Search

Baptiste Power Yoga Nashville

4.95

Based on 166 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

1701 17th Avenue South

Nashville, TN, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Fitness Yoga

Hot/Heated Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

About Baptiste Power Yoga Nashville

Baptiste Power Yoga Nashville (previously emPower School of Yoga) is an accredited power yoga teacher training program recognized by Yoga Alliance. We offer 200-hour and 300-hour teacher training programs, workshops, and other courses.  Our curriculum is holistically...

Baptiste Power Yoga Nashville (previously emPower School of Yoga) is an accredited power yoga teacher training program recognized by Yoga Alliance. We offer 200-hour and 300-hour teacher training programs, workshops, and other courses.  Our curriculum is holistically designed to provide our students with the tools and experience necessary to expand their power yoga practice, confidently teach a power yoga sequence in the Baptiste style, and also learn how to step into their own personal greatness. 

First Registered June 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Nuha Alaw Jul 26, 2021

    This yoga teacher training was the best experience of my life. Very empowering. I highly recommend it for any yoga practitioner to do this training to deepen their practice physically and mentally.

    • General Comments

      This yoga teacher training was the best experience of my life. Very empowering. I highly recommend it for any yoga practitioner to do this training to deepen their practice physically and mentally.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Hala Alaw Jul 26, 2021

    This was the best experience that I had, it is life-changing and very empowering. I highly recommend this program to all yoga practitioners

    • General Comments

      This was the best experience that I had, it is life-changing and very empowering. I highly recommend this program to all yoga practitioners
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jessie Sauer May 29, 2021

  • 3 out of 5
    By: Tracy Mifflin May 23, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittney Trivett Mar 31, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Caleigh Edler Mar 25, 2021

    My experience with this program far exceeded my expectations! Liz and all of the facilitators were very encouraging, knowledgeable, and empowering. This training made me stronger mentally and physically in ways I never would have expected. I walked out of training on graduation day confident in my ability to lead a class through a powerful yoga flow. I would highly recommend this training program to anyone who is looking to gain a deeper understanding of the practice and philosophies behind yoga!

    • General Comments

      My experience with this program far exceeded my expectations! Liz and all of the facilitators were very encouraging, knowledgeable, and empowering. This training made me stronger mentally and physically in ways I never would have expected. I walked out of training on graduation day confident in my ability to lead a class through a powerful yoga flow. I would highly recommend this training program to anyone who is looking to gain a deeper understanding of the practice and philosophies behind yoga!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Reggie D. Ford Mar 23, 2021

    N/A

    • General Comments

      N/A
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Lauren Rutledge Mar 09, 2021

    This was one of the hardest, most rewarding things I've ever done. So thankful for this training and who I met through it!

    • General Comments

      This was one of the hardest, most rewarding things I've ever done. So thankful for this training and who I met through it!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Brittany Power Mar 08, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Laren D. Hart Mar 08, 2021

Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Policy on the Use of Yoga therapy Terms in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered June 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 166

By Nuha Alaw RYT® 200

Jul 26, 2021

This yoga teacher training was the best experience of my life. Very empowering. I highly recommend it for any yoga practitioner to do this training to deepen their practice physically and mentally. Full Review

By Hala Alaw RYT® 200

Jul 26, 2021

This was the best experience that I had, it is life-changing and very empowering. I highly recommend this program to all yoga practitioners Full Review

All Reviews (166)

Teaching Staff

Mary Morgan Bryan

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Elizabeth Veyhl

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Gabby DeLorenze

E-RYT® 200, YACEP®

All Teaching Staff (3)

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance