and the teachers pushed us to be the best version of ourselves! Thank you Jaci, Gokulcandra, Acyutananda Das, and most of all Yogesvara! Yogesvara helped me out a lot throughout the training!
  • 4.5 out of 5
    By: Eloi CHOPPIN Apr 02, 2021

    Gokul yoga goes back to the roots of Yoga, using the lineage and pure devotion as background for a serious and honnest practice. I enjoy it everyday,

    • General Comments

      Gokul yoga goes back to the roots of Yoga, using the lineage and pure devotion as background for a serious and honnest practice. I enjoy it everyday,
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Sisko Knuth-Lehtola Mar 04, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Pam Urcid Feb 14, 2021

    They have the most complete curriculum with one of the most knowledgable Guru I've ever encoutered.

    • General Comments

      They have the most complete curriculum with one of the most knowledgable Guru I've ever encoutered.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Huang, Yu-Ting Feb 13, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Camilla Twins Yoga Feb 10, 2021

    Best Teacher Jani Jaatinen

    • General Comments

      Best Teacher Jani Jaatinen
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Corine Twins Yoga Feb 10, 2021

    Ja i Jaatinee. Isnthe best teacher i ever had! And have!

    • General Comments

      Ja i Jaatinee. Isnthe best teacher i ever had! And have!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Badarik Dec 14, 2020

    Gokul is an incredible teacher. His experience and clarity makes the difference in other courses that I have been able to take. The organization of the school is very professional. Highly recommended.

    • General Comments

      Gokul is an incredible teacher. His experience and clarity makes the difference in other courses that I have been able to take. The organization of the school is very professional. Highly recommended.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered July 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 92

By Yogesvara das E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Aug 10, 2021

This is probably the only real Yoga School following traditional approach to Yoga. I am forever indebted to Gokul Yoga and MY Gokulacandra, my Teacher, and will always strive to serve him and the matha properly. Full Review

By Ayn Latonio E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

Aug 07, 2021

I would take the Gokul Yoga course again in a heartbeat. With deep foundations in Bhakti Yoga, this is when I was taken deeper into my spiritual practice thanks to my teacher Gokulacandra. Full Review

All Reviews (92)

Teaching Staff

Gokulacandra Gokulacandra

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Kadek Artuti Pradnya

E-RYT® 500

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance