Search

Shanti Yoga Training School

4.97

Based on 78 reviews

What is a School Review?



Connect with Us

219 Loyola Ave

New Orleans, LA, USA

Types of Yoga Taught

Flow Yoga

Alignment-Oriented Yoga

Spiritually-Oriented Yoga

Gentle Yoga

Specialty Yoga

Trainings Formats

Full-time
usually intensive/immersion

Part-time
spread out over time

Weekends only

Modules
several, shorter immersions

Non-residential
trainees commute to the program

Destination / retreat

Languages

English, Portuguese, Spanish, French

About Shanti Yoga Training School

“Confidence, Clarity And Compassion Are EssentialQualities Of A Teacher.” – B.K.S IYENGAR   Yoga teacher training  is a life changing experience that deepens your practice on so many levels. We focus on yoga on and off the mat. Yoga as a life style for optimal...

“Confidence, Clarity And Compassion Are EssentialQualities Of A Teacher.”
– B.K.S IYENGAR

 

Yoga teacher training is a life changing experience that deepens your practice on so many levels. We focus on yoga on and off the mat. Yoga as a life style for optimal health and balance. How to make better choices on a daily basis, creating new life habits and transforming into a higher quality of life.

Check Out Our Training Video HERE

And Check Out Our Video Testimonial From Our Students HERE


Lead Teacher Trainer : E-RYT 500 Nathalie Croix

For bio and experience www.nathaliecroix.com
Yoga Alliance Registered School


First Registered May 2014

Reviews

As part of the Yoga Alliance Social Credentialing system, teachers that register with Yoga Alliance must submit a review of the RYS training program they completed.

Feedback from trainees provides Registered Yoga Schools with the opportunity to understand their trainees’ experiences in order to continually improve their trainings.

By choosing to display comments, schools enable trainees to provide insight into a school’s culture and training which helps potential trainees choose the right teacher training for their individual path with yoga.

select
select
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Casey Harris Oct 23, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Afton Erickson Sep 29, 2021

  • 5 out of 5
    By: Rebecca Hutchings Sep 25, 2021

    Quality experience, great way to deepen my practice, my teaching experience, and nourish myself in a wellness journey.

    • General Comments

      Quality experience, great way to deepen my practice, my teaching experience, and nourish myself in a wellness journey.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Jillian Kester Aug 29, 2021

    Natalie's program was very easy to do from home. She is a wonderful teacher!

    • General Comments

      Natalie's program was very easy to do from home. She is a wonderful teacher!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Joy Murphy Aug 04, 2021

    Words cannot fully express my experience with Shanti Yoga Training School. I felt there was a good balance of information on sequencing, alignment cues, meditation, philosophy, self-care and the business of yoga. I also enjoyed the workshops we were able to participate in with Annie Carpenter. Nathalie is a true inspiration and mentor.

    • General Comments

      Words cannot fully express my experience with Shanti Yoga Training School. I felt there was a good balance of information on sequencing, alignment cues, meditation, philosophy, self-care and the business of yoga. I also enjoyed the workshops we were able to participate in with Annie Carpenter. Nathalie is a true inspiration and mentor.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Melissa Brown Jul 15, 2021

    A life-changing experience! Nathalie and her staff are dedicated, experienced, flexible, and a well-spring of wisdom and knowledge.

    • General Comments

      A life-changing experience! Nathalie and her staff are dedicated, experienced, flexible, and a well-spring of wisdom and knowledge.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ava Durgin Jun 17, 2021

    It was a wonderful experience! The program had a good balance of in person and online hours that made the program very doable.

    • General Comments

      It was a wonderful experience! The program had a good balance of in person and online hours that made the program very doable.
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Kristi Durgin Jun 14, 2021

  • This was an amazing experience inside and out. This training program offered me a transformative experience that has opened me up to the be able to hold space for others and myself offering healing and a sense of Self. This was an amazing journey that has put me on the path of yoga that have been looking for. This program helped me honor who I am and offered me healing to be able to really step into myself. I have opened up a new sense of creativity for myself and others to offer healing for mind, body and spirit. AMAZING!

    • General Comments

      This was an amazing experience inside and out. This training program offered me a transformative experience that has opened me up to the be able to hold space for others and myself offering healing and a sense of Self. This was an amazing journey that has put me on the path of yoga that have been looking for. This program helped me honor who I am and offered me healing to be able to really step into myself. I have opened up a new sense of creativity for myself and others to offer healing for mind, body and spirit. AMAZING!
  • 5 out of 5
    By: Ruth Corfah Apr 09, 2021

    Nathalie is a great and passionate teacher, each day she demonstrated and encouraged students to embody Yogic principles. There was always a safe environment to get pushed to your edge and embrace it. The training was intense and rewarding, always supporting self evolution and reflection both inside the class room and outside. Through this training you get to cultivate the charge to transform your life from where ever you are to a higher and peaceful place. Thank you Nathalie.

    • General Comments

      Nathalie is a great and passionate teacher, each day she demonstrated and encouraged students to embody Yogic principles. There was always a safe environment to get pushed to your edge and embrace it. The training was intense and rewarding, always supporting self evolution and reflection both inside the class room and outside. Through this training you get to cultivate the charge to transform your life from where ever you are to a higher and peaceful place. Thank you Nathalie.
Disclaimer

Yoga Alliance Registry’s Yoga Therapy Policy in its directory was announced on Jan 25, 2016. Prior to that date, reviews may have contained such references to yoga therapy. Yoga Alliance Registry will not alter the content of preexisting reviews to bring them into compliance with its new policy. Any use of "yoga therapy" terms in a review, however, does not imply that Yoga Alliance Registry sets standards for instruction in yoga therapy techniques or other methods of diagnosing or treating a mental or physical injury or illness, nor that the RYS or RYT designation may be relied on as a qualification for working as a "yoga therapist" or for training others in "yoga therapy" methods.

First Registered May 2014

School Reviews

Total Reviews: 78

By Casey Harris RYT® 500, RCYT®

Oct 23, 2021

Full Review

By Afton Erickson RYT® 500

Sep 29, 2021

Full Review

All Reviews (78)

Teaching Staff

Nathalie Croix

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Annie Carpenter

E-RYT® 500, YACEP®

Yoga Alliance is a nonprofit 501(c)(6). Yoga Alliance Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3). This website refers to the two organizations as "Yoga Alliance." Copyright 2021 Yoga Alliance. Yoga Alliance, the Yoga Alliance logo, RYS, RYT, and YACEP are registered marks with the USPTO and other jurisdictions.

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Copyright 2021 by Yoga Alliance